(2005) Brides of year 2005

qq77

jenn,
nope, school is 1st time bringing them to Explorerkids.
on our own, she went a few times leow and we also sign up for memebership.

lingling2

Linda,
=)...haiz, these 2 wkends we gotten rush our assignments again lor..sian of this kind of life but no choice cos already xinku so long liao, now tryign to hold on...

ting0502

Mornin all…

Linda- aldan’s class also supposed to go explorers kids nxt mth too but now change to peek a boo! N we gg there for a fren’s son’s bday party in may.. the other one in go go bambini n one more at marine parade cc! the may thread mummies… so fast all turning 3yo liao!

qq77

jenn,
the membership is $10 i think up to 12 year old.
then member entry is cheaper and unlimited i think.

newbbi,
oic... not easy...

ting,
oic... wow... you very onz for all the party leh.
i really salute you. with 2 kiddos and you are so active.

ting0502

Linda- only this time of the yr got all the parties, so we jus go if we can make it lor. Hee… I tink we used to it liao. smtimes wkends duno whr to go so at least got this bday parties, not so bad. Haha…

lingling2

All,
Any tods have been to the Animal Resort at Seletar before? Cos char sch is organising an excursion there next tues and 1 parents have to go with them lor...

lingling2

Ting,
I bot char's from KP when they have sales lor, tikn 6-8 pc for abt $2+ leh...U got look at BPs? Just now i saw got 1 BP has those mini tic tac, etc lor..

qq77

ting,
what party favour are you looking at, stationery or small party tibits or ....?
for toys or stationery kind, bugis there got pre-packed kind at very reasonable price.

Good morning, all
Newbbi,
I wasnt aware got an animal resort loh. Anyway manage to find out more information online at:-
http://www.rictedkennels.com/

How come Char's ccc is so good, excusion can have parents accompany her wan ???? J's ccc do not encourage parents to tag along

Ting,
wow... $1.50 per bag = expensive ! Think u can buy those zip lock bag from SKP bah... is 20pcs for $4.20 or lesser. More economical ! Further the zip lock bag can also put in more things

lingling2

Mornig ladies..

Jenn,
THANKS for the infor..hehe... Ahyo, this farm is near to Sengkang hor...So irony right, char home in sengkang, but she studies in CCK, then now she is coming to Seletar farm..I can't imagien the travelling frm CCK to seletar next wk..

Cos hor, they say pre-nursery kids still young and the journey bery long lor, so best for parents to go along leh..We hv to pay $24 for 1 parent and 1 child lor...

Newbbi,
Orh I see... $24 for 1 parents and 1 children is very cheap loh. Everytime Jayden's excusion cost me $25.00 loh.... is always to zoo, jurong bird park, sentosa and etc..... with a macdonald happy meal ! So damn exp mah. But no choice as well.

ting0502

Mornin all..

newbbi- u go the animal resort liao let us noe nice anot! hee

Jenn- I guess parents can accompany for younger kids. Same thing for our sch.. those in nursery onwards no need parents..
Aldan super into toy story nowadays so I tot wan to buy the toy story design for him n his frens lor. Hee…. Or maybe get those cartoon designed party bags. shd be cheaper

lingling2

Jenn,
Ya lor, includign transport to and frio and also let char stream for fish... U brot J there b4? I din know there are farms near us..hehe..

Ya lor, his cc brings them to sentosa too?

Ting,
ya lor, I will keep u all updated next wk, if nice, then u all can bring ur kids there wor cos i see its not ex leh..

caitlyn

Morning all.. My school hols now.. Lazy to on pc and hard to post frm fone so neve post.. Spending all my time watching criminal minds! Haha

Ting - toys r us sells.. N supermarkets like ntuc too.. Hee

Newbbi,
i think the animal resort shld be entry free bah, cos on the website, no fee was mentioned. The $24 should be covering the lunch and transportation
Do let us know whether is nice or not ya

lingling2

Jenn,
the admin says no lunch provided wor..hmm..so ask us to bring snacks for them leh..I tink i will bring 2 hard boil eggs, biscuits and ribena and a small pack of vitasoy foe her lor =D..

crystal,
no wonder, tot u missing leh =)..

qq77

morning ladies,

so far, inez cc also din allow parents to tag along.
and only ytd the outing at explorerkids cost more. cos they had lunch there and each had a structed balloon.

other than that, most of the time its less than $10 for the entry fee and also tpt. lunch is always back in school.

ting,
oh if you want cartoon ones, then dun have at bugis leh. cos there sell party kind of bags.

jenn,
so many places J ccc bot them.
inez ones so far, 2 theatre shows and this is the 3rd one.

ting0502

Crystal- nice to hv sm time to ur own rite =D wat kind animals r there in tat resort?

Newbbi- usu the ctr wil earn frm the excursions tat kids go.. our sch also priced outings qte high but frm may onwards, aft the fee incr, all excursions foc liao.

lingling2

Linda,
they will set out at 9am, then heard frm admin that they will bring e kids bk to sch abt 12pm+ lor..so shd be by 12pm+ ba..

crystal,
alot of mosquitoes there?

caitlyn

Ting -I honestly cannot rem much.. Think got horse, duck, goose, chicken, fish.. Hee..

Newbbi - Eh, cannot rem.. But just spray repellent better!

lingling2

I tink you all also like me, long time nv go spurge on ourselves liao hor..Soemtimes I see those promotion of spa, massage on Deal.com.sg, so tempted leh..

caitlyn

Newbbi - I splurged on 3 series of criminal minds DVDs and enjoying my hols watching tv! It feels v shiok! U sld! Makes us all better parents when we r happy?! Keke.. Now at mac's w e kids.. Every time eat mac's, super unhealthy! Oopz

qq77

newbbi,
oh so you also received the email on the Deal.com.sg everyday. me got a few more link leh, you want?

crystal,
shiok hor... me dun have this kind of life de lah. on leave also got lot of housework and errands to do.
oh mac... inez get to eat only max twice a mth.
usually i cook for her.
nowadays go out eat, she eat very little also, ask her and she told me, not nice, she prepare the food we cook which is porridge with varies ingridient.
good and bad bah i suppose.

lingling2

crystal,
wow, so envy leh..can enjoy life..hiaz, been ages since i have a day whereby i can laze ard at home , be sofa couch lor..

Linda,
I wan lor...tks ya..Onli know InSing also not bad =D

ting0502

Crystal- cfm shiok to watch the show in peace without the kids! Haha
Hey I jus had mac too for lunch w hb. Hahah

Newbbi- I did sign up a massage/facial package. Keke… tat time went for some free facial and ended up signing for 5 sessions. My hb nearly flipped. Hahaha

ting0502

Newbbi- it’s $90 per session, can choose either massage or facial for 1.5 hrs. ex hor. I also din noe y I go n sign! Tat time I went for another free hair check. Said wat I losing hair n its of poor quality.. recommended tat I take up the package to repair my hair. Almost 3k plus =_=

lingling2

Ting,
hehe,..is it at Orchard area? But most important is, you cna relax and you deserve it cos been "working" so hard to take care of ur kids mah =).

All,
I got abit upset when my GM came over and hand over the wrong thing for me to do. It was supposed to be done by my coll de... Then he tells us, he keep on forgetting what is my j ob scope and what I do!!! I hv been here for 10yrs leh!!!

qq77

newbbi,
its very common.
my GM dun bother abt all these.
in my office even those department heads on leave, he sign and can forget.
so nothing to be sad lah.
cheer up.
my office coll here, more than 1/4 works for 20 to 25 years and 1/2 work more than 10 yeear, only a handful is new staff.
those work more than 20 years, my GM also can give wrong things to the wrong person also.

ting0502

newbbi- its body contours. can go any of their branches. yalor. anyway i spend my own money mah. hehe
dun take it to heart. i tink its rather common for bosses to forget wat we do. my sup had resigned qte sudden n i ma chiam the 'trainee sup' now thou we hv an asst sup. she's rather new so most things she wil consult me n ask me for advise. even days i'm on mc n leave, she wil call regards wrk matters. i was joking w my coli, y not i get like 10% of her pay? haha!!

Good morning, all

Just 2 more working days till friday loh... but then again is month end = busy lo.....

Newbbi,
Wow, how come u only slept for 3 hours? Cos of ur exam ? Or Quiz ? Poor girl...... Lack of sleep = cant concentrate on work ,cos tired mah.