(2005) Brides of year 2005

Jas ~ mine gown style is something like that. do u know the DBS advertisement?? the wedding one?? my gown is like that lor!! looks the same lah

den my hacking fail :P

Hahaha...nvm lah....next Thu went back to office den i see carefully ;)

Where is my gown? Where is my gown? Where is my gown?

cutie,
have to save all these into ur harddisk and upload them
115101.gif

tou: actually if it's designs & ideas you're looking at, can always try to get back-dated copies, if u dowan to wait too long for the next one! i went to yahoo auctions and managed to get a back-dated copy of female brides (sept 2003) for only $2! heehee ;p

and tou, i saw a very nice lacy halter neck gown from margaret brides leh... it's in one of the magazines... so gorgeous... check it out!!!!

hmmm for me personally i love the divine couture look - low back, romantic trains... but my back looks a bit bah-bah, so doubt i will look nice in a low back gown! haiz... so either change the type of gown or change figure... hahaaa ;p

cutiebear, i know ur gown. u tol me b4. loooooooooooong time ago, u emailed me the "lookalike" pic oso.

coyote ~ no worries lah.. unless u went 2 lotsa threads & left ur "footprints" there..
as for this thread, i dun online on weekends.

rokko, back-dated bridal magazines won't be outdated ar?
I have 2 bridal magazines (last year one)... my colleague passed them to me more than 6 months back... hee hee... Think maybe I will bring them home later...

I can't wear halter neck... too fat!!!

butter ah, never mind lah, backdated copies still good for ideas mah!!! hehee... i think last year still ok lah, mebbe two years ago a bit too long lor.. yah bring home the copies - still fun to browse thru them mah!!! hehee

Hi Rokko. I saw the lacy Halter neck dress too!! It's one of my fave designs so far
In fact, I went down to Margarat but it's sold liao. Problem is Margarat only sell their gowns which I think is not practical for me

I loved the Divine gowns too. By the way, Divine Brides in JB has the same type of WG (the low back type) ~ RM5000+ package. Abit ex but still cheaper than S'pore. Their shop abit nondescript though...
Don't worry, a normal back will also become very nice in the right gown.

ger, oic, dun be too late..Vela's waiting..hee..hee..

decimal, vela very guai mah, must follow shifu to hv athena..hahahahaha...

cutie, cannot lah, ytd pack till 2a.m., pandan liao lei..somemore tang tiao jian with mum to release me tonite..later she lock the door how?..me can follow u home har....hee..the pets icon very cute but quite mah fun to load lei..

tou: nevermind, u going to MTM your WG right? keep the design and show it to your BS lor - ask them whether they can help you replicate something like it!!! it's also one of my fave designs, so beautiful!!! hehee

yah i know there's a divine JB also with similar designs... hmmm but i check out local ones first ;p

btw butter, i think halterneck actually quite flattering to most body types leh... better than bustier i think... but better to try out different styles and see which suits u better!

Hi. Agree that Halters are quite forgiving, esp if you have small breasts like me :^P
But they are not as nice if you have small or sloping shoulders.

actually, I am not very into the idea of a bustier... coz will EXPOSE my fat fat arms!!!
But my coordinator said they can make the veil longer to cover my arms... she asked me not to take gowns with sleeves... look so "o-biang"... haha... quite true also...

ok gals!! its 530pm now!! TGIF!!!!

coyote ~ have a fab trip & rem 2 take pics of the wedding fave for us. thx!

cutiebear & dazed ~ have a gd rest during the weekends.. chat wif u on Mon

oh for me i have v broad shoulder! dunno why also, mebbe i used to swim a lot when i was younger... so dunno whether i will look weird in halter... i know for sure that on normal days i can't wear cap sleeves on shirts cos it only makes my shoulders look even broader! haiz... but i think in the end gotta let the designer recommend - they are the experts mah!!! hee

minky: so i see u tmr k?? hehee... remember to wave to me hor? ;p

decimal,
i think so, cos my fh insist that he can make it with me to do some reno stuff. if he fly me kite again.. i going to
115129.gif

decimal,
now now he still sms me that he is in a meeting, and dunno what time he is finishing.. last time i wait for him at office until 8pm. thought he should not insist if he cant make it.

*sigh* dunno what.. within 10 mins.. plans might change.

hi rokko,

sorry to reply late.. i will be using andrew tay ba.. but i haven book him yet.. hope he haven been booked for my AD yet..
ermm.. dunno why certain word on his webpage is not allowed on this discussion board (tried posting but failed).. u can search for "the edge" on yahoo sg.. u will be able to find it...

hi minky,

sorry to reply late also.. hehe.. i think so only that chris ling is tie with SIL.. coz i think i saw their album.. ermmm cant really remember.. u got to chk for urself tmr.. hehe

hehe so envy u all.. can "meet" each other..

hi hi hi

lots of posting there, wah coyote is going away.

went to do shopping with my friend ended buying the nu bra the lady helps me to put up after i buy the new bra with sticky. but if u move too much it will come off.

my friend went to do her nails at hollywood secrets for french manicure for $18 very nice ley, so i also bought strength to helps growth of the nails so when my PS also can made myself mei mei.

Okie okie....packed liao...waiting for friend to pick up my boys b4 i set off to airport.

Bye girls...dun miss me too much...i noe is hard but try k...hehehe

Cya on Thu ;)

Hi! I'm also Dec 2005 bride.Currently looking 4 banquet venue. Considering pan pac, amara, carlton and marina mandarin.
Shermaine, just attended wedding at Intercontinental. Hmmm....not bad food was nice and bridal suite was fantastic.

hi ladies!!
hee... jus pop by divine couture to try my luck see whether they'll entertain me or not. heng ah... one of the designer Jessica v nice bother to zhao dai me even though her next appt v soon.

anyway to cut long story short i tried on 2 gowns. both A-line (cos she said i short my hubby oso not tall so not really suitable for those "pong pong" ball gowns). one bustier, satin material w embroidery... the other one organza (dunno how to spell hee..) w stick-on lace & crystals-studded spaghetti strap, low back. my hubby commented the satin one nicer cos he said the material more classy. personally i oso tot the satin material look nicer on me. as for cutting... actually i like bustier cut (but then cannot hv low back) and halter

anyway which one do u ladies prefer huh... satin or organza?

rokko: hee.. sure sure will definitely wave to u! i'll try to go slightly later and if possible u try to reach there earlier so that we get to meet k

janey: thanks
will check w sil tomr. kekee... maybe if u tomr free can oso "happen to pop by" sil and give us comments mah

Hey Gals,
So sori dat i was unable to join u all for the gathering. Have been sooo bz with my work (shifting office), meeting up with reno contractors, etc so I dun even hv time to come into the thread.

Die leh, I still hvn't go and source for BS n AD photographer. Hw? Do I still hv time?

Josie: u got Batam Resort pkg (with massage)? HB and I r interested to go for massage. We nid a break from work, and to R&R. Pls PM me the details. Thks!

hey gals

suddenly my internet ok liao...sooo glad...initially tot of going down tomorrow to sign up for broadband..now can save money liao..

hi Dearie
dun have time to welcome u..always in a rush...pop in and go...finally can say welcome..
I ask a master to choose a date..cost me $80..in geylang...but heard from some other frds can actually go fortune centre..there will be a lot of choices there..

josie..
got your package but dun have time to call and ask..but my sis did..think shes considering to go too..

i will be finalising my banquet and photgrapher as well as videographer in sep so now can relax a bit and slowly search for one..

next thing to do is to go on DIET...must slim down a bit b4 my photo shoot..thinking of taking pilates...

josie
so good ah..kept going on overseas trips...

hallo!

anyone going for the wedding fair at M hotel? I think i might be going. it is in Aug right? right now, I'm reconsidering other hotels. am going back to regent hotel to take a look again. along with M hotel, Four seasons, grand copthorne etc. suddenly realised that there are quite a few htoels that do small weddings!

any feedback abt M hotel? or regent?
))

how is everyone? would like a gathering, but no response from the rest leh..

Hi sweatcorn,

Yes. I book my banquet liao at Dragon Gate. Got quite a no. of tables to handle n prefer to spend more on honeymoon thus decide to choose a resturant.

U book urs?

hi bluey... booked mine too @ rasa sentosa...

so hv u started on the wedding prep yet? mi oni booked venue... hv not signed up wif any BS yet...

hi girl,
i wont be going for the wedding fair @ M hotel. Many hotels do small weddings as well..

i ever worked in Regent as a banquet waitress during my sch days... their food is good and svc not too bad. considering the no of pax u will be inviting....i think u will be using "tanglin"... the march-in would be quite long....however, i find their ceiling a bit low.

how's u gals gathering?? wat x u all wen home??

jelly, sum tin to share. rmb i told u my sis has made me waited very long cos they were buz setting up bbq for me at one of my sis's hse to give me a suprise. they hv invited my best friend to come along and that really suprise me. tat was a nice gathering and we end ard 12am so cant join u gals.