(2005) Brides of year 2005

I m new in this thread...My AD is on 01 Oct 2005,seem like many also on that day... izzit a good day...
hope to make more frenz here...

sashamama,
i am using pan pac pacific room and I LOVE their deco. hahhaa. their service is definately good.. see a lot of praises on the thread.. food wise is okie.. just that their coordiator turnover is very high,

anyway I am confuse on who is going and not going.. can there be a updated list. :p

I am the first jan bride! and my to do list is the longest! Muahahaha.

Anyway, today I am going for food tasting. I have only given my invitation cards to my colleagues only. The rest of my friends I will give it to them when I meet them tomorrow.

I have not even selected my jie mei yet. But a few of my friend know that I will choose them. They also ask me what colour to wear and I tell them as long as you got wear clothes can lah, dunno come to my house naked. Muahahaha.

It is not a practice here to sponsor our jie mei clothing. We just tell them what colour and they will go and get what is suitable for them. My friend try to make all her jie mei wear the same thing, one girl said she dun wear skirt, then another one said she dun look nice in pink, then another one said something else, wow so troublesome.

jas, m very busy looking for alternative places now....got to b fast loh...heng invites yet to print...

gers, any good suggestions let me know k?

JS,
Thks...

wow... why so many ppl choose this date? Is it a veri auspicious date?

Haizz, not yet start preparing... thght still along time.. hee hee... alot of things not confirm... only for BS : Everbliss

VeL, me too, lots still not confirmed. At least u r better than me, had ur BS confirmed. Me nothing yet..
But the gals here could give lots of advice so feel free to ask as much...heehee
Where r u looking at for Venue?

Hi Sun96

i think i must be able to put 1kg cake (ice cream)... wait got birthday how??

me not buying bed or bed side table... hehehe...
keeping simple in master room.

e rest of the items will buy after reno.

Welcome Vel!

We sure have a lot of brides on 1st Oct!
suppose to be an auspicious date coz 28th day of the 8th lunar month... hehe

so u havent got down to confirming your dinner venue? better hurry then...

hi smallsis,
welcome... oic... maybe u can learn from mei and go spot light to buy the necessary items...

me oso going to make my whole corsages n angpow box.. already got some tips from my frends for the angpow box...

which bs are you with??

hi winniepooh,
me thinking of goin to changi...
y what happen to ur EG?? wat color is it?

Hi Caratsoup,
I'm also going to sentosa for sunset pix cause my cousin did hers there and it turn out really well.

Hi Snoop,
I've not seen any pix taken at St Andrew's so I dun how the turn out might look as for St Theresa's I've seen pix taken from there and it was really nice but was afraid that the church will not allow me to take PS there as I'm not a member of the church

wow...u all collected the cards...so fast... my hotel coordinator tell me to go down only in early jan.... hopefully can make it...
looks like most of u did your PS liao... when choosing pics?

hi chill1padi

chk w u, yr PS date is set by nicole or u tell her yr prefer date huh? e PS date is set aft u cfm her as yr BS?? coz she didn't mentioned e PS date when i signed up w her leh...

sun96
i prefer fish&co. altho not sure if they allow reservations on a friday....
also, i think PS date shld usually be decided by you. depends on when u r free mah...then the timeline for design and sewing shld be worked backwards from there. that's how mine's going.

jen
wah, u think so far ahead - plan for ice cream cake even!
as for water feature...if you just want a simple one, can DIY. my friend did that, only cost $200. instead of $1K. but simple one only lah...
eh, have u checked out dining table & chairs?
and if you really can't find sofa that you like, can consider getting contractor to make for you. this way, can choose own design and fabric that you like. one of my friends did that. and this way can ensure that it matches all your other furniture.

sun96,
I tell them when I wan to take my PS. I chose a monday cos you wont be looking tired cos of the weekends.. if you were to take ur PS on other day of the week.. you might be tired.

Hi dear all,

Some amendments..Hee hee..MY PS is by Whitelink too..N my AD is Jon Keng.

Tks girls for the effort in the updates...

I also wan to meet those who are meeting at MRT station to go to the restaurant..Also dun noe how to go..Hee hee..Will also bring my ROM pics for u all to see..

A warm welcome to all the newcomers as well..we are meeting next friday, the 17th..Those who are interested to join us for the gathering..do come along..

Lynn,
we bought 60 bottles for 36 tables, cos my in laws's side finish all 30 bottles for 30 tables for my BIL's wedding.

hi fates,

Yeah, very fun. Do diffierent postions, turn here, turn there, look here, look there, now neck abit stiff also.

I went sentosa and Amara swimming pool. Sentosa overused right anyway it fine with me as I don't know where to go also. I can choose another outdoor location but did not choose as I want to limit myself. Too many locations, meaning many photos, meaning additonal photos, meaning $$$. kekekeke....

HI Sun96

nicole told me that WG must be confirm by jan n design can start for EG (something like dat)
PS will be in may or june (date normally we decide).

she wrote down wwhich mth we should do wat cos she scare won't be able to rush out her stuffs maybe we ve some last min changes for her so she giving some allowances.

mmm wat little ger said is quite true... PS on monday better cos u ve the weekend to relax n go for antoher round of facial to make mei mei.

October 2005 brides details updated on 10 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bontanical Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Meritus Mandrain </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Meritus Mandrain </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JXNC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jln Lebat Daun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CFTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16&amp;18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sambawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22&amp;24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geylang Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Gals, did i update correctly?
Should there be any mistake in your info or everything is correct, pls drop a post!
Thank you for your co-operation!

Hi Sashamama

Sorry to hear about the turn of events regarding dinner venue. I'm having mine at MM ballroom. Never had dinner at either place but I do know MM ballroom looks more old-fashioned than PP. Also, in terms of decor in MM ballroom (flowers, etc.) quite limited, no theme, etc.

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome Moon &amp; VeL!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">We have an outing on 17 Dec 2004 (Friday) at 7.10pm to Beng Hiang Restaurant ... interested to join in?</font>

The Friday Gals:

1) Cookie's Gal
2) HelenSim (Tentative)
3) Icy
4) NovGal
5) Sashamama
6) Sharlene
7) Ying11
8) Yuki

HappyGoLucky - Can't rush over
Cinderella - Face still swollen (TAKE CARE!!!)

Have smsed all that i have HP number ones...

Hi JS,
Will u be joining us to the outing too?

Hi <font color="ff6000">sweet &amp;</font> <font color="aa00aa">yen2 &amp;</font> <font color="119911">newcomers who will be going to the outing,</font>
Please email your mobile no. to me at: [email protected]
This is easier for us to contact u on next Friday.
I will email our contacts after we received yours.

Hi Angela,

Would love to but will be busy with a Christmas musical at my church so won't be able to make it.
Will join u gals the next time.
Have a gd time k.

cheers.

Hi bluey,
I made angpow box for my sis last year and this angpow box will pass on to my best friend to use on hers..share share meh...my sis sow her &amp; hubby names on the ring pillow...so cannot share

I know Chinatown (next building diagonal to OG, is at level two) oso have lots of fabric and ribbons, sure cheaper than spotlight. Can try there oso..

I sign up with X zen. Only 3 pieces for me..ie 1 WG, 1 EG and 1 EG for outdoor shooting. Will be using the same WG and EG for photo album and AD. Very few hor...

For outdoor shooting...tot of going sentosa oso...heard that there is a nice deserted church over there...punggol is another option you can consider...

Hi winniepoh, EG is so difficult to choose. I can understand...is either too common or design not suitable.

Any superskinny BTB here to share my sorrow?

Dear Milderina:

Will be sending my file to you later

Hope to see ya the next time!

Dear Yuki:

Mi meeting Vincent from Cis**rn from 4-6pm thereabouts. Will sms you when i reach Orchard, but will definitely be there by 645pm latest. I be driving...

Dear BlueGrapes:

WELCOME!!!
Great that u having Kai as ur BS. I love their gowns! hehe...
Care to share ur email add? I can email you my 82 page wedding info file

Dear Serene:

You mentined that ur fren chose Grand Hyatt. Is she a MM bride? Cos my coord only offered me Pan Pac / Oriental / Meritus Mandarin.

Dear Sharlene, Serene, Novgal, Icy, Joelle:

THANKS for all ur votes!
I looking at this as a blessing in disguise lo.
Meritus was our first choice as we love the grandeur and the newer Belvedere room. But as we have 40 tables, cant fit, so din take. Been to Mandarin Court for fren's wedding once, food quite good, ballroom grand but a bit old. Guess Meritus more accessible and grand (obvious 5-star) tho :p

I'm a Pan Pac card holder, tho no discounts for banquet, but have dined there a number of times. My first meet-the-parents session is at Hai Tien Lo there and the food is superb! From what i understand, the chef wld cook for banquet too. And the place tho undergoing reno, but i guess by my time, all will be done up and it'd be very new and nice.

Now sourcing for more info and getting votes &amp; comments b4 we decide lo...

Will keep u gals updated!!!
CHEERS!!!

Hi D.O.G

Sorry to hear about your problem.

My friend mentioned about this place called Bottle Tree Village she's looking at for a wedding reception. http://www.bottletree.com.sg/ It's kinda out of the way, but there's a restaurant there by the sea, so if you're looking for an outdoorsy venue with partial shelter, it'd fit the bill.

Also, some time back another friend had her afternoon reception at Olio Dome, Park Mall. She booked the whole restaurant and they did a buffet for her.

Maybe you could check them out. Hope this helps some!

Hi sun96,

see that you are veri active in this thread...me always in home and deco thread.. cos now oso renovating my lovenest mah.....saw that all of you veri active leh...love to join in the chat oso...
230307.gif

how's the preparations for your wedding so far..?
230308.gif

Hi little ger,

thanks for the updates..
230309.gif

hi pinkbear,
wanna join us? we having a gathering in JAn..

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi

Hi Sashamama

The Marina hotels all undergoing renovation. This was why I avoided the area, in case of unforseen delays. If you take PP, make them promise that there won't be a delay as well !

Can't recall if yours is a weekend or weekday dinner? If weekend, you might want to take into account the heavy traffic along Orchard and thus very likely delay in starting dinner at Meritus. Parking also limited.

Pros and cons I guess. Hope things get resolved smoothly for you.

sure.. pinkbear..

girls, i happened to see a restaurant at suntec city.. Rice table.. Ambience very very nice leh.. wanna try that?

hi little ger

i'm fine w it... u decide ba...

hi pinkbear
how's yr reno now?? completed liao or still on going?? yrs a five-rm or exec unit???
btw, u r always welcome to join in e chat, if can, hope u can join us for e outing next yr... it'll be more fun lei...
230339.gif

I would be joining you all this evening. I should be able to get there on time if traffic isn't too bad along orchard rd. I'm wearing a green striped shirt today, so keep a look out for me ok?