(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo ger... ur FH also regular huh...

yo blur... jelly also duno how to go there leh... ur FH driving u there or u go urself... if not we wait at MRT loh...

kysha,
i feel that the price not worth it. $25++ per pax. deco have to add $300 to $500 the price already around getting carlton for rom liao.

Hi jellytots
got to show hubby the pic first and see if he is keen anot..coz he like another wedding favour which is a bird nest with a bird inside and have a veri nice tag..but i forgot the words liao...

Hi tyng
my hubby say i no determination to exercise...haha..so he said that he rather pay and go with me than me not exercising at all...haha

Hi josie
going to attend my hubby's fren ROM later at changi cottage...

germ, ya lor, afternn effect on gown more impt...just a few to shine at banquet will do, oic, tot u gg to max the ballrm...

jelly, been to goldcoast/brsb, alto still many more place in AU but unlikely to go for HM..

hi ger

i dropped by OG yesterday to see the flower gals dresses. ended up buying the flower basket. they r having 20% sale now.

icy

how about Oaks? heard it's quite popular....but not sure abt the price though. And Stardus also ROM package.

ger, ya, agreed with tt, me always buy for him but he buy even more for me..heheheeh

jelly, nope, tt 1 in City plaza~ cfm no onsite svc...this 1 is in Toa payoh hub..price ok for yr fren?

vela,

Max the ballroom...no way...50 tables is enough for me to lose alot of $ alrdy.

Ya, me also dun wan to go AU for honeymoon....but if nve been there b4, it could be quite a nice place.

kysha,
I am thinking of "trading" with fh, simple rom and get better wedding bands. :D

icy went tiffany and take a look at the wedding band yesterday.. *sigh*

yo ger... can go together to nata fair no problem lah... oh volunter huh... so bao jia wei guo huh.... u knw how to go Secret Garden huh.... maybe i meet u we go together can

yo vela... oic... but u say need min 4 pax leh.. she onie need 1 leh... urs that one got include makeup and hairdo isit.... can PM me the contact

jelly, then we meet at mrt lah.. dun think will ask him to fetch me there... let me noe wat time to meet at which station, i shall meet u gals there directly..

germ, ya.. btw, i got my wedding band last wkend also..

ger, alright, i will c if i can meet up wif the rest.. is it a cafe??

ksyha,
which OG? I will take a look later.

vela,
my FH knows tat i love flowers..he will buy for me on special occasion. he pays for my credit bill.

icy,
what is the price range at tiff? me oso trading with FH...told him to buy me better wedding band and i dun mind cheaper si dian jin..cos i am not really a jewellery person.

germ,
where do u intend to go for HM then?

germ, dun worry, gd to limit tbls, ppl who are sincere in giving blessing will be very supportive, family too..just 2 Angpows from my BrotherILs are sufficient to cover my ROM dinning expenses..

hi dazed.. hey! i oso almost wanna go back a few days after i chosen the 1st x!! but din.. coz "she" [u sd know who..] said she nid time 2 do the alterations. so wd be going this weekend. but i tol her i mite chg the EG on the phone.
[but hor.. the EGs she shown me, none i like n i have no idea wat kinda EG i want if i MTM....
]
So, 1 Qn, r u satisfied after the "lace"??
WG satin or wat?

Actually i oso saw some embroidery & "train" i want 2 add onto the WG.. but i dunno leh.. most prob they cant/won't.

1 per pg.. coz i read from somewhere n from comments of frds, wd be ex 2 do mag style.
Isit?! she din say leh.... only signed in Mar loh.. but then if compared 2 a colleague's, no MTMs n no bridal car, she is paying $2.7k [whitelink].

little ger,
This design, Tiffany Band cost abt $600+
But dun look good, if u have thicker fingers.

109368.jpg

This one Lucida, cost at least $1,200 for normal one and thicker type for guys can be $1,600

109369.jpg

This one Milgrain, looks better on actual. Think abt $2k.. cant remember

109370.jpg

I also saw something like that, Shared-pong. Half circle. $4.5k for thinner, $6.5 for thicker ones.. but seemed too much for wedding bands. But i like it. :p

109371.jpg

jelly, yup price is with MU&hairdo, minimum 4pax, 1 pax she do but mentioned will be ex...PM u the contact liao..

ger, u really lucky..actually I not flower person, prefer the practical stuff..hehehehe..

icy, ya lor, so sad...I like Tiff Milg classic but my hb fingers too thick for them..we went there tried all the sizes but still not nice...

ger, sure.. we can meet up together..

icy, the design i got from Tiffany is not in the website.. there r more designs at the boutique itself, mayb u should go n take a look.. mine is something like the last design wif 9 diamond studs..

vela,
ya lor.. like the fats and skin all kanna belt up like that.. so ugly.

blur,
i went taka one lah.. never see the 9 diamond studs one.

icy, got lah.. u should c the wedding band section.. the rest of the design like the classic band r all there.. as for the taka branch. the wedding bands section is nearest to the staircase with Tiffany itself..

kysha..dunno how to describe leh..all looks the same to me..but not very elaborated one la..for ROM only..wanted to get flower baskets as well..but not very nice leh..

vela..jus two angbao can cover your ROM dining expenses??..Good hor..I oso prefer $$$$ leh.. but I mostly receive gifts from my frens for this coming ROM..

Icy,
my FH told me tat tiffany specialized in dress jewelleries~{!-~}Larry specialized in diamonds and their diamonds are the best..but then too ex for comfort.

Anyone heard of fairy inc?? how is it? Thinking of going there to get my wedding bands next year.

icy, hahaha, tt's the description, how u know har? no choice lor, my hb finger too thick..hehehehe..u gg to fairy oso, with fh or alone? the Tiff taka wedding band section is next to their lift/staircase..

blur, how much was yr 2 band? oh, 3rd level, BV in the center so it's next few bouti away?..

ger..heehee..u mean your mum will really go and tell tat to your relatives?..but I tot during tea ceremony relatives will usually give jewelleries?

vela, icy, try to make an appt to go down to fairy inc if u wan any consultation from them.. cos i went down last wkend n take a look, they say need book appt.. however, still can browse through the types of wedding bands they have..

ger, fairy inc's designs can b customise n the price are quite reasonable..not bad acutally, however, if u getting diamonds, mayb u have to check out the quality from them.. cos my FH commented tt the diamonds are not of good grades..

hi tyng... gown for wat... ROM isit... kekeke... u also like me lazy huh...okie u check out on the keychain on monday then tell me loh....

hi josie.... hmmm today u lonely gal huh.... jelly also lonely one lah...cos FH working nite shift... but jelly to9 gog watch the bachelor... waited for 1 week liao...

oh gals... can also go to Cal gym if u are a UOB lady card holder mah or Planet if u a mini card hoder....

yo sweet... no problem u check with ur FH lah wat BF.... on the keychain... if we all 1 then maybe we can check out with the guy ask him to show us some pix loh... kekeke

yo gals.... anyone looking to make suit... i got lobang if u gals are interested... cos my colg HB friend is a tailor in JB one... my other colog that time make 3 suit (jacket+pant) cost abt RM$1000 loh... but also depend on ur material one lah... oh the guy will come to SG every weekend too...

just some lobang to share with u gals only...

icy, yup, i bought mine at taka branch... mayb u have to ask the salesperson.. but sometimes it's not there cos it's sold out.. they got only one ring for one design in the boutique.. so usually have to order and usually takes a month before u can collect them.. mayb i will try to take photo n show to u next wk..

von, I get along very well with my 2 BILs, I oso surpised of the big Angbao.hhehehehe.. tt's the advantage of being the youngest :o), me oso rec'd many other gifts from 'precious moment' co. How u know yr fren giving u gifts instead of Abao? where yr ROM gg to held?