(2005) Brides of year 2005

wow look like the attendance is getting lesser... so shld we gals postpone the gathering or wat.... so sad..... pls RSVP by tomorrow so i can cancel away the appointment loh....

so all of us having same dates lah....

my BS is Fame and i'm taking my PS end july... my teadress i'm going to take kua.

hi touraco, Kelvin was my ROM photographer and he did a great job, I like the photos very much. But for AD I'm actually still 'considering' 'cos I find his price a bit ex loh :P You can actually visit their studio and look at the portfolio, they have quite a nice cosy studio too

Hi jellythots

$763 is nett price liao...hehe...

great! see which day in Jun that we can meet up coz early part of Jun, me going for a short getaway...hehe

anyone ard?

me just had my sinful dinner of ayam pangang, bergedel jagung, terong and spinach... plus watermelon, papaya and mango.
aiyo.. dinner at home always so full of sin.

decimal
me replied yr mail

icy
oh i think i mix you up with jelly.

peng
me join idol... hahaha. later i only win the eat and grow fat contest.

chatter
wat course you doing?

jellythots the candle one i received @ Sentosa Shangri-la very unique ...i ask my gf whether its from hotel itself or she bought it somewhere k

jelly

so sorry....looks like I'm also not going to be able to make it for the gathering this Fri. Maybe it's best to postpone since the attendance is dropping. Really appreciate your hard work in organising it for us, Guess timing's juz not right. Everyonr seems to be piled up with work and other commitments. Cheer up yah?

josie,ming

will check out the magnets if its easy then i teach u...magnets not difficult to find and i dun think its ex but as for the pictures on the magnets..hmmm abit of a prob...got to sort that out..

josie..
be a Tai Tai, got to statisfy some citeria one leh..no 1..husband must be rich...i fail the first one so dun need talk about the other citerias...sob.

jelly
o ya hor..i blur liao...its u in a/cs...same as me previously...

hey ming
can check for me the wooden wedding couple?where they got it?sounds interesting and cute...thanks in advance...

sweet
u also good life yeah..where u going?

hi dazed and deeds,

i changed mine to 21/1 (FRI). hari raya haji,

i decided not to go for a package with BS, but go to tailor directly for wedding gown.

but for tea dress, i thought can buy off the shelf,, think a simple pastel dress long or short can do.

maybe tea dress less than 100 bucks?

regards/ priscilla

if talking about gym, i am now with california,,, heehee. going for month-by-month platinum card (can use all gymn) at eighty dollars per month...

this thread is back again.

hi leeds and dazed,
we all r having the same wedding date.
I have changed my name from bxxx.
have confirm my wedding venue at Le meridien and
1st app with BS in june.

yo smile..... aiyo no need FH to be rich to be tai tai lah.... FH family rich or ur family rich also can.... kekeke..... just joking....

wow so u gog to learn how 2 do huh.... good... so me also can learn if u dun mind to teach me huh....

morn Gals ^_^ the candle inside the glass is from Sentosa Shangri-la as for the wooden couples, my gf is helping me to chx .....

smile must teach us how to make magnets.....

Hi Chel,

Can book tentatively for so long one meh? Thk most hotels I contacted only allowed 1-week tentative booking.

I shortlisted PanPac OB, Concorde and York Hotel and eventually chose York, cos my FH doesn't like the location of Concorde and PanPac doesnt have my date.

So when's Ur AD?

any advice on which coordinater i shld avoid for hyatt? i am planning to go down take a look over the wkends cos they mailed me on some open hse.

germ
where is secret garden?

morning littlebopeep,

yes we are allowed to do so in PP until somebody wanted our date. so we paid our deposit. i am not too sure about other PP brides, maybe i am allowed to do so cos my wedding was too far away when i first booked it tentatively. MY AD is 5 Nov 05. Are you looking for BS soon?

von,

What color u looking at....me order in the maroon calla for this yr CNY, very nice leh. But of course got to see what u wearing that day. Me used the cream/white calla.

germ..me wearing champage gold so should be cream/white calla.. maroom calla is very unique leh..still thinking wat other flowers can I used..keeping my options open...

Hi anna,
you are going down to hyatt on Sat? I'll be going there too to look at the themes and deco..

Hi germ,
Are the canna lillies you got the normal ones or the miniature ones?

Does anybody know a good craft shop or places other than spotlight where I can get ribbons, floral craft and beading supplies?

von,

Maybe u shd go down and see them personally...tell them u gown color and l'm sure they can give u more idea.

karen,

I'm not sure abt that...those maroon calla that l ordered in are much bigger than my ROM 1.

decimal
can i have a look at ur ROM photos? i think kelvin more expensive than bernard.do they share the same studio?

von
u go to secret garden website...take their picture and go to another florist to do it lor...heehee...that's what i did
i had cream calla lilies too with yellow freesia and can't remember the other one

karen, u going to hyatt?? meeting up with the coordinator??

germ.. o i c.. think everybody is busy lately. so u manage to settle on ur date for ur AD? the Exam period thingy get over lioa?

Hi gals, I will change my username shortly cos ytd my ex-b/f told my g/f tt he could recognise my abre name, email account and even saw my posting !!! pai say for confusion huh...

touraco..humm..u have any florist to recommend who can do as nice as them ?? jus called them and the calla lily bouquet is about $130++.. price is quite steep...

chelsea!! my actual day is probably 5 Nov as well! you got the date from a geomancer?? is it an auspicious date?
heard ocean ballroom's px increasing to $778..

i should be booking with raffles the plaza..any comments?

karen/ anna~ is there some open hse thingy at hyatt? nv rec anything leh.....
can share share what's happening? me oso wan to go see the themes etc.

hi von
yah...SG is a bit steep
my FH uses his florist called Blooms n Things.
he has been using them since 1998...
the address is:
1 Scotts Rd
#04-21 Shaw Centre
Tel:6235 7673
If i don't remember wrongly,it's less than $100 for my bouquet.

yo gals........... good morning........

me still sad over the gathering....... sob sob.... anyway has call to cancel the reservation already......... kekeke

yo von.......... me not going to Amanada Lee.......

yo..... there a exhibition at hyatt this sat frin 2 - 6pm........... for their ballroom deco and theme........