Linda,
Have to be back @ depot road for voting
Sigh!

qq77

jenn,
ya loh.

btw, all of you getting gifts for teacher's day and what you getting for your kids to give?

me still cant think of what to buy.

Linda,
Yap, Jayden chose the pressie for his 5 teachers. My duty is only paying using the NDP 15% discount @ popular loh.

He chosen flower rose for his teachers.

qq77

jenn,
oic...
i will be buying for all the stuff including the cleaner and the cook.

total 15 staff.
but the main teahers teaching them will buy better ones lah.

lingling2

Linda,jenn,
I bot towel doggies frm BP for char's 3 teachers lor... but now headache cos need to do some labels..if not got to wrap and then write on it..hmm....

qq77

jenn,
no need lah. but i tot, just a small little gift for everyone will make them smile.
also i salute them for their passion for teaching young children and the patience and care they give to the children.
so tot since its teachers day, just a token of apreciation for all loh. hee..

snowy_casper

Ya indeed .. ma ma is wei da de

Oh ya, teacher day.. i stil headaches over it.. dunno wat to buy..
my gal best.. said no need to buy .. hahaha

Linda,
15?? alot to spend leh.. and a headaches to prepare wat to buy too...

qq77

snowy,
headache what to buy.
but if know what to buy then ok lah.
cos during inez birthday, her clas has 19 kids + 3 teachers.
even more.

pierced22

hello, all about teacher's day pressies today...

Jenn, i go look up my HK info and I let u know. I have a very nice dim sum place u can go. reasonable and gd and it's michelin star.haha, when come to HK fd, i can have one whole list. U have time, can go download sme HK tourism apps, got one there's food recommendations.

I got Megan's teachers handmade candy from united sq for the pressie, has teacher's day stuff written on the candy. very cute! plus i had a voucher that only pay $7 for $12 worth of candy so quite reasonable as each jar is $5.
have to give them tmr coz tmr her last day for the term as nx wk only PTM and she doesn't need to turn up.

Pierced,
Thx in advance. So i just need to download the app on my mobile mah? But need to connect to WIFI then can use, right? If not will be super exp on roaming charges bah.

Is it easy to connect to WIFI in HK ? Will miss my games... wahaha

ting0502

Mornin all… jus got news tat my increment is approved. so looks like I gona stay put 1st for now. Hang in 1st for my kids!

Talking abt teacher’s day gift, I duno wat to get too..

pierced22

Jenn, no prob. U can download those tt dun need wifi. Juz use it on ur phone wherever u r. In Europe I download this guides to use on e phone too.

ting0502

Pierced/linda- yup jus see hw things wil be like… at least nw can knock off on the dot everyday.

pierced- when u gg bk teaching?

Jenn- yes its fri! keke… so looking fwd to nxt wk cos only 2 wrkg days. hee

ting0502

Pierced- so shiok lor!!! I feel like taking a mth’s break. Hahha… but financial cannot =( n reali I rather wrk thn stay at home to take care of the kids! hahaha

Ting,
Ha ha, me too loh, i cant imagine I have to stay at home and take care of my boy ? I rather work as well.

One i already cannot tahan loh ... u got 2 somemore

qq77

Afternoon gals, tml I can't make it to the gathering. Inez is having v high fever at 39.5 and cap at 38.2 and abv.

Jenn, said that newbbi gal also not well, so she also not gg.

qq77

morning ladies,

newbbi,
thanks, inez fever had subsided.
but ulcers still at the back of the throat.
but lucky is not HFMD.
just virus.

caitlyn

morning all..

didnt turn on comp for almsot 1 mth due to sch hols.. back at work and serving notice.. totally no mood to work as i gotta do stuff for new place and here still gotta plan lessons and all.. superbly stressed!

hope all e sick kids are well! weather is really bad nowadays!

ting0502

mornin all! so sian to be bk wrk aft a short week last week. aldan kept sayin he dun wan to go sch this morning n wan to go out!

linda- how is inez?

crystal- oh u cfm start the kumon thingy ah?

caitlyn

ting - yup.. and the money is like adding up to much more than i expoected so a bit stressed.. than my sch asked me extend 1 week n hard to refuse.. so i gotta juggle both jobs!

ting0502

mornin all.. hvg headache on aldan's slpin pattern.. naptime in sch is 1-3 but he slp close to 2 thn hv problem wakin up 1 hr later, start to cry n rubbin eyes n all tat. haiz!! thn at nite slp near 11pm.

crystal- wil be tough on u for this beginning part.. but once the biz take off shd be alright le.. can look fwd to wrkg lesser hrs n yet earn more! hee

ting0502

Linda- he stil take naps but not so early at 1pm. Usu at wkends nap ard 3-4pm n can slp for str 3 hrs. but in sch cannot hv this luxury. Last time younger he can slp early but nw as he grows older, getting difficult for him to slp at 1pm. Even when he slp late the previous nite n wake up early, earliest he nap is stil 130pm n its only 1.5 hrs of slp only. Haiz..

qq77

ting,
true also, if not enuf rest will reduce the immuse system.

inez had fever last night again at 38.5 after returning to school after more than 1 week rest at home.
haiz... feed her bufen and no fever till now.
just called her teacher and was told she was fine and napping now.
hope no more fever.
i am very tired, energy using up very soon.

just went to buy maluka honey.
surf net and see that it has many benefits to health. for sore throat, cough and flu.
so tot give to hb and inez to eat everyday and also can build up the immuse system.

just give it a try and see if its really so good.

ting0502

linda- understand.. when the kids r sick, the most tiring is us mummies liao. hope inez wil be well really soon. i am letting my kids take this colostrum pwdr to boost their immune system. bot frm iherb online n they ship to spore. it's in pwdr form n i mix in milk for avril n for aldan, mix w bit of water n let him drink everynite

qq77

ting,
oic...
i will try this honey 1st. cos i surf the website and benefit of this honey a remedy for sore throat, flu and cough and elimilate phlegm.
also can be used for painful ulcers. even external wounds. like cuts and burns also can be used.also said to build immuse system.
so just buy and try to see if it really works.
cos see inez keep eating medicine also like not good for her health and bones when she grow up.
at least this is natural honey.

pierced22

Hi all, been busy to log on.

crystal, Not updated at all. u changing jobs? What kumon job is it all about?

Linda, seems like honey is very gd too. my mum always buy those propolis honey for throat as my dad and bro tend to get throat infections easily and it helps a lot. Now she trying out some shop called Yummi house and bought a few types. Think got Active wild honey for immunity too. She passed me one bottle to try.

qq77

pierced,
gg back to school?

inez also tends to have flu and cough easily. one of the cause is her sensitive airway.
so trying out everything i can to help to relieve her from taking medicine.
hope the honey will help.
yummi honey, heard of and like largely advertising their product on tv as well as road show.

pierced22

linda, not yet, will be gg back only end of yr.

Yup, at least honey is natural so no harm taking it for the benefits. Oh, is it? so much adverts ah, it's also not cheap i thk for one bottle.

lingling2

Hi ladies...

Been a long tiem since i logged in, cos now i hv beent rf to another dept and my boss is sitting behind me so I can't log in so often le..

Talkign abt honey, I am also tinking of giving char honey but I did ask a GP before, he said try not to give daily as worried might be allergic to it and cause sensitivity instead...So I hv not yet try on charlotte lor..

Hows everyone?

lingling2

Ting,
Regardign the cholostrum powder, I stopped giving char after she has taken abt 5 bottles cos hor, she still has flu, cough and fever so it seems like not so effective for her low..Now I am giving her probiotics bot frm PD, not cheap but at least can boost up her immunity..

caitlyn

morning all..

how are all e ill kids? think the haze is gg to make things worse.. isaiah's been scratching like no tmr and also having a bit of cough

today i have 2 periods instead of 4 as 2 of the classes have been asked to go back as more than 15 kids have flu in e class!

ting0502

Mornin all.. ytd on leave cos avril had fever. Duno isit she got a cold cos we brot her for a swim on Sunday. Or is it the haze. Heng she was well today liao n I can come bk to work. I left only half day leave for the rest of the yr =( aft tat goten take unpaid leave liao. haiz! now hoping she can adjust well to her new class, nxt wk onwards she wil be in the 18mths grp alrdy

Oh btw, tink most of u knew alrdy… janf had given birth last fri to bb ariel =)

qq77

morning all,

crystal,
inez still having fever.

i think haze this time round quite bah.
everyone and all kiddos have to drink more water and take care.

ting,
lucky avril fever is gone.
me actually tot still got more than 10 days leave till end of the year. who know this sept, i took 4 days leow.
no more childcare leave left and left with 8 days of annual leave.

just hope that inez fever can subside by thur otherwise gotta admit to hosiptal leow.
cos she had fever on 30 Aug till 1 sept.
then recover when back school on 6 sept, fever again till todate, 8 days leow.
imagin how much nurofen and paracetamol she had taken.
no appetite some more. loose a lot of wt.

yup saw her face book.

ting0502

Linda- poor inez.. must be super tiring on u. who’s taking care of her now? I jus hope tat aldan wil be fine n not catch the fever bug frm avril.