(2005) Brides of year 2005

jelly... my vote is still 'a promise of a lifetime'.... but it does sound like insurance slogan....kekeke... how abt 'a promise of love'

hey jelly.... actually 'a promise of a lifetime' is very meaningful for marriage leh.... maybe those that find it pressurising might not be prepared for marriage yet lor :P

Hi sweatcorn,

ya.. just keep our fingers cross and hope there is any hiccups during the AD..

still gt 10 more months for preparations. hope it is sufficient...

yo ger my colg the one tat say bery pressurize one has already married leh.... btw which website did u go to download all the songs one hur... i interested to know leh....

ya lor dec... the promise of a lifetime sound like slogan hor... i also feel abit lah.... so wat abt ger suggest one "Promise of Eternity"

butter: no problem ;p prague is in czech republic, with lots of medieval buildings and churches built in baroque/renaaissance style... i also dunno wat type of style those really are but just very pretty! lotsa cobblestone streets as well so tremedously romantic... got this pix off the website, shows u one of the streets in prague...

124350.jpg

beautiful, hor? hehee... lotsa things to do in prague, but mostly walking around the city to take in the beautiful sights (castles, churches, etc)... they sell lotsa bohemian crystals too, so if u're into crystals they have lots there...

budapest is in hungary, less touristy than prague, and the buildings are less pretty than prague, and generally looks a bit older than prague but still has its own charm... can visit the churches there too, and the food is fantabulous (beef goulash is the country's speciality!)... also can experience their thermal baths which is this HUGE communal swimming pool/bath thingy that is heated up and all these hungarians seem to love it so much! we went there and it was really q an experience!!!

hehee... that's about all in general lah... oh and both prague and budapest were CHEAP!! both me and FH love to eat, and we can have HUGE meals (with beer) for about 10 bucks each! but now i think they've joined the EU this year, so converted to euros now, may not be as cheap as last year oredi... ;p

hahaa sorry for going on and on... really have a v soft spot for these two places cos i really had a v gd time ;p

baobao, when i listen to music..i look at the lyrics... the song is basically describin how a boy and a girl got to know each other, getting married in church...lifting the veil and giving birth to twins... very meaningful and nice...

good morning gals!!

was on half day leave yesterday, anything i have missed?? who is asking for the digital cam yesterday?? pls PM me,, dont want to post it here

ger ~ i went DC yesterday. gowns are lovely

oraia, i am still sourcing for the song... one of the chatter in mirc has the song "be my guest" i will try to get it from him tonite..

Helloo gals!

I'm back! Spa was good although there were 1-2 irritating mosquitoes trying to "kiss" me while I was doing the body mask! I did my spa outdoor and luckily it was at night, cos my colleague said that she could see moi showering thru the blinds.....hee....

It's not a bad place for a really short short trip..2D1N is really sufficient for those who just wanna have a quick getaway..I like the spa but prefer Bintan's scenery and facilities.

Jellytots,

I think Promise of a Lifetime is better than Eternity cos I think it is more practical to think of lifetime rather than eternal....which could be too "fairytale"...

Actually, most impt is what you really feel when putting these words...if you think you like, go ahead....it's your Wedding! You call the shots!

yo kero... glad tat u enjoy ur spa... hmm so beside spa wat else can we do if we go there hur...

so u will vote "promise of a lifetime" wat abt "A Lifetime together" or "A lifetime of togetherness"

butter,
i also feel like going for europe.. but dun like tour package, perhaps free & easy and then join day tour there. :p

i think there is a NATAS fair in this sep and next year march.. i think i can wait for the march one first. ;p

jelly ~ my email abit siao siao today, u wait ok

ger ~ that's what the girl told me. but my FH was very mad, cos there are 3 girls inside the shop,, and only of one them is attending to another customer, the rest of the 2 juz sit there and chit chat and bo chap us,, ha ha ha

yo tyng... i understand... but the 2 caption one is selected by me and one is by my FH lor... so i need votes to justify which one is the best lor... so tats why need help mah...

planning for songs?

I am thinking of using Magic Moments for Morning Highlight, do u think sounds too oldie or too cute. (`,|||)

Hi Germ, Tarepanjo & Sweet, thks for all ur warm welcoming! my AD is on 9th Oct, ROM will be 28th Jan. yes i've booked my banquet wif HIPV and confirmed our BS, Bridal Gallery by Ming.

so wat else hv u gals prepared so far? i haven't got a lovenest yet...dats my main worries. u gals got one already?

ger,
it is a oldie.. i just find it cute.. kekeke.

i also like jazz, Unforgetable very nice.. but dunno can put where.

hi gals ,

i dun really enjoy massage ..cos abit pain on me . As for body scube is good enough for me

alamah cannot complaint so much cos is realli cheap and value for money haha

sweet ,
hahah ...ya one day is more than enough hahaha i will die if i go somewhere for too long no shopping and entertainment for me hahaah !
Frankly speaking Bantam and Bintan cannot compare lah ...thing in Bintan is much more EX than there too !!!

Kero ,

Happy that you enjoy the spa hahaha ...mosquito alamah at nite sure got that lah hahaha ..you went withe your coll or hubby ?

jelly ,

ya lah ...which you think u like take it loh ..dun need us to vote mah !!!

yo cutie/icy

need feedback.... I hv selected 2 caption :

"Promise of a lifetime" - My SIL comment like marketing insurance slogan & my colg comment bery pressurize words to use or “Promise of Eternity”

"A Lifetime together" - My colg suggested "A lifetime of togetherness"

1st one is selected by me and the second is selected by my FH lor.... so gals cos I ask my friends to vote... they are all on par.... now I lost liao... so please help

hmmm realli need to vote .

i think Eternity is a better word ...as lifetime is common .Eternity sound more classy hee hee ..just my thought la :P

ger,
unforgettable.. i dunno where to use..waiting for good suggestionhs hahaha.. it feels werid everywhere.

express edit should be using magic moments..

jellytots,
think Promise of Eternity sounds werid.. cos like wanna go become shen xian like that..
if dun think too much Promise of the lifetime is still ok for me.

Hi snoop

We haven decided where to go for PS, our PS is in Nov 04 so still a long way to go...

How cum you go for 1st fitting so early..mine will be in sept.

Hmm...swimming, bowling, table tennis but if u thinking about not spending money like me...perhaps swimming is the only alternative activity that's no cost. OH yes, of cos TV too

I took a cab to the city, Nagoya....nothing much. Bought a roasted chicken for dinner instead....haha...btw, the food at the hotel is rather ex....$10 for a Nasi Goreng and additional 21% service and tax.

I think I only like Promise of a Lifetime....