(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

ting - wah, tt is very few days of leave.. tt is e problem with being a working mum with no help.. govt sld really look into e issues ifthey want to encourage ppl to have more kids.. so hard to survive on single income nowadays.. so much as i grumble abt my ils.. i am glad they can help me..

linda - oh dear, they cannot find the cause of e fever? hooe she will be fine soon!!

linda

ting0502

Crystal- ya leave reali not enough. N with 2 kids it’s worse. Yes u r reali lucky to hv help! At least got back up plan. Sm more I am taking 1 week unpaid leave to go on drivin holiday up to msia in end nov n my sup alrdy not v happy.. the original plan was tat I had resigned by thn n we can go for a break.. but since I am stayin n had no more leave to take, goten take unpaid liao

caitlyn

ting - oic.. so u will be staying on in your school till e kids graduate i guess? dun bother abt e sup being unhappy lah.. as long as we do our jobs well..
but i guess i can understand why she is unhappy too but no choice.. everyone needs a break! i countg down to my hols! gg HK from 23-29 oct (23rd n 29th basically on plane) so 5 full days in HK!

qq77

crystal,

blood test shows viral infection.
doc says that fever shd subside by 10 days which is by thur.
if not then gotta admit to hospital leow.
really hopecan recover by thur.

ting,
my hb took time off ytd, to take care of inez in the morning then i go office then i took urgent leave ytd afternoon to take over then hb went back office and this morning he ask to leave early so that he can be home before i leave for work in the morning.
tiring for hb also, after 24 hours of work then return in the morning to take care of inez.

for me is also shag and i am just like a zombie.
since tue till ytd. i took care of inez thro the night, hb slepp like no body business. woke up every 2 to 3 hours to check on her.
then if fever, sponge and feed medicine, or change her clothing if its wet from pespiration.
try to feed her water while she is sleeping to prevent her from being dehydrated.

i tong 3 weeks leow. the power of staying awake and the will of staying strong till she recover....

ting0502

crystal- wil be stayin for 1 more yr 1st thn see how again…maybe ask for increment again? Haha.. hb was sayin either I resign when aldan goes pri 1 (tats like 3 yrs more!) or when he goes K1. shall see how things go 1st. for now is hoping tat avril can adjust well in her new class n most imptly not fall sick.
Wow enjoy ur hkg trip! We r plannin for a plane trip nxt yr, hope can materialise!

Linda- gd tat ur hb can help u out =) can imagine hw tiring it is for u. goten wake up n chk on her. Last nite I also kept wakin up to make sure tat avril’s temp is ok. this morning woke up got headache n whole body aching, quickly took 2 panadols n feel much beta

caitlyn

linda - oic.. i ever had viral infection fever.. lasted 10 days also.. hope inez will recover by thursday! u n hb also must look after yourselves.. hugz

ting - oic.. hee.. yup, since they willing to increase!
and i guess it is nice to be able to work in e sch kids are at n can also ensure they are in good hands!

qq77

ting,
ya, at least he ask to take time off.
otherwise, i think by my leave also not enuf to cover till year end leow.

crystal,
praying hard that she can recover by thur.
3 weeks absent from school leow.

ting0502

Crystal- yup since I noe the teachers here n they can feedback anything to me directly. One of the perks wrkg here w the kids n tat is wat keep me going!
When u startin ur kumon biz? The venue is near ur plc?

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Linda,
oh dear...Hope inez recovers soon...Must be so tiring for you and your hb..hiaz..but I think u more tired...must take care of urself so that u can be strong enuff to take care of inez ya..

Ting,
Yup, i saw Janf FB lor...her ger so fast open eyes le =D.

Crystal,
wow, going HKG...envy..

caitlyn

morning all..

linda - wow.. 3 weeks is long.. am sure inez will recover well!

ting - i will be starting atatchment there next week (so kinda gotta juggle 2 jobs) then officially take over from 1 novembner.. it is at bukit panjang..

newbbi - nothing to envy lah.. wont be able to travel for a long time after so decided to go.. and we gotta sell of our shares at big loss also.. timing nt tt good but need e money.. jst hoping for e best now!

watashi

Hi ladies!! Greeting frm Taiwan...
am here for a 8 days tour and will b back to sg tis evening.. Juz finished packing.. Lazing in the hotel now.

qq77

morning ladies,

newbbi,
thanks, will stay strong till inez recover.

crystal,
yap, 3 weeks is really the longest fever on and off. as of ytd, no more fever till now. so just hope the fever is gone for good. praying!!!!

hi Cindy,

must be enjoying.
have a smooth and nice journey back in singapore.

caitlyn

linda - hopefully she has broken the fever.. maybe if possible find a way to keep her home for 1-2 more days instead of gg to sch n exposing to more germs..

cindy - shiok!
great trip i guess.. see ya tmR!

ting0502

mornin all..

crystal- so u wil be teaching n handlin the whole biz on ur own? Or getting ppl to help? Total outlay is 50k? sounds gd to be able to wrk 2-3 days a wk n most imptly spend more time w the kids!

Linda- hw is inez temp now?

qq77

morning ladies,

ting/crystal,
thanks, as of tue till today no more fever.
but cough and flu still and vomit when she cough hard ytd night.

caitlyn

ting - i will have to employ assistants.. mainly they do marking and all.. altho centre will be open only 3 days.. but other days will have planning, parents meeting etc to do.. prob be busier than ever! after everything settles hopefully will be 4 days of work lah! will try to cap it at tt.. as like i wont be able to see kids on e 2 weekdays tt i work mah
having second thoughts now but just gotta grit teeth n hope for e best!

linda - oic.. hopefully she makes a full recovery soon!

caitlyn

morning all..

isaiah's turn to get fever.. so far is low grade fever.. hope it was just e sun yday..

ting - how's avril? read your fb post.. separation anxiety due to change in clasS?

qq77

morning ladies,

crystal,
oh dear, hope he can recover fast.
inez finally return to school today after 3 weeks of absent.

ting,
hope avril will be able to adapt to the new class very soon.

qq77

crystal,
ya... weekends, i try to finished up my necessary housework, then when inez nap, i also nap awhile.

but till now at night, i still wake up at least once to monitor her just just in case... *touch wood*

bot her to Eu Yan Sang to see TCM ytd.
i must say inez is quite good gal, the taste of the chinese medicine is really not nice (i taste a little before giving her), but she told me its nice and drink almost to the end then her true expression is out. show me the "woah its awful taste" expression, but still finished it.
reward her w a small sweet, although the chinese doc say try to avoid. hee..

ting0502

Hi all… today’s avril’s 1st day in her new class. accompanied her for almost an hr n she kept clingin unto me. Told her I need to go toilet she nod her head but refused to let me go! haha. anyway the teacher jus carried her away n of cos cried like wat again. But she seemed ok aft a while thn rem n cried again. Jus hope she wil settle soon! But she was reali like super glue the whole wkend. Wan me only n I hv to be by her side at all times =_=

Linda- gd to noe inez is well alrdy =) she’s so sensible lei!! Big gal alrdy =))

qq77

ting,
hope avril can settle in her new class soon.

this Eu Yan Sang medicine is not as nice as another TCM that i bot her before.

lucky she din fuss.
tot she would reject the chinese medicine.
she is so much better than her papa.
my hb can never eat chinese medicine. ask him to eat chinese medicine, must prepare a sweet for him.

ting0502

mornin all... avril has been hvg nitemares past 2 nites, kept wakin up n crying. last nite was worse cos it lasted for almost an hr b4 she went bk to slp thn woke up cryin. sighz!!! reali hope this phase wil pass soon. i am so tired =(( almost lost my temper at her last nite. haiz

caitlyn

morning all..

ting - how's avril adapting?

my 2 kids still cry off n on when gg to school..terrible lor.. hahaha

today's weather is killing me! i wanna just curl up in bed n sleeep!!!

qq77

morning all,
crystal,
i also wanna sleep in this cold and cool weather.
worst is i have to loop my bag and inez bag, then take bus (just one stop) to school.
raining day really cause a lot of trouble for me.
inez although in this ccc for coming 3 years, yet, on and off, she will still cling onto me or hb, cry and scream her lungs out.
teacher has to pull her from me.

hope that i can get a seat for inez in MFS that is just under my block, then i dun have to face this trouble leow.

ting,
avril still got nightmare?

caitlyn

linda - yup.. rainy weather is v troublesome.. even driving also troublesome.. my house not sheltered carpark type.. n jam everywhere.. mine is every week sure min 1 time.. hopng it will really become off n on! haha.. it is a new MFS opening?

ting0502

mornin all.. ytd on half day to bring avril for jab but she was hvg slight cough n flu n hence hv to postpone til she has recovered. Heng can make appt on a Saturday n I dun hv to take leave again.

Crystal/linda- she’s stil hvg nitemares =( n every mornin sure cry the whole roof dwn when the teacher carried her from me. Back home, she clung to me n refused to let me go. I tink its severe lack of security. But the teacher said she’s alright aft a while thou wil cry on n off esp during transition time. See liao also heart pain. Sm how find tat 18mths is reali too young to go childcare

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Hows everyone?

Janf,
CONGRATS!

Pierced,Janf,
Happy Belated Birthday! =).

All,
I have abit of problem with charlotte here....Last sat, after drinking her milk, she was telling me she wan to vomit, and then holdign on to the pail, then tell me tummyache...After awhile she ok leh, tell me she dun wan to go to sch, wan to go geigei! ..I was like "huh?so young tell lies??"..so I monitor again, yesterday after her morning milk feed, also said the samething..But funny ting is, the e feed before her nap and before she go to bed at nite was ok...so I really duno leh..

Could it be she tellign lies? or could she be really sick? Anyone had e same encounter?

snowy_casper

ger,
you hv to monitor a few days.. is it only last night feed & morning feed that she said these..
if yes, than she might jus dun wan to go to sch..

my experience a few mths liao.. my gal tel me every night tat she dun wan to go sch tmr.. initially, every morning she only told me she got tummy ache lah, wan to pass motion, fever, etc.. later i found out all lies.. she juz delaying time to go sch..
she oso like charlotte said wan to go gei gei..

mayb nw.. u cn talk to the teacher find out more abt charlotte behavior in sch..

lingling2

Morning ladies..

snowy,
Ya lor, i will speak to the teacher later lor..

But she likes going to school...haiz...weird..I just worried her tumym got prob cos she kept on saying her tummy pain, but she can eat, sleep, onli part is the drinkign milk in e morning. But hor, she prefers to drink cold fresh milk, i am tinking maybe she is lying leh..

All,
Hows ur wkends? Been so quiet here..

qq77

morning all,

newbbi,
maybe her stomache cant take cold milk.
you might want to stop the cold milk for a week and monitor.

dun think she is telling lies.
could be, really that her stomach is not well.

i would suggest you to stop the cold milk for a week then monitor for stomach pain.
if no more stomach pain and she still say that she dun want to go school, maybe you woould then ask the teachers.

lingling2

HI Linda,

thanks for the advise...so far, we onli gave her cold milk twice lor...on days when no cold milk, she said she tummy ache and wan to vomit...Like this motning, when my mum was feeding her milk, after her milk she said she wan to vomit but nothing lor...So my mum was saying maybe cos she was lying in the van when we on e way from SK to Bukit panjang lor...so maybe morning sickness like us adults like that..hmm...

Hiaz..

ting0502

Hi gals.. Thread so so quiet!! Both my kids dwn w hfmd
( sianz big time! Avril actuali recovering alrdy n I tot aldan gona be fine but ytd morning saw spots on his hands n feet! Today much worse n so many more even on buttocks. Much worse thn meimei. Hers not so severe. Reali hate this hfmd season!!

qq77

good morning ladies,

ting,
oh dear, so you on leave for at least 1 to 2 weeks to take care of them?
worse is to kena HFMD. fever and cough still ok, but comes HFMD, they so xin ku.

newbbi,
how's char? still complaint of stomach pain?

lingling2

Linda,
she sometimes will say tumymache de, but so far she is ok but she down with flu and cough for 1 wk. Then had fever yesterdaty...

ting0502

Newbbi- ya got case but nt in their class. N avril's class reali spread so fast, left 2 survivors! Aldan's one reali scary w all e spots all over his feet n hands. N he got fever too
today start to hv ulcer n he complaining of pain in mouth when drinkin n eatin. Not much appetite
(

Linda- I on half day this week. Gt my mum's maid to help take care in e morning. Quarantined at home since last wed Liao. My hb was sayin ma chiam like confinement time!

qq77

ting,
wow, the spreading is fast and scary.
so after they recover, you gotta sterlised the whole house and all the toys loh.

i think for the first few days will be painful, cant eat. poor kids.
hope they recover soon.
lucky still got your mum's maid to help a bit otherwise i think you can collapes leow.

you too take care.

TaTa
I know I come in wrong time of the day loh...
Just want to wish everyone a happy weekend.

Will log in here to chat chat next week since my CEO is on leave and my boss are on leave.. No garment !!!! kee kee

qq77

morning ladies,
4 working days for this week for most of us.

ting, how's both kids?

newbbi, char still complaint stomach pain?

jenn, you feeling better?

thread so so so quiet these few weeks.

ladies, make some noise! hahahaha...