(2005) Brides of year 2005

cutie, i agree wif u too.. cos har, staying wif ur FH family is not that easy.. need to give n take. Also we have to be tactful, cos we aren't FMIL natural daughter.. things aren't the same.. I can jus sit around and put my legs high up on the table at my own hse, dun wash my plates etc.. but in my FH hse, i have to watch my behaviour..

icy, babies not easy to look after...children still quite alrite..but when it comes to teenage..that's the most difficult period..

icy
in every marriage,it takes both hands to clap
u dun want ur hb to end up like cutie's bro...everyday stay out late,right?

i think it's good to be firm with what you want and see what can be compromised.

maybe it's a good idea to build the rapport with the little sister because...when your MIL pass away next time, your brother will have to take care of her till she married...so do think about it seriously

blur, sama, sama..altho MIL gd to me but I still feel uncomfortable..sometime stay a few days and I started to miss home liao..ya, different living lifestyle..

touraco,
ya. i have to consider that. my relationship with his sister not bad (just feel like a crocodile at times becos i cant really scold her when i want to. :p)

vela,
ya, not say my mil not good to me, just that think she really place her daughter on top of everything else.

yo icy... u really hv to handle well for ur situation cos like everyone say u are gog to stay with ur IL.... and ur FH actually sandwhich btw u and his mum... think he would be more sufferin then anyone else... u got to know tat.... if not like cutie say.... FH will rather come home super late to avoid any complains.... u too... some of my gf also stay out late late then go home juz to sleep loh.... cos they cant get along with their FIL also rather then gog back see their black face... they rather go out or go back their parents home leh... then at nite ask HB to fetch them home....

yup like what jelly hv said... u hv to think of a way to solve it otherwise the relationship might turn sour or might be very stressful.

yo icy of cos her daughter so precious cos u can know that ur FH and his sis age gap so big.... ur MIL of cos treat her like princess loh.... but u should tell ur FH tat is not good to give in so much to her cos is not good to her too.... sometimes must scold abit and time must also bit abit one mah... if not how will she learn

jellytots & ger,
ya lor. cos now currently our relationship not really that bad like "xiang jian ru bin". I also dun want the relationship to sour becos of wedding prep. *sigh* so mafan.. actuall hor.. i really envy u all leh.. like u can make most of ur own decisions, without other people oponions to bother u

icy,

Not true...me actually will consult my PIL for opinion 2....cuz like wat blur said, marriage is not juz a matter for 2 of u only..it concern both families.

icy, ya lor, not fair..why the difference treatmt..ai yo, yr xiao gu still so young, u need to bear with her for at least 15 years..omg..

jellytots,
i already brainwash my fh, if not he also like his mum , doting on her sister. It is also not good for her, if not at her teenage stage, very hard to control her already.

germ
oh.. i dunno leh, i feel that everything i do. i must pass by CEO approval.. although normally CEO never object much.

yo icy... now relationship still not bad bcos u still hvn shifted into their family... opps im not throwing cold water at u.... but u really hv to take into considerate tat when u marry into the family... u got to @@ them everyday.... then tat time how.... think u really hv to learn the power of ren gong man....

yap of cos... dun bcos of wedding sour the relationship... cos u are gog to live with them soon....

dun envy us.... even though... we make our own decision.... but we still hv to tell both side parents abt the process loh.... cos if they not happy we still hv to change to suit their needs lah... but so far still okie loh....

Tare,

Me will be goin for my final meeting with the co-ordinator and think will sign by tis sat. I'm think of Ted Wu and heard from some gals in other thread that Ted Wu will be having a bridal show in Fullerton...so will be goin for the show and see how's the gown.

i am quite pampered back at home..i dun do housework, cooking etc.. my fh doesnt expect to know hw to cook...he will do the washing up...i am not fussy when it comes to food, erm even though fh's dad's cooking doesnt really taste gd...i wont complain... no matter wat still hv to learn..

jellytots,
hahaha~~~ okie.. at least i get the idea what is going on outside.. my fmil although dun object, but will take time to answer all her questions.. hahaa

icy,

Me too got lots of suggessions from family and relatives, just tt my hb hide from me cos he knows I will stress to accomodate all...

jelly,
maybe i will be like ur friends, go out late late when fh not at home.. it is better to avoid too much contact lor.. more contact more problems.

icy, dat's not a solution. u hv to consider long term.. r u going to do that forever?? dun forget u will be staying with ur in-laws.

ger, me oso, dun do housework at hm but come to MIL house bo bian lah..got to help wash dishes lor, tt's why I missed my mummy! Next time I jia let, my hb oso dun do housewk..

icy, the course i will be attending is from my church...its a compulsory course for all catholics to attend b4 they can marry in church..

i suggest u attend the one on "Marriage Preparation Workshop"...looking at the course content..more appropriate. the rest u can consider attending it at a later date.

ger,
my relationship with inlaw, i will just try to compromised. This current situation seemed like cant do much accept giving in to this case.

So u find the course useful right? does it help practically?

yo vela... so far think YK work is the best... but cos hv not view his collages album... kekeke is collages again.... yet... so will decided after tat... anyway touraco... say this chris work is similar to YK one... tats why meeting him next mon... she say chris is cheaper than YK loh... so u come lah.... we all go see chris on mon....

jelly, dun want lah..mon super sianz to go office lei..is Chris freeL? wat u meant by similar with YK? he got collages for pocket album oso?

thanks deci..