(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi littlebobeep,

why dont you check whether your BS got hidden cost or not? Who knows, maybe those who sign up for the promotion got to pay for other hidden things, then in the end they also spend the same amount as you do? i think ultimately, as long as they do a job for you, you will be happy right.? so dont get so upset liao...

leeds~ that wat my hubby say... he wanted be to be a beautiful bride.. and marry feng feng guang guang..

hope my wedding is a blissful one

bao bao..yup, but the fact tt wearing the ring oso reminds me of my ex which i do not want. he actually came back n look for me for past 1 yr.. told him recently tt i m settling down if my FH.. he was real sad, n think he blow it quite big.. anyway.. like wat anna say, dun wish to hurt anyone... hope tt i wil not get to c him on the street...

leeds
wat are you asking for in diamonds?

baobao
agree with the gals tt yr hubby really very sweet and you really very very lucky gal..

leeds/blur, ya lor my heart was beating so fast. it was amazing lor.. i didn't see him for more than 5 yrs since we broke off and suddenly see him.. my heart nearly jumped out. hahah.. anyway, it's the past.

baobao, i think not really a matter of engraving. the last time i made the mistake of wearing a ring that my ex gave me and my fiance ask so many questions like when he gave me, on wat occasion, is it better/ bigger than his etc etc etc... now better just hide them lah.

dufffy, well, i can't imagine if i bump into my ex if i m wif my FH now.. lately i bump into his brother n i was so... soo... aiyo.. dun noe how to say.. anyway, jus keep my fingers cross tt i dun get to meet him.. though he calls me occasionally..

blur~ even you see yr ex still can be frend rite... make it clear that you can oni be frend... Loving a person have alot of kind...

Leeds~ yup i understand... normally they will ask and ask becos they feel insecure that you still wear yr ex ring...

I don't keep any secret to my hubby... no matter anything i will just tell him..

bao bao, yup may we all have a blissful wedding!

duffy, so scary hor... i dont know what i'll do if i ever bump into my ex or my fiance's ex on the streets! yeee scary!

anna, i getting wedding bands mah, and maybe an upgrade of my ering.

leeds
you not married yet already thinking of upgarde? hhaha.. hmm.. can you resell the stone back? does it retain its value?

baobao
ya i dun keep things fm my fh too. but he does keep things to himself le.. he's the kind dun share much of his probs type... haiz... sometimes very fan..

im not selling my hubby... he just too good... doin hse work, carry all thing for me... in the hse all thing he do, he will just ask me sit there don't move... What i oni do is cook for him and wash the dishes...

That time i went up to stay at my love nest for weekend... i forgetten to bring back my clothes.. he wash it for me even my inside one oso... I think he mad... My mum oso say this kind of guy where to find

but when he bad mood beta stay away from him...

leeds,baobao yup, when he calls me.. but but.. we can't be friends cos he keep saying he wants me back..i hope he can b happy and move on happily. it's not tt i dun wan to b friends wif him, but it's difficult when we are in this kind of situation.

leeds/blur, it's kinda funny.. when i didn't bump into him at all, i kept hearing friends bumping into him & i will start to wonder how he looks like now & so on.. now after i bumped into him.. actually i regreted that i didn't how he's getting on.. u know lah.. kaypoh only.. seriously only curious nothing else. kekek..

oh cary... well im abosrbant mah... 1 sec will know who tat liao... kekeke....

oh tyng up 2 u lah cos my colleague have her together with the banquet... quite nice loh... no need to spend too much $$ mah cos rental of hall need to pay 1 mah...

yo josie... so how do u move the pic into the forum... oh pai sei mountain tt leh....

baobao
so gd... i think you choose the right hubby.
even tho if he is not a millionaire or very very rich *i assume only hor...maybe v rich i dun know dun be upset at me* i think you will hv a very rich marriage $ cannot buy.

bad mood everyone hv... so sometimes must understand a bit lor..

anna~ try to persuade him to tell loh... sit down and have a talk loh... some time when we are in bed we do talk till we sleep.... my hubby oso tell me alot of thing.. if he don't tell i will have my ways to make him talk

btw, gals.. i'm just wondering should i invite my ex-s to my wedding dinner.. actually i still keep in touch with a few of them. but just feel a bit awkward lor. and worst of all, i pretty friend with his friends.. so if invite ex's friend, dun invite him abit funny right?

anne~ yup noe matter rich or poor... Fh or hubby confrim want us to have a very wonderful wedding... Even my FH is bankrupt i will be wif him till the end...

Me gtg... chat at home

blur, yah lor definitely cannot be friends especially if he still wants you back. better make fh happy and less misunderstanding or quarrel than to keep an ex as friend right.

duffy, haha... me also wonder sometimes.

baobao
so sweet. i am sure he is worth it from what you say so far.. such kind of relationship very hard to find le... must treasure.

hello again ladies!

your topic here very interesting...
duffy, i also have the same problem of whether to invite ex. cos we still sometimes keep in touch and he always tells me that i must inform him when i getting married. but i find it a bit funny cos he still got feelings for me.. how ah?

<font color="ff0000">hee..i was here all the while lar *waves* just no time to reply lor....me going off to gym now...see u all tommorrow!!</font>

duffy, no way for me!! i wouldnt want to see his ex-es, so i wouldnt want my ex to be there too! thats too weird lehh...

leeds, yup... so i will try not to pick up his calls to reduce misunderstanding..

baobao, i totally agree wif u.. even if anything happens to my FH(touch wood) or he declare bankrupt.. i will still wan to be wif him till the end of the time...

gals, i m going off liao.. tata.. c u gals tomolo!!!

duffy
i wldn't invite my ex lor...a bit the weird
my ex still calls me and when i tell him i have ROMed...he so sad...so funny...
and he tells me i always have a special place in his heart...worse is he already got a girlfriend

leeds, fo sure one thing is that my hb won't be inviting his ex-s cos' i thk they all hate him.. hahaha.. he dumped all of them
and he didn't keep in touch at all after that. as for me very different cos' i still maintain as friends with my exs.

duffy, haha... good hor so no worry for you. does your fh mind you inviting your exs?? i dont understand leh how can you maintain friendship with your exs....

blur, I used to go 4 dinner at MIL place once a wk, usually chitchat with her then will get her the items she mentioned..not really bery expensive stuff..like she want to try new brands of anytin tt appear on TV adv etc...thinking abt tt, hope she didn't mentioned it 'intentionally'..did gave her expensive stuff on occasions, she not really particular..guess she juz worried son don't want her after we move out..i understand tt but keeping the $$ is too much..

dragongal,

mine is billly and he's so inflexible!! find him very hard to talk to, i also cannot bargain for anything lor. Did you have to top up to change menu? btw, why do you need to choose menu so early? mine would probably be in dec. My PS is in july, gowns all in the process of making lor, now crossing fingers and wait patiently for them. Which BS you signed for?

hi gals.... topic of contacting ex and inviting them to dinner huh.... well my personal point of view.... if u still maintain good friendships with ur ex.... i think i dun mind inviting them to my wedding lah.... unless u really nbr contact them or hated them bery much.... then dun invite loh....

for me i still keep in touch with my ex once a while loh.... still go out as friends lah... FH is ok cos he trusted me mah.......

tell u gals.... my house even got all those photos of me and my previous ex.... sometime also flip flip to @@... but FH nbr complain leh.... so also keep quiet loh... since he did not protest... cos he also have a few pix of his ex photos lah... but mine is a book one and his is a few only.... kekeke...

I really dun mind to remain friends with ex cos i prefer to have more friends rather than enemy lah... unless tat ex really do something tat hurt me lah... then i feel there no reason why we cant be friends loh...

anyways just my 2 cents worth of thoughts....

btw bao bao *thumbs up* toes up* *head up*... for u getting such a nice FH.... so do treasure him huh.....

Hi cookie

I've confirmed my banquet, BS &amp; AD photography. I'll be selecting my WG &amp; EG in September, meanwhile my house is under renovation, so got no time to visit my BS

Where will u be holding ur Banquet? Which BS r u using? Who is ur AD photographer?

jellytots ,

save the pictures up and upload attachment which is next to the post message button loh

nice .....make this thread more lively !!

hi littlebobeep,
you r rite, guess it can be quite confusing, but they just revamped their wedding setups and their themes, and i really like it!! too bad about the recept area though...tentatively shortlisted both raff the plaza and conrad...haiz headache cos i cun seem to decide!!

hi RL!! welcome to our thread!!as littlebobeep mentioned, its really not too late to start the planning now!! when you get caught up in it, thats when the excitement sets in!

nanshee!! i was oso considering 6 Nov but in the end, wanted a sat...tink 6 nov is an auspicious date in the chinese calendar!tink you shld be gng for the big ballroom since you have quite alot of tables? tink meritus mandarin are very flexible in their negotiation, they seem pretty accomodating..

Hi trekkie,
Aloha under Saffra or civil service, I think but their chalet is one of the largest I've seen.

Heh, I'm also born in 1977, 1st Dec. You?
Maybe we really know each other. Which sec or JC/Poly or Uni u from?

I'm from Cedar Girls'/NJC/NUS