(2005) Brides of year 2005

I copy and paste information from kiasu parents:-

Go-Go Bambini (Dempsey)
Surrounded with nice eating places and its own cafe. Free for parents and kids under 1 year old.

eXplorerkid
Members pay $11 while non members price is $22 during peak hours. Membership is for kids up to 12 years old.

Polliwogs (East Coast)
For the parents, there is a very comfortable sitting area and free flow of coffee and tea. Bring coins. Your kids will want the snacks from their vending machine when they are taking a break from playing. $18 for 90 mins on weekends.

Kidz Amaze (Jurong Safra)
It is new and big and full of challenging and fun stuff especially for older kids. Usual price is $15 for non members. Kidz Amaze membership are for age from 3yrs to 18 yrs

Little O'Zone (Orchid Country Club beside the orchid bowl)
$8 dollars an hour for non members. Interesting looking structures with facilities for toddlers. For kids 18 months to 12 years.

lingling2

Morning ladies,

Pierced,
Welcome back =)...hv to take sometime to re adjust ur timing hor...=)..CAn't wait to see u and megan leh..

Jenn,
Tks for the effort =)... so far haven seen Ting log in hor and snowy..

qq77

morning ladies,

pierced,
welcome back.
i think megan need a bit more time to adjust back to the timing here.

jenn,
thanks for the effort.
but i think hor, we still have to take care of our kids when they are out there playing. end up, we cant chit chat. hee..

Good morning, everyone
Here i am again... ha ha

Linda, Newbbi
True loh... no matter what, our eyes will be glued to our kids.

Unless there is a place whereby we can eat and kids are all together in an area playing

Seem hard to think of a plc hor.

pierced22

Jenn, weather here is so humid n hot! Still can't get used to e weather here aft all the dry n cool weather. I'm taking a few showers every day. Luckily yest rained so not too bad.

Linda, ya lor quite hard to adjust back. Yest tot she would be ok coz I didn't allow her to slp in day but she woke up again n found it hard to get back to slp. Partly too I'm training her not to wear diapers in e nite. Was hard coz can't train her in our rented apart in germany.

Any idea on training them to wake up to pee at nite???

Newbi, yup I got a bit of chocs to pass to u. I didnt get a lot coz my lugg max Liao, was so worried we kenn charged but heng nothing so can't get much this time but anyway mi hb gg back again in sept so can get some nx time.

qq77

pierced,
i haven trained inez for night yet.
i will let her tell me when she is ready to waived off.

cos after trying many times asking her to poo in toilet bowl or potty,she refused and finally last mth she poo in her potty on her own willingly. now proceed to poo in toilet bowl leow.

so i will just wait till she is really loh.

lingling2

Pierced,
Thanks alot alot =)..No prob...we can arrange via sms ya =D...Tks..

So alot of things to bring back?

Oh ya, when u going kinderland to take alook?

snowy_casper

Hws everyone?

I can see that.. a gathering coming soon?

Pieced, you r back!!! saw lots of nice pics taken.. you must hv enjoy so much there..

Newbbi,
Yap there is a playground on the top level. However it is not enclosed, with water pouring down, so beta get spare clothings

pierced22

Linda, ic, thk will try out first n see how it goes.

Newbbi, no prob. Kinderland? I already confirmed a place there. Got my mum to paid reg fees when I was in Munich. She said e yck one is nt bad with big compound. My hb said it's a former old pri sch or something. Probably see a free time to bring Megan there to look ard.

She went back to PCF sch yest but I didn't follow her. My mum said she cried which was quite expected since she's been away. Tt's why I didn't wana go there otherwise she cfn cling onto me.

pierced22

Snowy, yup back Liao! Hee very fun and lots of places to go and nearer than if we were to travel from sG.

Btw, what are u gals getting for teachers' day? Have no idea what to buy.

Good morning, all
Linda
I had been there once.. the place indeed is not very big, but is still managable for a small group for us if we are keen. Further there is a mini cafe just beside the playground where we can observe them. On the right hand side, also there is a gym

ting0502

Mornin all… hb’s grandpa passed away last sat n ytd went to the funeral service n cremation at mandai..

Pierced- welcome bk! keke.. must hv enjoyed urself lots!! Is pcf curriculum gd? I got a space for my kids at the pcf near my plc n intend to start them nxt yr so wan some feedback =)

Re: gathering
I am ok w the bouncing kids plc =)

ting0502

Jenn/newbbi- he passed away at 87, was on life support for 2 weeks at hosp le. qte a quiet affair cos he had no religion. hb’s ok.. hb's side all hv v long lives. his great grandma passed away at 90plus n grandma at 70. n his grandparents (father's side) alrdy in their 80's n stil v healthy n strong!! for me, my grandparents all died in their 60s..

qq77

morning jenn,

1st to report today.

thread getting quieter nowadays.

my weekends, tiring but fullfilling.
sat, nothing much, went art class then went to my gpa house.
sunday, went bugis temple pray, then go shop for inez thermal swim wear cos swimming lesson changed to wed night. need thermal wear to keep her warm.
then went back home, sweep floor, change clothing and we went cycling from my house to punggol wetland (end of punggol) there.
inez cycle, then me and hb take turn to cycle and fetch her along the way. had dinner there then cycle back again.
back home is continuing with my remaining of my housework till 12+ then sleep....

how's yours?

Linda,
ha ha, me 2nd to report here lo

Sat - was @ hospital to see my grandma.. got gout and kidney failing... but was discharged.

Sun - went to chinatown to pay for my HK bal trip, collect the hotel vouchers and etc. Still thinking whether to buy a hard cover luggage.. ha ha ha

Just went online to buy travel insurane, basically like no mood to work loh... cant wait for sep to come :p

qq77

jenn,
think you can ask pierced, since she bring megan on flight so many times.

inez also haven been on flight before.

pierced22

Hihi all,

Jenn, yay, looking forward to ur trip rite?
tips to luggage hor: dun bring those heavy luggage. We learnt the lesson in Munich coz our luggage itself weighed quite a bit bef we even put things inside. one was 7 kg alone and 6 kg! so we threw away one of the older ones! We used those big giant duffel bags and cartons to carry back our stuff and used only luggage to carry the fragile stuff. hee...

Don't worry, HK is a short flight so shld be quite ok for Jayden's first time. Which airline u taking? SQ has a lot of entertainment for kids so it's not a prob if u r taking that. Bring along some things like bks or toys to entertain him on board. Also they serve meals so that's also another thing to occupy him.
As for take off n landing, so far no probs and they r bigger now so shld be ok.

Go to Fa yuen St in the daytime for ladies and kids clothes! cheap and gd plus better than Ladies market.

Pierced,
Ya, indeed looking very forward cos is Jayden's 1st time on flight. Me will be taking SQ. Problem is he do not like to put on seat beat ! Hmm

BTW where is fa yuen street?

ting0502

mornin all… I told my sup tat I got a school for my kids alrdy n she asked me wat wil make me stay. I said incr pay! Hahha…. she says wil help me ask n see how… anyway I gona go dwn to pay the deposit 1st at sparkletots, if case here dun wrk out well, I wil tender in nov le.

jenn- wah shiok le!! hehe.. hw many days u goin?

Pierced- wana ask u, hw u find pcf?? Megan in half day now?

qq77

morning all,

ting,
you gotta see also how much they gg to increase your pay right?
if small amt, you gg to stay on?

ting0502

linda- yup... i ask for $200-300. less thn tat i wil cfm leave liao. also said i dun mind taking up more responsibities. my sup kan cheong alrdy cos her asst gg on maternity in nov n if i tender she wil be all alone.

Ting,
Pls loh, even pay inc - but still delay salary is equal to the same lo... is equiv to BAD ! So what for.... U shld go and search for beta plc where pay on time. I can understand the delay in salary cos i also experienced the same.

I am going to HK for 5 days.

ting0502

jenn- pay much beta alrdy now. the pros is tat i can be near my kids now n logistics wise the best liao cos hb send us to wrk all tog. n no doubt is the curriculum here is reali gd. also worry if new job requires me to wrk late anot n travelling time also. aiya smtimes tink liao reali fan lor. see how things goes 1st..

Ting,
I see, if the situation is getting beta, then no harm staying there since the curriculm is good and benefit both kids.......

really very fan to make such decision loh.
I can understand

ting0502

Jenn- on one hand, wan to find a beta job for myself but tink of my kids, wan them to hv the best preschool education. So its reali me 1st or them. Haiz!! N over here, I noe the teachers v well n anything they can feedback to me directly. At new sch wil nt hv this kind of thing le.. if u were me, wat wil u do? keke

Ting,
Hard to make a decision loh..but all mummy will put their kids welfare in the 1st plc.

so ur decision is quite clear loh