(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

snowy - thanks! will appreciate any updates
actually ur hb and ur rship is strained coz of the stress of taking care of mil? hve u fd a cc for ur gal yet?

snowy_casper

caitlyn,
partly.. no not yet.. cos no avail near my hse..
mayb hv to look ard near my wk place with transport.. veri reluctant to look ard my wk place cos i wan to change a job..

caitlyn

jenn - we will wait and see.. most likely will postpone but we also have e problem of not being able to cancel our reservations now anyway

snowy - oic.. keep looking ard bah i guess

qq77

Afternoon ladies,
me on blocked leave. The whole of this week. Gg sunway lagoon w mil, sil & 2 kids this wed. Hope the weather is gd.

Crystal,
maybe you see how is the situation then decide loh.
Safety is more impt.

Ting, hope you can get a reply soon.

Snowy,
think everyone is worried and stress over your mil illness bah. Hang on there, look at the postive side. Ibthink it will be a lot easier and much relieve if you can find a childcare for your gal.

Jenn,
can see tt jayden is enjoying the cooking class.

ting0502

Crystal- thks! This morning I rec a missed call frm unknown no. tot its frm nyp. Called bk n sekali some bank promoting loan! Chey!!
Hope ur japan trip can materialise! We plannin to go too but nw decided to go hkg disneyland instead. How much was ur package?

Snowy- hope things wil be well for u soon =))

caitlyn

linda - enjoy ur leave!

ting - can imagine how u feel! we din buy package we booked hotel and air tix.. for our famiiy of 4 was abt 5k? but if incl my MIL air tix and her accomodation will be abt 7k?

lingling2

WOw, all talkign abt changing job?

I have been workign here for 10yrs leh, old old bird lor...realyl sian of here and tot of changing environment, but then there are alot of things holdign me back, studies, plan for #2 etc..hiaz..

Linda,
Enjoy ur trip ya =D.

Snowy,
Hugz..ur hb also undergoing alot of stress now lor..so u all not getting maid right?

Jenn,
Hows J?

crystal,
u flyign to japan in 3wks time?

All,
Anyone has lobang for sentosa hotel stays?

lingling2

Ting,
ahyo, e company, really cmi leh..u faster find job ba before it "diao" =).

Ask u hor, will Aldan tell you " I wan this , I want that"?

ting0502

newbbi- yup. he says tat all the time!! n also the why stage now... mummy y u wear this color. why daddy so long thn come back. why we alwz go here, there...

caitlyn

morning all..

cancelled our trip to japan.. intended to change destination to HK but seems like a nuclear reactor has exploded n Taiwan is on high alert.. so think we are not gg to HK.. maybe go sentosa..

snowy_casper

All,
Thks for the concern n encouragement

ger,
meanwhile not a maid yet.. see hw the chemo goes than decide again.

crystal,
tik u heard the news.. nuclear reactor has exploded.
my friend warned that radiation could be concentrated in liquid or solid form, so people were warned to stay indoor as much as possible. should avoid rain or snow in the affected areas if at all possible too.
I tik is wise choice to cancel.

lingling2

Morning ladies..

I am bk frm my training...Dao mei lor, fell down yesterday , hurt my knee and twisted my ankle..hiaz...

Hows everyone?

Good morning all
Me now in polyclinic to take me blood test for my hep B. Was 10 years ago since I last took the blooster jab

qq77

morning ladies,
me back in office after 1 week leave and a short trip to sunway lagoon.

ting,
think this trip also very tiring, cos of the long journey.
inez fuss thro and fro the journey.
vomited all over herself and me on the way there. lucky it was another 30 mins for us to reached the hotel and i am so stinky.
on the way back also vomited but this time round she tell us she wanted to vomit. so all prepared.
i think cos of the 30 mins meal break lah. both time vomit also due to after meals.
but the stay and play at the theme park was an enjoyable one. with my sil and mil help and hb's niece and nephew ard, i've got chance to go and play the rides with my hb.
but most of the time, i still ask my sil and mil to go and enjoy themselves, after all its a holiday for them too.
and i must salute my mil, for a 62 yo granny, she can still go for all the rides, those high slides and all.

snowy,
hope everything is getting settled down more or less.
oh, my blocked leave is paid leave, just deduct our annual leave.
all staff gotta take a 5 days blocked leave within the year. one of the audit reason.

newbbi,
how's your ankle? hope gettting better.

jenn,
mine also took 10 over years ago, but as of last year medical check up, my Hep B is still present in the blood.

ting0502

Hi all.. celebrated avril’s 1st bday on sat. she seemed to noe n refused to nap! Only slp like 30 mins in the late morning n all the way til almost 4 plus thn KO. N of all times, my rite eye was swollen =( so ugly in the photos. Sighz… doc said was an infection n gave me eye drops n lotion to apply..

Linda- tat time aldan also lidat when we drove up to genting. vomitted in the car aft eating porridge. Maybe eat too full liao. my mum was so happy tat he finished the porridge but in the end all puked out. gd tat u enjoyed urself!! Nice to hv ppl ard to help so at least u n ur hb can enjoy the rides. Ur mil reali garang!!

Newbbi- hope ur ankle is beta liao =)

qq77

ting,
ya... saw you posted on your swollen eyes on fb.
better already?
so fast avril is 1 year old leow.

i din give inez too much, but still she throw out. i think cos they din have enuf time to digest and also the car/bus rides make them vomit bah!

ya loh, good that have them ard to help out. at least i have chance to play a few rides with my hb.
oh ya.. i ask my hb to bring my mil for the rides. then i take care of inez.
and my mil can say so short slides only, have got the excitment then finished leow.
but i am happy that we bot my mil and my sil and the 2 kids for this short holiday, all of them enjoyed and wanted to extend our stay for another day actually.

ting0502

linda- beta now, not so swollen. bk to wrk today alrdy. but avril is dwn w coughin n runny nose. haizz.. gv medi few days liao but like no effect. my aunt was tellin me to buy this chinese medi frm herbal shop. supposed to get rid of phlegm

qq77

ting,
oh dear. i think just continue with the western medic first then after that give chinese medic. not good to mix both.

inez also got cough.

ting0502

Linda- I tot of stoppin the medi thn gv chinese medi. She has been takin since last thu but stil coughin now esp when asleep n can hear the phlegm sound. Tat day spent $130+ on the doctor. Super big hole in pocket! Thn my mil knowing tat she’s coughin, stil gv her grapes ytd nite!! End up she puked on our bed last nite.

qq77

ting,
oic... if she got running nose, the phlegm could be due to the flow back of the mucas and not from the cough. so you gotta clear the nose then the cough.
chinese medic effect is slower but its better for the body lah.

aiyo... my mil also lah, knowing that inez is coughing and gave her an big scoop of ice with cone. end up, coughing more after the ice cream.

ting0502

Linda- yalor, tat was wat the doc said too. black flow of the mucus. She must hv caught the virus frm aldan when drinkin frm his water botl. Too late when I saw her =(
Y ah!!! I tot they shd be more experienced thn us n know more since take care of children last time.

qq77

ting,
i think last time parents just feed anything, whether sick or no sick. cough or no cough.
i tell my mil she coughing, she will still give, tell me little bit only never mind.
but sometime i do insist NO and she will not give.

lingling2

Morning ladies..

I am bk to work liao..

Tks for all your concerns, my ankle better liao =D...Tks..

Linda,
Welcoem back..Its e weather hot there?

Ting,
oh dear, when kids hv phelgm, bery xinku leh...

Jenn,
I also long time din test for Hep B leh..kee

qq77

morning ladies,
ytd so quiet no posting at all.

newbbi,
good to hear that your ankle better.

the weather at KL is like singapore.

how is char in her new school?
is this gg to be permanent or will be changing again?

lingling2

Linda,
hehe, ya lor, yest kept raining too..Tink Qing Ming coming, dats y wet weather lor..

SO far, char likes her sch lor..=D..though she cried on e first day for abt 30mins, after that she was ok..Responsive to e teachers instructions, can talk to classmates, played herself and then finished e snacks given...

I think it will take awhile for her to hv frenz again and for her to get used to it lor..Cos now she has to wait for her schbus at 7am+ and then once she board e bus, she will be with e other kids and e auntie..I din get to take e bus with her so hor, duno how she is on e bus.But accoirding to e auntie, she is ok, no crying, onli towards reaching the sch, she "bian chou", once she in e sch, she ok le =)..

This is going to be permanent cos we also dun wish to change her again since she can move to K2 in this sch =D..But should anything happen, like my mum dun wan to take care of her liao etc, I also duno how...keeping my fingers crossed..haiz..

qq77

newbbi,
my sis told me the actual day is on 5th april, which is also my mum's 18th death anniversary.
for qing ming, can start to pray 10 days before or after from actual day. so that last day will be 15th april.

ting0502

Mornin all..

Newbbi- gd to hear tat char is adapting well in her new sch. She’s on full day cc?

Linda- ur mum passed away so long le huh..

qq77

ting,
ya... she pass away when i was 16 yo.
my youngest sis was only 9 year old then.
so long already hor... thinking of doing "gong teck" for her in 2 years time. but dunno how much it will cost.

Good morning, all
Me on leave today and tomor, cos Jayden is down with a throat inflammation which cause high fever and whezzing lungs. Have to use ventoil every 4 hours and also tomor review @ 9.30am. He is only allow to go back to ccc on friday bah

Linda,
Glad that u enjoy sunway lagoon. I think is due to the long journey which cause kids to vomit. Tt time to genting, although is a 26 seats coat, Jayden also vomit for both tru and back journey. Luckily is I am prepared, I had alot of small plastic bags to contain his vomit loh. Usually Jayden have such problem when in the car or bus. So can consider motion sickness mah ????

Regards to 'Gong Teck" i think is a few hundred dollars, cos my mum do it for her sister as well. My er yi passed away when she was only 16 years old, was a hit and run case just a few street down from the kampong.

lingling2

Linda,
I see...10 days before and 10 days after hor..

Ting,
nope, on 3hr pre-nursery class lor.. hows ur eye? swelling stops?

Jenn,
hopes j recovers soon...Does he hv appeitie?

qq77

ting,
yup, was tough.
my paternal grandma was healthy for abt 2 years so she still does the cooking for us.
but after that she was down with stroke, so cant cook for us, then all of us still schooling, so employed maid to take care of my grandma and also does the housework.
so disciplinary of my sister is on me especially my youngest sister. my father is those very traditional kind, so he just give me monthly allowance to take care of my sisters school allowance and also the marketing.
anything to do with my sister, she will ask me where they go or why they not back or if they are out of hand, scold me for not disciplining them well etc... not easy. when me and my 2nd sis in sec, we work part time to earn money to buy our own books and also i paid for my sis expenses when the money my father gave is not enuf. even my youngest sis poly fee also used my cpf to deduct. cos my father also not earning alot.

gong teck, is a praying ceremony for the decease after few years. can do it every year if you got the money also.

jenn,
oh dear, what happen to J, caught virus from school?
ya, i think is the long journey. but actually if inez dun eat or eat meals then got enuf time to digest, she will not vomit de.
both time also after meals then she vomit.
i also got a lot of plastic bag, but inez din give me any warning, she just cry and call me, next moment throw out leow.
the 2nd time, we told her, if she want to vomit must tell us, so she knows already, then tell us she wanna vomit already, so this time into the plastic.

thanks for the rate on gong teck.
will ask ard and ask my aunty to recommend.

Linda,
Yap i think he got it from his N2, cos one of his classmate also down with the same throat inflammation.......

As for vomit, i think is rather common for long journey lo. Jayden will still vomit, so there are lot of plastic bag inside the car. But no problem for taking train lo...

Newbbi,
Nope, his appetite is so so, I do not really force him to eat, when he said he is full, i will just stop feeding him lo. That is all

lingling2

Linda,
Not easy for you lor ger...U are a brave lady! =)

Jenn,
ya lor cos throat inflammation, pain pain de..

All,
Wan to ask u all on the schbus fees, is it true that even sch holidays, we hv to pay the full amt? cos hor, char's schbus gave us e card, wan use to pay for this mth and DEC fees..I called e boss and he said its like that de cos holidays the au ntie n driver still needs to get paid lor..So if e kid attend any holiday camp during e holidays, hv to pay EXTRAS too... =(... Is it supposed to be like that de? me totally no idea lor..hiaz..

qq77

newbbi,
yup, 10 day before and after.
school bus, yup... even school holiday gotta pay. even you dun go school, absent or what, you still need to pay, no refund or compensate.

i not brave lah, just that i dun have a choice, i am the eldest, so i gotta take the responsibity. that is also the reason y my hb lead a good life too. when inez just born, he dun have to wake up make milk or attend to night duty, dun have to do much housework and etc...

Linda,
I think basically all men are being spoil loh. Need not do anything wan... always the woman have to do alot of things.......

qq77

jenn,
erm... dun really agree on that, my 2 bil are very hands on.
my 3rd sis, she dun have to do housework, my bil does it. unless he go sailing (he is a navy), then my sis do. then when her gal is younger, he bath, change and wake up to make milk.
my 2nd bil also, bath, change and take care of my baby niece who is just 6 weeks old. he does all the night duty too, make milk and change the baby. and wash all the baby stuff even hand wash the clothings although they got maid.
so as per compared to my 2 bils, my hb is super spoilt and lead a very good life.
that's y, 2 of my sister are planning for no 2 and me stopping at 1.

ting0502

Jenn- sianz rite when they fall sick. my 2 kids also on ventolin. Both stil coughin n got phlegm. Hope J recovers soon!

Newbbi- if ur mum cant take care, thn maybe can consider to put her on full day..
My eye finally ok alrdy! Thks for asking =)

Linda- being the eldest usu hv to shoulder the most responsibilites. I took care of my 2 younger sisters last time too. when ppl ask me when I did durin my childhood, I can only rem being nanny to them! Bring them to library, check on their homewrk, iron their uniforms, etc. my mum left all these tasks to me as she had to wrk. n when my youngest sis was born, I was 7yo n I was like her 2nd mum. Fed, change her, etc. hahha..
Wah both ur bils extinct breed alrdy!!! Most man wil nt be so involved in the hsewrk n takin care of baby….both ur sis reali blessed!!

qq77

ting,
sian right!
went i go out with my friend, i always bring my youngest sis with me.
so all my friends know all my sisters and all my sisters know all my friends.

but lucky my sister now treat me well, cos they also know that i does everything and my hb only ask then move kind of person.
most of the time when need help, if they can they will help lah.

ya... especially my 3rd bil, he really can good loh, just that he got bad temper especially when my niece is very notti, he will just beat her without warning.
for example, on sat, usually we goes to my gpa house, he can fetch my sis and dotter to my gpa house, he eat dinner, then go back do housework, cos scare his 2 "gals" sensitive to dust. then after that he will return and fetch them home.

you also very xin ku loh, that's y, you can have 2 and survived without helpers.

Linda,
Wow, both of ur sister are really blessed with such good hubby who are willingly to take up theo jobs...... so å¹¸ç¦ ï¼