(2005) Brides of year 2005

peek-a-boo .. hello .. have booked with oaks on 24th oct for my solemization
.. yap .. they have a min. no of guest and it's 30 pax
u thinking of having it there??

Hi smile

saw ur pics liao!! veri nice..is that a tiara or some hair deco stuff? veri nice too!!

Hi rokko

me interested in the key chains too..me most probably going bangkok in Nov..kindly pass me the contacts! thanks! =0)

Hi tare

yup, things are real cheap in bangkok, so we going there to shop for wedding stuff as well as house deco thingys...hahaha..me together with my hubby for veri long liao..so he gets along real well with my family..even if dun get along, oso no choice, coz my parents never allow us to travel alone before our ROM...=)

Smile & Jelly,
my lovenest will be in Pasir Ris, datz becos my HB oso staying in Pasir Ris. Tink i'm fated to be a PasiRian (HB & I stay at PR, new hse at PR, both our workplace at PR). So, where do u stay?

rokko,
Wah, poly lecturer, *salute*! Me interested in the wedding favors too, can give me the address cos me going in Dec

Hi Pisduck,
Ya, love their gowns
Can't wait to go for my first appointment. So why in the end you chose BV?

Hi Icy,

My AD photographer is Nick G*h

oh sweet/cary.... u gog bangkok huh... hmmm then tat time we will tobang u to buy things liao... kekeke

yo tyng... how's the arrangement... good... we stick to tat provided josie's manager help us to buy lah... if not we have to wait to @@ who gog bangkok liao loh....

Dear Cutie

I oso wan to c yr photos can.. Can email to me at [email protected]

Wen r u conducting the corsages class.. Can email me the date, time n place where u conducting as i'm busy recently n can't online to chat here..

The chat here is really hot n fast gg.. Cool ;)

Hi ladies!

icy, noticed that you have selected your AD photographer liao. Can share with me their URL if they have? So what made you select Jesmax?

Linah,
Welcome! Lots of Pan Pac BTB here! Think Pan Pac must be one of the most popular banquet venue for 2004!

Hi icy,

You might want to consider the Kippo Pavilion buffet. It's a chinese buffet but it has sashimi & sushi as well. It's an ala carte buffet and has a really good variety and the dishes are delicious. It's located at Keppel Club and is part of the Tung Lok gp. Price is $26 +++ without the Sharkfin's soup. With Sharkfin's soup, price is $30+++

You might want to check tunglok.com for their other restaurants to see which others offer lunch buffet.

Cutiebear,
Are you still conducting the corsages class on the 25th? What are the details?

germ,
yes, it is good to study in the present economic situations. My course requires me to take a minimum of 4 papers a year... next term taking three papers. used up my leave for this year.. was on leave for almost two months.

tare,
slept at 4am every nite. panda already.. need to go facial. two papers a day have to focus and spot questions ... if those qns dun come out tml.. die liao.

cutie ~ i am using SK-II products. I using their facial treatment milk, facial treatment cleanser, facial treatment clear solution, facial treatment essence, signs treatment, facial clear solution, oso their loose powder and power sign treatment foundation.
Though quite expensive, but can last a very long time. Haven't use their mask..heard it is very effective..will use that nearer to my wedding date.

icy ~ yes my hotel intercon. food tasting not an issue... cos i have requested for full menu tastin. 6 paxs good enough. Yup, i love the ambience as well... so peranakan (i am not one though).

hi sharlene,
chose BV cos price was quite reasonable, place was accessible and gown was grand. also, it ties up with the photographers that i want to work with.
so, when is your first appointment?

morning sgn, how many EGs u having? coz u said 1 of ur EG mah.

Mine is not chilli red.. not maroon but slightly dark red.. & have a slit up the right thigh.
Cant take pics.. if not i wd show u. having 2nd thots coz its not the color i want, pref light blue. Not "princess" kinda gown oso.

ger,

What course are u doing? Everyday slept at 4am...very tiring 1 leh. But ur coy very gd, allow u to take such a long leave.

sweet,

No wonder he get along so well with ur parents....how long are u with ur hubby?

It seems like not many Oct'05 bride hor?

Hi Decimal,
Besides Bernard, there is a new gal with a chinese name. I can't remember her name, but saw one of her works, my FH says it is not bad.

Are you looking for photographer? AD or PS?

Hi baobao,
I haven't seen one WG that really caught my eyes. Although earlier on I thought the halter neck one would be the perfect one. I tried on halter neck design at one of the BS and realised I look taller than my hubby. But my hubby says it's ok for him.. I am still thinking....

Hi fates, JC, and all march brides out there,
I was thinking of having 2 flower girls too. However I am not having a church wedding.. Would that be ok? Because some of my friends actually told me that I can only have flower girls for church wedding.

Good morning gals

Sgn ~ my PS will be on 27 Sept. both my gowns are OTR too, cos i very fussy,, scared MTM turn out not what i expected

Jas ~ yes,,the march-in is rather short!!

Good Morning gals...

SKII..miracle water?? so many of you gals using...haha..no wonder all look mei mei in photo..heehee...

Ivy ~ will send u the photos

ivy & cookies's gal ~ the flowers for the corsages still out of stock!! will have to wait for the stock to be in before i can do demo for u gals

ger ~ how's the effect on those products so far? how long have u been using?

Gd morning gals!

decimal, so sweet of u....oh..correct pinyin is yan jiu har, give u some spinach tdy for posting, jia you oh!

ger, wow, u so young need some many gd Sx2 gd stuff? Vela nvr use skin product earlier till get old liao then cheek very dry so bo piah got to start using. Of course can last longer lah, the packaging in big litres mah...sama sama I addicted then bought everything from cleanser to power, oso tried treatmt mask (big hole in pocket!) but now gave all up due to irritation...passed all the left over pdt to my colg..bad experience, dare not try again..

touraco ~ i used the essence treatment water for 2 weeks,, really can see the effect!! but according to other threads,,alot of girls says that it really give wonderful effect initially,, but after 1 yr or so,, skin become dry and red

i went to their counter yesterday, the sales dont seems pro,, they like dont really know how to promote their products!! they cannot even advise me what should i use

touraco..dunno leh..I dun use SKII... me use Lancome products..

But me saw their lastest launch abt this sticker to lighten freckles... heard tat freckles will lighten with jus one stick..dunno true or not..very ex too.. if I am not wrong, it is $148 for jus 14 days of stickers

morning ladies

Hmmm ...sweet your pic not yet ready to view huh ?

Jelly ,

Consolidate ..and i try to ask her loh ....!

Hello ladies! Morning!

Anyone have good caterers to recommend for wedding tea reception? I'm looking for those that provide nice table set-ups.

gals, I would advised those who want to try the pdt to try a few of it's pdt first to mix with your usual skin product..dun like me har..bought the whole range from cleanser to powder...few of my colgs ard 'late' 30s find it very useful for 'mature skin'..dun think any of us at the age range rite?

Vela ~ ha ha ha,,one of my ex-colleague told me that too!! that the product is more useful for woman over 30 yrs old,, ha ha ha

ger ~ thanks!! i will start by using the travel pack first!!

cutie, my tt colg is Hongkonger based in sgp, I was convinced by her to use the pdt cos her skin so good, dun have to put on MU everday...but later realised she oso uses many other pdts and spend a lot in beauty centers, so can't really cfm the effect is fr Sx2..maybe hongkee has better skin oso?!?!

Vela ~ yes, Hong Kongers tend to have better skin,,cos i think they sort of like have 4 seasons,, not like us,,, everyday so hot and humid!!

Good morning ladies!!!

talking abt beauty prdt har... I only wash my face with cleanser and nothing else :P.... but I also like to start using something on the face soon, age is really catching up liao...

Vela!! decimal will pop champagne today... yeah!

Decimal ~ why pop champagne today?

ladies, did u all go to Raffles City to take alook at the Urban Dream team?? they are really cool!!!

Hi bao2... I'm looking for AD photographer... my PS over liao
... did you meet the girl at B@W? Is she chatty? Is her work more journalistic or conventional?... sorry, so many questions :P

touraco ~ ha ha ha,, okie,, i go buy 4D later,, hee hee

fates ~ tomorrow i will be even more painful leh!! 4 wisdom tooth extraction!!!