(2005) Brides of year 2005

Any 1 is having their wedding AD on the June (Lunar calendar) 2005. Cos mine is on June (Lunar calendar) 2005, i choose the date myself, didn't get geomancer to calculate the date. So i need to know is June (lunar calendar) 2005 is it a auspicious mth to get marry a not! So any 1 getting marry on June (Lunar calendar) 2005 and the date is given by a geomancer. Pls advise.. Thanks in advance

jelly... not sure yet... I confirm wif u again when I come back from my trip k? If I go, then I can also bring extra white strings for you all too...

ladies,

any idea of a venue that can allow us to conduct the corsage class?

I'm thinking of The Village? anyone heard of this place? it's at China Square Central Building along south bridge road. Concept is similar to Marche but crowd is much lesser. can count the no. of ppl during lunch. anyone been there 4 dinner?

kysha ~ the place not bad,, not so crowded if u are there before 7pm!! food same as Marche!! but i'm afraid alot of ppl wont know how to get to that place

minky: wah!!! your FMIL so onz about the wedding huh? even went down to book for both of you! hehee... actually we kinda worked out that if we have 60 tables at jade set, or 50 tables at ivory set (the next higher one), it will work out to about the same price... hehee.. so mebbe it wld be good to go for lesser tables and upgrade the menu!

ritz has reserved 31 Jul for us... but we hvnt quite decided whether to book it or not... still thinking

cutie

u're right....it's a new building and many may not know where. but it's quite easy to find since it's along the main road.

but i tink ppl will confuse it wif chinatown square.... think ger juz got confused. :P

ger - its the new building called China Square Complex beside Great Eastern Centre....directly opposite Fook Hai Building and Hong Lim Complex.

kysha... agree wif cutie... a bit difficult to find... my fren brought me there the other time and I cannot get there myself again...

hi gals, got question to ask..

do u have any recommendation on cheap hotels in bangkok which is near the MBK or siam square? Was thinking to book package or book own tic n hotel separately. which is cheaper??

Good morning.....

blur,

Maybe it would be cheaper to book a package. Now, so many promo....if wan to stay near siam square...novotel siam square is a gd choice.

Julia,
whether june good or not, really depends on urself birthdate and etc..

I find that this website quite good as it correspond with what my geomancer said abt my date, u can refer http://verywed.com/lunar/index.php. Just dun choose the date where is crash with u, ur fh and perhaps ur parent.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer
PS Date
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Florist</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">winniepooh</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway
Jan/Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">AlanX Dai</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Vividshots
Oct 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Sharlene</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">2 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Divine Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Robin photography</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Nick G*h</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">3 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign
Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">i-Werkz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Mirage Pictures</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Linah29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">minky</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Ritz Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">ivonne</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">5 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">agnes</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Burkill Hall (Botanic Gardens)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Lavish</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Jace Ang</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">cookie gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept
Aug 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Cathedral
Raffles Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HoneyJul</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">City Harvest Church
Paramount Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">jasmine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Studio d fa</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holy family church
Conrad</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everafter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">butter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Plaza Park Royal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">zonkkie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Benny Ang</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Meritus Mandarin </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Pond</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">tougei</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">1 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Regent Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">sweetPea</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Town Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Select Catering</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Charmaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">27 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holiday Inn </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></td></tr></table>

cutie

it wld be great if u cld lead the gals! so how? shall we confirm this place? i've never eaten there myself...so it'll be good to try.

hi blur

i stayed in Asia Hotel which is very conveniently situated at the skytrain station. it's juz one station away from MBK. agree with germ to go for package...should be cheaper

Hi ladies. Minky, you are lucky your PIL are so enthusiastic abt your wedding

Icy, yar I know that it's risky but I dont have a choice
as we had signed the package before we realised that it takes 4 months to process (apparently they are sending the photos to France for processing but I'm taking it with a pinch of salt) So all I can do now is to mitigate the risks by making them commit to Mid-Jun. If the album is not ready on time then at least they cannot absolve of their responsibilities and I'll get some compensation lar. So keeping my fingers crossed

Hi Julia, have you decided on the exact date in Jun (lunar) yet? The Shifu in the temple also gave me some dates in Jun (lunar) but my Mum protested cos she heard that couples that married in Jun (Lunar) will be BanShiFuQi (husband&amp;wife for half a lifetime). So it depends on how BangTang you or your parents are. Personally, I feel that as long as the Shifu/geomancer says that the date is good then it should be alright. But quite alot of the parents and grandparents mind having weddings in Jun (Lunar) so you better ask them. Just my personal opinion

Oh Rokko, I just went down to sign with Regent last night

Now that we have settled our Hotel and BS, feel abit deflated
hehe...like all the exciting things have been done liao.

By the way, anyone knows when're the Aug Brides magazines coming out? Anyone have older copies to spare? i'm willing to buy from you.

jelly/ger, u really want Vela to giraf har...email me the review? [email protected] aiyo..is it not necessary to check him out? I guess as much lah..since jelly still prefer YK so tt 1 must be a gone case..

germ, okie thanks...thinking of having a short break but dun wan to waste too much as i need to save up on my wedding next year

kysha, i stayed in asia hotel before too.. thinking if i can choose a cheaper one..

jelly, thanks for advice, will look out for promo package later...

yo vela... ger dun take meat on fri one mah... u forgot... hur... her religion mah... quick quick say sorry to her...

yo ger... vela jealous of us dun tell her abt the things.. kekeke

tougei &amp; julia,
yap.. see whether julia is refering to June of lunar 6th mth.. if june then it is like abt end of lunar 4th mth to 5th mth.

jelly, i know lah..just want to tease ger lah..ai yo, u dun know qing qu meh...we dun say sorry 1 lah, we hug hug..hahahaha, goose pp out yet?..whahahahaha

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in July 04

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : The Village Restaurant
Address : Basement One China Square Central
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly