(2005) Brides of year 2005

vela, the lady on leave. will be back next mon. since my weddin is next year, heard tat they have got new wedding favour...a pair of teddy bears. think i wil get tat.

wat about u? have u decided on ur hotel venue?

Cutie - Ok, so let me know again once you have finalised the date.

Ger - Very beautiful favours!!!!

Btw Gals, I might change my venue again. Icy, will update you again.

ger, oh..u getting the bears har..the bell very cute lei..me still stuck with dates..angry with MIL so got to cool down 1st..

vela, not sure yet. have to see they bears. mil change date is it? my FIL leaves everything to us to decide...its my mom, have to please her. she is quite fussy over auspicious date.

morn gals ...its a good holiday but tiring today ....

rokka dont worry .. i also havent book my AD date, banquet, housing etc..so u r not the only one left ...

tyng2 if u really like the dress ...buy it =)

ger, intially both say leave to us to decide, after we gave them the date,they come up with all the details or pang tang stuff *sign*

Ger - Yap. Cos got very bad feedback & recent incidents that cause those 2004 brides between Aug to year end very unhappy. So FH tot of changing venue since we have not made any deposit yet.

Morning, gals.

von,

Ur ring pillow very nice...if l were to know u earlier on, then l dun hve to ask someone to make for me liao.

stupy,

What happen to ur venue?

Thinking of buying my ring pillow. very bad at sewing. haiz, guess i am going to be a bad wife. can't cook, cant do housework.... :P

morning ladies!

hi ger... you sound really happy today

stupy... you changing venue 'cos the incident you mentioned is it?... actually if they do that this year, it should be quite safe for next year right?

Germ & Ger - Oriental called those 04 brides between Aug to year end last min, telling them that there will be a major renovation in the hotel. And of course, these poor brides to be have already made their deposit and not forgetting now is already June. The will compensate them the full deposit and finding other alternatives like asking other hotel for the venue.
The month are so close now that those hotels that the gals choose is fully booked especially those AD which falls on weekend.

One of them actually juz made the deposit this Mar and now telling her that there's this reno coming. How can the hotel not know about this earlier and can still collect deposit from her!

I feel the hotel is very unethical though I'm not affected but ask my coordinator to change the clause in the contract but she sounded very reluctant. So that's why we decided to change venue. I dun want these thing to happen to me next year. Who knows by next year, they say the reno will delay again rite?

So, those gals who have not signed any contract yet, pls make sure to ask your coordinator to state everything black & white clearly. Somemore majority of us still got 1 year to go, you never know or predict wat will happen by then.

Hi baobao,
I like your idea of negotiating a mass discount on videography... But what's your budget?
I've seen myself in TODAY.. but that wasn't my best photo.. A bit disappointed.

stupy, think it is very unfair to the 04 brides. I think the most impt task on hand is to source for another venue asap. I think they shld refused all bookings or at least postpone the reno till the last 04 couple has wed.

hi duffybuff
got ur mail. thks ;)
so which package did u take from alvin? is he pro in digital or conventional? i hvnt meet up with him yet. think will do AD & video. As for PS, still not sure whether to take overseas.
Are u takin any bridal package? i m lookin for makeup artist, any good recommendation

hi sgn
yup i am a jan bride too

morning ladies.... jelly take leave today... kekeke.... but later will be gog to town to do some work... so dun envy... although i'm taking leave huh...

yo seek u gals help... since alot of ur r christian.... is there anyway tat u gals can recommend pastor to me cos my colleague is getting marry next month but she still hvn find one.... think now she is supper panic liao.... so @@ u gals got lobang and help her can....

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer
PS Date
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Florist</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Vividshots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">3 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign
Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">agnes</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Burkill Hall (Botanic Gardens)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Lavish</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Jace Ang</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">cookie gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept
Aug 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Cathedral
Raffles Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">jasmine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Studio d fa</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holy family church
Conrad</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everafter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">bridal veil</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">zonkkie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Benny Ang</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Meritus Mandarin </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Pond</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">sweetPea</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Town Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Select Catering</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></td></tr></table>

stupy,

How can they do tis last min....those BTB must be very panic and lost now. What other venue will u consider?

ger,

Can go to lil_art. Look for lilian

stupy... guess you have a point there... esp when they are reluctant to state in black and white for you, feels a bit 'fishy'... don't worry, you should still be able to find another good venue now, still got time...

yo rokko.... dun panic... tink u need to do one step at a time loh.... good to have a AD 1st in order for u to continue... if not u can settle ur BS 1st... go ard s'pore to try on the gown.... and decided on which BS u will 1 2 take.... tips : flip through mag, @@ wat kind of style u are looking, then make appointment with the BS to try gown.... dun sign with any BS if u hvn try their gown b4

yo ming.... so when are u gog to settle ur AD huh.. now is waiting.....

hi morning girls!

stupy ~ then you better quickly change venue.....I pity those girls who are affected leh......difficult to get a venue now since their AD is few months away only!

von ~ nice pillows...but for what? Put rings before ROM?

yo mornings gal.... jelly reporting in from home... kekeke.... dun envy cos later still hv to go to town lah...

yo von... i didnt make those ring pillow lah just copy fm website one.... huh u mean the pillow not buy fm spotlight huh.... u got to make them urself isit... so where u get the stuff fm....

yo stupy.... my colleague wedding is next month at Oriental leh.... nbr hear anything abt that fm her leh.... is the news true or just rumour huh...

yo germ.... so where lil_art and how much u pay for ur ring pillow huh

Morning girls!

Hi dec! Nice gown *thumbs up*

Kat ~ no probs, will update your details in the chart shortly

YYBB ~ I didn't get a copy of TODAY too! Can scan and share with us? :p

hehee... thks for being so reassuring... actually im having so much fun flipping thru' magazines and admiring all the WG!!
saw this gorgeous WG frm american wedding treasures and fell in love with it, until i found out that their WGs cost anything frm 4-10k!!! *peng san* this kind must wait till i win lottery first... hahaaa

jelly, is yr colleague frm a church? cos best to get pastor frm her own church... mine is an anglican church so they r q traditional, will officiate wedding only if member of the church... hmmm... mebbe lemme see how other churches work, will check 4 u!

hey ming, so have u booked BS oredi??

stupy, oh..tt's terrible, how can Orxxxxxx do this...the gals with them must be really upset..dun think the refund is sufficient, they should oso compensate the price difference for the other banquet the gals change to..

ger, dun wollie, u new mah..now at early preparation stage so sure distract by many other things.. u still got plenty of time to catch up..heehee..

Hi YYBB,
Er.. not sure what kind of budget to set, cos it is extra. What kind of videographers do you have in mind.
Dun be disappointed, you are a star here. Not everyone has a chance to have their photos on the newspaper. Maybe they choose the picture becos it is the best in picture quality but may not be your best look. Or it could be different people have differnt preferences. Cheer up. Can you upload the pic here or email us. I would love to see it.

Oh gals,
btw, have you heard about the Oriental incident? The hotel decide to do renovation and couples who have booked their banquets from Aug to Oct have to source for alternative venues! Can you imagine that? I nearly booked with them on my initial date in Oct 04.

That just reminds me of the one-sided contract the hotel makes us signed. There is no protection for the consumer at all, like cancellation of the banquet even in advance will rendered our deposits being confiscated. What if the hotel decide to do a Oriental stunt? What will happen to our wedding?

I just hate to think the worse scenario. What do you gals think about this?

icy... I just saw your bangkok pics ytd and your FH looks like one of my sec school classmates!
105528.gif
haha... if I'm right than really small world right!! haha...

vela, think i have to focus my attention on my venue and BS + Photographer. Not sure if it is oso time for me to negotiate the ballroom deco with HI? Thinking of engaging Poppy to deco for the ballroom and church..think its my fren knows the lady there. Maybe can get better rates.

stupy, Orxxxxx hotel is under the mandrxxxx chain of hotels, are they suggesting the gals to shift venue to there?

Welcome to Rokka and judy !!

Judy ....oh your AD is same as mine !!! hee hee *SHAKE Hand *

Rokka ,

So sweet for FH to do that act .... I always complaint to my hubby he dun do any romantic act to propose to me sigh !!! That time ...he just say there was a walk in selection for flats ..shall we go get one ...that all he say !!Dun worry and panick lah ...just tell us what you need to know and shortlist your bridal and banquet first ...and work out your budget (veri important )

Smile,

I did not receive any emails from you leh !!!
Did you receive mine for the list !!!

Sweet ,
So hows your honeymoon ? And have the pics out for your ROM and hows Yew kwang skill !!