(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gals.. finally back again..

vela, ya.. actually my MIL is good to me also.. however, the living habits is really different. so afraid of staying wif her in future.. luckily she asked us to move n stay outside on our own. Feel pretty bad actually, cos my FH is the only son. Well, to be frank, in future if i have to stay wif them, i m really fine cos someone will have to take care of them eventually. Mayb for the beginning, i hope to get a home for me n my FH only..

haizz.. tomolo FH going back to jakata.. gonna miss him..

Almost everything settled already, I'm not doing GDL, church and not having videography. so not much else to do but lose weight lor. my 1st BS appointment should be in Jan.

Most of the gals here are looking into AD photography and videgraphy. How's your prep?

blur, gg back to jakata? u or yr fh not local? ya..my hb oso youngest, closest to his mum..we will hv to take care of her..tt's why bought lvnest nearer to her..she now cooking dinner for me..hee..

Karen - Please refresh my memory....wat is GDL? Kekeke..... For me? I only managed to settle my venue only. BS, photographer etc....also havent start yet. Also concentrating on my weight losing too. How's yours doing?

Touraco - Hi............

hi karen,stupy...

icy, well, now MIL say no need. Mayb many yrs later when there is a need, i will have no choice. It's our responsibility to take k of them in future... However, me n FH will try to stay near them when getting our love nest..

vela, that's fortunate of u.. now me n FH everyday go back to my hse to have dinner. My MIL dun cook at all.. she only do hsework n go jalan shopping....
My FH is half singpaorean.. indo chinese.. something happen back there n he needs to go back wif his dad to settle some stuff

stupy, guo da li usually 2 weeks bf AD lah, some ppl chose earlier date oso, tt's when yr fh will bring gifts like cake and whatever yr parent ask him to bring lor..

Touraco - Oh.....I see! Stupy quite slow ya! Anyway thanks.

Vela - Yah Lor....havent start yet leh. Very Jiat Lat hor? Anyway, Im going to the wedding show this Sat, see got any good package or not lor.

touraco,
my parents modern people lar, then my FIL are catholics and chin chye. so we just do tea ceremony on AD. think i will faint if must exchange gifts like oranges, canned pig trotters etc. we paying ourselves so save money better. think our parents are lucky we never 'elope' and just go honeymoon.

stupy,
I lost about 3-4 kg just by cutting down on sugary drinks and controlling amount of dinner (but still eating what I fancy...me cannot deprive myself from food one, will get moody). but now stagnant liao. think i better buck up on my exercise plan...slacking a lot there!

blur, hahaha..opposite, my mum is the 1 who go shopping..hee..my MIL quite homely lah, she loves housewk, cook and plants..oic, was wondering why u say go back to jakata..

stupy, in show quite difficult to find smtg u like lah cos they dun allow trying..can oni see from pix..better beware of those hard selling hor..later sign oredi, dun like lei..

Stupy,
did you go Style wedding show? seems that the BS at the show this sat (think only six of them) were already at the last style wed show and I don't think their showcase will change much in such a short time.

ya..better bargain hard and then tell them if they sincere, keep their offer till you visit their shop to see their gowns.

hi jelly
ya, on ah! hehehe...we meet at JE...yaloh..sometimes i oso go JE for lunch one...=)

so u confirming ur photographer & videographer soon?

hi tare
milan is famous for their photography, so we are prepared to pay some extra $$ loh...PS should be next yr in mar/apr

as for EG, i would like pink...but got to see what is available then...=)

Hello all!!!

Firstly, welcome kero and cristalle!!!

kero: we have the same AD!!! Where are you holding your banquet?

Jelly: can update my details liao, BS: Silverlining
thank!

Was too busy with new job so didn't come in here so often. Will be travelling to Brisbane in 2 weeks' time but at least I can meet up with you gals before I go over

yo sweet.... noe haven... but soon.... kekeke... KS jelly here....

yo cary... finally hur....settle ur BS liao... k will update the list.... good tat we will meet u b4 u fly....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> 23 Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rokko</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hi hi all, me also planning AD in sept 05, havent decided the venue and the BS. Have u pple booked yet, will it be to early to book?:P

Hi Cary!

Yup! Our wedding will be the mid-autumn festival too...haha...My venue is still in the midst of discussion....

So what's the details for next week gathering? What time are you all mtg and how do I recognise you all???

i've finally made my mind with flamingo :D
decided to be a more rational person
the diff in $$ was just too much a sacrifice

decimal, garfield, thanks for your thots.

baobao, back fr trip yet? how's BKK? i'm sure your shopping bags are filled to the brim

mathilda, YYBB, i juz came back fr a wedding dinner at raffles plaza. good food and ambience! you muz be looking forward to yours ;P

vela,
i think not enough sleep, so like heaty but then no fever leh.. so me fedup.. so take urgent leave to rest at home.