(2005) Brides of year 2005

qq77

morning ladies,
newbbi,
the offer is very attractive leh.

ting,
try not to bring the kids to hospital lah, cos a lot of virus. maybe i too particular bah.

i received my letter leow, but one thing i not sure is the child part, they say each kids will received $300 or $400 in july, so meaning we will received another letter on that or what?

lingling2

Linda,
ya lor, so i askign my yima and sis they all see if they wan to go, if yes, then we will boko the festive hotel family king deluz and all squeeze into the room lor =D.

U not particular lah, cos now is qing ming lor so hv to be more carefulll..

Hv to open a CDA account first? I not yet open leh..

ting0502

Newbbi- I also tot of gg lei but my hb not keen for the hotel stay =(
Yalor she wil be on drip. She kept saying its pain lor n wanted to pull out the wires attached to her n nurse goten tie her hands to the side.

Linda- yalor tats y I dun wan to bring them.
i tink they are sayin the money wil be in the cda acct by jul bah…

lingling2

Ting,
cos its really worth it, btw, we won't be having any short trip this yr cos of my fil condition so tot can go for hotel stay instead..

Oh dear...haiz, cos if she can't eat for 5 days, hv to be on drip de, if not no food leh...

qq77

ting,
usually nurse will tie their hands if they keep wanting to pull the needle out. cos really painful.
the other time when i had my apendix op, i also no food for 3 days, only drip and they poke until cannot find place to poke leow, and its really painful. and not only that, cos my apendix is inflame, meaning very serious, they gotta put a tube at my wound there to drain out all the fluid after the op. usually, if apendix not serious, just op and stitch.
so i got needle for the drip on the hand, then tube at the wound to drain the fluid out and also urine caterat cos i cant move.
and worst is i had my Menses...

newbbi,
if all want to go then it will be quite fun i suppose.

ting0502

Newbbi- ya hor for u, hotel stay a short getaway also nice! =) we may be gg rws this sat cos hb got sm vouchers n goten use by this mth end..

Linda- my gosh!! I hate the drip needle on the hand. Super painful. I cant slp well cos of tat cos worry wil accidentally move n its so darn pain!

qq77

ting,
ya... its so painful...
when they finally took out all the drip and needle, both my arms are full of bruises with needle holes, take me almost 1 mth to recover.

lingling2

Linda,
ahyo...bery xinku leh..cos that time when my bro has his OP, he had 2 tubes in himt o drain out the fluid into a tank lor..

Ting,
wow, u hv USS tickets?

ting0502

Linda- ya til now I stil shudder at the tot of it!

Newbbi- not USS tix but vouchers which we can use for food n merchandise at rws. We wana go USS again cos tat time went the rollar coaster not up yet.

I wouldnt be able to log in here for next few days cos on compassionate leave. FIL passed away today, around 5pm.

This morning around 8.15am received call from hb that suddenly his dad fall into coma, not responding, so immediately i went back to SK and fetch Jayden and go to SGH to see FIL for the last time, Jayden was rather busy shouting YE YE, WAKE UP and etc..but no respond, then till 2pm I decided to head home cos Jayden want to sleep le..then 5pm hb call and told me that his dad passed on...........

I shld chat with u all when I am back in office again lah
Meanwhile, hope everyone have a good weekend

Linda,
Me also wondering how can we get the $300 or $400 in July, seem that we need to open a CDA account loh but right now dun have....... Maybe can check on MCYS website mah ???????

Cos abit funnie just to open one CDA account, then get the $ , then close the acct mah >

ting0502

mornin all... TGIF!

jenn- my condolences. no worries abt not loggin in. ur hb wil def need ur support durin this time.

newbbi- i open avril's cda in ocbc. the ohter bank u can choose is standard charter

qq77

morning ladies,

jenn,
sorry to hear that your FIL had passed on... my condolences to you and your hb's family.

for the CDA a/c, think need to check again.
dunno whether to open first or to wait for another letter then open the account.

newbbi,
you din open your account when give birth to Char.
cos as of 2008, the CDA account thingy is introduce, where govt match what you deposit into the account, for our 2007 kids, we need to open one CDA account for the govt to put the $300 or $400 inside, which is announce in this year budget.

Right now me still in SK with Jayden, Will settle Jayden's lunch first, then go to Jalan Bukit Merah for the funeral.........

qq77

newbbi,
oh ok...i see..

jenn,
you take care, make some paosheng for yourself and your hb, cos need to stay up in the night to watch over. body can get heaty and can get sick easily especially with this kind of weather.

Newbbi, Linda
Actually i didnt help much cos i have to take care of Jayden loh......so most of the stuff are settled by hb. Not me..........

As for staying over the night, i think i will do so tomor bah, then ask my mum to bring Jayden back to SK.... Tonight I shld stay in Depot.

Linda,
hmm with a little one around, really very troublesome, cos hv to settle the little one first, then they are too young to understand what is death, pass on...

I only told jayden that his ye ye went to heaven. But J will go on HAR HAR HAR... hmm

janf

hi gals, me long time no appear here liao.. hv not been feeling well past 2mths.. well, i got somethg to announce.......

janf

yupz linda.. =)

4mths now, tdy on leave went chkup so got time to log on here say hi to u all.. this round of preg quite jialat..puked until went on drip last mth.. pukings on a vengence, 5-6x/day compared to 3x/day during adele's days.. and bad brkouts on face this round too.. my legs also soft liao haha..

qq77

janf,
congrats...
oh dear, that's bad, you so skinny leow still vomit so many times, must be real bad.
you take good care leh.
so know the gender of baby already?

snowy_casper

Great weekend ahead

Janf,
gong xi gong xi

hmm.. normally if puke so badly n hv bad brkouts, they said is a boy leh..
keep us update on the gender ok?
see if is true ;p

ting0502

Mornin all… had a fun but super tiring wkend! Went for chalet stay at downtown east on sat n stayed over for the nite. brot the kids to kids explorer in the afternoon n the mini bowling for aldan. he enjoyed himself so much n refused to nap! Thn ytd went to escape theme park n it was soooo run down n boring! Not much rides n the weather was a killer cos so hot n humid. In the end, went bk to bowling again. Haha..

Was msgin janf last fri.. her edd in mid sep, jus 1 wk apart frm adele =) I also told her might be a boy cos this preg so diff frm the 1st =D

lingling2

Ting,
if expectign boy, will be so happy for her cos can form "hao" word le, like you and crystal =D...

Escape theme park they nv include new rides?

qq77

newbbi,
good that you have more time with char.

ting,
wow.. good weekends.
she plan it so well har... hee...

newbbi/ting,
my weekends nothing much.
sat, hb working, bot inez for her art class at RC, then evening went to my gpa house.
sunday, hb got marathon after work so din ask him to go out and he suppose to cycle inez to punggol park play and "sightseeing" on the way, but very heavy rain. so end up, staying at home and had steamboat for dinner.

qq77

all,
i chanced upon this mosqitoes band. and doing a BP on that.
its non toxic and can be worn on wrist or ankle.
i think outside also got sell bah.
but shd be more ex.
for more details, i will give you all a email.
if interest to buy do let me know.

ting0502

Newbbi- yalor.. but she says even if gal, she close shop liao! haha
No lor.. nothing much in the theme park. Not much ppl also. We went cos got free tix tat comes w the chalet my mum booked. If need to pay, we wil not go lor!
Oh the cake I ordered frm bengawan solo =)

Linda- haha but reali tiring lei. U noe lah I’m a super light sleeper so I cldnt slp well on sat nite w the noises.. this aldan also steady one, slept close to midnite on sat n up the nxt mornin at 7 n kept wanting to go bowling!

qq77

ting,
wow... aldan really can do with little sleep.

understand. especially the noise outside can be rather noisy with ppl walking up and down and talking loudly.

ting0502

Linda- haiz.. I get reali irritated when he doesn’t hv enough slp! But this boy got play no need to slp. Ytd nite finally KO on the way home in the car at 930 n slept til this morning 8am wake up liao

qq77

ting,
if he fuss, ya... can get on your nerves.

inez if tired, even got play, she will be letargic. unless she wakes up say ard 11 to 12noon. then we will go out and skip her nap, then back home early and she will KO after bath ard 9pm. and if she missed her nap, she will sure to wake up and cry.
that's y, if she wake up early before 10am, i make sure she takes her nap.

ting0502

linda- he wil not reali fuss, but wil keep rubbing his eyes n can tell he's tired but jus wan to cont playin n literally hv to force him to slp thn he wil. durin wkends, he wil sure be up b4 9am! only on v v rare occasions he wil slp til 9plus or later. so he def need his nap. smtimes when he doesnt nap enough, i tot he wil slp early at nite too but stil ard the time. haiz... maybe like his daddy who doesnt need lots of slp!

lingling2

Ting,
what flavour can we choose for the cake cos i tinking of ordering the minnie mouse cake for char BD to celebrate in sch =D..

Linda,
I saw ur email le..I wan to order too =D.