(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

cindy - haha.. i dunno if i have wat it takes.. n closing down so many days also means my student base will be adversely affected.. must see if i have e money also.. so much to think! my main concern is if i lose all e assistants due to the cut in work hours (they r paid hourly) how am i gonna cope?

caitlyn

cindy - anyway am telling myself to take things as they come.. so tryign not to think until a meeting is arranged with current owner to find out more

watashi

crystal,u intend to cut down on alot of days?.. u prob hv to talk to the assistance also prior to the take over. prob hv lesser helpers but longer hours for them so their pay-cut not so much..

caitlyn

cindy - office advise cut to 3 days for a start if not v tough for me.. currently the hours are already super long although open 5 days.. so it is gonna be a big cut.. must think carefully..

caitlyn

anyway let's talk abt sth else! haha.. later all fall asleep!

we gg to festive hotel this sunday (dun remind me abt the money i lost! urghz) till tues.. gg USS on monday.. looking fwd to it!

watashi

festive & USS again!.. SHIOKss...so u booked again directly with festive this time?.. wats the rate now for the family room?

qq77

crystal,
wow... that's so sweet of him.

inez kinda have the same thinking as isaiah.
do things usually she wants all 3 of us to do together. and she call it Happy Family do it together or Happy family play together or Happy family eat together and etc..... hahahah..

cindy,
same loh. inez sleeping pattern like ryan.
sometime she can can roll till out backside or our legs there.
so scare at night we will hit on her or turn onto her.

caitlyn

cindy - i not sure.. u can check the website.. but i think over liao.. i rem my mum say akmost all fully booked when she tried to book

linda - isaiah recently every nite tell my hb n i tt we cannot work and must stay home with him everyday to play with him.. says he dun want to go to school but want to stay home.. daddy n mummy play with him n teach him
haha

qq77

crystal,
hahaha... he really dun like gg to school nor want you all to go work.

inez is thte opposite.
out of sudden love gg to school.
ytd fever, cant go school, cry and tell me i want to go school, change me.
told her teacher will scold if sick and go school, she tell me, bring me go see doc, then tml (which is today), i can go school??
then when waiting for doc. i ask her, inez, you love gg to school so much. she replied "ya".

caitlyn

Linda - Isaiah has always been like tt.. Always dun want hb n me to work.. He will say "parents stay at home is better" etc etc

qq77

crystal,

last time inez also say the same thing.
then we told her, if papa and mama stay at home with inez, no work then no money how to bring inez go big big playground (refering to indoor playground) also cannot buy things for inez and cannot go eat MAC already loh.
after a few round of repeating the same things, think she gave up the idea of asking us to not go work and also gave up sayingshe dun want to go school leow. hahaha...

caitlyn

Linda - we say until throat dry he still like tt.. Everyday say want me fetch him from sch.. After I fetch him then work etc.. He say he dun need new toys or books Coz at home have Liao.. Haha

janf

hi gals, long time din come in here liao.. 7w more for me to go.. am on leave tom go chkup and run errands aft tat..

i smell a gathering coming up! if can, do it earlier while i still can walk ya haha..

ting0502

Mornin all.. any plans for wkend? Hee… tmr I’m wrkg thn bringin the kids to bird park w my sis. Hope for gd weather!

Janf- wow so fast!! all set for no. 2? Hehe…

qq77

ting,
me no plan.
cos inez got class on sat and sunday afternoon.
so hard to plan.
but sunday need to go pray my mum for the 7th mth.
this sunday is the 1st day.

ting0502

mornin all.. ytd went padang to watch ndp on big screen. it wss super hot when we reached ard 5plus! the firewrks were reali beautiful!

ting0502

jus nw durin lunch went pcf sparkletots at bishan there to take a look. they got vacancy for my kids for nxt year. plc bit small n no aircon. guess i cant expect too much cos sch fee ard $250 per mth niah.

linda- hee.. weather so hot rite! we had to sit under the sun cos no shelter. aldan lagi best, stil napping in the stroller w all the loud noise n heat! he slept almost 3hrs n when woke up jus in time for the firewrks. hahah

qq77

good morning ladies,

ting,
wow... aldan must be very tired.

so you decided to put both kids at pcf sparkletots and leave your current job?

my house downstair is gg to have a NTUC CCC. call the First Skool.
now then they built, shd have built long ago before inez goes to school, then i dun have to walk a distance and rushing like mad every morning. and worst is to walk in the rain, with one hand holding umbrella and the other hand pushing the stroller. koaz...

ting0502

Mornin all…

Linda- yalor slp so much thn end up ytd cant nap at 1pm in school. He slept at 2pm n by 3 got to wake up liao. this boy!!!!
I stil considering but hb says jus put reg fee 1st to secure plc since only $30 per kid. Cos the waitin list is like 30 over! N if reali put them there, got to send them for enrichment classes… btw does inez’s sch collect placement fee for nxt year?
Seems MFS is everywhere now! My plc there also hv but all waitlist one. My mum’s plc there also opening one in sep.. yalor convenience is reali best liao. the arrangement I hv now is reali ideal but I reali sick of my job n the mgt!!!

qq77

ting,
i cant remember, but i think need bah, to secure the place.
oh ya, My First Skool (MFS)...
think after the election, they must do more to secure the resident hearts bah.
but it comes too late.
best is they can have a before and after school care centre under my block or with the few blocks. then i will be more than happy, dun have to worry much when inez goes primary 1 and if she is in the afternoon session.
maybe i shall write in or go for the Meet the people session! hahahah...

ting0502

Linda- our sch is collecting 1 mth sch fee for nxt yr placement! Last yr only collect half mth lor. N tat amt is including the $300 subsidy. siao lor. I’m searchin on reviews on pcf..heard academic wise they r gd but maybe lacking in other areas.
Haha! u can try writing n see!

lingling2

Hi Ladies,...

Ting,
I also feel shoul dput the $30 first to secure a place...Char sch also ask for $214 as a deposit for next yr placement...ks hor..

Linda,
MFS is indeed everywhere...and their waiting list is horrible cos i tink the fees are muchm cheaper.

ting0502

mornin all...

newbbi- yalor at least assured of a place for the kids 1st. thn i can look ard for jobs liao. $214 is 1 mth sch fee for her??
MFS is more ex thn PCF. ard $350 per mth but its newer lor. the thing i dun like is they only gv kids 1 milk feed per day even for the younger ones. i ask if can gv additional feed at 5pm but the staff said they encourage kids to eat sch food so unless they dun eat, thn wil gv milk. but i find even thou eat solids, they stil need milk esp for avril lor. for pcf, the principal said no problem to gv extra feed

Good morning, everyone

MIA for so so long cos busy with work. How is everyone ?

Last week, me just open the CDA acct for Jayden as well. Hope to receive the $$ from garment soon :p

qq77

morning ladies,

jenn,
me open inez CDA account last mth.
still haven the money yet and also dunno how much we are entitled.

30th Aug, i cant, hb working.
unless i bring inez along.

Linda,
Bring Inez along bah, me also will bring J along then we can share cab since we are so near :p

I tot once open CDA acct, the next mth will be credited into the bank ?? hmm.. so u open OCBC or Standard Chartered bank ?

qq77

newbbi/jenn,
then must find place where its accessable.

jenn,
dunno leh.
cos i just receive statement from OCBC, but din see the mth. so i suppos next statement, i shd be able to see the amt bah.

i open with OCBC.

Linda,
lets think of a place then. BTW u know .. amk hub is gotta to have explorer kids. I saw the signage last week.

Me also open with OCBC, cos more accessible

pierced22

hello gals, I'm back, finally!

Still a bit jet lagged due to megan not being able to adapt to timing yet. for me is force myself not to slp in the day but Megan couldnt slp at nite so I can't sleep as well.

Looks like u gals are organizing a gathering??

Pierced,
Welcome back home, back to Spore, back to this forum.

Getting used to spore humid weather or simply still miss Europe's cooling weather ?

Do catch up soon. Yap trying to organise a gathering but seem that everyone are busy