(2005) Brides of year 2005

pierced22

Jenn, fa yuen st in Mongkok area,quite near argyle centre or 旺角中心. They have a st where the market stalls are n behind e stalls are rows of shops. Lots of fd there too and the best è ç½—包 is nearby too. Very clear on those free maps u can get fr airport.

Ting, Megan attends e nursery classes only so it's e 2 hr kind, diff fr e day care type so will be diff fr sparkletots. But so far I thk curriculum quite ok and it's gd in e way they get prepared for pri sch lor but def diff frm e Montessori kind of
curriculum. Can't expect everything fr them since sch fees are lower than other private schs.
Quite hard to make a choice hor.

lingling2

Hi ladies...

Ting,
I understand the situation you are in lor, its really difficult to make a decision.Really lor, once have kids, everything is about them, not us anymore..

Pierced,
hows things? re-adapted? hows megan doing?

pierced22

Newbbi,
These few days busy unpacking, cleaning up my place n clearing stuff. Staying temp at my mum's till we clear up. Can't believe hse is so dusty n I even got those part time maid to clean the first layer first. But still got lots of things... Take it as a spring cleaning too. Haha

Megan went back sch Liao. First 3 days was readjusting for her n she cried n refused to go to sch. I even got my mum to take her to sch instead coz i know she will cling onto me. Now she's ok.

Adjusted to the time Liao but nt e weather! It's so hot n humid here. Every day we r perspiring like mad n so sticky. Have to take a few baths! Really miss e weather there. Hee

lingling2

Pierced,
I see...ahyo, I can imagine leh...cos so many months...hehe..

ya lor, weather here is crazy leh, bery hot de...

so when u came bk, wats the 1st food or dish you want to eat? ;p

ting0502

Jenn- seems clear but stil dilemma! Hahah

Pierced- I see.. my previous sup now wrkg in sparkletots n she said the curriculum is gd but need gd teachers to execute so suggest tat I ask for trial class n see hw the teachers r 1st.. yes, cant expect too much cos sch fees way much lower! Hw much u payin for 2 hr class?

Newbbi- ya.. thn when they r much older, it may be too late thn to tink for our own le.. haizz!!

Good morning, ladies

qq77

morning all,

jenn,
do you know that My first Skool at my house downstair and at blk 154 there, not only ccc, infant care, also student care.

so i dun have to worry too much on student care when inez go P1 leow. cos its my house downstair... yeah!

ting0502

Mornin all…

Linda- tats gd news! at least one thing off ur mind. My mum’s plc dwnstairs also gona hv MFS. Tot of puttin my kids there too n if we cant pick them up on time, at least the maid can help n in the event they r not well, she can bring them bk early too.. but the thing is every morning send them there wil go thru ERP gantry

Re: gathering
Shall we meet at 1pm? do they serve food at the plc?

pierced22

Newbbi, haha funnily my hb n I had no cravings leh. Till now only ate during wends hawker fd for bf. Maybe coz I cook there so nt too bad la. Maybe missed how cheap hawker fd is only since there's no cheap fd available in Germany.

Ting, true, actually a lot is on e teachers but it can be anywhere too even in private schs where teachers can't be bothered. Even up to pri n sec sch also, sure bound to hv gd or nt so gd teachers. So maybe can monitor the teachers n see how they r first.
I thk I'm paying 200 plus per term? Forgot Liao since they deduct fr hb's giro. And they include all stationery fees, bks and readers. Def affordable since it's subsidized. So HOT until Megan no place for nx yr!

qq77

ting,
ya... one thing of the mind and the next will be if i confirm a place for inez in Mee Toh Pri. then would be no worries leow.
but then gotta find a one trip school bus that either fetch her to school in the afternoon (if the school in PM session) or fetch from school to student care(if school is one session).
so still have 2 years to worry.

i am ok with the time.
gotta check with the rest!

snowy_casper

Guess I m 3rd to report today

jenn,
you gg HK ah?? when?? Me been there twice liao.. bt is stil gd to go again.. hahaha..
Argyle centre also got alot to buy.. must shop wisely in HK..
but nw is super hot time.. wil make u swear.. bt alot of clothes to buy.. esp. sales time..

Linda,
tot u moving to amk when inez go P1?

pierced22

Me ok with e time too.

Snowy, hee Hk is never enuf! I've been there like few times Liao n each time is more than a wk to 2 wks. Nice to relax, shop n eat! Can put on tons of weight if I stay there! Best time is during e end of yr when it's cooling but then nt much clothes to shop ard the time.

Linda I thk so but still Add on misc stuff so I saw e form put 200 odd during orientation but can't remember if is per term. Thk maybe 90 per mth?

Gd tt u hv student care juz below ur blk, so convenient! At least u r not worried Liao.

qq77

snowy,
that was the initial plan. cos was thinking to ballot for inez at CHIJ St Nic, but after going thro the pass balloting and PV and student registered plus this year balloting and student registering result, i gave up totally.
cos chances are very slim.

so decided to do PV at Mee Toh school at punggol, within 1km and seem like PV under Phase 2B dun have to ballot.
so hopefully by 2013 when we register inez, dun have to ballot under phase 2B.
then now my house just downstair constructing My First Skool CC, infant care and student care. so i save the trouble of gg to find a student care near my house.

Ting,
Me ok with the time as well. Then fix at 1pm bah
And yes, there do serve finger food

Linda,
Is it ? that is good lah........ Now just hope abt to get the right school loh. I didnt get in the PV for rivervale .. Now just hope is win within the 1km 2Bphase.

Snowy,
Is it ? ha ha, i am not changing too much $$ loh.. must spend wisely, cos i expect disneyland will be a big damage. wahahaha

Linda
In 2013, we will receive letter from MOE mah for the P1 registration? Or what notification will be received lei?

Me simply clueless lo.

ting0502

Pierced- yes it’s reali affordable. I’ll be paying ard $500 for both kids, even lesser thn wat I am paying now as a staff. we were calculating n realise the cda acct wil be deficit come nxt jun n tat wil mean we hv to fork out cash of $600+ liao. My plc there the childcare all full too n on long waitlist. Only this pcf called me n the principal was saying got 30 kids in the waiting list if I dun wan to cfm. So u putting megan where nxt yr?

Linda- haha… so many things to worry abt hor! Wow $90, is it a 2 hr class too?

qq77

jenn,
oh, how come so fast you know?
mee toh when i call them one week after i submitted my form, they told me they will call us up next june.
so i think me and my hb got the PV bah.

i think if no PV, you will fall into the 2C phase. but if you are within 1km, balloting, will give priority to 1km then 2km.
from my understand lah.
maybe can check with pierced or crystal to cfm.

i think they will send letter to inform us when is the P1 registration starts bah.
not sure also.

ting,
my sis told me is $90 per mth for dunno 2 or 3 hours with snack break. if i dun remember wrongly.
ya..

Linda,
Oh.. i Know liew, was stated on their website.
Cos PV start on 01st July. They only take in 30 PV .. which earliest was 00:12hr and 30th applicant at 09:00am and me didnt make it loh

I see..... so for rivervale primary, even with PV is only 30 parents, so i just I can get under the 2C phase loh... sad sad sad

dolphin48

morning!!!!!

Pierced! you are back!!!!!! hee..... me very long no login here so dunno what's the updates but i saw your name so i guess u are back lah...

seems like there's a gathering? when???

qq77

jenn,
that's y, i took leave on 1st of August this year and keep calling me toh to confirm the date they issuing the PV form. so that i can get in. hee... i am a super KS mummy.

qq77

jenn,
oic...
North Vista is the next up and coming popular school looking at the statistic for this year P1 registeration.
sway sway, no chance at Rivervale, you can consider.
but then again, information from Kiasu Parents forums on this school, next 2 years the popularity is getting higher and having a balloting is quite high chance.
so can forsee that in sengkang, the popular school which need to ballot are: Rivervale Primary, Nan Chiao, compassvale and up and coming next is North Vista Primary.
punggol will be mee toh and edgedale primary, up and coming next is horizon primary.

lingling2

Hi ladies..

All talkign abt p1 registration? stressed hor..

Linda,
I aiming to enrol char to North vista next time =D..But duno if its good..if its getting popular, by the time char's time, might need PV liao ...

pierced22

Ting, i registered her for kinderland yck nx yr for k1.

Jenn, no letter given out. U just need to look at moe website for phases and see which one u are in and go to the particular sch tO register.
Nan chiau is super hot. If go by dist, cfn ballot n my frenz kid didn't get in for nx yr ballot even though juz staying nx blk to sch.

Daphne, yes, I'm back Liao!

I'm juz banking on alumni for Megan I guess. Either my sch or hb's sch but nanyang is very far away so still deciding whether to put her there or holy innocents' which is my hb's sch.

Linda,
But isnt our house there - Rivervale Arc have one primary school upcoming by year 2014?

I heard abt Nan Chaio as well loh......... Heard is very popular.

Not all primary school have PV, right?

Pierced,
Thanks..... I still tot letters will be given to parents .......... so u meant on the date of registration, we as parents just need to go and queue for the registration mah? Is on first come first serve basis mah?

qq77

newbbi,
read from the Kiasu parents forum, North vista is a 4 year old school. so highest level is P4. so they gg to see the PSLE result in 2 years time. also they dun have text book, all computer teaching.

pierced,
at least you have one affilated school to fall back.

jenn,
so far, like no news also no notice that the vacant area is building a school!
yup, nan chiau is super duper popular.
erm, now dun have first come first served le.
that's y got the balloting kindy.
they have a few days for each phase to register, end of the phase, if seats are enuf, then no ballot, but if end of the phase students more than seats, then need ballot.
hope i got this correct!
pierced, if i am wrong, please correct me. hee..

pierced22

Jenn, that's normal coz first time parents mah. There's a specific timing where parents go walk into e sch of choice to register n it's nt first come first serve. Depends on e no if places vs e applications. The results of applications given 2-3 days ltr. If many exceed e places in e sch, then ballot.

So each sch go by phases as in siblings, den alumni, old boys, pv etc and then look at how many places they hv left

pierced22

Hee Linda, u faster than me. Correct! I also not expert, it's fr what I remember every yr registrations. Now quite detailed on moe website so can read up too.

dolphin48

why nan chiau is popular? last time nan chiau is near my place and over there a lot of indonesian students.... by donation can go in liao... but that is like more than 10 yrs ago....

qq77

pierced,
hahah... but you are a teacher, info is more acurate than me.

daphne,
now dunno still can do donation a not, but i read from forum, its clan is hokkien hui guan, so many parents go join the clan in order to be in 2B phase.

snowy_casper

wah every1 eager abt P1 registration liao??
I nv go do voluntarily work leh.. veri lazy.. ;p
I also dun know we dun rec'd ltr 1..
bt hw we know able or not get into the sch?
mean we go there immed. ballot than already know hv a place bo??
** so so blur**

nan chiau is my hubby previous primary sch.. tat means phase 2B too?
bt nan chiau veri far frm my hse leh.. hmm..
nxt choice would b my primary sch ba.. Ai Tong.. bt scared too stress for my gal oso..
sigh.. so difficult to choose..

My old pri school is Tech Ghee in AMK... Sigh ! So far .. unless i move to AMK ?

Snowy_Casper
wa .. ur sch is Ai Tong.. very popular school. Even do PV, stay near also do not meant u can get it loh. Was report @ newsapaper, pan ling ling and huang shi nan do PV @ Ai Tong , in the end, they also didnt to go it loh via ballot !

Pierced,
For P1 registration is both parents must go together mah? What happened if one is outstation?

qq77

snowy,
ya... i think those outside 2km cant forget abt registering for AI tong. this year phase 2B only need to ballot so dun mention 2C.

jenn,
dun think need both parents.
so long as the necessary documents are there for registration think is sufficient.

newspaper reported that Zoe Tay is doing PV at Nanyang pri.

even celebrity also KS. dun mention we as a commoner.

snowy_casper

Linda & Jenn
Wah your oso know abt Ai Tong ah.. than must be veri popular liao..
phase 2A means got better chance?

hmm, nxt choice wld b Mary Mount Convent liao.. tik within 2km.. bt dun wan girls sch leh..
me still prefer mix sch...

Snowy Casper
of cos i know ai tong loh, cos my nephew also went to that school. Further AI Tong was build on my grandparents's former kampong house... ha ha ha

Snowy Casper
wahaha.. ya loh, very qiao bah. My grandparent block is just within 1 KM... envy bah.....

But since u are ex student, will have high chance de

pierced22

Ai tong is a gd sch, very stressful to teach there coz my fren is there. Much better than marymt.

Old boys n girls are in phase 2A2, If join alumni is 2A1. PV is 2B.

Zoe Tay also do pv for nanyang pri? I joined e alumni but still hesitating coz of distance.

Good morning, all
Is a thursday.

Pierced,
Ya, was reported that zoe tay, pan ling ling, all do PV at reputatable pri school. However they also didnt get a slot in despite they are celebrity.

pierced22

Morn all,

Jenn, even celebrities kids also can't get in when do PV. So difficult and stressful nowadays for Pri sch reg.

For ur HK trip, are all ur meals provided for?

Pierced,
Ya loh... Being parents is so stressful since day 01.... ha ha ha
所谓养儿一百å²,长忧ä¹åä¹ã€‚。。

For my Hk trip, nope. Meals are not provided except one breakfast @ disney hotel on the 4th day.

lingling2

All,
Ya lor, being parent really not easy hor..hv to headache throughout..

Now registering for Pri sch is so stressful lor.unlike last time, our parents just Q up for it.,hiaz...

My old sch is at Qifa pri but too far cos its at West Coast...