(2005) Brides of year 2005

jelly, sure, can, where to send my invoice har..hee...better ask them to revise the contract if they can, verbal agreemt cannot be honoured, email can but depending on how precise was your discussion. Hotel turnover very high so your coordinator might not be there next year, btt get all terms & condition in black n white..

touraco, can PM me chris contact? Is pursue or foto u listed on sgp bride home page?

jelly, me see YK liao, quite like his pocket album style but not his collages album..wonder if shld just go for pocket album as collages quite ex and not really essential but scare later regret lei...

jelly,

If can waive 40 bottles is not bad liao...if u compare with those hotel which can waive totally...then l can only say theirs is better. But its alrite lah....can waive 1 bottle/table is better than dun hve.

Hi Rokko
Spoken to Regent yesterday. Me taking a Fri package so more ex. Personally, I think the weekday's the most worth it. The perks we bargained for are additional barrel of beer, 30% parking; seat covers; free supper...the usual lar.

Pros: The thing that attracts me most is the jazz performance, the ambience, and the service (waiters are 1 to a tbl). Heard the food's not bad too :^).

Cons: Isolated part of Orchard (But it's a pro for me cos' it quiet & exclusive); Reception area not very private; 2 pillars in BR (but if 30 tbls can arrange to avoid them); not the best freebies (heard Mandarin have free flow beer).

But it really depends on your priorities. Some ppl wants value for money, some wants ambience and service. For me, I like Regent cos' its the classiest hotel (my opinion) that falls within my budget :^P

If you want more info, just PM me k?

yo touraco... u mean chris got no collage alblum to show me isit....

yo vela.... so when u went to @@ YK... i hvn seen his collage album yet leh.... so compare to Jess which is better for the collage album hur.... the pocket album.... is those tat slot in 1 rite.... big big one rite....

icy,

Me goin to sign with Shang. 24 bottles still little...Shang dun even wan to waive any, but they are willing to reduce the corkage charge.

ger,

I will sign with them 45 tables...as for reserve, will only confirm with them when the date is nearer.

jelly

PP - i signed my contract wif Johnny b4 he left. My contract states min 25 tables, my guest list not confirmed yet but I'll probably have about 30 tables.

girls,
i lost my battle.. his sister coming, my fmil support her like nobody business..

icy & ger,

Ok, l will try my best when l meet up with her on sat....me ask for more bottles, if cannot then l will reduce the amt. Wish me luck ok.

hi tou! wow thanks for the detailed analysis! yah i agree location is a problem... i didn't know where regent was so i asked my FH where... and he said it's the one between wheelock place and forum... and it was only a few days ago that we found that that was actually hilton! we both so blur hor? *LOL*

but yah lor yah lor perks are quite good hor? and i like the fact that they allow flexibility of adding on our own 'wish list' thingy! hmmm... i think i'll also meet up with regent next week to look see look see!
but thanks tou!!!

icy: can share with me ur good deal too? i was talking to my FH and he doesnt want an AD photographer/videographer cos he feels it's too pricey, so he just wants to get frens to do it... but i felt that it wld be good to get a professional to take professional shots! so hopefully i can get some good lobang, then can convince him!! so can share share too? thanks v much!!

terrapin: hey i didn't get ur PM leh... either that or i blur, never set some settings in my profile, so never get ur PM! hee... so u know my FH?? heehee

His mum support the sister.

She even said that what is the malaysian relatives wanna follow, then can we stop them?

Then use emotion blackmail on my fh, says that his sister since young wanted to follow his brother to marry.. is her thoughts of helping her brother so that he wont be bully.. like we very bad to reject her.

then we mentioned abt no enough car seat.. she says squeeze 4 pax in one car lor.. or maybe no mei po.. then the sister can take the place.

FH told me yesterday morning.. he already know his mum support but he never come and tell me first... then at night he try again and like have quite a heated argument with her liao.

the mum dun want the sister to be screaming and crying at their place on that day, fh dun want me to be blacked face on that day..

he was saying if there is no conclusion, he will want a face to face discussion with the mum.. which i dun want.. what for.. i sure say OK.. even i very buay song~~~

i can tell from the way he talk yesterday.. that he very stressed

feel xin teng for him.. but then told him to expect such problems or such thing will happen again..

i give in also becos i dun want to see him so stressed..

SO i agreed but tell him to put aside first until closer date, perhaps there will be better solution..

i can agree lor, but i will be buay song..

he said will give me some compensations.. eg no budget limited to BS stuff, and maybe can have mortage etc

icy
frankly,i can't imagine what will happen after marriage when you stay with them...not that i am pouring cold water...u understand?

jelly
what question? i must have missed it

touraco,
I know. I told him how i feel.. i very scare and worried..

*sob* got that urge to put everything to stop.. but i dun want to hurt my fh, is not his fault.

icy... tell your jie mei to sabo the little princess together wif the xiong di, so that she learn her lesson that she had made the wrong choice... kekeke... I think I very bad...kekeke...

decimal & germ,
me already told my fh that, if she wants to get involved with the gate crashing, then she must be prepared to get saboh.. if not she can just stand far away and look.
Think i have to get her cousin to come down together with her so that she wont stick to my fh.

germ... haha... thought icy hardly have chance to sabo the little princess, so this is a really good chance for her.... kekeke...

yo icy.... dun bother abt this thing 1st.... later nearer to the date then see how loh... maybe ur FH sis xiao say dun1 2 go liao leh...

yo touraco... i say Chris nbr show u his collages album isit....

Hello gals!

Icy,
I feel that his money also your money, he tell you no limit to your BS stuff like not very good compensation leh. Get him to sign 2 vouchers that promise to give you your way and stand by you no matter what. You can use these after marriage when needed, then this is called compensation!

icy ~ arrange one of yr jiemei keep sticking with the little princess,, and bring her far away from u both on the AD.

morning gals!

Vela, wat is telephone porridge???

Icy, remember you mention tat his sis is quite small rt? so small and so kpo ar?

karen,
fh pays for the weddings.. so i always feel bad abt it.. keep stressing on me keep my BS to $4 to $5k.. now i tell him to shut up.. i will check on my own.. even really i like i will get more pix.