(2005) Brides of year 2005

ting0502

Linda- my sisters now treats me v well too =) so at least the efforts not wasted! Haha
Actually only Tuesdays I handle both alone lah. cos mon, wed n fri I go my mum’s plc n ILs come over on thu. So not too bad… n smtimes wkend morning I wil be alone w them too. sm how used to it alrdy. N realise time pass v fast busying w them. haha

qq77

ting,
oic...

ting0502

mornin all... finally fri!! any plans for wkends?
avril's fav teacher was on leave past 2 days n she was cryin so badly cos not used to the new teacher. cry until voice hoarse liao. haiz. n routine all haywired cos refused to eat n slp at usual timing. thn at home kept clinging onto me like scare i wil abandon n leave her.

ting0502

Linda- the new teacher alrdy w her for 1 mth le but stil she cannot get used. The other bb gal also. C the teacher only, start to cry! Duno y lei.. maybe she no ‘ren yuan’ w them. Even feedin both cried so badly when she does it. the aunty had to come in to help n they willingly ate!!

Newbbi- ytd nite she kept clinging unto me. Even my ILs who came over to help, she din wan them to carry her. Tink she wan security n is afraid tat I wil leave her again. Aldan wil play w her but when she kept cryin, he wil get bit irritated. haha

Good morning, everyone
Is a bluey monday again

Newbbi,Linda
Today Jayden is finally back to school. But after 6 days of being a "king' at home.. today he was abt to tear when i said good bye to him. So drama, ha ha ha

qq77

morning ladies,
jenn,
glad that J recovered and back in school.
i think quite normal to cry after so many days at home.
inez will sure hug like a koala bear and cry if she is away for school for a week.
sometimes, over weekends or if she knows i on leave, she will cry and refused to go in school also.

lingling2

ladies,

I am bringing charlotte to check her eyes this sat cos recently, for the past 1mth, she has been straining her eyes esp when watching tv. I duno if she is having shang guang or wat lor..I am worried =(.

qq77

newbbi,
i also wanna ask the same question as Jenn.
where you bring char to check her eyes, me might want to bring inez also to check, cos she has been complainting of painful eyes especially with lights.

ting0502

Mornin all… hw was ur wkends? We went ECP ytd cos got some dog carnival. Saw all kinds of big n small dogs n the kids super excited!! Haha.. even got hamster race lor. It was super hot n thou we only out for 3 hrs, all of us reali KO when went bk home. The kids slept str for 3 hrs n my hb n I overslept til 7pm. Heng woke up cos supposed to go ILs plc for dinner n we were late =P

lingling2

Jenn,Linda,
I bringing her to this..

http://www.pediaoptix.com/

This plc is recommended by my fren whose PD recommended this to her...

They use a special "gun" to take e readign of the toddler's eyes, just need 10 secs of their attention..

But prob is , they open open to public on thurs, and fris and on the 1st sat of the month..So just nice this sat is e first sat so i faster make appt..

Initially wanted to bring her to KK eye center, but the next available slot is end april, and hor, I duno which specialist is good so tot I go to this center first. If there is anything wrong with Charlotte's eyes, then we go KK..

Linda,
Inez says her eyes pain? I myself hor, recently, if fan blow and when I wokeup hor, my left eye pain and will hv tears leh..hiaz..

qq77

ting,
ytd all 3 of us slept till almost 12noon then wake up, then go for lunch at suntec, then went to the kids academy. there is a quest challenge, where 1 parent and 1 child must participate together and complete 8 stations. quite fun and inez enjoy it although she is quite shy and no confident in doing at some station, hb do it with her.
next went to united sq. happen to see this kids challenge obstacles, 1st rock climing, then net climbing then balancing beam, paid $10 and let inez play, no time limited. so she went many rounds.
after that she saw the motor car ride and went for a 5 mins drive.

newbbi,
i think adult eyes pain and tears, due to dry eyes.
she complaint when she is in her playpen laying down, so now we kept her play pen then she din complaint leow.
so hb said just bring her for a check for a peace of mind.

lingling2

Linda,
so now she dun stay in the play pen liao? ya lor, y not u call them to fix an appt lor..If can take leave, then go on thurs n fri cos e Q will be faster even though appt made..

Actualyl there are alot of specialist in KKH, but hor, duno which one is good as I onli read abt Dr Yvonne Lim and one Dr Quan something de..

qq77

newbbi,
i read thro the thread you posted.
think i will go KKH dr Quah or Dr ling, seem that both names are among the best in the thread.
also if go KKH, inez is free cos my hb is civil servant, got civil servant card.

lingling2

Jenn,
Tks for the infor..Mayb I sms her lor..Shannon also straining her eyes?

I tink u go to Dr Ling ba...ya hor, if u want Dr Ling, faster call to book le..Ger, do u tink go to the center i posted or go straight to KKH better huh?

ting0502

Newbbi- I am more concerned to bring aldan to the dentist for now cos he’s eating lots of sweets, chocolates n stuff! Gona bring him aft he’s 3yo..

Linda- wah so shiok can slp til 12nn! I like sooooo long nvr do tat! Nowadays can slp til 8plus I more thn happy liao. haha..

qq77

ting,
cos inez can sleep for 12 hours since young.
so long as she wake up early and see us still sleeping, she will continue to sleep till cant sleep then wake us up.
so usually weekends, she will sleep till abt 10am+.
that's y, if i want to have any classes for her on weekends, its usually after lunch.

qq77

ting,
weekday, morning usually inez still sleeping when i bring her to school. so only brush before she sleep, but now in nursery, t hey brush after lunch before their nap.
then weekends, morning and night will brush teeth.

ting0502

newbbi- he simply loves to eat junk food like gummy bears, m&ms! N all the sweet stuff

linda- my kids r morning risers like my hb. The latest they can slp til is 9am n tats once in a blue moon or when they r super tired. Smtimes wkends both r awake at 7plus n I get reali irritated!! haha

lingling2

Ting,
i see... my mum also gave char these sweet stuffs lor, then char has phelgm frequently lor..hiaz...

Hmm...Charlotte sleeps at 7pm+ on wkdays at my mum hse and wakes up at 6am+, but on wkends, she sleep at 9pm+ and wakes up at 7am lor...

qq77

ting,
inez also loves to eat gummy or sweets, but i do restrict her.
so if she eat a bit more then she gotta bring a lot of water.

oh, inez is like both of us, can sleep a lot de. haah...
but she does have break sleep in the night, so i suppose that make her a bit more tired to wake up in the morning.

newbbi,
inez sleep before 10pm on weekdays and usually dun wake up till reached school or either i gotta put her on the mattress to continue to sleep when reached school.
on friday and sat, we will usually let her sleep later so that we can also wake up later... hahha...inez sleep hours very easily known ones, 10 to 12 hours from the time she sleeps.

ting0502

newbbi- hw ur mum make char slp so early?! Thn wkends she slp same time too? my kids earliest they slp is 10plus…

linda- haiyo, I wish they r like me too! only thing for avril is tat she’s a light sleeper like me. If my hb wakes up early draws the curtains or on the light, she wil sure wake up. alwz hv to remind him to be quiet n dun make so much noise to wake her! Both my kids like dun need to slp so much one lei. They can slp 11plus n wake up 8plus nxt day. I like more tired thn them!

lingling2

Ting,
haha, u know hor, this char, bery timid de...My mum will off all the hse lights, only left the room lights, then hor, once timing abt 8pm, she off tv and off the room lights and lay on her bed , pretending to be sleeping, then char will hold her hands and then sleep within 10mins with her chou chou coverign her head lor..keke.>Cos hor, char sees e living room hei hei, she dun dare to go out so guaiguai stay in e room..hehe..

For wkends, we let her sleep later so that we can hv more tiem with her lor cos she onli comes bk on wkends, she will sleep abt 9pm+ lor..

Oh mayb u try to brign them to e room, off all e lights and lay on the bed, maybe they will slowly know they hv to sleep?

Poor ger, like that u not enuff zz leh..

qq77

newbbi,
yup, put in stroller she also still sleeping.
sometimes, when put her in the mattress she will be half asleep, she just wanna lay for a while more i suppose.

ting,
inez used to be light sleeper when she is younger, but now that she is older, she is quite ok with noise. unless she not that tired, then slightest noise or light, she will wake up.

do you give the kids sweet stuff before sleep?
cos sweet stuff can cause them to be active leh.
or another reason i can think of is habit leow.
since young maybe no habit to sleep at irregular timing so therefore cant sleep early.

qq77

newbbi/ting,
for inez, she has routine.
she must brush her teeth and reach at least one story book before she will sleep.
she will choose how she wants to sleep, either on my lap or hold my hands or i hug her to sleep.
if my hb make her sleep, either she lay on top of my hb or she sleep next to him.
if happen 3 all sleep together, we will just sleep. she see us sleep she will sleep.
one good thing of inez is she will not step out of the room without waking us up. so we are not worried that she will go out of the room even if we are sleeping.

ting0502

newbbi- tats gd lei.. I tried liao no use de. Even all lights off, they are not afraid! Esp for avril! Like last nite, all lights off n we were inside the room at 10pm but this gal jus refused to slp. Kept comin dwn the bed n wan to play. Touch this n tat. My hb pulled her into the bed n gv her pacifier to make her slp, she got angry n started crying. Reali can faint! Thn aldan seeing her not slpin wan to play also. End up both slept close to 1130pm!!

Linda- no lei. I dun gv sweet stuff b4 slp at nite. jus worry nxt time go pri sch how!! if aldan in morning session hv to wake up v early...

lingling2

Ting,
ya lor, cannot let them hv sweet stuffs before sleeping wor..if not, they will be super active, this one is tested on charlotte =).

Linda,
ya lor...routine is good leh...

qq77

newbbi,
actually routine can be good and bad.
cos hor, when inez is tired, she still insist we read to hear and she is laying on my lap leow. not really listen thro. but just wanna complete her routine.

ting,
another thing that i can think of is, they are overly tired, and pass the tireness leow, so become very active.
this i proven on inez and my niece.
when they are tired, they can be restless. but after that tireness is over, they are back to active and it will then be hard for them to fall asleep.

ting0502

Linda- worse! Haha.. cos she wil scream n wan to be carried out. if not wil start throwing everythg in the cot out n I wil be busy pickin n putting everythg bk =_=

qq77

ting,
ya... if i were you, i will be desperate to find the best solution to let the kids sleep early too especially when both of them sleep late and wake up early.
not easy and very tiring loh.