(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo fates... dun envy me lah... later also will be gog to town leh....

yo von.... okie...then u conduct the pillow making class aftr ur ROM can... excited... ur rom coming liao...

yo touraco... how u getting on... sound terrible huh.... sick on Mon and Tue... do take care huh

yo icy how come got pix nbr @@... where isit...

Jelly u r rite ...its waiting time ..for the tongshu =) i also dunno when ..keekeee

GSS is so tempting ...c so many pple bz buying shoes, accessories, etc etc ...but also headacne coz so crowded ....

rokko i only confirmed my rom dress with Amor Meus ... dont intend to sign up with any BS ...i am doing ala-carte =) what is your preference? have u ROM?

icy.... hahaha.... Bingo! small world right!
105541.gif

sshhh... don worry, I long time din see sec sch classmates liao... haha...

nanshee, Oaks and grill seems like a nice place, i'm not sure about the place cuz ve not heard anyone commenting on it. how much does it cost to have lunch there? actually if i abort my plan to have a dinner at hotels, i might just throw a party at oaks and grill too. but was afraid of the prices. any perks such as cards and hotel stay?? ;p

hi chel & ger,

I've been to margaret brides twice, their OTR gown is $800, if you want MTM, it is $1500 and above per gown. if you want other services like makeup and photos, margaret does ve contacts, so she will refer the bride to the contacts. however, it is not part of a package. you liase with the contacts directly, i think.

initially wanted margaret, but the sizes of OTR does not fit me perfectly. if i want alteration, i have to pay another $150 or so. so in the end, i thought allure charix or tailor made gown from seamstress might be cheaper. but that is because i want to do ala carte. so you gals might feel differently

anybody considering actual day photographers? they all seem so ex! *headache*

hi rokko.... well my colleague church is the pop one lah.... cos her church got so many ppl so think must meet the certain cap then can ask for her pastor one leh.... anyway, i dun like their church.... to me look like a organisation or co rather than a cosy church man.... opps... no offence gals.... maybe u can help to @@ whether anyone tat u know is a pastor can do a favour loh... i juz help my colleague lah... cos i panic for her as her AD is only 1 mth down the road...

oh ya talking abt BS.... u hv to work within ur budget also.... cos wedding will really burnt a big hole in ur pocket... so really hv to do sourcing man....

oh btw... u joining us for the gathering....

yo josie... so how when will our gathering be... maybe we can change to 25/06 loh....

jellytots,
it is my bkk photos. U never see ah, leave ur email here, i email u.

decimal,
is same class or just same school. his sec school think got 1-2 still in contact hahaha.

yo ming.... maybe u can start sourcing ur banquet and BS 1st.... anyway BS no need ur AD one... as for banquet... u can go look ard view the ballroom 1st loh.... if not u wait until the tongshu out... the date u 1 might not be available liao.... at least u shortlist a few go and view them.... then once tongshu out just call and book the date fm the hotel liao...

decimal, icy, hahaha..small world hor, maybe Vela can oso find relatives here..kekekeke..

jelly, how's shopping ytd, bought anytime?

gals, want to check with those who oredi got lvnest har..what kg of washing machine u got?

qiqi,

Your mail been bound back as your mail quota is up !!

Jelly ,

Ermmm maybe we got to meet after this month ...cos me cannot confirm when to go for my trip ????

ATTN TO ALL GALS

CAN WE MEET ON THE FIRST WEEK OF JULY ..SEEM LIKE MANY OF US CANNOT IT ! ANYONE CANNOT MAKE IT PLS ADVISE WHICH DAY !!

Hi Sweet,

Gd to hear tat u hv a romantic & lovely ROM ceremony...So nice...u go for a short trip after tat...my ROM is nthgs fantastic..so I dun really hv a very beautiful memory of it...in fact, in the evening...my hb went out wif his frenz 4 dinner & play pool...poor me, hv 2 stay at hm...
...but we r on 1 wk leave...so he keep me coy everyday after tat...

i do look 4wards 2 my chinese customary...hope 2 hv a memorable one...not like my ROM...

hahaha...tat funny...nowsaday, almost all htl nd the card 2 on the lights/air-con...some even nd the card 2 use the lift 2 ur htl room...

btw, hv u gals thou abt destination for honeymoon ?

icy... same class... aiyah, he's a guy wat, I only contact gals lah... haha... but I think we met once a few years back in one of the modules during our masters.... haha...
105550.gif

icy... same class... aiyah, he's a guy wat, I only contact gals lah... haha... but I think we met once a few years back in one of the modules during our masters.... haha...

jelly...ya ya..ROM coming..very excited..think I am more excited abt how I look and how things turn out than to marry my FH *dun let him see this......LOL

germ..I think u pay more for the stitching of your names on the ring pillows....lil-art has nice ring pillows...me almost bought one from them too..but FH decides that it is not cost effective to be paying so much for a pillow which cannot be sleep on..haha

yo vela... oh went to Robinson sales... wow ren shan ren hai man.... well bought some household product... wow me so auntie... cos my colg got addn 20% disc on top of the disc price... so quite worth it....

well for the food fair @ expo was crowded with ppl also.... cannot even have the chance to sample the food man... so end up just buy yogurt back....

oh gals... help needed... i'm help my colg... can anyone intro a pastor for my colg for the wedding cos till now she still hvn find one and her AD is juz nxt month.... nw she panic liao..... anyone can offer a helping hand

hi garfield,

i agree with the champagne gold...how about other colour range like pinkish,red, yellow fusion??? or maybe do something shimmery so tat u can stand out.....but when u march in tat time, how do they do the lights?? if they switch off or dim it, actually ur gown colour wouldn't clash with the carpet....

hi bao...did u ask ur coordinator about this?? u r holding at raffles hotel rite?? i m sure such a big hotel wouldnt do such thing to u...they can't afford the loss of reputation so dun worry...

hi JC...judy really veyr nice hor?? heee....i m sure ur wedding would be beautiful

so how many girls r going to stay at conrad on 13th??? JC, melodie, YYBB?? i m thikning of either conrad or ritz...hubby said since wedding, once a lifetime, if want, stay at ritz for the nite...heee

Anyone has friends who like to book conrad hotel on 20 Mar 2005? I actually booked it very early but now has to change date so the date is AVAILABLE now! It is a hot date so interested parties email me [email protected]

yo von... well is like tat 1 lah... impt is not the marry part but the whole event tat went on smoothly mah.... think eveyone is like tat man... me also mah... anyway we will be counting down for u....three more weeks to go....

so onzzz lah... u conduct a pillow making class and cutie conduct a corsages and basket making class...

wow jelly got alot of things to learn man

Jelly we looking at HPIV n Imperial ballroom ..any feedback on these 2? we only need 20 tables ...or less ... but we havnt confirm AD can still go n c har? abit pai seh liao ....

i am getting my dresses, bf's shirt & pants from AM ...my 1st fitting for my rom dress in Oct ...nearer next year, get Francis to tailor made my WG, EG n his suit ...

think i shd look ard for photography =) only keen in studio, outdoor & AD ...video no need ...

oh josie... ya ur batam trip for massage isit... u still hvn go huh.... okie loh... we change our gathering date loh.... but 02/07 i cannot cos monthend closing huh....

anyway if most of the gals cannot make it on fri we can go for weekday lah.... no issue to me one... wat u think... me weekday also can expect Tue cos got yoga class

yo ming... ur Imperial Ballroom is @ HPIV isit... well i only being to their Crystal Ballroom... and also just peeping loh... well u can call to check with HPIV when will there be a wedding on the Imperial Ballroom.... told them u are interested to view the full setup....

Just to share.... for me i bery particular abt deco of ballroom... i personally feel tat need to view the ballroom b4 cfm cos.... pix is always so deceiving.... also dun listen to other ppl comments on the ballroom itself cos u might hv diff taste.... so to play safe is to view the ballroom and @@ whether u like it or not loh...

Well i think most impt is wat is ur most concern, deco, food or distance.... then u can start ur search already loh....

oh btw wat is AM huh.... so ur BS didnt provide PS isit...

jelly, wow, gd shopping trip hor, how come yr colg got more disc? ai yo, didn't get to eat har...kekekekekeke...

Vela gg lunch liao.. bye..

jelly... what did you get from rob?...deci also a bit auntie one... haha... :P

von... my rom day was full of little hiccups but I still enjoy it very much... so don't worry too much... just enjoy the day

yo vela... cos she have a letter fm Robinson mah say can hv further 20% disc loh... btw she is a robinson member lah

yo dec... i buy rug, laddle and the tanyu clay pot... kekeke.... so auntie rite.... then M&S got 15% disc storewide exclude food... then go there buy lotion and roll on.... also buy a bottle of spag sauce

yo gals... jelly think of doing spag for dinner on Sat... anyone got good receipe to share with me cos me an idiot cook

jelly..then gotta wait till jul liao..heehee..cos me going on a small honeymood after my ROM...

ger..where u get the pics?? very nice leh...

decimal..what types of hiccups? where is your ROM held?

jellytots,
Cos my fh having CFA exam this sunday. SO i have to do cooking yesterday and saturday.

I never buy any sauce, just got the beef mince meat, fresh tomatoes, carrot and button mushroom from supermarket. Then I start cooking all these together, I go add some water to make it more watery and then add some ketchup as well..

I prefer angelhair for spaghetti, more q effect.

then i just pour the mincemeat sauce over the spaghetti. not bad lah, still can eat. haha

anyway, girls do u know anything on veggie?
Dinner hor, i cook red gruopa and kai lan, dunno why my kailan a bit bitter, already wash 3 times liao leh. when hot so not bitter one.

Hi decimal

I'll be having my customary on the 13th of March.

Hi Kat

Both Ritz and Conrad is good. But if u choose Conrad, u'll have more neighbours...

wow icy... u such a cook man... do ur own sauce... pei fu pei fu....

okie gals... jelly gtg liao... goin town to do some work.... catch up with u gals tomolo then