(2005) Brides of year 2005

cutie,
pardon me for joining the jan thread. hee!!

Jazzy, ans to ur question, i like M hotel (esp the bridal suite)but i cant squeeze in 50 over tables so thkg to spilt. Relatives always prefer good food and whereas friend will appreciate ambience.

so far i cant find 1 can accomdate 50 tables which i like and price reasonable.

Cutie, focus is at IMM, so u heard of??

Nice meeting u girls!!

Gd moring! Nice mtg all of u ytd!

ger, hee..I know u ard so log in accompany u..hee..

sweetie, we ended ard 10.30pm ytd. Yr sis so sweet to plan special party for u..hee..next time must invite us oso mah..hahahaha

yo tyng... okie... do share with us ur package hur... just 1 2 know how much does Raeanna charge... tks

yo judyl.... so gal... how ur shifting... ya bery tiring one.... tat time my co also shifting... wow sat still need to come back to do packing man... so take care and dun tired urself okie.... duno worry abt the gathering... will arrange another one nxt month lor....

yo dearie.... well some give ang bao and some tell u the specific amt to pay... is all depend one... but i think since its already Jul... why dun u just wait for the tongshu out... anyway... if u use tongshu one hur... get the date from those temple.... and those u no need to give so much one... maybe $20 will do...

yo smile... wow can suddenly internet okie one hur... ur internet... got temper one isit.... kekeke....

ger..hee..u told me u wkg the other sat so I wake up, count, count, know u ard mah..hee..WoOoOoOoOW, whole face with saliva now..hahahaha, dun let hb see, later he jealous..heee.

ger, vivian called some days ago, told me still wkg on sending out the invi, she say I among top 100 to sign up for TW show so will hv a free trial pdt travel set. think I sign up after you lei so u sure got it as well, maybe u call check with her? wonder germ & blur within the 100 as well

ger, did u wait long ytd for your hb? me wanted to ask if u need accompany till your hb comes but u walk in to 7-eleven..what u doing this aftnn? gathering very fun hor, yak and eat..hee..hee..

vela,
personally i quite like the album cover... as for the artwork, i find them quite similar as in same border, layout. the collages din cover the full page.. only the photos are laminated.generally, i hv nothing much to comment.

my little heart a bit pain to see him carrying all the albums, laptop....doesnt drive.. imagine him having to carry all those heavy stuff...

Hi sweet : How long will it takes 2 finish the suit ? If it long, tat means u hv 2 stay at Thailand longer loh ?

Lucky gal...always go 4 short retreat...

Hi Nemo : Gd news...saw frm the newspaper...got wedding show at suntec again..frm 14-16July..u might wan 2 chk out...

ya...it really depend on the style tat u wan...i oso kinda like his photo style...those artistic type r journalistic...ya, u try 2 call him on his HP...not sure whether he is in S'pore cos he did mention tat he b goin 4 travelling...

he mention tat other than the 300 pcs...if we wan extra...can develop ourself which is cheaper...he can let us know where he go 4 the develop...so the results will b as gd...since we hv the master copy...he will oso do up afew special effect kind of photo...like the bride will b in color & her jiemeis in blk & white...

hi little_ger,
Wat bridal show is there on 1 Aug? Dont thk I wld be gg.

hi girl,
I've attended the wedding fair @ M Hotel before. Rather interesting, compared to what other hotels do. But I wont be gg for it again this time.

hi snoop

I am actually staying with my ILs first...my new place at Buangkok which will only be ready in 2009. i will be holding my banquet at Meritus Mandarin.

jitpong - 19 Feb 05 - Everbliss Bridal Studio/Ted Collection - Sengkang - (AD Photographer) Jxesmax Production - (PS Shoot) 19 Nov 04

snoop - 27 Feb 05 - Divine Couture - Hougang - Shangri-La

Any special remembrance date in Feb that your FH wanted AD in Feb?

ger, no worries, thks for sharing your personal view but it was not tt makes me skip visiting him, me juz worried cos he not as 'reputated' so think better skip, got to minimize any possible hipcup for AD, right:o)

hi minky!!

i would prefer organza more lo.. hmmm.. i like it coz more "dreamy n flowy"..
thankz for inviting me.. hehe.. BUT i am not in singapore now.. i miss home!!!! so i envy u all.. i still got 4 more mths in overseas b4 i can go home... was back in sg for 1 mth holiday in mid-june/july.

hi minky!!

i would prefer organza more lo.. hmmm.. i like it coz more "dreamy n flowy"..
thankz for inviting me.. hehe.. BUT i am not in singapore now.. i miss home!!!! so i envy u all.. i still got 4 more mths in overseas b4 i can go home... was back in sg for 1 mth holiday in mid-june/july... =(

littlebobeep,
BS show by TW @ Fullerton.

Erm, maybe we could meet up first?? maybe after the tongshu is out... we might be able to see more nov 05 brides?

yup yup... weekend not stuck with pc mah...

sweetie, me see focus at imm...not bad lah... you try orchid county club? they can accomodate many tables... me friend also originally had to split but found occ dun need split already.

Minky/Rokko/Tougei,
Which BS are u all with currently?

I am Divine Brides
Love their beautiful gowns
Just to inform u gals that Divine in JB has no link with Singapore Divine Couture. The only Divine Couture branch in Malaysia is located in KL. Thus dun be mistaken ya

Smile,
You wanna take pilates? Me also thinking of Yoga or Pilates....trying to find a partner but no one...I may be joining the CC near my place. Where ya joining?

I'll be going to Batam tomolo....to enjoy the Spa that Josie had...hee...can't wait for tomolo...let you all know when I'm back on my experience too...:P

Have a good weekend!

hi tare and nemo
me back! hehe...and first thing i do is log into SB..hehe..it was a relaxing trip, but batam not as nice as bintan loh...the environment is a lot more ulu and backward...hehe...but we had a great time enjoying each other company...

tare, the suit onli take 2-3 days at most..the tailor can even deliver the suit to your hotel room for u to try..if need alterations, they will bring back and alter again for u...=)..anyway, we planning to go for 4D 3N, so should be sufficient time to do the suit while we go shopping for wedding stuff and home deco items...hehe...

hi jellytots
anyway, my bride fren oredi met up with the pink LC cabbie liao...hehe..so she not joining us, and i still cant convince my hubby to take the pink LC leh...so wldnt be contacting the cabbie so soon loh...

hi kero
u going tomolo ah...hehe, me just came back today...hmm...still find bintan nicer than batam...batam is alot more backward kind..so we didnt realli enjoy the place much, though it is quite relaxing loh..hope that u will have more fun there! =)

HI, need some help here..... my gf just stormed off in tears after she complained that we have been looking at HDB showflats, and i have not proposed yet ..... and worse, the vicinity we are looking at happened to have a WIS starting today...

i am planning to propose, and i just have not gotten the ring yet....

She is very disappointed with me now..... how can i restore her confidence in me.. ..?

yo sweetie... so nice of ur sis hur... okie... nbr mind...wait for the nxt one lor... btw... do drop in more often lor...

yo cutie... ur thread and needles is with me leh... forget 2 rtn to u on that day...

anyway... gals i enjoy the gathering... thanks kysha...

yo vela/ger.... u 2 hur...kiss until the thread full of u gals saliva sia.... eeeee....

yo kero... wow u chop chop hur... fast fast go book liao hur... so is $98 rite.... hmm enjoy ur spa and holiday... let jelly envy onie....

yo sweet.... kekeke.... its okie... so can u check with ur friend how much is he charging her hur.... i interested to know leh.... can.... thanks for tat...

thanks little ger

I have just been to M hotel. very chic and classy place. fiance and I like it alot. will visit Regent on tuesday. think will strike out royal plaza from my list.

Hi Janey!

thanks for sharing ur views
ya i agree that organza can give the gown a really dreamy look.
oops.. din noe u're overseas

sharlene/little_ger: thanks for the clarification

anyway jus to update u gals abt my visit to the BS... i really love silhouette!!!
the place is simply lovely and v elegant. i was late for a whole 45 mins (not on purpose)!! but minda was v nice and accommodating... she still let me try on 5 WG which i find them all lovely (though certain details i like more of one gown and certain details i like more of other gowns). now im quite confused abt what exactly i want for my WG cos i seem to like a bit of everything!

anyway im quite sure i'll probably be using sil cos im v comfortable w minda.

oso.. i finally got to see rokko in person!!!
she's tall and slim... she and her FH really make a v lovely couple

rokko: btw, i cancelled my appt w the wedding present at the last min cos my hubby got something on. anyway... how was it huh? did u prefer sil or weddingpresent?

Jelly,
Ya, beri tiring. actually, oni shifting office lah, from 1 end of the company to the other end, but still beir tiring lor. beri disruptive to work too, cuz got to pack, and then unpack, and at the same time, still got to respond to the e-mails. glad dat itz over, recuperating nw..heehee

Hi kero,
Pls share ur batam experience when u r back. Nid the spa and massage badly.

Sweet,
U got details on the batam pkg? can share? thks!

Vel & Ger, u gals so poor tin hv to work on sat huh??

ladies, my AD is fixed liao 13 & 14 Mar 04.

Fates, most likely i will choose the same hotel as u but mine will be 14 Mar, 2 days after yours but will check in on 13 Mar after my wed with 88 restaurant. did u extend 1 more nite?? might be able to meet u ley...hee

jelly, will try to log it more often cos.....

dazed, ummm....i hav few reasons to make me spilt

1) I like M suite room (include plasma TV & jacuzzi)
2) M hotel price quite reasonable
3) Spilt is cheaper
4) Spilt not so rush during wed din (i exp frienz w 50 over days were rushing for time and no time to chat with the guest)
5) Relatives wan gd food so...
6) Friends dinner can hav more fun as no restriction. (our parents will not join in)hehe

Jelly,

No lah, I was charged $118 leh....said that my Sunday spa is weekend rate...

Anyway, I'm soo excited now that cannot sleep...haven't gone for a spa for a long long time...

sweetie, guess it makes sense... anyway, i have a few fellow chatters getting married at 88 too..

a friend of mine took a JB package and she just chose her pics... end up with 70 over pics and need top up about RM3000.

janey: hehee so which BS are you with?? and which part of the world are you in now? ;p

sharlene: im still BS shopping now... went to silhouette and wedding present yesterday, going to check out silverlinining and maybe divine next week... are the designers at divine nice and easy to work with? i know their designs are lovely!!

bigfeet: oh dear, so sorry to hear that... mebbe u both can talk it through calmly? communication is really essential in a r/s so do try to talk to her when she's cooled down yah?

minky: hahaaa u're so sweet!!! when i went to sil i was abt to wave to another girl - was asking my FH who might be minky and of cos he went 'how wld i know'... hahaa.. luckily u called out to me b4 i waved to the wrong girl! heee.... u look so sweet leh - surely will be a v gorgeous bride one!!!
sorri leh i so kpo come and give u so much comments... actually i wanted to kpo and say more somemore but i thot better not first time u see me i already so kpo... hahaa...

minky u know miah was late rite? for abt 20mins... so my FH was a little annoyed and thot he wasnt professional for the first mtg... but he was really so nice and we really clicked! i only got to try on three gowns, and both FH and i really liked the 2nd one (remember i was trying this one with the v v v long train? hahaa)... but i also now a bit confused, like u, cos i like certain parts of another gown, and certain details of another gown (sigh!)... wonder if they can customise and put everything together on one gown? hehee

but i think the first gown (with the beaded bodice) and the third gown (with the v unique organza bodice) looked really gorgeous on u! thumbs up!

my visit at wedding present was ok lah... actually i wld have much preferred to speak with the designer but i only got to speak with the sales ppl... at this point, much prefer sil... hehee...

so minky u confirmed with sil or going BS shopping somemore? im checking out silverlining next week, wanna go too? or any one else still BS shopping like the two of us?? ;p

yo fates... hmm... jelly bery bored over the weekend cos FH not in town... so just watching tv program lor.... sob sob...

yo sweetie... no problem.... will inform u when there is gatherin lor... maybe u can PM me ur email add lor... do find time to come here and yak lor....

yo ger... dun be sad lah... think onie here few few...wat abt ur nov thread... should hv alot mah... mine also few few wat... kekeke