(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Bearyhugs

do u like B&W more? if u do, maybe can try Image garden?

i learned from my friend who chose photolanguage that they are better with coloured photos.

Since our AD are about a year away, I was thinking that we should start to Bao Yang our skin so that they will be radiant by next year.

Anyone has suggestions on the most effective method? I saw from another thread that eating bird nest once a week helps but it's SO EX
and there don't seem to be any scientific evidence that it should work. Does eating tomatoes help?

wanted to go to the supperclub when i was in BKK in may... but then i was thr with my mum and aunts... not exactly e right company so think i will go thr when i go bk to BKK later this yr...

bao bao,
i so want to book RH!
but was thinking if i want to save money, shd i opt for the lunch instead? basically shd b e same as dinner except diff menu n no foc beer/wine n no free 2 nights stay... sigh
im gng down this saturday, think once i go down will b gone case liao...

wonder if thr r any extra perks i can squeeze out fr sharul... hahaha

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in July 04

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : To be advised
Address : To be advised
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3.icy
4. Josie

Hope i can make it that day !

Was sick yesterday ..mc ..at home sleep whole day like a zombie like that

Hi Charmaine, Janey and Ivonne..welcome!
Nice to see the thread so active

Hi Butter I agree with you..I-Werks has quite a good deal. Have you visited them? I think I can only start visiting the photographers end Aug coz my FH will be away.

Hi Ladies, can share what you ask when you are with the photographers?

Hi Tougei..drink plenty of water and start facial. My facial therapist says most impt is drink water to keep the skin healthy and balanced. Hehe..can try Yomeishu or DOM

Josie - How much did you signed up for Amore? And also wondering if we can go to any branches to do our workout or juz that branch where we make our registration?

tougei,
i already sign up for facial since march.. hahaha so i going for facial every bi-monthly.. i even bring my fh for facial last weekend. :p

And kekee.. think i will go for body colour toning and whitening as well. :p cos my arms and hards are very dark as compared to my chest. :p

Think drink water and eat more vegetables should help.

sweetpea,
i will check if i comfortable with the photographer first.. cos attitude very impt. then see their portfolio.. whether u like the style or not.. then talk abt price..

perhaps u also like to check abt extra charges for early morning or late night as well.

Hi. I went for facial once but the lady said that I no need to go often. Also, I was very restless and uncomfortable during the facial so didn't like it. But I do use mask and scrub regularly at home. Actually, started to make my FH put mask as well - he complained, complained, & complained

However, my skin is quite dry so tend to look dull. Was wondering if there's anything I can do to make it more radiant. Any suggestions?

ger, u meant Jean told u TW dun do MTMEG as a separate pkg now? so I think the 2.5k must be OTR EG lah..most BS tt has pkg with EG take home oni has limited pcs in boutique, u better tell them your intension to get EG oni..else they nothing to show u...highly reco u go see Amanda, she showed me some nice EG before but depending on yr luck whether she has any ready pc now..

jelly, I still nua lei...still thinking whether want the collages story album...a bit sianz cos no nice 1 and those with nice 1 got no nice pocket album.. *sign*, checked 3 AD photgher liao..think will juz take my pick, highly on YK cos I like his pocket album..

vela, i will be meetin TY on thurs... he has got MTM EG package...he cld design an unique EG for me... he will be attending to me personally.

Hi ladies!

Tou,
If your skin is non-problematic, I think facial once a month is good enough!

Talking about tomatoes, I'm quite a firm believer in that - which reminds me that I better eat it regularly these days coz my PS is coming up! You can either drink tomato juice or eat them. Eating tomatoes give better result I feel. Eg, you can buy cherry tomatoes (those from Cold Storage are usually sweet) and eat them as snacks. *shiok* Also, take sufficient vitamin C daily coz that's needed by your cells for repair and to avoid dry peeling skin.

You may also wish to buy yourself moisturising/hydrating type masks to use since you have dry skin. Other reasons for dull skin includes 1) stress and lack of sufficient rest, & 2) using unsuitable products.

You may also wish to ask Karen (expert advise section) for some advice... or go down for a free consultation with her.

stupy, hi..

ger, u all having gathering next wk eh? i will try to make it ok? should not be a prob. i missed the last gathering, this time round most prob will join u gals.. but as usual, i can't leave office that early.. will definately be later...

HI Chel, what kind of look do you want for your wedding day. at one stage, I was also like you, can't decide who to get as MUA. then i decided that the best way to gauge is really to hae a trial!
so I'm going to shortlist a few MUA & if i don't like the trial I will go to the next. think will at most hae a trial with two MUA. TG GOh is out for me because i have no budget for him.

I love wesley's work too, but he is way too ex.

tougei,
try neutrogena white mask, good for dry skin.
ur skin must be real good if u dun need go facial regularly i have blackheads problem and use cosmatic everyday so no bianz.

Harlo........

Saw that there's another gathering....... I will try to make it..... But don't put me in the confirm list :P

All,
I'm helping a friend to sell off her TAKA vouchers. She selling @$100 for $120 worth vouchers. No expiry date. Any takers?

kero ,

Ya ..confirm everything ...but there are more thing coming ...I `m that kinda of person cannot rush things ...if i rush thing things tend to crop up ..that why i do my thing fast !!!

At least i can relax abit ... n now concentrate in soucing design for my MTM gowns . Which it will take place in Nov or DEC for bridal appt .

Jelly ,

dun sob ....lah . Hubby not around .... can enjoy
yourself more loh ! cheer up oki ...if you dun mind i can acc you ...hahah !

smile ,

What time can you meet me that day ?
My course will end at 5pm at china town ..should be able to meet by 6pm . So you sms that day oki !

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in July 04

Date : 16 July 2004 (Friday)
Venue : To be advised
Address : To be advised
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :
1. Kysha (organiser)
2. Cutiebear
3. Little Ger
4. Stupy
5. Vonnie
6. Jelly

Tentatively
1. Vela
2. Decimal
3. icy
4. Josie
5. blur blur
6. chatterbox

wow .. this gathering going to be a big group ...who going to teach to make the corage huh ? me not crafty person leh ....do we need to buy materials to attend this gathering huh?

touraco, u hvn't seen YK work? Oh, just the same type of pocket album all the phtographer has except he does some artwork to make it more presentable..he oso has the CTA with pix paste on black album paper..me & jelly dun like lor..

ger, why dun want DC EG lei? not nice meh? Can discuss with your designer to make EG accordingly to wat u want mah..ya, TY is nice, he attend to all customer directly, Amanda oso does tt.

hey ladies ,

There are onli 6 to 7 of us rite for the gathering for coming THUR ?

Any other ladies wanna to join us ?

jelly ,

Me try to sms ming but no reply from her too !

Cary ,

thank for telling me that you are coming
hahaha I sent out all the sms to the ladies and all of them response to me . Onli you hahah response me in here hahah !

Anything pls inform me throught sms hor ...sorri cos me won`t be able to come in here often as bz and home pc goes bonkers again ...cannot access at nite !

Ok, will start eating tomatoes

Is the Neutrogena mask a whitening one or hydrating? I work in airconditioned place so makes it worse
Yup, should look for a hydrating mask.

Cookie, why is your PS so soon? Mine will only be in Mar 05 cos need to wait for my braces to be out. Quite tight

touraco, yup, the pkt album is the slot in album lah..hee..he now has a new type of CTA with paste on pix..u signing up with him oso?