(2005) Brides of year 2005

lingling2

Linda,
hehe...is e premium ex?

Ting,
I see, ya lor, better hor....haiz, these 2 wks i busy with my assignments until no day , no nite lor..really....

qq77

newbbi,
i pay 50+ mthly.
this is the premium you refering to.
it depends on your age also leh.
or you want, i ask my bil to call and explain to you. he is a nice person, he will not force or push you to buy from him one.
no harm listening to expert explaining to you rather than you listen to us.
cos seriously, i also dunno how much is my covrage. he is the one doing all my policy things, including my other AIA and predential policy.

ting0502

linda- yalor!! all got on 7th except me, my sup n one teacher. i feel like gg home!! expect me to wrk for free meh! tats y i jus cant wait to leave this bl**dy plc!!

lingling2

Morning ladies..

Linda,
tks ya..Maybe let me finish my assignments hor, then i ask u for ur BIL contact...=D..

Ting,
ahyo, so bad hor, how can do give u pay de..hmm...not e first time liao wor..

ting0502

newbbi- ya not the 1st time. i worry for my 2.6k deposit here! duno they wil take hw loonnng to gv me bk when i quit! told my hb to call them everyday to hound for the money!

caitlyn

morning all..

ting - just hurry look for a new job now and sevure a place in a new cc for ur kids!!! no point staying on there i feel.. am sure ur hubby can support u to be sahm for awhile also rite? beter run before it 'dao'!!!

sch has finally cfm they will renew our contract BUT they still dunno wat our pay etc will be and they are asking us to change from being ASST teacher to MAIN teacher but yet pay wise seems like nothing much adjusted! just gonna sign and stay here first and look for sth else in e meantime if tt is really e case.. the way they do things v funny.. want us to say whether we will continue but cannot tell us our pay etc

ting0502

Crystal- it wil be another 6 mths b4 avril turns 18 mos. Now w 2 kids, exps higher n seriously I rather wrk thn stay at home to take care of them. So jus gona dong 1st for now. Work wise stil alright n I can go bk on time. Free time thn surf net n all.

jam75

hello gals!! long time nv log in...hope everyone fine!!

ting, now i oso prfer to work then stay at home...wif my little active boy i rather stay at work! so tiring to look aft him lo!!

ting0502

Hi jam! Haha… working at least got colis to talk to n own time rite =D wkends I take care of them busy like wat!! Only when both slp thn I can take a breather.

qq77

hi jam
ting/jam,
me too prefer to work then stay at home.
stay at home, more busy then work.
weekends at home, morning wake up till at night sleep also no free and peaceful time.

jam75

ting/linda,

now i pity my mom leh...i onli take care of my boy wkend then i rather prefer work then look aft my boy...somomore my newphew now 2mth old oso my mom take care...

i always tell my mom i prefer wkday then my sis mom prefer wkend haha!!

ting0502

jam- tell me abt it! takin care of 2 active kids reali no joke. avril is learnin to walk now so hv to alwz watch her. only mon, wed n fri nites i can relax cos we go my mum's plc! haha

caitlyn

morning all..

jam - wah, ur mum is v lihai to look after 2 on her own.. and she still can cook dinner etc? ur boy starting sch soon rite?

today both my kids cry.. 3 mths liao still like tt.. caitlyn's turn to keep not wanting to go and cryign then e gor gor got affected

ting0502

Mornin all.. jus got to noe tat 2 of my ex colis who quitted, coy stil owe them cpf! wah piang eh

Jam- maybe wait til ur boy’s older 1st! r u sending him to sch?

Newbbi- gals also as active lor! Haha… avril likes rough play one lei. Aldan wrestles w her n she’s so happy laughin away! So worried tat he wil hurt her n I told him cannot be so rough, meimei stil young, he can tell me, ‘no mummy, meimei nvr cry, she’s laughing n happy!!’

caitlyn

newbbi - yup.. not neccessarily boys more active.. i think cait is more active than him sometimes lor! hahaha.. yup, both cry..

ting - i wonder how long more ur coy can "survive".. or is it just v lousy admin by e ppl handling pay?

caitlyn

i am looking ard to change line also.. v sick of teaching leh.. any suggestions for jobs tt are good for work life balance gals?

anyone knows of any opening? haha..

ting - ur hb still dg flexi adjunct and tut? i think if u want can still be sahm but i guess now is u dun want! hahahahah

ting0502

Crystal- I also duno y they r alwz in the red! Prayin hard I can get bk my deposit 1st b4 anything happens!!
Do admin? Hahha… actuali I am sick of desk bound job too.. also dun wan wat I reali wan to do. Keke…
Yup he’s stil doin the same. Bascially I wrk is more for myself, to spend my own $$ cos all other exps mostly hb pay. If I dun wrk, stil need to get $$ frm him, tats when it wil be more taxing for him. Now I can jus feed myself n buy wat I wan to!

qq77

mornin ladies,

ting,
your management really bad leh.
could be the admin/HR doing the payroll sleeping?

crystal,
oh dear, how come both kids cry? maybe is the separation part bah.
inez recently also on off cry and cry and tell me she dun want to go inside the school.
gotta coax and coax and talk and talk.
especially if my hb bring her, she like koala bear hugs so tight and cry and scream and struggle.

ting/crystal,
me planning to change to teach in Childcare when inez is in P1.
but gotta see how much is my pay cut and also if hb can cover a not.

newbbi,
i also dun agree that boy are more active leh.
my niece is as active as a boy. and her energy is never ending kind. my sis bring her home only on friday nite and bring back to her mil house on sunday, she said she cannot tahan her gal leow.

ting0502

Linda- nope, it’s the mgt itself!! Esp the male boss. Payroll hv to take instruction frm him b4 they can trf any funds. Stil say we wil get our last yr AWS end of this mth. Hah! Cant even settle the basic things like pay n cpf!
Cut pay wil be qte drastic for cc teacher. Even w dip, start only like 1.7-1.8k…for the amt of wrk, not worth lei. Hahha… must reali luv ur job n hv the passion n not wrk jus for the $$...

newbbi- yes, nw u all noe y i jus cant wait to get out!!!!

jam75

crystal, now still hv my sil to help to look aft....if not dun tink my mom can cope...yes she nid to look aft them + cooking also hv to worry abt my Pr 5 nephew...still hv to go down stair to look for him if he dun come back aft school...find dat my mom really ku meng!

crystal / ting, I hv enrol my boy to child care in Jun...so looking forward to Jun so hope he can be more disclipine with the help with the teacher! my mom kip complaint abt my boy hand super itcy!! she can only rest when he zzz but he only zzz 1 or 2 time for 1hr nia!!

qq77

ting,
oic...
actually my current pay also not a lot, given the range of start of salary, my pay cut is actually not a lot.
if nearby my house or mil house, then i can save on food and tpt leow. so still can cover.

i love working with children, i was with YMCA for 6 mths and not because i wanna continue to study, i will continue working in this industry.

caitlyn

ting - maybe e boss dunno how to manage his money! better zao soon!
no other cc in ur area with infant care for avril? hee

linda - when u resign to be a cc teacher, can i take over ur position in e bank? haha.. i wanna try a new industry leh

ting - btw, wat's ur pay ard for an admin in cC? more than the cc teachers ah?

ting0502

Jam- u enrol him in full day cc? I find for active kids, beta to get them to go sch cos they wil be alwz engaged w things to do n learn in class.

Linda- wil be gd if u can find smwhr nearby n can walk to sch! Hee… save on transport n time.. I was jus browsing thru nyp website n realise the cc there got infant care! Gona call n find out more. If reali can get a job there, I no need to wait til avril is 18mos!!

ting0502

Crystal- I managed to get slightly higher start pay cos of my experience. If not only 1.5k niah! Some of the more experienced teachers are getting more pay thn me…

qq77

ting,
ya loh, if can get one that is within walking distance, can save a lot on tpt. and of cos the food is cheaper than town area.

crystal,
hahah.. you sure a not.
here really very admin work.
gotta take a lot of roles. some very technical role like small minor machine (fax/copier/printer), i will have to handle also.
clear the rubbish if my messager is not ard, cover my HR manger (my direct sup) during her absent. then do some accounting job. now helping out operation side till their new staff come.
and pay is not fantastic. work here for 10 years now, my bring home pay is less than 1.8k.

jam75

linda, i guess those new young staff always hv a higher starting pay...hee!! we struggle for v long then can get certain amt...but those young staff join in already get quite high le! tink hv to hop job to get pay increase...mi too stay with dis co. for 10+ years le so hv to reng meng liow!

ting0502

Linda- tink u can eat in.. like for us, aunties cook for e teachers n staff too. so I save on lunch n dun hv to headache on wat to eat everyday. Hee..
Same lor, my take home pay v miserable too =( almost $500 pay cut frm previous job. My job also bao everythg include photocopier machine too. breakdown or wat I hv to try fixing if not call the technician dwn.

Jam- thn ur mum can hv a break! Hee…

qq77

jam,
ya i totally agree with you on the pay for new staff.
they are paid higher and doing the same job.

ting,
last time when i worked as Asst teacher at YMCA teh aunty also cooked for us.
really save on lunch.

caitlyn

morning all..

linda - keke.. i dun mind doing lower paying job as long as it allows me to go home on time and not need to bring work home!

today gotta work OT.. got meeting at 420pm..urghz

Good morning, all
All talking abt changing job mah ? Me also in my current company for 7 years old... an old bird in this company... wahahaha

ting0502

mornin all..

jenn- saw ur fb on J being a chef.. he enjoyed??
i had applied to nyp liao. waitin for reply now! hopefully can get it. simply cannot wait to get out of this plc!!!!

caitlyn

morning all..

looks liek maybe my jap trip cannot go liao.. supposed to go on 5apr..

ting - wish u luck! with ur NUS background sld put u at advantage coz got exp1

snowy_casper

Linda,
me oso planning to change to teach in Childcare too
bt i m in experience.. onli passion ;p
but like u.. gotta see how much is my pay cut and also if hb can cover... lets pray tat our passion cn start of

crystal,
oh you going jap.. better dun go.. not stable situation nw..
my ex-jap colleague in tokyo said that their water n elect. supply cn b cut-off most of the time.. becos of the insufficient.
battery n candles oso hard to get..
tik twice if u r going.. n esp. with kids..

daphne,
thks for the info.. my inlaw operated liao.. tmr wil hv the result of which stage she is in..
bt i noticed tat nw she hv abit of depression..
that affect my relationship wif my hubby..
veri upset n disappointed nw..
hopefully is not the lowest pt in life nw..

caitlyn

snowy - we still monitoring as it is 3 weeks away.. airline not allowing cancelling until nearer the date also.. hopefully Japan regroups fast which i kidna have confidence in IF the nuclear reactor dun explode..

caitlyn

snowy - think it's hard when there's illness in e family.. and hope ur mil and all will be fine! guess u gotta be strong now and hope u n hb will be able to resolve things fast..
be each other's moral support during this tough time

snowy_casper

caitlyn,
oic..hmm.. than no choice.. hv to wait til than..
b prepare with stuffs if u r going

wil update u some of their situation if i got any

though most u cn read fm news.. i mean their minor difficulties..

thks for the encouragement.. i oso hope things cn b resolve fast.. cos is bad for the relationship..