(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn,
u going to sign up for the Motherhood & Baby mag at e fair? got free 2 packets of Huggies? but hor, wat size leh ? is it cheaper if subscribe?

caitlyn,
The trial was on last sat. Yap, he enjoyed very much, keep laughing when he was amused by the muscial instrument... and he is the most talkative in the class too...

Newbbi,
Yap, me and linda going to sign up for the mag sub. Think is 2 pkts of huggies bah... can get any size bah...

Nope is not cheaper, is the same price at $5.50 for 12 mths.but is just the free gift i want - huggies diapers worth $59.00, right ???

caitlyn,
bottle drainer is soemthing like dish drainer lor, after washing bottles, can drain there...

Cotton,
DO u hv e card? cos tink only members hv discount leh...I dun hv lor..was tinking of getting more of e carlson wipes lor..

Jenn,
really? ;p

caitlyn,
Tot u going to organise one playgroup trial for us ??? May i know when ??? kee kee

Newbbi,
Really lor..... but i think the dish drainer need not get lah......is a bit waste of $$ lor.

Jenn,
wow, the huggies diapers worth so much? then worth it hor since u buying it every mth =D..hehe..

Ur Jayden the most talkative in class? tink he really enjoys it..

Newbbi,
Ya, since me getting the magazine every mth, then may as well just sub to it and get the free freebies lor.... after all, jayden need the diapers to wear .... kee kee and huggies ultra is expensive meh... ha ha ha

Winnie,
U are still in confinement lei, still went to compasspoint to enjoy the aircon huh ??? kee kee

Oh is it .. i dun use pampers brand, cos is quite exp......for day use, me just stick to either PETPET or NTUC.. cheap brand will do, just use and throw away... ha ha

jenn heeee, CL says air con is fine.... i escaped from the "prison" to get the Bengawan vouchers heee.

May I know anyone of you tried the catering from Chilli Padi before??? cos i always order Neo Garden leh, quite sian, wonder if can change hehe

pampers very ex, but surprisingly got offer leh.

my hubby bought pureen, very cheap, but hor, i find it hard to check the diaper cos it is so colorful that when you try to peep can see nothing in dark leh heheee

Winnie,
is it for Pampers Premium? tink Pampers hv alot of diff type hor, i see liao also gong..Huggies also leh..

Jenn,
Huggies is good? is it Huggies ultra or Huggies dry comfort?

caitlyn,
No problem...btw, tell ur hb to bring more clothings, cos just heard from news that the weather in europe is changing dramastically.

Newbbi,
For huggies, huggies ultra is the best cos thin and is quite absorb. Secondly is dry comfort, third is huggies dry.

Jenn,
ahyo, me blurs liao cos there are so many diff types of Huggies diapers leh..Only saw the purple color packaging and red n blue one..

Huggies ultra is wat color leh?

Winnie,
i see =D..

Ladies, u all have ur lunchie oleidi huh ??? Me still awaiting for my colleague to ta bao back for me...

Cos last weekend, i sprained my leg, so now leg abit swollen..... so they serve me with lunchie later lah... me super hungry meh !!!!

Ting,
Wa, lunch at 12pm... me still busy with work meh, further today is busy with closing, have to work at least 11pm bah.

Yap, me went to see the chinese sin seh to tui liew, at least can walk beta compared to ytday. I missed a step while walking liew...so careless meh.

So getting anxious oleidi ? Next mth going to give birth liew. So the taka bb fair, u wouldnt be meeting me hor... me will meet with cottoncandy on this sunday abt 11am.. Will be there early and chop a good parking lot... ha ha ha

jenn- i got waffle to standby for later tea break! hahah..
yalor, i cant wait leh. haha... i wil be goin taka fair this comin fri. thn sun i can sleep in longer. hehe

Jenn,
=D..hows ur tailbone? still pain? I tink hor, after delivery, scare my piles prob becomes worst leh..cos now i hv piles liao..Gynae said high chnace aft birth will hv lor..hiaz..

Ahyo, u sprained ur leg? got go see tei da?

Ting,
hi ya... me too...can u keep us updated of e good buys frm the BB fair since u are going on Fri lor...tks...

Ting,
Ya lor, i agreed with cotton, do MSN us or post here to keep us update what is the good deals there... ha ha ha

I know avent/philips will be there as i saw the adv in the mother&baby magazine.

Newbbi,
My tailbone still pain at times, daily night, me take a slice of cheese and drink more to increase my calcium intake lor.... and at times when cannot tahan, then i pop down the painkiller.

Ya.. have seen the tui da @ lor Ah soo ytday morning.....

So when do u intend to go for the fair ? This sunday too ???

okies, wil update u all =) my coli says the fair nth much one leh. alot of clothes only. i tot of gettin pram. the one my fren passed to me bit old liao.

Hi... know this might sound weird... but i am a guy here... and wondering if anyone can help with my queries...???

I am having a little predicament on the pinjin or Guo Da Li issue (Are they the same thing??)...

Both of our parents had not met up to discuss this yet... to play it safe ... i got my fiancee to ask her mum's expectations...

Feedback: 7 tables during dinner (Hongbao her mum keeps) + Pin Jin 3,888...(we having abt 30 tables).. Her mum says this is standard practice and norm and she is not asking for the world!!

My mum's feedback: tat is a little too much and she mentioned that they are not selling their daughter.... She stated her reasons that this is the modern world and we are doing this for the tradition so it should be of nominal value and not be an extra burden on us... And not say i will not be playing my part in taking care of them in the future... My mum offered to give a total Hongbao of 6,888 for me and my fiancee to keep all the HongBaos for the bill of the dinner..

But my mum did say that if there is no room for discussions...

she will agree to it but she insist on footing the bill for the dinner and she will handle all the Hong Baos tat day and return to us any monies if they is profit

My family is pretty well to do, but i myself is reeling from the paper losses of my investments in the stockmarket recently. It is not pretty!! My parents knows... so they are being very nice to help out here and there...

Dunno who is right or wrong but both sides of parents do sound reasonable... Just dun wanna both set of parents to start off from the wrong foot, especially my fiancee and my parents.. (The sensitive part is that my fiancee's family is not too well to do so dunno what my parents might think but they are generally nice people..... :-()

Affordability is no issue cuz i still have some emergency savings and can take a loan from my parents..

Question: Is my fiancee's mum expectations reasonable?

Is it ok to ask my future in laws not to request so much from my parents and i reimburse them in another private Hong Bao without my parents' knowledge?? Is it alrite to do tat?? Is it against tradition? Will it be offending to them?? Me really know nuts abt the customs and such??

Should had played a bigger part in my sis wedding to learn the ropes.... ;-p

<font color="ff6000">Ting,
so is ur hb going with u for the bb taka fair boh ????

Me oso unsure whether the pram there got more varities boh ? If not u can go to kaki bukit to have a look

jenn- of cos! hehe... he hor like hvnt accept the fact our bb gonna be out nxt mth! ytd i wanted to push the playpen to our room (more to remind him tat v soon there wil be a bb lyin inside, haha!), he kept sayin stil early.. the playpen wil take up space..! grrr...

Ting,
Serious huh... havent accept the fact he is gotta to be daddy next mth ????? Is never early to start preparing lor.......

jenn- yalor, tink he stil in denial! hahah... tats wat i kept tellin him. he like nt gan cheong at all one lor. was ur hb lidat b4 ur boy was born?

finally lessons are over.. yawnz..

ting - i think most daddies only accept e fact when they see e actual bb.. before tt, it's an abstract thot! haha

hiya...

sigh.... me will be very very busy starting from next wk as there's another change in my port again.... sian big time ah!

err.... Josh, not sure if you will return to see any replies to your posting.
As for your case, i feel that there's no right or wrong to it so that's why need to discuss. Of cos, being parents, they would want the best for their children and also have some face lah so it's usually the children that are been squeezed in betwee. As for your fiancee's mum's request, it's exactly the same as my mum and we did give in to her. My mum took 10 tables including APs for those tables. For the dinner, no parents chipped in at all so it's entirely from the APs and after my mum's takings, we happen to still have some profits. But I have an agreement with my mum that should in the event that the remaining APs cannot cover the dinner, then she will have to help cover the balance. But of cos if it really happen that we cannot cover, I doubt we would ask my mum to cover cos my hb did say that we will cover instead.

Jenn,
i also will be at taka by 10.30am on sun to chope a gd place in taka lor...u going to park there also? tink parking there bery ex hor?

try to drink more milk lah...eat ikan bilis lor..

Ting,
agreed with caitlyn that guys only accept e fact when they see e real bb..hehe..

jam ya lor but now like seems long ago and somehow now those matters seems insignificant now leh.... dunno is it now got more things to worry about or we have aged! haha...

Jam,
My side oso raining, me oso no mood to work lei... xian meh..

Think everyone here face the same problem lah... we the brides are the sandwich between both sides.

Daphne,
Can ask u... when u stop pumping, didn u feel engorgement ??? I stop pumping ytday morning, then till the mid night 3am, start to feel the engorement... so uncomfortable and cant sleep at all. In the end at 6plus i pump again after 48 hours.

Jenn,
ya lor, we shd be able to meet...I meeting cotton cos she wan pass me something lor =D...so ur hb will be parking at taka?

jam,
hi ya..was wondering how come u din post today leh..hehe...=D

newbbi- does dr khi stil print out the scan pics n pass to u? i realise she din gv me any after the detailed scan. maybe bb too big, nth to see liao?!

Newbbi,
Ya shld be parking in taka ... cos i dun want to walk to cairnhill parking lah, in case rain, how ???? Cant let Jayden caught in the rain yo

No pro, we meet in taka on this sunday then ....

daphne, cos ours wedding over long ago ma...so now matter wif u dis bb issue liow lah...another stage! hee

jenn, tink 2day oso monday blue cum raining reali v shiok to juz stay at home &amp; zzz..haha

newbbi, was bz in the morning so din log in loh..