(2005) Brides of year 2005

stupy ~ ya lor,, she hv been following me day in day out for the last 12 days,,,my mum says she keep waiting at the gate today!! ha ha ha

hi baobao
thanks for your reminder...we are working on closing the BS issue hopefully by next week

hi mathilda
heard that BV having bridal show this weekend? you can go there kapo kapo ;P michelle's really experienced so no worries, you are in good hands.

hi smp
i'm dropping by TY tmr. fren told me i shd at least go look-see. care to share wat's in your package? tks

hi jellytots
who is this andrew u toking about?

Hi ming
u can call up the JP u wanted..once confirm liao..u can send him/her a consent form to sign..then e-file with ROM 3 mths in advance of your date..as ur ROM is held outside, u can choose the timing, no worries..

jas,

i was looking thur for any new ideals , i like to colloect mag.....

yap me too those new gown are made to fit models, mine got to alter bigger too.

Tou,
I had been to Regent, food is very good. Service of waitress ok only. That aunty who serve us basically throw the plates. But overall, I am very happy with the hotel
No worries. How much is their Friday rate? What's ur budget?

Cookie's gal,
What are the things we need to prepare? Me don't really know. Had settled BS, banquet, AD photographer, except studio photographer need go to the studio to see. THe rest of the things only 6 mths before then we prepare or? Any advise?

nanshee, great advice for MUA! think I will do just that!
visited Emmanuel B couture today, and the designer was very helpful. As I do not wish to take up a package, she says she can design a gown for me, just give her about 4 months.

oh yeah, I think I am 99% confirm taking Balmoral Hall at Royal Plaza. we just need to really decide on the date.

jelly
me going down to cafe cartel tomorrow..i can check it out.

this andrew u are talking about is it the photographer? think dun need to even consider liao..hate this type of attitude..so many around,hes not the only one.

yo sihui
your hubby live near to eunos?that means near my house lor.

Ming

function room for 10 very difficult to find..some have function room for 10 tables..u can try chevron if u dun mind the distance..they have a function room for very little ppl in the ballroom...think only need to book the room..about $300.

or u can try to call up some hotels c if they can cater to your requirements..hotels usually have more function rooms..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Plaza</font>
<font size="-2">Church-To be advised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font></td></tr></table>
anyone else?? anymore things to add to the table??

rokko,sharlene..
Sorry to interrupt.
no worries abt regent food and svc..cos i ever worked in Regent..as banquet waitress a few years ago..very nice ambience...i have secretly "tried" their food b4 (food wise isn't too bad).
din choose regent cos i was there for a period of time...kind of sick of the food :P (i dun mean not nice...just tat if u were to face the same kind of food over and over again...u will get sick of it ya).

btw, their rooms are very nice.

yap yap... ger im here.... now at home reading ur post... tell u someting... yesterday i was at Chinatown the keong saik road too... i @@ robin photographer studio.... kekeke

good morning gals ~

jelly ~ how's robin photographer?? i juz sacked my AD photographer yesterday,, so angry,, now i have to go around sourcing for one again!!

thanks for your info - now i have to crack head to think where i can get a small room to just accommodate 11 people ....

Tyng how did u confirm your JP?

well ger... i was there abt 8.30 - 9pm lah...

yo bits... u joining us this fri for the gathering...

yo calling for the gals coming for the gathering on Fri.... can u gals PM me ur real name, HP no and email add so tat it will be easier for us to find each other on tat day.... once i received the list... i will consolidated and email u gals.... remember to PM me by today so tat i can done up the list....

yo also... who will be meeting at the MRT huh... cos jelly and icy duno how to go one leh....

ger ~ this photographer is introduced by my friend. she used him as AD photographer as well. so i booked him as well lor. but for the past few months i have been asking him to show me his work, then keep "rubber" by him leh. so angry. he was like dragging week by week and keep telling me he's very busy. and everytime i call him, he sure ask me "when is yr AD huh?". make me so insecure.

yo cutie... i nbr went to Robin is ger lah... me just went to another shop call Atelier... anyone hear abt this... went to view them... but they only specialise in videography... charges are bery ex.... but i saw some bery unqiue work there...

btw wat happend cutie... why sack him huh

jelly,
quite easy to get there...after u cross over to bugis village..further down there is a temple......quite near to the temple..secret garden is on the left...building is red in colour i think.

Ming,
I do not have a JP, my pastor will do it for me.
U will need to download a consent form from the website n get the JP (in my case, my pastor) to sign on it &amp; hand it personally to ROM centre. Maybe at the same time u can register ur date wif them.
I will be holding my ROM in my fren's condo function room by the pool n i will be catering buffet for 30 pax...
10 pax is a bit difficult to book a function room..maybe u can go to a restaurant and book their VIP room instead...

Wow we r getting more n more BTB in our thread...
so sihui, u wanna join us in our coming gathering???

cutie,
Robin is quite accomodating. Personally, i feel quite comfortable talking to him and able to click. FH feels dat he has good attitude. Nice studio. Can take pictures outside his studio..rows of old shophouses....not considered one location. all negatives returnable.

jelly,
dun worry u wont lost ur way... just walk towards the temple...it is quite near to the temple.. dun think u can see the sign "secret garden"... but u shld be able to see "sculpture" sumthing like tat.