(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

linda - we were also pretty hardhearted in e initial part.. but both my kids won us.. they cld cry for more than half an hour when they were 1 mth plus.. until vomit or until red and like breathless.. and this went on for 6 months.. so we gave up! hahahahha

ting - keke.. last time we alos need to pack diapers for 2, clothes for 2, milk for 2.. btu if gg shopping mall for sure we wun cring into the mall lah.. when they cry then go into any fast food outlet and ask for water.. hee..

qq77

ting,
put the egg in water and boil till the egg float on the surface.
otherwise can use zambak (the green cream) good for bruises.

crystal,

oic... your kids are more persistant then you and your hb.

ting0502

Linda- same lor, but mine is everything X 2! Haha.. but go my mum’s plc jus 1 bag cos there got pwdr, towel, wet tissue le.. I jus bring diapers n pjs for them.
he doesn’t like, stil prefer to drink fm. Can drink up to 4-5X a day now.

Crystal- nw I suppose u dun hv to bring so much stuff le rite.. both diaper-less?

qq77

ting,
agree, my haversack sometime also very full and at times gotta bring things to keep her entertained. usually an exercise book and colour pencils can keep her awhile if go makan or my gpa house.

oic... wow, then you gotta bring a big flask of hot water loh. for 2 of them to drink milk.

ting0502

linda- yalor. We usu bring 1 big botl of hot water. Haha for us, the iphone wil keep the kids entertained when we hv our meals. But for a while only. So usu we hv to take turns to eat!

caitlyn

Linda - yup.. Plus the way they cry alot of ppl see Liao also ask us to carry! Haha

Ting - yup, bag getting smaller.. But last time we same as u guys ah.. Isaiah was only 13 mth when Cait was born so u can imagin lah!
we wld bring milk powder like no Tmr like tt.. N when Cait was being bf, I wld brin out ebm n chiller bag! Haha

caitlyn

Linda - yup.. Plus the way they cry alot of ppl see Liao also ask us to carry! Haha

Ting - yup, bag getting smaller.. But last time we same as u guys ah.. Isaiah was only 13 mth when Cait was born so u can imagin lah!
we wld bring milk powder like no Tmr like tt.. N when Cait was being bf, I wld brin out ebm n chiller bag! Haha

qq77

morning all,

ting,
usually if in food court i will feed inez then hb will eat first, cos faster this way, then when both finished, hb will keep inez entertained with iphone then i will buy and eat my meals.
if restaurant and fast food, she can eat on her own.

crystal,
wow... that was before. now more relax leow right!

ting0502

Mornin all.. realise avril’s left eye swollen too. shd be due to the fall. Poor gal. now one eye big one eye small, one blue black on forehead n scratches on nose =(

Crystal- I can imagine! Keke. When avril was born, aldan was almost 2 n go out alrdy so many things to bring! Urs ma chiam like twins le. keke..

Linda- one much easier hor. We got to entertain one each.

qq77

ting,
oh dear, avril "hui rong" le. poor gal.
you got buy zambak to rub for her?
it will subside faster.

ya... one is definatly much easier than 2 or more.
now bringing inez out also alot easier.

ting0502

linda- ya ytd got rub for her n she was screaming. haiz.. teacher jus sms n said she's running fever of 37.8. duno isit due to the fall or the mmr jab she took last wed cos nurse said high chance of fever 5-7 days later.

caitlyn

linda - yup, that day we were at a bday party (MACS) and we cld actually sit outside instead of the inside with e kids.. and BOTH kids inside instead of like 1 outside with us.. wah.. shiok man tt feeling!
so hubby thinks i am crazy to even be thinking of #3 now tt we can be a bit more relaxed.. but the fighting and all is sian also lah.. n my kids both not easy to manage type..

ting - sld be mmr jab? hope so! usually if more than 24 hrs after fall sld be ok..

ting0502

Gona take half day n bring her to doc later. Jus in case…

Crystal- haha.. now tat ur kids much older wil be more manageable. Once avril’s ard cait’s age, I guess I wil be more relaxed thn..

caitlyn

ting - before u know it u can bring 2 out alone also.. hee.. hb and i can do it more confidently now.. last time if bring out alone must make sure drive and only go ppl's hse.. now can even take bus with e 2 of them etc.. hee..

qq77

crystal,
ya loh, when they are older, more manageable and easier to bring them out by public tpt alone.
i actually enjoyed bringing inez out alone on public tpt now.

ting,
oh, faster go then.

caitlyn

linda - yup.. hee.. last time when isaiah was a baby.. i also bring him out on public transport.. but after have 2.. cannot lah! only recently can again

ting0502

Crystal- yup yup.. maybe by thn wil miss bb stage again? Hahahaa… for nw def cannot bring both out alone. Wil die! Haha.. I used to bring aldan out by bus to meet my frens too when he was much younger. Nw wan to bring both out to take public tpt also scared!

Linda- goten wait til 1230 thn I can leave..

qq77

crystal/ting,
same loh, when inez younger also bring her alone on public tpt. but gotta used my sling then. now she can walk on her own easier leow.

ting,
oic...
avril will be fine, shd be the mmr lah.

caitlyn

morning all..

finally FRIDAY!

exams.. marking gg to come in later in e day.. but well, at least much much easier to mark than local schools! hee..

ting0502

Mornin all.. avril no more fever alrdy but coughin now. Haiz… doc said most prob is the jab.. her appetite also not v good, refusing to eat porridge. Ma chiam wan her life when tried feeding her. this mmr jab reali potent!!

ting0502

Mornin all.. ytd on leave cos avril fever again. Temp went up to 38.8 n inserted the medi into backside n she was ok… but stil on n off thru out the day. this mornin at least temp went dwn n cld send her to sch. Cant take too many days leave liao n wrk’s piling up too =( so heartache to see her screaming when feedin her medi. Appetite no gd either. Sighz!! Jus wish this whole thing wil be over soon!!

qq77

morning all,

ting,
could it be virus or might be she is growing and the bones are stretch so got fever, this is what old ppl says.
hope she recover fast.

snowy_casper

ting,
for the past weeks, my gal oso went on roller coaster ride of fever.. very high than low than high again.. diarrhea too..
they will fight against it wan.. jus tat we see liao veri heart pain..
you take care...

lingling2

Mornign ladies..

Ting,
Hows avril? char got stomach flu on the wkends too...Kept vomitting watever goes in until she dun dare to eat lor...Had fever too but I tink now better liao ...I tink I got e virus frm her =(.

qq77

good morning ladies.

ting,
saw the pic you post on avril.
my god, really bad bruises on her eyes.

newbbi,
you take care too.

ting0502

Thks snowy! Hw’s ur gal now? Mine finally no more fever but coughin stil. I hvnt brot aldan to USS yet.. tink must pay for 3yo n above le

Newbbi- oh dear.. avril lost wt too. refusing to eat porridge n drinkin v little milk =( see liao v heart pain. Haiz.. hw is char now? Beta? U take care too!

Linda- so heart pain rite =(( the bruise only came 3 days aft her fall. Din realise so bad. Hey hw cm din see u at caitlyn’s bday?

qq77

ting,
re:caitlyn bday
ya lah, busy till totally forgotten last sat is 9 July until my friends Whatsapp me then i take a look again at crystal msg and realised i missed it.
i actually looking forward to the party and i actually missed it!

qq77

ting,
oic...
cos i keep remind myself of ytd need to go temple to do volunteer work, then sat, after fetching inez back from art class, tell myself, gotta finished my housework so that sunday not too many things to do.
do and do till forgot.

snowy_casper

all gals.. veri quiet today..
hws every1?

ting,
my gal recover liao.. bt nw seem like hv slight cough.. sigh..

Linda,
you always give me a image of a bee leh.. hehehe ;p
always so busy..

qq77

snowy,
hahahah...
nowadays more busy.
cos weekdays inez got school then have to cook and do housework as usual.
then sat got art class and sunday got swimming class.
add on to it, me and hb have just signed up as volunteer at a temple at punggol. and if time permit, every sunday, we will go buddhist study. inez also will attend the class there before gg to her swim.

qq77

morning ladies,

newbbi,
yup, inez love art and she loves her class.
erm...i actually know nothing abt buddhist studies leh. i am learning, so hor, i also what inez will be learning.
she is now attending the so call speech and drama class at the temple, its actually a 2 hour care centre also,child can go there from 10 to 12 while parents who are doing volunteer or go "song jin" in the temple.

the buddhist study class for kids are full now. so gotta wait till next year.
but not sure if gg to let inez join cos its a sat evening class and sat is a day where we will be at my gpa.
so see how loh.

ting0502

Mornin all.. I went for an interview on wed nite. Its an admin position in a company run only by hb n wife. Pros is tat hrs r flexible n can go bk when wrk is done n wrk plc is in novena which is near my plc. Cons is tat the admin person is the only one supporting the boss which means bao everything kind n he’s a workaholic cos he wrks 7am to 10pm every single day! He expects speed in every task n if need be, hv to stay bk to finish wrk. Imagine my interview was 1.5hrs!! asked so many things! even asked if I noe hw to fix his laptop cos it crashed. Abit crazy rite!!! I talked to my hb n he tinks I beta dun take up if offered. Hahha…

Snowy- my gal stil coughin too but at least her appetite is pickin up. So ur gal in childcare alrdy? rem u mentioned tat u lookin for a sch for her…

lingling2

Ting,
hmm...really sound like hv to bao everything leh...And somemore hor, you hv to look aft ur kids, how to work OT leh? cos if boss work ot and more or less he will expect you to be able to work OT also de wor...hmm...

Any plans for wkends?

Linda,
I see...=)...

TGIF
Ting,
Cool... interview for 1.5 hours is very kuang zhang loh... but working for a workoholic is not gota to be easy, high expectation, cant go home on time .. having family committment is difficult yo.

qq77

ting,
erm... think although its flexible, but there shd be a lot of work to do bah. cos if really busy hor, dun think you can leave early loh.
if work not so busy, can leave early lah.

weekends, not really much. cos usually occupied by inez classes. sat, art class. sunday, swimming lesson. then sunday hb working. so prob at home rest bah.