(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo cutie... so u think wat colour shall we buy... white or gold... kekeke...

yo gals.... who got needle and thread... please help to bring white or yellow loh... cos jelly go and buy the ribbon for u all....

blur,

oh, he is sick....must take care of him. Yup, me confirm with Shang alrdy. They didn't give me alor of perks but still sign cuz simply loved the Island ballroom. I'm interested in TW...goin for the bridal show at fullerton on 1 aug. Are u goin?

Oh... you are still studying ar...
Maybe in cool weather, ur condition will be better...

Hi janey, think Mar maybe abit too tight (like mine) Perhaps you can take cookie's advice and avoid the rainy season by taking it early

butter,
in NZ, my skin also as bad... maybe cos there very windy.. plus got to rush my assignments and examz.. plus having LDR, sleep late coz of time difference.. so a bit stress also.. hehe

tougei,
hmmm earlier? when?? i only back to singapore again in mid nov.. then have to rush my WG.. so think earliest for me also in late jan.. dun wan to do it near to CNY also..

Hi janey, oh your gown is MTM? Hmm...then it will take even longer. But as long as your BS promised that they can make it for your Jun wedding then it should be alright.

Like for me, Printemps promised that if I take my PS in Mar, they still would be able to 'cough out' the album by mid-Jun. But to be safe, I made them write down in the Contract - "album guaranteed to be ready by mid-jun" So that if anything happens *touch wood*, you can hold it against them cos' they promised.

Hi Butter, think the moonsoon till Feb/Mar. But you know S'pore weather lar, never predictable one

hi tougei,
most prob. my WG MTM lo. photography may get outside one.. not taking the photographer from my BS coz my FH dun like their style n digital photo.. hopefully everything goes well *pray hard*

vela and jelly,
ya lor, both of u can wait even until ad photography finish liao then decide want CTA or not.

This thread is getting so active. I am planning to have my PS in Dec, will it hit the rainy season?

BTW, what do u gals tink of lunch banquet on sun?

tougei,
Neutrogena mask a whitening one and hydrating, very good for hydrating i must say.

ur ablum i feel gurantee also no use, even if they pay u $$$. the problem encounter is more that $$$

butter,
i think feb 05.. better for u cos lots of time is better, moreover when it get nearer to mid year the weather get hotter.

Ivonne,
not a bad idea for sunday lunch banquet, cos sunday night most people will be rushing to go off for next day working.

hi Ivonne!!

i am thinking of having a lunch banquet on sun le.. to me.. it is more casual (i like).. and more people can make it on sunday afternoon, people will not need to "rush" home coz next day need to go work/school (if banquet on sunday night)

icy, tot abt tt, scarely by tt time, not interested in CTA any more..kekekek..but hor, price sure will increase by next yr rite?

germ, CTA is coffee table album, some called it story album..it summarize the AD highlights, contain photos collages into a big pic then paste on album..something like collages on PS album..

talking about skincare, personally, i find using Loreal's whitening mask (very hydrating!) and Kose Seikkesei's products very effective for myself... helps to even out my skintone a bit more...

but cos i have quite a lot of freckles on my face, im actually wondering whether i shld go for laser to zap them away? hee so hiao hor? hiyah what to do, i think we all want to be 'mei mei' on my big day!!! but apparently it's a very simple and inexpensive procedure... anyone done it b4??

janey: yah if u r concerned abt acne, seeing the doctor is the best... i had a BAD acne problem some years ago, and i spent so much money trying out different products (from clinique to biotherm), but after taking the antibotics that the doctor prescribed, it disappeared so quickly! i was so happy!!!!

actually im having sat church ceremony, and sun dinner... but yah hor, why din i think of sun lunch? that's actually a very good idea!!!

yo vela... i chat with YK just now and cfm with him liao... he told me tat for the collages albums he might improve on it when the days come loh... so i think its not necessary to cfm with jess leh.... but still can go view her CTA lah... if u call her... get her to meet at the west cos jelly alone leh.... wait go so far... bery sianzzz... ask her to bring the guest book album too loh....

anyway if add YK basic + Jess collages will be abt the same but hor the pages is diff leh... jess is 20 pages while YK is 40 pages loh.... u get it....

hello gals!

mind if i join in this thread?

i m in the midst of preparing my wedding next yr. Most probably will be in mid year as the actual date is not firm (haven chk wif the geomancer).

hope that i can gain some pointers here.

yo icy... u can update ur list liao... phew... jelly finally settle all the major things... so now can R&R liao.... hmmm is corsages making session for jelly liao loh.... kekeke

vela,

Oh....so we can only do that after our wedding rite? Really need to go see some photographer, if not me dun even know wat is CTA...so suaku.

Hi Icy & Janey,

Thanks, tat's wat i tink too, the oni prob now is how to convince my mum that lunch reception is better. She tinks it is very rush in the morning and dun like the idea of having the tea ceremony at hotel/restaurant.

ger, yeah! yeah! hold hands kia kia..hee..hee...

jelly, I tot so oso, think YK might be able to make wat I want by next year..oh, YK's 40 pgs? I didn't notice cos I sianz with the layout...okie, I call jess, will arrange to meet in west, same place izzit?

hi blue_genie! welcome welcome!!

ivonne: hmm... is it really rushed? think there's actually there's quite some time in the morning to do the tea ceremony at home if your mom prefers that.... you could start everything earlier... 8plus or 9plus for groom to arrive, then target to finish tea ceremony for both sides by 11plus then can proceed to hotel/restaurant for lunch by 12 plus... hmmm i also dunno whether workable... just a suggestion

germ, take yr time, yr AD Q4 next year mah...we sure hv to run faster than u..kekeke..the basic type is the slot in pocket album lah, some phtographer has other pkgs including the CTA. Ya, we found jess who can make CTA separatly for us..hee..