(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger

thanks for reminding me...wil do so end this week

yo vela... kekeke... i also joking with u 1 hahaha... today u kena bully hur.... we hug hug u nxt week when we meet lor...

yo ger.... today we bully vela... kekekeke.... cos like tat vela will come to the gathering mah... shhhh... we will keep it until the gathering... if she did not come mean she will not know... kekekeke

Germ ~ i dont know abt the flowers leh,, Jelly how???

Kysha ~ ok,, will arrange with the gals next week on meeting time!!

blur ~ i agree with the rest,, go by package,, so much cheaper

so must chop chop add to list... fates

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in July 04

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : The Village Restaurant
Address : Basement One China Square Central
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly
7. fates

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. blur blur
6. chatterbox
7. germ

ger,

So all of us are using ur flowers rite?

kysha,

I'm ok with the location...now its only whether can l make it.

rokko & tougei,
ya think my FMIL more onzz and anxious than us... actually we alr rom for 3yrs plus liaoz and if not for the fact that his family wan the elder son (ie my FH) to marry first so that his younger bro can get married, we'll probably procrastinate dunno til when...

btw, agree agree.. maybe we'll settle for lesser tables but better food.

oh tougei r u referring to herworld aug brides mag? it's out alr right? i bought a copy.. think shld be the one. i oso hv the previous one.. if u wan can pass to u... no need buy

Julia: hee... same same.. we oso choose the date ourselves (cos June sch holidays so easier for my sis they all.. no need go sch), din get any geomancer

Time : 7pm OR 6.45pm at Raffles Place MRT Control Station

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly
7. fates

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. blur blur
6. chatterbox
7. germ

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly
7. fates

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. blur blur
6. chatterbox
7. germ

Ladies Meeting At MRT :

1. Cutie (Leader)
2. Jelly
3. Von

ladies meeting at MRT, pls update list!

Hi minky

It's out oredi?? Then I must be blind
Oh wait, yours is the red cover one izit? Think I got the dates mixed up. That mag is till Aug, rite? Oophs so I have to wait till Aug/Sept? Great, how do I collect the mag from you? Thanks alot minky

hi tougei

ya the latest one i bought red colour one. the previous one light green w evelyn & darren on the cover one.. is that the one u wan?

hmm... me working at bt merah area and staying at jurong west. any chance ur workplace/home near mine? hee..actually i drive but im those to/fro destination A to destination B only type... paiseh paiseh. but nvm u let me noe where convenient for u and we'll work something out k

Hi Minky

Can you pass me the light green one? I'm working near BM too. CMPB, Depot rd
In fact I go BM for lunch almost every alternate days. Can I meet you next week? I'm going Thailand tomolo
. Since we are in Thailand, we are going to look for wedding favours there

tou: yay!!!! so happy for you that you have settled on regent!!! so at least now you have your venue & BS settled, can start to plan other things mah! hehee... like your wedding bands, wedding favours, wedding cards, program for the day, etc etc!!

right now im actually trying to look into ways to jian fei a bit... cos im a bit bah bah at the moment... any good ways to slim down, anyone?

hmmm ... who going bangkok ?

I will going on 23Jul .

i used to work near Village (think same pany as March ).
It is walking distance bet raffles place and china town mrt station . So no worries which mrt is the same distance !

yup, gotto start starting for my GMAT (entrance exams for MBA) liao

Hope can find some nice favours in Thailand. Regent giving me waiver of corkage for 2 caskets of wine if we buy our own favours. Anyone buying wine outside? Me know nuts abt wine so hope can advise on cheap and good wines (budget abt $18) I know that Cold Storage is cheaper but I don't know which wines are good leh.

smile , tyng2 and other ladies

oki ... call me when reach :P

Smile ,

then i wait for you then i go chop seats ...scared paiseh leh ..one gal wanna to chop seven seats heee heee .

see ya then tomo ladies !

tou: i went bangkok in june and i found this shop in chatuchak mkt specialising in wedding favours... very cute keychains, chopsticks etc... and cheap too! posted the details + pixs in another thread, you can go and read it..
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/109768.html?1087544963

also just to share, was reading through this forum and i think someone mentioned about buying cheap red wine (matthew lang) from carrefour for less than $20 and they provide delivery to the wedding venue as well... can check out the thread!

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/3/72358.html

touraco ,

hi hi ...i`m working in travel agent but i deal more on corp trvl so i dun really deal with holiday planner .

But I can you which hotel is good

1. Mutiara Beach Resort
2.Ferringhi Beach Resort
3.Shangrila Golden Sand Resort
4. Shangrila Rasa sayang Resort
Above all is resort recommended

touraco ,

Seriously speaking ..if you going to resort for relaxing with great sun and sea . Penang not realli nice ....but is up to individual prefer loh . Maybe you may want to think of going like Bintan , Langkawi , Bali or Phuket .

Just a two cents of thoughts :P

Hi Minky,
We are having it on the same day!

Hi julia,
If yours is in Lunar 6mth, better consult both side parents if they mind or not!
Cos heard tat(from my MIL and grandma and read frm forum), if getting marry in the mid of a lunar year (6mth), ur marriage may not be complete/full, ends half way etc!

But if everyone is ok, then should be no problem! Every mth there sure to be a good day, i believe lunar 6mth too... hope this helps!

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly
7. fates

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. blur blur
6. chatterbox
7. germ

Ladies Meeting At MRT :

1. Cutie (Leader)
2. Jelly
3. Von
4. Blur blur

josie, i looking for tour package in bangkok.. got lobang or not??

haha.. boss whole noon not in.. can eat snake liao..

tougei: really qiao!! im jus at the SPRING building! okie, sure sure.. will pass u the light green one next wk

aiyo so envy u... go bangkok. always wanted to go there shop shop but always got things cropped up.

btw, paiseh for asking... wats wedding favours huh?

rokko: my fren signed up w those gym (think cali fitness) w personal trainer one and managed to lose over 10kg in a matter of few mths. but then she's originally quite big size one so got more to lose. then again.. i guess must really hv the determination and discipline

blue_genie: sure sure

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly
7. fates
8. blur blur

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. chatterbox
6. germ

Ladies Meeting At MRT :

1. Cutie (Leader)
2. Jelly
3. Von
4. Blur blur

minky: aiyoh, i have been attending aerobics classes at amore, about 2-3 times a week leh... but fats still not moving leh... i think it's age leh.. when i was in my early 20s, i could lose quite a lot of weight easily! haiz... lao liao... hee

wedding favours are those things you give away to guests as an appreciation for them attending your wedding... common ones are the chocolates at the wedding dinner lor... but nowadays got more varieties - some ppl give potpourri, soap, candles, keychains, chopsticks, etc... but usu. provided by hotel oredi...

blur blur ,

this time ...i go is on a budget trip as is a buying trip for my bro who going to open his shop . So going there to see see look . I pay for
valuair S$238 for airticket including taxes .
hotel ....very low budget abt at $48 for per room night. I think this is consider cheap. Was trying to book SQ but fully booked .

When you going ?