(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi littlebobeep,

im looking at 32 tables, so looking at canning room..its not cheap, after including GST its $840..haiz weddings dun come cheap...btw, how much tables can the york hotel ballroom accomodate and how much is it?

chelsea!! i oso referred to the online websites for the dates...nvm me oso not dat particular, so i suppose its ok...

so happy to see the thread active again!

dazed, my AD is on 19 jan.. 2 days before priscilla.

hi priscilla, me oso not taking any BS .. gng directly to tailor to MTM my WG, teadress & EG.. my 1st fitting in jul. hv confirmed designs for the 3 pcs already.

Hi jellythots

u blur blur ah..it is Meritus Mandarin, not Marina Mandarin...different leh...hehe...

Hi Josie

Going to Banyan Tree @ Bintan for a short getaway after my ROM...

gonna rom this mth & AD on 21 Jan.
juz bk the banquet last Sat.
how long it take for the PS 2 be developed? plan 2 take in Oct or Nov.. too late??

my gf said that there is this bldg called 'Delfi' along Peninsula Plaza n opp Funan centre where there r many cute cute stuff (as wedding favors) maybe u gals can go n take a look

hi leeds and dazed,

mine at crown prince.. yap, it is friday, public hol cos hari raya.

hi duffy,,
becos go to tailor directly, how do you tell the tailor what design for top part, what design want bottom etc? must we draw out? ;P

regards/ priscilla

hai sunnygal .. not rom yet .. intend to do it after i get the house .. ;p my AD is 6th Nov 2005 .. seems like there's two here a day before mine ...

me looking at Orchard Manadrin cos we looking at min. 35 tables .. this friday going to neg. kekeke .. tomorrow is to see our 'interested' house with our geomancer .. so excited .. many things going on the same time ..

for Bridal .. am considering Yvonne Creative .. anyone looking there?? ;p

anybody around?

watching AMI? I think jasmine is going out..........and she cried after listening to the judges' critics at the 2nd performance! Sigh....loser.

I'm also a 2005 bride.. feeling a bit sian. Doing all the preparation by myself. Hus is not someone who likes to prepare.
Feeling excited abt the wedding but don't know who to share with........

My AD is 13/3/05. He's just not that sort.... I've resigned to fate...He only appears when it's payment and final decision time.
Anyway hoping to share my excitement with all of u here.....

Anyway now I'm looking for wedding gown... really don't know what to wear. Also trying to loss weight desperately..... So siong to be a bride.. cost a lot of $$$, time, effort and energy. Not easy.

linda, have you started browsing through some bridal mags? found that to be very useful when i was looking for gown ideas..

I did a lot of research...download a lot of pictures... but I guess what look nice on the pic may not look nice when u wear it. Guess the best thing to do is to try try try and try at the BS.
I think my prob is I've many flaws that I wanna hide. *Blush blus*. So even more headache for me.

my AD is in feb 2005, now in design stage for the gowns. have also booked banquet venue already. have you shortlisted any bs or banquet venues?

so happy for u..... BS is with Sophia and taking 4season for banquet. What abt u?
Anyway I sign on with Sophia on impulse , but found that they dun hv much nice EG. so going to Ted Collection to make CS and EG.

hey i also signed with 4seasons! who's your coordinator? mine is ho mun hoong.
we also visited sophia when we were scouting for bs leh. who is your coordinator at sophia? i met ann...

in the end i signed with silhouette... no regrets so far

i did surf their website and tot their gowns are quite nice. but hvnt been there to take a look. do you have anything in mind for EG?

Really!!!!!!!!! my coordinator is georgette. I love everything abt that hotel. Have u seen their function? it's beautiful at nite......

My coordinator is Ann for Sophia. Everything is so far ok except for the EG.

nothing in mind but thought their EG (Allure) looks not bad. Thought of checking out that place....

yah me too! i like it cos it's so cosy and quiet... and very excited about staying in the suite! 2 nites!

i tried on this full french lace WG in sophia that i really liked... they also have a similar one in navy blue for evening. tot it was not too bad..

yah think allure charix would be a good place to visit for eg... they have quite nice cheongsam collection too.

will most prob be doing PS in nov/dec. but scared that it will rain.. hey, how many photos is sophia giving you? and how much is your package huh?

Ya. I heard abt it too.... so deciding between Allure Charix and Ted collection if I really cant get anything out of Sophia for my EG. Anyway keen in getting a Cheong Sam too. I know the above two are hv quite a good collection.

My package quite ex... $4888. Cant remember how many pcs exactly. < 30 for sure. I'm taking the pic at end of oct.... also worried that nov- Jan will be rainy seasons.

that's also roughly what they quoted me.. now thinking whether i should bring forward the photoshoot or not.. cos i'm actually using freelance makeup and hairstylist so if it rains then will have to pay them for another day...

you might want to check out the Dang thread on this forum too. have some good comments about their cheongsams.

hi matthew,
changed coz rasa fully booked on 22 leh... so 9 loh... anyway sunday cheaper there :> remember to post photos for us ok?

pok,
you staying at JE ah... me too... but me taking facial at raffles place coz by the time i get back to JE, all salon close liao...

duffy,
so you taking freelance photographer for your PS? i think DIY cheaper rite?

hi jazzyjas,
welcome! so rom this month... must show pics too, ok? so where your banquet to be held?

welcome Linda and Fay!!

yo touraco! are you here? sorry I have not had time to read through the thread yesterday, regarding your question, cannot leh, I don't have pics on web, but well, I don't mind meet you for dinner and see the pics.... hee hee :P