(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting0502

Linda- yalor eat n eat! No chance to feel hungry cos nxt meal soon again. Haha!! even aldan was sayin hw cm we kept eating. Lol! We slept almost midnite everyday.. Cos watched the daily performance at 930pm. Must say the GOs r reali good! Multi-talented!! Can host, sing, dance, perform.. din send the kids to the club, avril too young n aldan’s hv to pay n we worry he wil start cryin n lookin for us cos all unfamiliar faces. went swimming, go beach play w sand, tried archery n my hb went canoeing.. thn 3rd day went to the turtle sanctuary n 4th day we drove out to kuantan town for sm shopping n went to the nite market. The food reali cheap there but we too full to eat. Haha.. imagine 3 chicken wings for rm$1!! N murtabak for rm$2 only! Haha.. tats y my hb said can go again to bintan when avril’s 4 cos tats the age we can put both at the petite club n we go hv fun! hee

qq77

ting,
glad my recommendation for club med is a great holiday for you. hee...
yup, the GOs are real nice and friendly ppl.
and they are multi talented too...
i suppose that's their job bah.

wow... you all sill drove out.
for us, its all the way in the resort. hee..

Wow, u all taking about holiday...
Me also book my HK trip loh, will be going to HK on 17 Sep with my parents... but with just one day stay in disneyland cost per pax $1,113. Quite exp bah.... but no choice, cos Jayden keep nagging to go Disneyland, will be staying at hollywood hotel as well.

Took SA Tours to do the package tour.

Linda,
do you think there is any motion sickness medicine for kiddo ? Cos Jayden hve motion sickness when he travel on bus, he will puke .

But prior one week before travel, i will bring him to Dr Fung there and have his flu jab.

qq77

jenn,
wow... hoping to bring inez to HK next year.
must save up 1st. hee..
erm... dunno leh. if you gg to bring him to dr fong there, you check with him.

Linda
ha ha.. Jayden finally have the chance to go to HK... he has been nagging, talking about HK disneyland cos his 2 gf had went there and they are back to report to him how nice it is......

Faintz loh.

ting0502

Linda- my hb v garang one. Haha! they do hv tours to bring us out but my hb said y pay extra, he went to ask recep on the directions n off we went. Hahha
I also tinkin of gg hkg disneyland nxt yr end! Alwz hear so much abt hw fun it is..

Jenn- hw many days tour is tat? Hw much do u hv to pay for J? My fren said must stay in disneyland hotel! Hahah… v worth it she said, like live in a magical world. Keke.. make me so tempted!

Ting,
Is a 5 days trip.
1st day will include peak and the wax museum
2nd day will include the new revamped ocean park.
3nd day is F&E (exp on own) - Macau
4/5th day is Disneyland

Cost $1,113 travel with cathy

qq77

ting,
my hb is plain lazy to move and use his brain to think.
he prefer to rot his brain when gg to holiday especially resort holiday.
unless is not resort and need to move on shop ard one, then he will drive or ask direction or see map.

pierced22

Hello all, in Rome now. The internet here is so much better den German's. plus no need pay for usage. heh!

Jenn, Disneyland HK not too bad and consider u have a stay there. Last Dec when I went HK with Megan, wanted to bk a stay in disneyland but full liao. And it's so much cheaper compared to Paris Disney. I wanted to bring Megan to the Paris one but ended up skipping aft looking at prices and the fact we have to drive long distance fr Paris itself.
But...Ocean Park is much better aft the revamp. Megan enjoyed the Ocean park more than the Disney. Even adults like my mum like it better too.

Ting, Kuantan is nice, esp seafood there too. Never get a chance to enjoy the club med offer yet though. Would like to bring Megan there too.

Linda, my hb is opp fr urs. Everytime I ask him go resort relax, he will say rot there ah, nothing to do!
Now aft driving in Europe for so many hols, he hv cheek to tell me we can go for beach resort holiday when we get back to Sg!!?! reason, he too tired to drive ard liao, relax better.

Good morning all
Pierced,
Cool.. u are now in ROME.... nice place,isnt it ? So envy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope Jayden will like the ocean park and disneyland. Nowadays travelling is not cheap lao.. or I lost track as I didnt travel for the past 4 years?

Last time i remember go HK need not spend more than $1K loh.... and now is quite exp !

ting0502

Mornin all..

Linda- haha my hb the total opp! He has to do sth if not like feel so funny. Hahha.. he wil plan ahead for the next day activities n let me noe wat to do so basically I jus follow only. N every mornin when we are all stil slpin, he’s awake by 7 n wil go walk ard by himself, climb mountains n watever. Hahahah

Jenn- J considered adult fare too? reali ex now.. I rem paying less thn 1k too for my hkg trip few yrs bk. lidat u whole family go almost 5k le…

Pierced- u reali enjoyin life!! Keke.. can try club med when they hv the promo. Nice experience =)

qq77

morning all,
pierced/ting,
my hb unless i ask him what is his plan and all, otherwise, is i plan and he follow.
usually i take care of inez and he go play lah.
went club med bintan twice, and i still dun get to play anything with inez on hand.
my hb is the one who go played everything.

pierced,
my hb when go holiday usually dun like to drive, only once when go aussie for honeymoon that time, we drove.
even ask him drive go JB shopping, he rather take bus.
told him can buy GPS then drive wont get lost, he tell me, tiring.
can faint!

watashi

hi hi ldaies.. am on leave today.. got back frm Genting trip yesterday..

Pierced.. u hv toured most part Europe ya.. shioks...

Jenn, u shld consider extending 1 more nite in Disney. 1 day may not b sufficient to play the rides cos alot of time is spent on q-ing. even take pics wif the characters also need to Q for quite long.. when i went 2yrs ago, i stayed also stayed in hollywood hotel and they auto upgrade my pass to 2days for hotel guests.. not sure if they still hv this promo.

Ting,
Nope, Jayden's fare cost $963 including airport tax. So is almost close to audit fare bah.. with the stay @ Disneyland is really exp loh

Cindy,
ha ha, i got 2 days pass @ disneyland but I think on my last day I rather go shopping centre which are around the area or factory outlet bah...

Linda,
ha ha ha, ur hb just do not like to travel via driving bah...he just want to relax and that is all.. so u and inez ought to suit his style loh
ha ha ha

Club Med sound really great, one day I shld go as well

pierced22

Jenn, Yup Rome is very nice! But it's SUPER HOT now... and we can't go many places in a day too coz of Megan. So take it easy and we are spending 5 nites here bef driving back to Bologna.

Shopping here is super shiok too! Hahaha...We went down to the factory outlets and I bought like crazy coz it's super cheap. My hb was commenting who will go there when u have no car since it's like in the middle of nowhere. I say got gd bargains sure hv tourists.

Ting, yup gg to pyscho my hb to go club med coz I've been there donkey yrs before so I like the place but he a bit reluctant to stay put in one place.

caitlyn

morning all..

bad start to e day.. my dad sms me telling me tt straits times reported tt the RWS thing done at e BP was a scam!

went to read e article and apparently all purchases were honoured till last week.. sigh.. feel so sian!

ting0502

Mornin all..

Jenn- wah so ex ah!! if I bring both plus our adult fare, super shiong man.

Pierced- u super shiok lei! Sure shop til siao! Keke..

Crystal- but if it’s honored since last wk, shd be fine I guess? Hv u collected ur tix??
oh ya we wil be comin for cait's bday. so u managed to convince her to hold it at mac? hehe

qq77

morning all,

jenn,
yup, hb when go travelling dun like to stress himself.

actually me and inez also lay back kind. so our family is those like to go resort, no need shopping kind.
we enjoy outdoor activities and resort.
dun like shopping.
unless got things to buy lah. hee..

pierced22

oh my, crystal, so u mean urs will not be honoured.

Ting, ya lor, shop like siao, then when bill come, I sian... hahaha!

newbbi, megan's sch settled liao, got my mum to confirm n pay up aldy. so at least I dun need to bother abt it anymore.

no need envy de, u finish ur sch soon can go holiday for long while!

caitlyn

morning all...

doubt i can get my money back.. bt take it as a lesson learnt lor..

pierced - nice to be traipsing ard europe eh? hee..

caitlyn

linda - yup.. also have on straits time a few days back which was how i realised it was a scam.. anyway it seems the BP organiser herself was cheated ( or so she says) n the person already caught.. but chances of recovering money in such cases is always near zero so also dun wanna think too much liao

ting0502

Mornin all… how was ur wkends? Realize it’s becoming increasingly difficult to bring both kids out now! Both dun wana sit in stroller n wana walk n run ard. So tiring to chase aft each w a stroller in tow =(

caitlyn

morning all..

ting - then it is time to ditch e stroller? hee.. last time we used to stay out whoel day and each carry one when they sleep at some cafe.. now they too big n heavy liao so we break our day into 2 and head home for a nap

qq77

morning all,

ting,
with inez sometime i already need to chase after her leow.
cant shop with her ard.
my weekends, usual, sat art class for inez, then my gpa's house. then sunday, hb working, so bot inez for lunch at mac then to her swimming lesson then to kiddy palace to play toys, then popular to buy assessments book on inez request.
then back at home, cook dinner and do housework.

ting0502

Crystal- but we got so many barang lei. So nw the stroller becm more like trolley. Haha.. if not to carry all the bags n run aft them lagi shiong. Aldan can stil nap in the stroller.. he used to nap ard 2-3pm but past few days almost 6pm thn slp!

ting0502

Linda- we went suntec on sat n ytd to liang court. Almost went mad when both kept walking in diff directions n we had to chase one each. Usu if aldan nap ard 3pm, stil alright but he refused to slp! N if both napping, we can stil shop abit. haha

qq77

ting,
siong man...
that's y, if i need to shop usually is during my lunch time or take leave.
with inez, hardly can shop. so usually shop her stuff only.
even in NTUC to buy groceries also she fuss.
for inez, she she wakes up late after 10, if out whole day, usually we skip her nap and let her sleep early in the night ard 9pm or earlier.
after 6pm, i usually dun let her nap leow, otherwise she cant sleep in the night and sleep late then next morning if got school cannot wake up.

ting0502

Linda- same lor! We buy groceries also hv to chop chop one. the problem is both wake up early even on wkends so they def stil need their naps. Ytd aldan slept at 545 n woke up 3 hrs later. Stil worry he cant slp in the nite but surprisingly he slept at 1030pm! N this morning up at 8am. haha

qq77

ting,
understand.
yours all early birds. so actually very tiring for you especially.
sleep late and wake up early.
for us, all can sleep till 10+ sometimes, if inez wakes up early like 8+, we will ask her sleep some more cos still very early, so she mingle a bit then sleep for another 1 to 2 hours then wake up. hee..

ting0502

Linda- both exactly like my hb! Slp late n stil wake up early. n once awake they wil not go bk to slp anymore whereas i can stil nuan in bed n cont to slp. I tink I am the only one who needs the most slp. Hahah..

caitlyn

morning all..

ting - hee.. my hubby used to have to carry the bag and isaiah.. haha.. coz both my kids from bb time refuse to sit in stroller.. irony is now older, isaiah realises sitting in stroller is best! coz dun hav to walk! hahahaha

ting0502

Mornin all.. last nite avril fell frm her cot!!! My heart almost dropped when I heard the loud thud! Duno hw cm she can climb out, aldan said she stepped on the cot protector at the sides. Fell on her face dwn n got blue black on her forehead n redness on the nose. Reali hope nth too serious, askin the teacher to monitor her for vomiting, fever..

Crystal- we got 3 bags plus water bottles, hot water flask. Tried squeezing everything tog but cant. So kua zhang rite. hahaha.. everytime go out like battle lidat.
Haha, I tink he’s sick of walking.. aldan also wan to be carried more thn meimei now! We do try to make him sit on the stroller at times but most of the times, he wan to be carried. Darn shiong lor

qq77

morning all,

ting/crystal,
inez is ok to sit in stroller and car seat since bb. so we have no problem with that. i shd consider myself very lucky bah.
till now, if hb working, she sits in her stroller when i fetch her to school.

caitlyn

ting - oh dear.. hope avril is fine.. think she wld have learnt her lesson n not climb anymore!!! heee.. why THREE bags? faint.. hee.. we used to bring hot water flasks PRE caitlyn.. after caitlyn came by and the bag got hevier.. we decided to just go ask from fast food outlets etc.. or leave the flask in e car! haha..

linda - yes, u are v lucky!

qq77

ting,
hope avril is fine.

lucky me also i dun have to lug milk powder and bottles.
just water bottle and other barang stuff.

crystal,
i think cos we are very hard hearted also lah. cos in order to let her get used to playpen, stroller and car seat, she cry we also continue to let her in them.
after few times, she knows that she has to be inside or strap down, cry and scream also no use.
even eating habit, i also kinda force and coax.
i can cook those she dun like to eat over and over again, until she gave up and eat. hahaha...that's y, she is not a fussy eater too.

ting0502

Crystal- she’s reali too active!! Climbin all over the plc now. Wil climb onto the dining chair too. hv to keep watchin her.
hahaha.. 1 for each kid n the other bag for food n stuff… need to bring diapers for both too n extra clothings n milk pwdr so cant squeeze all into one bag. My kids if wana drink milk means now n cannot wait! so goten hv hot water at hand to make anytime. Bo bian. I reali wonder when I can stop bringin so many things!

linda- I reali hope she wil be ok. Eating n slping well as of now.

qq77

ting,
just monitor bah. she shd be fine.
when inez was abt 6 mths, she also climb out from her playpen (already lowered down), and fall right onto the fall w face down too and lucky is she din hit the window grill cos her playpen is play just next to the windows.

wow... that's a lot of things.
but me also one full bag of stuff.
usually, go out, will have 2 diapers (just in case) and an extra set of clothing, water bottle, wet tissue, tissue, her chow chow and pacifier and also hanky.
if go mil house or my gpa house, usually go late and will bath her there, will add on pj, towel, powder and ruyi oil.

ting, aldan dun drink UHT milk? if he does, can buy packet one and keep in the bag?