(2005) Brides of year 2005

hihi sgn & cutiebear,
oic.. EG was new so considered as MTM?
the 1 EG i chosen was new n not wore by anybody yet..
har noh.. coz that day tried 2 many, then tired n blur.. already forgot if i look plump wif my WG wearing the can can.

Kinda "stressing" esp when u wanna find tat "perfect dress" 2 wear on your big day.. then u not sure u have chosen the rite one a not..
going back 2 the BS next Sat 2 try the gowns after altering.. cant zip for both gowns.. haaaa..

anyone know where I can get those small organza bags cheap cheap?? me need them to put my ROM wedding favours.. Spotlight very expensive..

hi touraco,

thanks for your sharing your experiences.

do u know what's elsie's kitchen's website?

i went to kriston's website and they will charge 30% more if event not held at church premises. i think i will drop them from my list as i'm intending to hold my church wedding at other venues.

four season looks quite ok. i've forwarded them my enquiry.

von - u used them b4? how's the food and service?

hi bao2... sure, will consider visiting them again... thanks!! :P

Hi YYBB... I feel the same too... that's why ended up a very simple gown, but I love it very much now... geeee :P
How abt 2 piece gown, have you tried that?

jas,
ai ya mine same here, the EG is new n nobody wear before. so my 2 WG n EG which i can MTM, had been exchanged for 1 extra EG for PS and AD.

the gown's that i have try r either thight for fitting or too big. need too be alter too.

hi ladies im new to this thread can i join in??

von, saw ur post and so qiao, when i was in bangkok recently i was in a wholesale silver shop which sells everything including small drawstring organza bags in various colours (white, champagne, etc) - is that wat u r looking 4? cant remember how much now, but definitely cheap cheap! thought i'd let u know

Helooo Rokko..welcome
107307.gif

Which part of bangkok? is it the chatuchak market? But I need them quite urgently leh..my ROM is in two weeks time...

touraco..me dunno how to use a sewing machine leh ..looking for cheaper alternative..if not no choice but buy from spotlight

hehee thank you - your welcome sign so cute!!!

ur ROM so oredi huh? unless u know someone who's going lor... the silver shop i went to is somewhere in sam peng (near chinatown)... if u want directions i can try to give u
otherwise like wat touraco mentioned, it might be easier to just DIY!

Hi YYBB,
How about the gown that your wore for your PS in Korea? Is that OTR or MTM? Aren't you using the same one? Have you discussed with your BS? I tot X-Zen makes very good sexy back designs and dreamy ones?

I have decided my gown design quite some time ago, was just searching for a good BS that will do good in simple satin gowns and embriodery. The foreign bridal magazines do give me lots of ideas.

von
actually...i am not sure how feasible it is...u can bring to those small tailor shops and ask them to sew for u...but not sure how much that will cost...then u punch holes and put the string in...

touraco..sounds like a good idea....half a metre of organza should be enough for 50 bags..and that should not cost more than $10..workmanship should not be too much too...

yo smile... happy working today.... got time peep in lah... but dun get caught huh... kekeke... nbr mind u sent ur post at nite... then jelly reply at morning loh.... wow got time laps sia.... jelly also *hug* *hug* smile.... thanks for being so wonderful....

u gals are really nice..... jelly give everyone a big hugzz and kisses.... dun run away huh

hey jelly u learning how to make corsage ah? then after that u can teach us? heheee... must pay sch fees or not?

yes yes i wanna go for gathering too can?? is it confirmed on 8/7?

smile got new job issit? sounds like u r starting a new job... heehe happy working!!!

hi von,

i just saw those organza bags at arab st. got diff colours one. that shop is on the right side, sells alot of ribbons, fake flowers, and some art stuff, owned by chinese... near a tidbits shop, i think.

am not sure how much, cos i didn't ask the price.. can give it a try!

little_ger,

I love vegas tooooooooooooooooo!!!! can you imagine it took me a whole day to walk from Luxor to Venetian? Shop shop eat eat on the way