(2005) Brides of year 2005

jelly - coz deadline in 2 wks time. and my colg on urgent 1 mth leave... so I OMS lor......
so now half dead liao..... may not stay too late 29... need to catch some beauty sleep :P

oh so poor thing.... i person doing 2 person job... so hows ur exam... when getting the result... so when u gog to go for ur BS hunt again... btw... u do make an tentative booking with apollo aready....

result not out yet, maybe in 2wks time

I will try to schedule my BS hunt on wkends....
I have not get a date yet, so no tentative booking.... but they r gg to increase price for wedding after Mar.. so still considering lor.....

yo gals

count me in for the gathering..
can anyone give me a msg on the meeting place? cos my home pc is down..errrr.. dun know when i can get it repair...

yo cristalle,
my husband also AF..yo jelly so we have another kaki...

josie
i pm u my office email so mayb you can drop me a email when u confirm on the meeting time and place...thanks

jelly, so how many more phtogrpher u gg to see har? shortlisted any? Me like Bettlx@work CTA but dun like the pocket album, after seeing YK 1 hor..like his pocket album but not the CTA, jia lat ar..

hey how is everyone? All of you must have been very busy lately! remember to drop by this forum

anyone read the latest issue of her world brides? this is this couple who bought a pair of stainless ring as wedding band! thought it is very economical! what do you think?

btw little ger, how was your visit to fairy inc? did you see any ring designs that you like? are they expensive?

hi sweet which package do you intend to take fr yew kwang?

jelly, its ok lah, so i see most pple have already comfirmed the venue and banquet,lucky i not the ks one heee

Hi sweet, i havent seen him before we juz emailed regarding the prices, its at $880 right?
How do u find him ??:P

Kero, u can check out his webpage, actually i also dunno much abt photography stuffs...juz follow the crowd loh hee..

hi girl ren yu and little girl,

so we are the seng kang punggol gang? my aspella is also a four room flat. applied for Coris but the at the end of the queue. fortunately we got the first day for Aspella. so happy and excited.

btw, i think fariy inc quite ex.. just a feel..

chel, i oso applied for that bto...think oso coris...punggol rite?? din get it... luckily we got a unit frm the nov 03 bto.

how's ur preparation for ur wedding?

As for fairy inc...i hv not been there so i wont know how much it cost... hv u been there?? are the collection nice??

hi everyone!
im a march bride too!(should be 13 or 27 of march)
so excited to be finally planning for like the biggest thing to ever happen to me till now.... and even more excited to see one BTB (JC) having the same BS as me and one BTB (bao bao) having her din at Raffles Hotel!
(my BS confirmed and signed liao but the hotel still thinking very hard coz of the $$ but i really really liked the place)

hi bao bao, think u can send me your package? want to do a comparision to mine...
mine was quoted for 120 persons, East India room.... still deciding between a dinner and lunch....

so happy to be here to share info with u guys!!
(oops am i positively gushing too much :P )

Haha...I also see see ask ask then check check the services....I like those journalistic photography....but I think will be quite ex...

Anyone with any recommendations from friends?

Oh yes,

Anyone of you mtm bridal shoes or any lobang to get nice and cheap ones?

I went to see Paradox yest...very very nice.....but the $$ also very very nice....

hey ladies ,

Have sent a sms to the ladies who are going for the gathering . Anyone here interested to join us ? Please let me know ...see ya ladies !

kero ,

Maybe you wanna to take alook at leaping lizard at International plaza ...they actually located opp Burger King . They tailor make bridal shoes ...and they also sell off the rack too.

For me ...hahah i dun think i will get expensive shoes . ...off the rack is fine .

ger, pai sei, was talking to my fren just now..oh, wkg tdy har..Enjoy your show later, I gg out liao..

Hv a gd weekend!

Josie,

ASk you hor, I see that you have confirmed most of your wedding stuff..and me too..more or less found a BS. Do you feel like there's nothing more to do?

Sometimes, I tot....hey, that's all? So what am i going to plan for the 1 yr...haha....

Helllo gals.

Hi Tricia,
Welcome here, its great to see another bride here.
So your wedding is one day after mine! I am taking the Raffles Ballroom, min. 20 tables. It seems that their package is all the same, I am taking the basic one at $838 per table, which includes one bottle of wine and a free 30litre barrel of beer. I had also booked the pavilion garden for solemnization before the dinner. Leave me your email if you like to have more package details.

Hi Matilda,
So did you book with Chris Ling?

Hi JC,
BKK was great. Eat and shop till we drop. Bought a few Thai crockeries, T-shirts, and most importantly, the bras are so cheap. Also went to this club called Bed Supperclub. Cool, the place is like a big giantic bedroom. Imagine 2 rows of seats turned into a bed and you eat and drink on the bed. You have the pillows as cushions.

Glad that you have chosen your BS. How about your PS, is it with Flamingo too?

Hello Fates Garfield, Decimal, Ivy, Melodie, YYBB, Katherine, SMP, aiyo, thread so quiet. Guess once our venue and Bs settled, there aren't much to discuss. What shall we look up next?

hi kero
for me, i find him good leh...hehe...a veri nice and friendly guy and veri professional too! =)

Hi josl
yup, for digital, it is at $880...=)

sweet, was looking at that package also, maybe meet up with him when i have confirmed the venue.Heard he is also gg into outdoor and studio photography soon.:P

vela..my MUA is Kelly Chavel..and the photographer for these photos is my FH bro..heehee...these are digital shots from our camera..I will get the real photos only next week :p

hi bao bao

yeah seems like packages all the same... and im doing the solemnization on the lawn too! going to see the set up next sunday...
i dont hv tht many tables, only 12 tables so i guess mine is more ex (me and FH dont want to invite too many ppl... in fact the majority of the ppl come fr my side haahahha he was joking tt i should pay for the dinner since almost 80% are my guests :P)

actually to tell the truth RH is really SOOOOO ex... but i fell in love with the old english charm of the place sigh
now is a matter of being practical and choosing my next (and obviously cheaper) option -OR- just allowing myself to be swept away and take RH (despite the many warnings i have had from my colleagues)
As my mum says - its once in a lifetime...u dont want to live out your life thinking 'if only i had.....'
(such a wonderful mother MUARKS to her hahahaha)
is your contact person sharul as well?

Are we still having a gathering in July? I will be able to make it on 16 July (Fri).
If you gals are game, I dun mind being the organiser since kenna arrowed by ger :P

I won't be able to log in tomorrow, so pls post your comments and suggestions on venue and I will consolidate the attendance.

hi tric
welcome to the thread!! good to have someone with same BS!! er...i also see potential challenge if yours fall on 13th...tat is if shirley's going to do our makeup ;P

have you gone for your first appt? mine's in 2 weeks' time. getting a little excited.

raffles is indeed a lovely place. if you have the budget, go for it! but frankly, i feel the ballroom or casuarina suites have a more romantic setting compared to East India Room.
then again, you may not have enuff guests to meet the minimum numbers required.

hi baobao
my PS is montage (eng how). he ties up with flamingo too.

glad you had fun at BKK. don't you just wish to be back there again ;P

hi JC

think ballroom out of the question... hahahah
mayb can talk to sharul about the casuarina suite

and im really excited about next saturday... have so much ideas about what i want... i think shirley gonna kill me coz i prob tell her i want this and that and this and that hahaha

13th will be special coz its my mummy bday...
actually we wanted it on 20th coz its our 8th yr anniversary, but after chking with internet sources, apparently that day is a BIG NO NO
now waiting for master to calculate the auspicious date for us....
:P

hallo, Coris is at Buangkok, not sengkang
Chel, how big is your four room flat?

little ger, how was the bridal show?

as for wedding bands, I have decided to use stainless steel, I'm not a jewellery person
anyone know of any good stainless steel shop that does accessories? please let me know!
think there is this shop called steel engine or something, but they do not do custom made, i think.

I have been to Maragret bride yesterday, and margaret and I communicated so well! I love her sense of design and i think her workmanship is superb! But her MTM gown is $1.5, to keep. if it is not Maragret, i will consider Elaine lee of emanuel B. her charges is $850, but i can't keep the gown