(2005) Brides of year 2005

qq77

Crystal,
Ya loh. Before upgrade when you all post, I click link can access. Now click on link also cannot.
Sian to the max.
Will try to post via iPhone loh.

caitlyn

linda - aiyo.. actually y v sian when they block access hor..

daphne - haha.. no lah.. y ur ex boss keep saying tt? i feel like I AM having a mid life crisis! haha

caitlyn

newbbi - yupz..

caitlyn

morning all...

gg to "zao" school early! haha.. lessons end by 1220.. but here must sit ard until knock off timing.. today i gg to zao to watch movie with hubby! yippee.. hahaha.. such a notti teacher hor?!

qq77

morning all,
my IT boy teach me hoe to access. but more troublesome way. need to cut and paste the link.
better than nothing.

crystal,
me half day today.
gg to watch transformer with hb then fetch inez early to go celebrate her birthday.

caitlyn

linda - wah.. the IT boy quite nice to do that hor?! hee.. hb n i watching transformer tonite (his family day event).. aftn gg to watch bridesmaid.. kekeke.. is it her bday today?

qq77

crystal,
My this IT boy is young and new in our company.
very helpful and much better knowledge than his boss.

yup, today inez birthday.
she is 4 yo today. so fast!

wow... watch 2 show in a day.

ting0502

Linda- happy 4th birthday to inez!! Reali fast… ytd I was lookin thru the baby journal which I did for aldan… wrote dwn my preg journey n when he was born. Stil pasted his tags there n the blue card which state all the details of him.. brings bk so much memories. Hahah… now I look at him, such a big boy alrdy

qq77

ting,
ya.. all of us like him much much better than his boss.

erm... actually thinking to inez to icing room to DIY her own birthday cake at compasspoint.
but then if go there, after making the cake, no where to go leow.
so probably gg to downtown east, i think there a stall to DIY cupcakes.
then can go either explorerkids or escape theme park.
then will have dinner there.

thanks on behalf of inez for the birthday wish.
ya... i was looking thro her photo when she was younger, and look at her now so big gal leow.

caitlyn

happy bday to inez!

linda - usually no time to watch show! so just squeeze 2 in one lor! hahahaha.. hopefully wont fall asleep!

ting - thanks!

our kids are all growing TOO FAST! so tempted to just stay home with them for 1 or 2 years! but yet must think of $$ also.. so hard to decide!

lingling2

Linda,
Happy birthday to Inez!

Crystal,
wat show u watching? Hb and I took leave next thurs to watch movie and go pa tou lor..cos hor, we dun wan to take up the time for hb to visit his dad lor...

Daphne,
Sure..when leh? where?

Ting,
ya lor, i might be doing another photobook for char soon =)..Cos recently,she would point to my wedding photo and she kept askign me, " where is charlotte? Charlotte hse and no charlotte ;(" Then she tell me so sad! *faintz*

qq77

morning ladies,

thank you all for the wishes for inez.

my IT boy had help me solved the link problem.
i can click on the link and post again.... wahahahahh...

crystal,
oic...
me watched transformer with hb on friday. took half day, watch show then go fetch inez to go or her birthday celebration.

the show was great. and lucky, din dozed off, cos alot of action part.
hee...

ting0502

Mornin all…

Daphne- gathering for us only or w the kids? Hee

Newbbi- haha I did ask aldan b4 too. where is he in the photo? He pointed to himself n said there I am here lor. hahahah

Linda- inez must had enjoyed herslf lots last fri =) haha ur IT boy reali gd =D

qq77

ting,
yup, i think so, went downtown east, 1st let her go DIY 3 cupcakes. then go dinner at BBQ Chicken.
last but not least to explorerkids and this is the 1st time, 3 of us played together and not crowded at all. usually we take turn or hb will played with inez. hahh...

lingling2

Hi ladies..

Daphne,
ya lor, if without kids, wkdays dinner can lor..but hor, i hv lessons on Mon and fridays...But depends on which day u all choose lor =).

But with kids, where shall we meet?

caitlyn

morning all..

me ok for gathering also..

maybe can start throwing ard some dates? hahaha

having cramps since yday.. super sian.. v tired and backache.. hate this time of e month..

caitlyn

newbbi - we watched bridesmaids and transformers.. bridesmaids is surprisingly good.. haha.. hubby also said not bad and he din "suffer" much! hahahah

ting0502

Mornin all.. for gatherin on wk days, I am ok w mon, wed n fri cos can leave the kids at my mum’s plc. But since newbbi got class on mon n fri, tat leaves wed… for wkends, I am ok w afternoons…

lingling2

Hi ladies..

Crystal,
Bridesmaid nice? I wanted to book tickets for this thurs but the showtimes are not out yet..duno is it we hv to wait til tmr..

Ting,
How about 20/08 or 21/08, 03/08?

qq77

morning ladies,

was on urgent leave ytd.
inez having fever. slight fever but persist for 2 days. and bad running and blocked nose and also cough.
today no fever, back in school but still having flu and cough.

ting0502

Mornin all..

Newbbi- nxt wed I cant… but am ok w the wkend dates

Crystal- find until v sian! Haha… anyway may quit in nov, take a month break in dec thn start wrk in jan if possible n the kids go sch. At the same time can acc my sis since she’s givin birth in dec =)
Hey wana ask u, ur kids stil slpin w u n hb on the bed ah?

Linda- hope inez recovers soon. When my kids stil hvg flu n cough I stil send to sch too. bo bian cos cant afford to take so many days til they fully recover. Sm parents not happy but wat to do

qq77

ting/newbbi,

doc say that inez have got sensitive nose like me.
but not serious kind. so having flu is very common for her.
cannot cure but can just prevent.
so when have flu, she will have cough cause of the back flow of the mucus.

ting,
except for fever, i dun bring inez to school. flu and cough i still bring.
same loh, where got so many leave to take.
also flu and cough dun cure by one or two days.
it takes at least a week.
parents not happy also no choice. we got no helper to look after them. hee..

caitlyn

linda - hope inez has a fast recovery.. my kids also v prone to flu n colds.. almost every month sure sick.. v sianZ!

ting - YES! they still DO! cannot be kicked away! haha

caitlyn

i think if kids no fever sld be ok to send them to school bah? i mean runny nose n cough can drag for weeks leh! but i can understand tt cc more so than kindy have parents send even when kid is obviously ill n uncomfy coz no other caregiver.. for kindy, got caregiver so usually kids only go when well.. no choice mah.. where got so many days leave right?

ting0502

Linda- same lor. Unless fever if not I stil bring to sch. No choice one lor.

Crystal- wah stil can squeeze ah? keke.. i cant let my kids slp tog now cos aldan wil kick meimei. Worry she wil fall out of the bed. So now is stil aldan slp on the matress on the floor n she’s in the cot. Wan to train her to slp on the floor too but she wil tend to roll everywhere n I scare at nite I wake up go toilet wil step on her!
Ya actuali cc qte ok as long not fever or the kid obviously dun feel well. But sm parents wil gv tat kind of look when see other kids coughin away.

qq77

crystal,
inez also quite prompt. but usually i self medic for her.
this time round cos her flu is quite bad and disturbing her sleep, and she tell me she needs to see a doc.
so i bring her.
usually, if not disturbing, she will not ask to go see doc, she will just tell me to give her medicine.

ting,
i think cos the parents also scare that our child will spread the virus to their kids bah.

caitlyn

ting - yup..still can squeeze.. but everyday feel v tired lor.. cannot sleep well! hahaha..

i guess coughing n runny nose sure will send if no fever or other things.. if not my kids will only be in school half the time! haha

qq77

crystal/ting,
i agree loh, flu and cough not as serious. so i think school still quite ok with it.
otherwise, i think inez also half the mth not in school and think both me and hb leave will not be enuf to cover leow.

crystal,
understand when kids sleep in between and you wounld sleep well.
cos at times when inez middle of the night crawl over to sleep between us, either hb get the kick or i get the kick. cos inez sleep all over the place.
one moment beside us, next moment, she can be the foot of the bed.
lucky mine is a platform, otherwise, i think she would have fall on the floor many times leow. hahahah..

watashi

crystal.. today i dunno y.. super no mood to work.. went for a good lunch at fish&co liao still cannot boost my morale.. haha..
my work quite ok already... but tmr i cannot go makan wif u cos got 2 meeting back to back starting frm 2pm...

qq77

hi cindy,
how come so tired and no mood.
me tired but got work to do.
cos yd on urgent leave then my malay coll who is suppose to cover my work, make a big mess.
and now i am clearing it up, cos other dept, all come and complaint to me. not first time doing this job yet still make the same silly mistake and not forgivable mistake.
errrrr....
sorry have side track a bit!

caitlyn

cindy - keke.. no prob.. i wanna eat long john silvers! hahaha.. wondering whether to go and eat at imm before heaing home later! hahha.. wanna sneak out today to keep me company since u are more or less done?! hahahahaha.. i am a bit siao already.. thinking too much lately. v tired

linda - haha.. isaiah now sleeps quite still.. think trained liao.. caitlyn can take half e bed while e 3 of us squeeze in the other half lor!

watashi

linda, i also dunno y no mood.. juz simply sianz.. haha.. the thing abt going on leave is gotta clear work & emails after coming back frm leave... tats the most sianz part..esp when yr back-up buddy is those 'yue pang yue mang' type..

crystal..cannot sneak out ley, still got work to do. thinking of yr kumon thingy huh?

caitlyn

cindy - keke.. nvm.. may just go and da bao home to eat.. or even eat there n get some peace before heading home
yupz.. mixed feelings

qq77

crystal,
hahaha... at least isaiah is trained, otherwise one of you gotta sleep on the floor leow.

inez even sleeping on her own mattress, every now and then, she can cross over to my side and kick me. so at times, gotta move to my hb side and poor hb gotta limited space to move.

watashi

linda, sometimes ryan will also climb up into our bed in the middle of nite..so i will hv to shift to make space for him.. at times he can go up & down our a few times in the nite..very disturbing.. when my hubby on nite shift then will get to have half my bed + his own mattress.. sometimes will wake up and find his upper body resting on my bed & his bottom is on his mattress.. haha..

watashi

crystal..if u already made up yr mind on kumon, juz go ahead.. the more u think, the more u doubts.. and find its a super good deal..given its already so established with such big student base..