(2005) Brides of year 2005

qq77

crystal,
much better leow.
only on sat, is the worst.
sunday much better, can cook and do other things.

told my hb, he and inez can fall sick, but right now, i cant afford to fall sick.
cos my hb fall sick, he practical no energy for anything.
just keep sleeping.
then think also he pass his virus to inez then to me, so inez had fever last thur night till sat. then my turn severe giddiness on sat.
till now, hb still coughing very badly.

pierced22

Linda, oh no, take care! thk weather in Sg very crazy now. Now munich is like hot and cold too, sometimes very hot n sunny otherwise, cloudy and cold so u dunno what to prep to wear. Hard to come online to chat esp when the timing is 6 hrs off fr Sg. :p

Yup, she looks very diff now hor, i thk when she go back, many will not recognise her. but getting more difficult to handle in terms of behaviour.

Ic, so it includes cc as well, then it's ok coz I only need normal Kindy hrs. Trying to call some churches kindy too but i thk the pop ones might not have places.

qq77

pierced,
ya... singapore weather here is crazy like anything. one moment so hot, next moment heavy rain.

hahah... in the photo you posted in fb, she dun look like she is 3.5yo.

yup, mine and jenn both in ccc.
think you might have to find fast.cos the registeration for K1 started think last mth.
cos my niece register for nursery for PCF last mth.

janf

hi all, hv been sleeping whole day tdy.. throat really bad.. this preg took a few MCs liao.. think gona tio mark soon.. haiz..

pierced - due in sep, same as adele's bday mth. adele is in kinderland hougang for 1m liao.. she still whines when drop her off at sch in the morn but ok during the rest of the day till my ILs fetch her at 5.. hopefully she stays this way till K2..

crystal - hvnt think of meimei's name yet but shd be another 'A' bah.. actually i quite jialat.. another 3m more to explosion but nothg bought or done yet! come 2nd one really bochap..

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Pierced,
Nice to hear from you..When u coming bk? next mth?

If u talkign abt normal kindy hrs hor, sk abit hard le...or maybe you can ask your mum to help u put megan's name on waiting list first, then at least there is a chance ya...

Linda,
Take care too ya...I had this flu since last wk til now, not yet receover, so fedup...

Janf,
When is ur edd? Oh ya, sep hor...bery fast le..

I saw ur blog liao, hows adele coping in kinderland? Its a cc hor? Charlotte likes her kinderland too =)....

qq77

morning all,

janf,
you take care leh.
think most of the gals clothing all have leow, just need bb stuff and your confinement stuff bah.
1mth still whine is v normal.
inez cry for almost 2 mths. and till now, on off, when grouchy, she will cling and cry still.

newbbi,
take care.
jsut gotta bear with the flu, cos nowadays, cough and flu dun recover so fast.

caitlyn

morning all..

janf - haha.. it's normal lah... my #2 also like tt.. some more tt time isaiah still a baby so u can imagine how i dun even have time to chap! hahaha

qq77

newbbi,
nope, din take mc. din even go see doc. i have medication at home.
i dun like to go doc, unless my medication dun helps after 3 days. hahah..
take mc also if really can get up from bed.

crystal,
wow... if its my hb. inez alone he still can manage. if another kids come along, he sure cannot.
he can only one kid at a time.

qq77

newbbi,
if never recover then go see again bah.
for me, usually, doc prescribe me the strongest medicine they have for flu and cough. hahaha..
think not very good. but normal ones doesnt helps at all.

caitlyn

linda - we got 2 kids mah so got to lor.. only recently tt we wil bring them further alone.. last time will ask mil to go along.. coz they always fight.. not easy n v tiring.. but my hb is good lah.. v hands on daddy
in our family, HE's the one tt cannot afford to fall sick.. i am KO when i am sick type..

newbbi - go and try lor.. no harm bah..

lingling2

Linda,
ya lor, tks ger...haiz, duno how to build up my own immune too..

crystal,
ya lor, i tink char will like lor...cos now she is older liao so understand better...

caitlyn

linda - keke.. all our hb s got their pros and cons i guess..
dun hv to envy!

newbbi - keke.. yupz.. anyway the class is v fun..
let me know so i can update shuana bah

qq77

newbbi,
more fruits, vitamin C, lots of water and rest.
this is prob the main things you should do to build up your immuse system.
especially not enuf of rest, immuse system is low and any virus that comes you sure to get it.

crystal,
hahhah... i shd think so.

qq77

newbbi,
last time i hardly eat fruits also. until when inez goes to ccc, cos whenever i bring her home myself, i will have a small container of fruits for her.
then back at home, after dinner she will ask for another round of fruits, and since she loves fruits, i will buy a few variety of fruits and eat together with her. so i can say that because of inez, i now eat more fruits then before.
otherwise, i think i hardly take fruits also.

pierced22

Twin, Ic, another Sept Baby, like Mummy too! hehe...

Newbbi, I be coming back in mid Aug. Shld be on the 13th.
we prob take a 2 wks trip to greece aft Hb ends his tour here in end Jul. Den fly back fr Munich.

How's Char Kinderland? which one is she in?
Was thking of it too since they have a few branches but dunno got slots not. Thk SK many kids so no place. I called up the Sk methodist church kindy but no slots. Dun even hv waitlist.

lingling2

MOrning ladies...

Linda,
tks for the infor ger =)..Will try to eat more fruits now liao..

Pierced,
I see...so fast hor...I tink megan is enjoying her tours hor =D.

Char kinderland not bad wor, I liked it too..She is in the CCK branch, that is their franchise branch lor, 3hr daily...hmm, why not you try the branch at Serangoon or YCK ?

really headache with the schs hor?

Oh ya, can trouble you to help me buy some chocolates back?

caitlyn

morning all..

pierced - seems like u just went! will u be enrolling megan back in n2 this yr? maybe if any centres have vacancy, u can enrol her in straight away so easier?

qq77

gals,
tml me on leave.
inez ccc close for teacher's training.
and i am not feeling good today.
went doc just now, fever, body weak and heart beat abnormally fast at 108 (normal is 72) after doing ECG.
also giddy spell again.
did a blood test for thyroid suspect.
haiz... and worst is tml hb is working!

pierced22

Newbbi, Ya lor, Yippee, I managed to call the Kinderland YCK branch n they have a slot nx yr for 11.15 am. Better than none. I'm put on waitlist for the morn sess.

no prob with the chocs, i helped u check postage but thk it's really not worth sending back coz it;s too ex. Anyway I increased my SQ load to 30 Kg each person so heh, heh, can buy more stuff.

Giotto now has the new almond flavour, if u like, i can buy back for u to try.

Crystal, ya, time really flies hor. U need anything fr here?
the problem is actually this yr N2 she's alrdy with PCF under my block, and I didn't know need to re-reg again for each yr. Best is when I called up, the lady can tell me they dun even have enuf slots for their own Nursery batch so it's like first come first serve. what the @#$%?!
So ridiculous! That's why i didn't bother to look for K1 reg until I checked the website.I tot Megan will be just given a slot for nx yr.

Linda, oh no, take care, so who's gonna help u with Inez?

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Pierced,
Ya lor, YCK one not bad =D... But not cheap lor ger, franchsie fees slightly cheaper... But I like the teachers and most important, charlotte likes it =D so i guess its worth while...

Hehe, then need to mafan you to help me buy back and then i collect from you when you are back lor...hehe, Yeah! I want try e almond flavour, tks =D.

Are the clothings there cheap?
Braun Buffel brand is frm Germany hor?cos hb likes this brand so tot wan to get him a wallet..

Good morning, all
TGIF

Newbbi,
U are very addicted to Germany's chocolcate? ha ha ha.......... but indeed are very nice but here, candy empire selling too exp lao.

lingling2

Jenn,
Where have u been these few days? so quiet here without u leh..hehe..>Ya lor, i liked e chocolates...candy empire really too ex leh..

caitlyn

morning all..

newbbi - i not too sure.. my mum did e booking.. think it is just RWS website..

linda - hope u r feeling better? able to get yr aunt to help u out with inez for a day?

pierced - tt is a stupid system right? not enough spaces for their own nursery kids?! at least u got a space in kinderland.. think kinderland's curr is good.. so megan will have to take sch bus? thanks for asking.. i dun need anything!

jenn - u have been busy lately eh?

Newbbi & Crystal
ha ha, has been really busy this period.

Crystal
The RWS package is till dec mah? Cos i am thinking of going in Dec
with my whole family

Newbbi,
Ya i also think so, that is why asking Crystal when the promotion end !!! ha ha... cos want to bring Jayden to Universal studio to play mah

janf

pierced - how come the kinderland at YCK has timings of 11:15am?? isnt it a full or half day kinda cc? coz the one at hougang is a cc..

pierced22

Hi all, in Florence now. We drove to Italy today since Hb managed to clear some leave. Will be gg Rome and Bologna too.

Newbbi, yup, just got my mum today to go check out the sch etc, and she said it's not bad. Plus it's cheaper than Chatsworth intl which I also checked out. worth paying more to have more stuff i guess.

The chocs here are really cheap la, only 1.99 euros which convert only ard 3 plus? candy empire have to sell high since they have to import?? Here in Europe, spoilt for choice fr German, Austria, Belgium etc...too many brands.

Clothings here cheap? not too ex since I shop at C&A and H&M. Their kids clothes has a lot of variety. 1 HK tee fr H&M cost ard 5 euros. C&A slightly cheaper and they have lots of HK things here too. Braun Buffel ah, I not too sure whether is it cheaper? might be since the conversion plus tax. Maybe u have to give me a model no + price so i can check out for u.

Crystal, ya lor, I dun mind PCF plus it's really convenient for my mum nx yr but I got pissed off aft hearing that they dun even have enuf slots for own kids.
my hb was saying maybe it's a gd thing to switch schs too since there's a bigger play area for her and other classes.

Twin, nope, not just CC. I opt for K1 classes which is not half day. only for 3 hrs only. Thk there's a few only which are preschools. Is ur Hougang known as Kinderland Serangoon? Coz there's one more with just classes at Serangoon but didn't know exactly where it was.

lingling2

Morning ladies...

Piereced,
Thats great! Did u ask your mum to help u reserve a place for Megan first? cos no choice, now hv to be ks abit cos scare no more place liao...

Janf,
I tink wat pierced meant is hor, there are 2 types of Kinderland , 1 is the cc which adele is attending, the other one is a kindergarden meaning only 3hr program, not a cc lor =)...

caitlyn

morning all..

jenn - i also nt sure when promo ends leh! haha.. maybe u can go RWS website n check?

pierced - yup.. i think kinderland may be a better option than PCF as i personally prefer sch with bigger compound.. seems "happier"! hahaha

newbbi - so wat did ur hb say abt e deal? haha

Good morning, ladies
Just 3 more days, I will be heading to Batam for my company retreat.. This time round no flight, only ferry to batam... ha ha

But i assume is beta than nothing lo. We engage a professional event company to do the retreat. So waste of $$.. should give us $$ mah... Worse is that we will be getting a heavy photo frame with a letter of appreciation in batam for staff who work more than 5 years........ OMG i am one of them cos i work here for 7 years... I still prefer $$$$, ha ha ha

qq77

morning ladies,
thanks for all your concern, i am much better today.
thur, hb off day, so got him to take care of inez.
lucky, friday i was a lot better and could take care of inez cos hb working.

i just gotta tell myself to relax, dun be too rush and take things easy to prevent my heart beating too fast.
thyriod test is negative.

ting0502

Mornin all! So sian to be bk to wrk aft a week holiday! Had a very relaxing n shiok trip. Keke.. lucky the kids slept half way thru the journey to n fro so not too bad. Plannin to go club med bintan when avril is 4yo so at least they can enjoy the kids activities. Hee

Linda- tink u too stressed le! relax relax!

qq77

ting,
glad that you enjoyed your holiday.
nice right! eat whole day.
no need to worry if wake up late no food and all.
money well spent.
did you all went to play sea sports.
they got mini club med for both kids?