(2005) Brides of year 2005

Vela,
I knew my HB for 1 yr plus then together for 4 yrs, Our wedding day is our anniversary too. We do have similar things we do or eat together but not all la, hehe Still envious u and ur HB, can see he treats u well and both of u enjoying together

I came back from Europe 19th June only, after u

Why ur HB wanna bring u oversea and u wants to consider? Go la...enjoy urself

Cutiebear,
Wow, congrats!!!

yo ger... if gathering can only be in Oct liao leh... cos mid till end sep i not in town lor... u got time hur...

yo vela... hmm... but to say he still bery nice lor... some guy wont do tat one wor... u are so lucky and xingfu gal wor... aiyo... 10 commitments he sure wont follow one lah... i rather give him 10 questions to sabo him lor...

hmm... must check out icy and decimal for question.... CALLING ICY n DECIMAL

yo sierra... when getting pix... we look forward then...

yo seval... think $12 is resonable hor... maybe i go and reduce mine fm $18 to $12... kekeke

hmmm... btw wat task are u asking ur jiemeis to do... i nbr give them any task leh... anyway tekan groom only in the morning wat... no need whole day wor...

yo wendy... tks... think mine is the same timing one leh.... aiyo... nbr mind lah... morning wear liao will do lor... parents said dun wear then dun wear lor...

yo anne... wow tekan ur HB hur... my jiemei ask me to think of 10 questions to tekan him leh... but i cant think of any... u got any idea bo... wat abt the gals...

yo meh... sign contract hor... get witness fm neighbour bery time consuming leh... maybe parents as the witness lor.... actually come to think of tat also no use leh... dun think HB will remember hor... maybe frame up and put on the wall... kekeke

hi jovia

oh, i m not planning to do the photo montage.. hehe
sam is another partner of eric? never heard of him... but probably he's the other videographer bah, since i m having 2 for the morning session

seval,
i also paying for my door boy suits...both day n night. cost me almost 100..so dun think during the day, will give so much liao. prob $28-$38

i have 4 jiemeis....but 2 have been helping me since day 1 preparation so i will prob give them abit more than the other 2.

then $12 for those with paid service.

my jiemeis never discuss with me what they going to do at the gate crashing leh...seems like they wanna keep it a secret fr me.

harlow anne,

the contract is gd idea, hahah, next time can tease FH.

harlow janice,

i started a group email with my jie-meis to brief them on dos & don'ts for the tekan, now kena kicked out. they are discussing behind my back!

harlow sierra,

hahah, u just keep us all on ur minds when u go!

hi wendy,
true lor. hard to find dresses to suit all, so i just tell my jiemeis to wear according to wedding day theme can liao.

hi mehmeh,
the idea of waxing leg hair is funny!! hahaha. yah, must make the guys understand the "torture" we gals go thru to make ourselves attractive to them!!

vela,
it will be summer time... good time to visit new zealand... but gotta book early if u intend to go cos dec is peak period... accommodations need to pre-book. do self drive ... leisure and can see more things.

harlow mikmik,

was inspired after viewing a video clip by Wedding Papparazzi! it's quite an enjoyable videoclip to watch, very quirky & the music used as background enhances the clip perfectly

waxing wld be pure torture for guys, we gers have higher tolerance whether it's pain or distasteful food.. i think our 'weakness' is emotions.. i sure hope i wun get too touched too many times on the AD

Hi jiemei,
same as me, I also 'trade in' 2 tabletops, 1 guest sign list, 1 portait. hmm viedoegrapher, me did not engage any. only ask my brother to do the video cam.

so have u choose song for yr AD?

Hi brides-to-be,

Anyone of you wanna rent a london cab (white or gold)? I am thinking of getting one thru my dad's contact. Thought if i get a few of you to join me..the uncle can give a better deal.

The rate i got for full day so far is:
White $400
Gold (i cant rem. its either $450 or $550)
If by hourly rate its abt $40/hr

My AD is March 06.

Pls let me know if u are keen. Thanks!

Hi brides-to-be,

Anyone of you wanna rent a london cab (white or gold)? I am thinking of getting one thru my dad's contact. Thought if i get a few of you to join me..the uncle can give a better deal.

White $400

My AD is March 06.

Hi brides-to-be,

White $400

My AD is March 06.

wah , u gals talking abt Europe honeymoon.. make me envy leh.

Daphne.. yaya.. the HK pilot show..'Chong Shang Yun Xioa' rite. i also got watch leh.. they always fly to Rome... tats when i realise its such a beautiful place. must go must go... must go to the Colosseum & the fountain leh.

Yawn...very tired liao.. hopefully tomr can come in chat with u gals... Good Nite !

Hi brides-to-be,

White $400

My AD is March 06.

hi mehmeh,
yah!! i saw that video on the website too!! very cute!!! especially abt the groom not brushing his teeth as his bad habit!! HAHAHA.
impt is keep loads of tissues by your side to dab at the tears!! will feel very emotional, i suppose.

mornin gals.. yawnn... so tired.. no energy left liaoz..

pierced + ting - looks like this period all teachers are stretched to their limits huh.. but i dun really stay up to mark one.. i cannt.. must sleep by 11 if not cannot function in the day.. so i'll spend every single free period and even when eating lunch, watching tv and sittin on mrt marking.. haha.. so sianz.. sometimes really just feel like trashing their work or just giving a rough mark since by now knoe their standard... shh.. hee

Good morning ladiees, can see the teachers working very hard.....

jam, i did top up, around 2k of photos :P. dont call me a splurge ok sob sob...

today going to continue with my search for tour , trade winds also having in house promo now!! check out today news classified!!

winnie - wah.. u really do ur research one hor.. hee.. must learn from ya.. both fh and me always the kind dun do much research.. and i will a bit regret later one.. hahah

watashi, daphne - u gals checked out the montage already?? i think her promo ends in august.. i not too sure.. if u gals go in a grp, and can get discount, remember to help me get also hor?! hahahahha

berry - me nw waiting for derrick to call me to get my casual pics from him.. hee.. hope he calls me soon.. feel bad coz i always the one to bug him.. hee..

morning gals...
winnie, dun hav lobang leh..i onli go furniture look ard and try out the bed and buy liao..personally i like sealy..coz its nt so firm..if u wan firm, go for simmons..both brand r gd lor..btw, wat size u looking for..??

pierced..simmons is good..i tink its better to invest in mattress lor..most impt thg in the whole hse..heehee

ming..
i tink i will juz go to the printer to choose design lor..any idea hw does our wedding cards look like?i rem there is one in cream colour..

caityln, i borrowed some books, but more or less quite fixed on the places.... i dont think your FH and you will regret, cos hor, sometimes it is better to push ahead without always turning back to check.... more thinking will lead to confusion hehehe.

how much is the photo montage roughly??

hi yukiee- yeah, its reali nt easy. we'll be takin over my fh's parents' flat in bishan. some minor renov needed. budget 10k. hw much u spent for ur renov? we also plannin to go for a short trip after AD.. tinkin of cruise or go bali..

highness- stil considerin CI.. ours is a small project, they like gv us low priority, my fh got to kip callin the guy n ask if ready to meet up. he wun call us lo. so we quite pissed off. nw considerin my fren too, he's also ID. yah, all this hse thingy reali gvin us big headache! hope to get it settled soon n we can concentrate on others..

u gals can consider gg to jb city square to do ur cards, reali much cheaper
i'll be printing there too

anyone know where to get the 2006 Tongshu? i want to get a pick n choose an auspicious ROM & wedding dates for my sister (yes, getting married next year)

winnie - my parents are actually gg to switzerland and paris amgst other places in sept for abt 3.5 weeks.. so they'll be able to tell me more abt those places.. hee..the cartoon montage is either 88 or 128.. depending on the duration and the no. of photos u wanna include.. if it's just pure photo montage w/out animation it's 68.. =)

ming..
sorry...i tot tis is conrad's thread..mixed up..haha..mine at conrad..

i dun need to design..no time to do tat..heehee..
btw, wat is HIPV huh??heehee

ting..
ic..ours is ard 23K lor..its a 5yrs old resale flat at sengkang..im tinking of cruise too..hhaha
tink try to get it done b4 our AD ah..so faster go find a contractor lah..heehee

yukiee
mine is Holiday Inn Park View heeheee but i think we have either white or red invitations (actually i suppose to go n collect the cards)
my gf is a graphic artist so i am thinking to ask her to design for me

next month going for food tasting anyone? have you gals talk about the GDL stuff?

caityln, thanks for the note!! wah your parents so romantic, go for honeymoon again. my mum does not like travelling...

may i have the contact for the cartoon montage?? my email is [email protected]

I have tasked my hubby to do it, but till now hor, i haven't even see an egg from it...

morning all..yawnz...
caitlyn i think everyone fanz him ba... his website got updated pics or not???raining again...my hb's coll PS today...heard he going Punggol...weird...there nice meh???

yukiee- yah, hope to start renov by this mth leh. but realised nxt wk is sep liao! sooo fast man! urs all done up le?

ming- i went for food tastin in jun alrdy. hehe. but hor, both sides din talk abt any GDL stuff durin the dinner leh! 1st time meetup, tink awkward..nw tinkin if got to meet up again. tat day jus found out my fh has to cm pick me bk to his hse before dawn on our AD! omg! din plan for tat, extra charges involved too since its earlier thn 7am. sigh..

ting
oh u went for your food tasting already (that is fast)
that is what i am thinking too (though they have meet up once during our ROM) but i doubt they will talk about this ...coz my MIL said she wants to talk to my mother about GDL (i am thinking she so quiet)heeheee

you getting married on which day (you teochew isit)

Hi stars, wendy and Mrs wee,

Perhaps we can meet up one of these days around Tampines or we can visit each other's house. Will arrange again

Hi Artemis,

Have sent u the link to the photos

morning gals! sleepy day. bo mood to work today..

caitlyn- i'm like u leh, also got to sleep before 11, if nt cannot work the nxt day. hehe. my fh says i like a baby, nid to sleep so much!

i'm stil fan-in abt the renov. undecided whether to choose my fren or CI. sigh. quite pissed off w CI cos they take v long to reply us, tink cos ours is small project, hence gv us low priority.. later meetin my fren to c his drawings..

hi anne
my hubby oso not good singer...we haben discuss abt the tekan ways so not sure wadz gonna happen on the actual day yet....

hi mehmeh
yr waxing part really tekan man...guess maybe could even see some tears bah since their pain tolerance is so low. just reminded me abt the variety show on monday whereby Huang Hui (hope i got her name correct) had to get 10 strands of leg hair from the audience...it was a funny sight.

hi mikmik
me oso same same...find it hard to get something everyone will like so might as well get them to wear their own. eeeks....can't imagine not brushing teeth...wahhhhhhhhhh, how can the wife tahan??? i'll prob faint ah from the bad breath.

hi ydnic
i think most of the big stationery shop will have...i saw it in OUB centre level in one of the bookshop...so if ur office is close by, perhaps can drop by....otherwise, check out popular bookstore.

ming- yea cos my fh wil be busy when sch starts so we settled tat fast
my fh is teochew. told him le we may hv to reach his hse before dawn. he kip sayin no nid, thn din ask also. nw tryin to 'puay' w his dad, c can dun follow anot. but scared tat he tinks we dun respect him thn a whole lot of problems wil cm. hai! my customary n church on 17 dec, dinner on 18 dec. urself?

winnie - my parents not romantic lahz.. my mummy gg for a conference in geneva for a week so since there liaoz might as well extend then my daddy join her.. hee.. but recently they've been travelling quite a bit..

berry - quite alot of ppl go punggol one. i think got lalang or some nature stuff.. hee.. as for derrick.. i think he's busy also so i dun fan me lorz.. hee.. wait for my fh come back first then fan him.. keke

ting - hee.. at least ur fh call u baby.. my fh call me PIGGY!!! hahahahaha..

yes, i remembered my gf also teochew got married in the middle of the night (think about 4am) reached her PIL house early n then wait till 12 noon for everyone to turn up for tea ceremony (this is really tiring) ...

mine is 11 Dec (same as yukiee)

i guess u have also taken your PS right?

ting, dont worry, i am like you and caityln, need to sleep at 1030 else sure quarrel with my hubby cos i tend to get grouchy hahaha.

caityln, heheh, you forgot leh, can send me the contact??

tell your hubby u still dont qualify to be a piggy, you are too slim!!

caitlyn, i almost forgot about the montage till i saw your post....hehe.... have wrote her an email so will wait for her reply then. Have told that that i am arranging for a group viewing if possible.

winnie, if you are keen, then you can join me and watashi.

Hi ladies a very good morning!

Anyways for those interested in travel deals this weekend got loads more of travel shopping u can do.
Tradewinds - Today till Tomorrow having special open till 10pm.
Chan Bros - This Sun at Suntec exhibition
CTC - In house, and theres this offer 1st 50 couples can purchase $15 to Bangkok etc..(see classified)
Ananda - at Suntec Balaclava
SAtours- Suntec Atrium
Hong Thai - In house

Ok as for Ang Baos I agree with Mehmeh its a token of appreciation and knowing most of my friends are more than willing to offer their help without anything in retun la. But I'll give more to our helpers. The rest quite std $12/$20

As for tekan.. the last time I was Jie-Mei we had a list of 10 qns abt the brides habits and family members so it was kind of fun to know how much he knows and if ans wrongly forfiet by clipping clothes pegs on his body part- ha ha ha evil

Me gonna collect pics and album today - so exciting!!

cookie_gal,
Hb did help with some of the housework, but sometimes things like washing dishes, mil will snatch the job from him if she see him doing it - perhaps she cant stand the way he start splashing water around.. hahahaha

touraco,
yah, mil say me lor, say 2 weeks liaoz, room very dusty one, I should clean it weekly lor. so Me must be more zhi dong.

jellytots,
sometimes i feel very frustrated becos princess really talk non-stop when we come back from home for dinner when I prefer to have a quiet dinner.so tiring, and she likes to cut into people's conversation, and kick a fuss when people dun answer her. *sigh*

U seen so much wedding videos liaoz, should have some good ideas bah, for question very standard one lor, when first kiss, shoe size, parents & sliblings' bd, what is the thing bride hate most abt the groom (very funny when teh groom have to list a lot of things that they themselve also know that it is bad), list 10 things u love abt the bride, Name all the jiemeis's full chinese name, first kiss when, how many Days together liaoz...

vela,
I also wanna go japan, but prefer to go in april where it is spring and we can see sakura. My saboh trip to see fil's shop is postponed so I also considering where to go for the year end, perhaps Shanghai or what.

hi cutiebear,
u are here too. how ya new job? I actually prefer ger ger becos can dress her up. :p