(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Bearyhugs,

I am looking for videographer... can let me know the contacts and do u know how much does it roughly cost???

Hi Von,
I've sourced out several videographers.
U can view some beautiful websites from this SB forum under videographers contact. Refer to main page.

I've engaged Kevin from y******* production.
U can view his works at www.y******production.com (replace the * with "appies")
His rates are one of the most reasonable ones. Ard $750 for whole day with express edit.
Do check out the website. But he's usually booked quite fast.

hi ivy
me gng to see Jason Chng of Trinity Arts Gallery this sunday
his consultation for wedding dates is $100
contact no. is 65381433

hi JC

still undecided about the date... actually will be seeing the master for the dates tomorrow... so i will be able to know if we will clash...
i think even if our timing is different, as long as on the same day i really think it will be very tough on shirley. But we will see how ok?

too bad FH so dilly dally...wait till now havent get the date. if i never go make appt with the master, think i wait till cows come home the date will still not be settled :P

girl,
after visiting TW and TY, i have decided to sign up with TY in Aug for MTM EG. Grecian gowns look nice.
as for the wine lobang...think i better not post it here... will PM u.

btw, are u going for the fullerton bridal show by TW?? I will be going with some gers from the other tread.

Hello all...
I was told that it's not "safe" to have an ang pao box... as people can just come and snatch it and run away...
I would like to listen to you gals's views...

Hi Butter...well I guess it needs to be heavily guarded..and after all the guests have come, it will be a good idea to bring it back to the room to empty it to something safer. Maybe lock the cash in the safe or carry along?

Hehe I have seen a plastic one with a little padlock! But dun think the padlock will deter anyone from snatching it away.

Hi Icy, can the Ang Pow Box be opened w/o damage? Just a silly thot...I was just wondering if let's say a guest wants to retrieve his Ang Pow cox he put it in by accident, can the Ang Pow box be opened or shut tight?

Hello gals,
Been really busy, not been here for a few days..

Hi Rockyroad & Jennyn, Janey,
Welcome here to the big family of 12 March brides. So, have you decide on your venue and BS? Need any help? You will enjoy hunting..

Hi Tric,
No worries, I started off undecided on the date, but things will sort itself out when time comes. Just make sure that Raffles hotel has the dates that you want.

Hi YYBB,
How's your photos? Ready yet? I am quite excited to see your photos.

Hi Fates,
My gown is going to be ivory, instead of white or offwhite. It seems that my BS only recommends ivory, my designer says that it is grand and complements most Asian's skin. I will be doing the fitting at the end of the month..

Hi Ivy and JC,
Thanks for your advise. I didn't go for the surgery, as some doctors say there is no need to.. I am feeling so much better though. It's been tough on me for the past few days. Did't go to gym too for the past 2 weeks, feeling fat. Hee.

Hi girl, how to check private msg?

don't think I'm going for fullerton show, wah, you go to many shows! must have gathered quite a few ideas for gowns

i like the gown in troy! but I can't remember what it looks like! hahaha.

I intend to make my own ang pao box.
Anyone forgoing the wedding favours? I intend to trade in the wedding favours for other things. Is it ok not to give any wedding favours? My colleague says give already no one will remember or appreciate thus ask me not to waste money.

just went to Flamingo yesterday... finalised the design for my WG... but the EG still pending... too many ideas liao hahaha
still dont know if i can really carry off the WG, FH says very bao lu hahaha coz the bodice is only ruched lace or organza and i have been advised that it would like better with nothing underneath :P
hmmm actually i would prefer a silver gown but then FH quite persistent tt i NOT wear any other colour but shades of white so guess i have to settle for cream since i think ivory whh has silver undertones not as suitable for me (me not fair enough leh) compared to cream whh has goldish undertones...

bao bao!

i went RH yesterday and i was swept off my feet!
the lawn for the solemnisation was really really beautiful, just like what i always wanted....
sigh i saw the grand ballroom and the casuarina suites whh were both having wedding functions yesterday and i muz say you can tell where all the money u pay goes to... real flowers all over, sharul says he NEVER uses fakes
he is a really sweet guy and i am really comfortable with him... hoping to discuss further with him once the date is finalised later on today

jelly.. me now not confirm date AD and the dinner liao. Wanna wait for FS to have bridal show then can have the freebiess hee

hey sharlene! are you going for fullerton's show on 1 aug? i was just told by delia that the date that we want is now available! yippeee!!! but we're a bit concerned whether the ballroom can fit in 48 tables comfortably (that's the no. we are looking at)... i went to take a peek yesterday at the ballroom yesterday, there was a wedding and the couple had 36 tables and it looked just nice!!!! how many tables do u have, may i ask?

hahaa sorry rambling away... rushing off for smtg now so trying to type out everything fast!!! hee

hihi ladies...

can i join in? going to be an Oct 05 bride too
have just settled the date and hotel... now looking for BS. any recommendation?

good morning gals,

ger ~ DFS called u?? i read abt the total fitness review,, seems like real good,, cant wait to try it

cutie, not yet... yup. me too after reading the review..it seems that TF is really effective... right now i am doing exercise and controlling my intake of starchy food ... taking in more fibre to trim tummy.

ger ~ i might consider take up some tonning treatment from slimming centres,,, trying to source around,, cos i have no time liao

morning gals...

cutie, your body so nice liao.. need some tonning treatment eh?? then i jia lat liao.. i must go on diet n fasting!!!

germ, me too.. stay at home on sun n rot.. lazy to go out too..

ger, wat is TF???

i went to Dang last sat, n tried the gown which was featured in the style mag... 1st BS i went.. having a appt wif divine tomolo nite

blur ~ i think u never notice my "dangling Fats" at my arm area

ger ~ will do!! let me go try first,, if have results then let u know!!

Gd morning gals!

cutie, me oso want to know if got mi fang har..

blur, u started your BS search? was it fun? Dang is a nice lady..hee..

blur,

U also nua at home like me....but l went to the gym in the morning...see that u are visiting BS liao. Me still hve not started...must jia you liao. How u find Dnag?

cutie,

U have 'dangling fats' meh? Me tot u hve very gd figure.....

ger,

How come all of us so nua huh?

blur, TF is not a supplement...application.

germ/blur, i visiting dang again today. to look at her CS...going to MTM one from her. Heard from the girls in another tread that the CS from Allure Charix is oso very nice.

germ, we are all lazy girls..

ger,

TF need to go with some diet plan to see the effect? Me also thinking of making a CS for tea ceremony. Let me know how much Dang is charging ok. Ya, tink we are lazy...esp me...till now also hve not start on my BS hunt.

germ,
dun think TF need to go with any diet plan... gee, every morn i doing inhale/exhale to trim tummy. okay will let u know how much dang is charging.

sweet,

So you have plan the trip to Batam Harris Resort !!!Hope you enjoy your trip ! But they do have very nice pool . Do ask for upgrade as weekdays normally not packed but yours is a Fri dunno...
I will be going Bangkok next Fri
holiday again hahaha !!!

I think Kero and Smilemelody also intending to go !!

Cary ,

No lah is okie ... you enjoy your business trip and take care . Will plan the gathering again !!
Have a nice Monday !!

ger ,

Saw your design for your wedding gown..that was the similar design which i given to my bridal designer ...but have not decided on it yet .

germ ,

My frez done her evening grown with Dang ..Off the rack for $800 for rental .She was so angry cos she can`t get anything for her evening from her bridal .

butter,
I will get a xiongdi to guard over at all times, and place the cash inside the safe when trhe dinner abt to start. :D

sweetpea,
yes, it is actually a box.. but think i will stick it during dinner, so if put salah, too bad.. but think i wont let my guest put angbao inside by themselves, prefer jiemeis to check if the angbao is noted with their names first.

ger ,

What supplement ..you all talking can intro anot !!! I used to apply Fancl slimming lotion ..but very lazy nowadays . hahaha

Ya same design ...and have try something similar that day for mine first appt .... it look okie ...
But have not decided yet !

yo josie... drop u an email.... hur push the gathering to me hur... tell u lah even if i organsie still the same... some ppl will not make it loh cos there always last min things one lah...

yo gals... will send the updated list later loh... cos now busy with work....

hi gals... jelly back already... really super tired over the weekend.... so tired now cos be jie mei for my gf wedding on sat.... well got some comments abt YK and Kevin... anyone interested....