(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn, last night my hb say first time see me so agitated on holland and serb.... haha..... of cos lah cos i betted on total goals mah..... he say i almost jump into tv to shoot goal for them liao.... either side nearly goal and missed, i went ballastic....

daphne.. trinidaad cannot look down lor.. the goalie was the best man then.. with 6 fab saves!.. sweden so many star players also cannot touch them.. and worse of all.. trinidad reduce 10 men from 47th min..

jam....join in and pool with us...you might surprise ur hubby if u got some winnings.

yeah! sdl, i was so impressed with them after the game..... i love the way the goalie saved the goals... darn good! and yeah, my hb said they played well with only 10 men at 2nd half and it's all the way somemore...

actually i think those bookie can be found easily... at mac on sat night, i already saw 2 there..... wah lieu, they were so busy with their phones and laptop..... and then, 3 young guys (i think in their teens) also macham bookie.... one of them keep calculating the loss and if to let go or not cos they tot sweden will win. they curse and swear thru out the game... so funny cos my hb was hurraying when trinidad save the goals....

starry, mi noe nothing abt game...hv pei my hb to watch the england wan cos at least i noe who is bei gei han mu!! michael owen...

1. Brazil won in 1994 and before that won in 1970
1970 + 1994 = 3964

2. Argentina won its last World Cup in 1986 and before that in 1978
1978 + 1986 = 3964

3. Germany won its last World Cup in 1990 and before that in 1974
1974 + 1990 = 3964

4. In 2002 and 1962, Brazil won the Championships
1962 + 2002 = 3964

5. So it is logical to predict what will happen this year, to
then look for another year that would verify the formula .
3964 - 2006 = 1958

Brazil was the champion in 1958, so we conclude Brazil will win this year

jam, actually quite interesting esp when u bet on the game.... learned alot leh.... wat about the offsite (is that how u called it?) simi defender etc.... wah....

daphne, the way u guy's tok abt WC like v interesting hor but ask mi to sit & watch v wu liow leh...think mayb got bet hor & intersting bah...

daphne.. offside very hard to teach keke.. its got something to do with the angle of the passes to the strikers, and the direction of the ball passer and receiver..

sdl ya lor..... my colleague explain and i still find it chim.... anyway, i'll go for the easy ones.... i don't even know simi eat and give 1/2 goals..... very chim too....

my collegues are talking abt 1/2 goal....i dunno what that....very chim like that. I simple one, go for win and lose will do!

Daphne - Eat ball is meaning the score can only be different by 1 ball score..

If give ball is the score can be different at 2 or more ball score.

daphne.. simple.. when u bet brazil -1.5 goals.. u expect brazil to beat their opponents at least 2 goals

so assuming brazil vs Singapore:

if brazil 0 - sg 3, u lose..
if brazil 1 - sg 1, u lose..
if brazil 2 - sg 1, u lose..
if brazil 3 - sg 1, then u win.. must be 2 goal diff to brazil favor..

jenn, so far, i understand eat ball..... meaning before start of the game, i already got 1/2 ball and if the country i support at least draw, i win liao.....?

+1.5goals is the opposite.. u bet singapore +1.5 goals..

bra 1 - sg 0.. u win cuz basis bet score bra 1 - sg 1.5
bra 2 - sg 0.. u lose

daphne.. put in another way.. if u expect your fav team to beat opponents by AT LEAST 2 goals.. u take your fav team -1.5 goals..

if u expect your fav team to win.. but NOT MORE THAN 2 goals.. i.e. 1 goal.. then u bet your opponent +1.5 goals..

aiyo.. ok.. again make it simpler.. hahaha..

tonight match Australia and Japan..

the sgpools shows odds favor Aussie to win, as stronger team. so for the 1.5 goals, they will put as:

Australia -1.5 goals
Japan +1.5 goals

scenario 1, if u think australia can beat Japan by at least 2 goals.. u will pick Australia -1.5 goals.

scenario 2, if u think australia cannot beat them by 2 goals, OR you think Japan is strong enough to withstand aussie's attack but still lose by 1 goal, then u pick japan +1.5 goals..

another way to put is:

if final score is Australia 1 - 0 Japan

if u bet Australia -1.5 goals, u will lose.. cuz final score australia 1 - 1.5, u get nagative score.., where else japan is 0, u will lose the bet

---

if u bet Japan +1.5 goals.. u will win cuz final bet score is aus 1 - 1.5 Japan

if aus 2 - 0 japan

if u bet Australia -1.5 goals, u will win.. cuz final score australia 2 - 1.5, u get 0.5, where else japan is 0, i.e. u will win the bet

---

if u bet japan +1.5 goals, u will lose cuz final bet score is aus 2 - 1.5 japan

jam, ya lor.... i also like that think..... sdl, thanks for the offer but i think i'll pass cos the odds are very very the small.... haha.... i think bet on total goals odd are higher...

if yall dare, ubet exact scores.. but usally must bet strong team against the weaker ones.. then u can safely bet 1-0/2-0 or 2-0/3-0

daphne.. I reckon this time shud be 2 or 3 goals.. u wun get anything more than that for this match..

SDL, on last fri match hb bet 5-2 but then 4-2...so his $$$ gone...think dis kind of betting odd more rite...but v diff to win oso!!