(2005) Brides of year 2005

pamperedgal

i m a 26 dec bride.. a last min decision, infact juz started preparation in late july. manage to bk a hotel n bridal package in early aug. juz bought my lovenest over the wkend however will only TOP at 3rd quarter of next yr thus don't need to fret over reno yet.

can i know what are the other things that i need to prepare. it seems to me there is nothing much that to be done. however my frens are saying that my wedding is too rush, only have 4 mths to prepare whereas others use 1 yr to get ready..

cookies_gal

Hi cutiebear

Wow, preggy already! Hehe..congrats to you!

icy
No wonder. Also find that guys will yue bang yue mang when it comes to housework. I know that it'll be faster if my hubby helps me but then he don't do things the way I want and I too busy to teach him so in the end I give up, take over and do myself. Not very good though - must find time to train him.

vela
Wow, you and your hubby very cute. Play monopoly? Hehe... I don't bother coz I know sure lose to him one. Prefer to play games where he's my partner instead, kekeke....

jelly
I will wait for your pix then!

bo_chap_bride

Hi Afcai,

me yet to choose the song for my AD but my hotel give us a list of songs to select.so i think not need to hurry yet..me take things quite easy n slowly..heehee..

yukiee

highness,
ohh..anchorvale..quite near to my hse...
if u wan hse to b ready b4 wedding..sugg u faster cfm a ID now..wats ur budget like?tink u shld mit up wif him instead..he will give u ideas so tat u dun hav to scratch ur head..leave the job to ID lor..tink u onli need few weeks to settle a ID if u r nt troublesome lah..heehee..my ID nt bad lah..like his ideas so far..but due to budget, hav to forgo some ideas..no choice..

hey, actually it costs mre to reno a resales flat..coz got hacking..muz mine din reno alot..so still ok..their showroom at sims ave..near geylang..i will pm u his contact..

so far i onli bgt bed, walk in wardrobe...heehee

jam75

ting,
actually i hvn't taken my PS yet will be nx early nx month...but 1 of my BS bride told me dat she top up 10 pix but the PIC said she is the only one who top up the less... mi oso though of not going to top up tink aft AD..photo keep inside store room v wasted lor....afraid my turn she i nv top up she will me black face...

starmoon

hi zoeanne
me oso dun wanna the food tekan cos hor later hubby keep running to toilet den siao liao lor. he bery farnie, he asked me tell my jiemeis dat he dunno how to drink wan and then get my jie meis sabo him byu asking him drink and he and his xiong di would den happy drink it all...they are a bunch of drinkers and can hold their drinks very well....cunning him....thinking can get away easily....kekekek

hi jelly
my hubby oso seldom sing but i got hear him sing before lor....only very very very occasionally we get to sing duet lor.
306917.gif

hi jtan
dat pic my sis gave to me...find it cute oso and really describe my feelings. hahahah....me lately at work more relaxed cos boss not around but he coming back next week so stressed stressed stressed lor.

hi wendy
yah, PIL going to send invites after 7th month but they should start writing bit by bit now lor....next sun is lunar 8th month liao lor and my FIL not yet come up with guest list!!!
306918.gif
somemore i think MIL going to ask someone else to help them write but till now i still see the bag filled with all the invites at home lor...just sitting there. *hmph*

stupeed

any of you having wedding jitters? sometimes i wonder if it's too early for me to make this decision to get married and what if i regret!!!

caitlyn

jam75 - which BS u with?? they usu will try n try very hard to persuade u to top up i tink.. hee.. for me, i din need to top up coz my PG gave me all the soft copy.. so if need be, i can print on my own..

BORED... yawn..

annesep

oooh... hmmm... ya hor, if eat those stuff might get bad stomach, better have to cancel liao... maybe change the chilli bread to chilli tuna bread since early morning no food to eat?

actually those food are safe to consume without side effects.. not those sabo food seen in TV, that one too harsh liao..

piggersorous

wow, jus two days nvr login then so mani posts liaos ah..
hmmm gathering cancelled huh.. ok then, will meet u gers on the next gathering lar.

sierra,
u so gan cheong to see me huh.. hahaha.. dun wori, will give u a chance to see me in person.. :D i oso wana go switz.. can bring me along too.. hahaha

zoeanne
i went to concourse ydae.. i tink i went to exim.. was searchin for fake flowers for my AP Box but cldnt decide on what i wanted, so i din buy in the end..

hey seval,
haiz.. no choice lar. if ur jiemeis like tat then make do wif watever u have lor.. u cant possibly tell them tat u dowan them to b ur sisters oso..

mikmik/wendy
thankfully, my jiemeis quite ONZ wan.. they all tailored made a dress for the morning, all same color but diff designs lar.. they wanted to tailor make wan.. i felt quite paisehs yet dun hv enuf budget to pay everytin for them so i was honest & told them tat i will pay for the cloth but i cant afford to pay 4 the workmanship oso. they ok wif tat.. we r beri close frens, all chin chye wif each other.. they r plannin my hens nite and dun even wana tell me where we r goin except tat i m gona stay out (probably goin hotel)...

poochi
wow.. OUCH.. the clothes peg definitely hurts.. mb i shld give tat idea to my jiemeis..
me so bad hor...

mehmeh,
hw was ur rehearsal? had fun??
my sash tingy is ready but me got no time tis week to go collect it.. but dun wori, once i collect it, will take pic and post in multiply

all
i nvr plan ani tekan sessions wif my jiemeis.. but my jiemeis got tok abt it in front of me lar. tink the common ones r sing song, waxing, sign contract, eat those suan tian ku la stuff.. aniway my hb got so mani brothers, even more than my jiemeis so shld let the bros kena abit of tekan..

vivileow

Wendy , currently staying Bedok reservoir, new nest at sengkang. but hor, i already told Esther tat i can date her and u for cofi at tampines mall

icy

Vela & Jellytots & Sharlene,
she consider herself as tomboy now, super cho lor, anyway can also understand the fact that she only can talk to us becos mil wont understand her computer games and idols.

cookiegal and sharlene,
My hb always bring the notebook home to work, I suspect perhaps he rather work then doing housework.. haha

vela,
me plan only.. maybe after going japan then i can start planning for bbs.. haha. I not sure if I going for the travel sale, still waiting for hb to decide. we can only go off the week before christmas.

cutie,
then u have to go soon right else tummy bigger, hard to travel ard.

mik

hi starmoon,
yep. easiest way out. =)
hahahahahaha! morning gorilla's breath!! eeks!! some more hor, he said that wedding morning then he got brush. HAHAHA.

Hi wendy,
hahaha, you so cute!

Hi JTan,
no worries!! i'm totally OK wif it.
thanks for your positive comments!! i've replied already. hehehe. yah!! ^5 we definitely got FANTASTIC taste.

Hi pigger,
waaaaaah! so nice of your jie-meis! must take more mei mei photos with them and show us, kae?
so fun!!! enjoy your hen's nite!!!

today alot of posts!
*exciting*

starmoon

hi anne
my hubby cannot take spicy stuff...sure "lao sai" wan...kekeke...so better not take the risk lor.

hi pigger
hope to see u next time.

hi mikmik
yucks...only dat morning den brush...eeks...

panggou

jam, dont be afraid of facing their black face, by right, they should know taht, then keep saying the famous sentence like reciting poem:" if you do a good job, we will spread the news to our friends and ask them to give you the business!"

vela

jelly, I oso hv xbox at hm, addicted last time but now lost interest, hb also gave up playing xbox cos I not interested...kekekeke, my fren gave the green light on the AP price liao, we all zi ton one lah, will bao back all to them

sharlene, my hb used to be busy with his previous regional work, was extremely bad when we started our wedding preps 1 years ago. He feel $ cannot bring back time lost, he is now a family men and want to hv work life balance, promised me things will be in hand after AD, so he requested for a transfer. Now he don't hv to work late at home but hv to travel alternate mths lor, tho I will miss him when he travel but think it is better now cos' at least he dun hv to work so late everyday

cookiegal, not all guys yue bang yue mang lah, my hb does hsework better than me
my MIL see already eye big big say he never had to do hsework at her place...kekekeke. Ya lor, I lost ytd, putting up a challenge again today
how come u sure lose lei? u dun like board game or your hb in property/finance trade..kekekekeke. I am a better swimmer and bowler, he is better in jogging and other types of ball games, we compete fierce in computer/board games and even majong

cutie, must get letter from gynae to prove can travel rite? I really pei fu u

kuchi

mia very long again......... sick for past week........now still recovering.....

hi kat, teng, hamster gal
ya.....ps in oct is abit late......but no choice lor....anyway, my bs said wld be able to have the album ready..... so shld be ok....cos ps is early oct, but my wedding on 22 & 26 dec...

now busy with house reno & stuff.... like nothing much done for wedding so far.....oops...
only know sep supposed to meet up with hotel for invitation cards & maybe some discussion on the decor... guestlist not finalised yet.......songlist also not.....arrgh, what else we need to do har??

wtan

Hi hi starmoon..
Relax..dun get soo stress up yet..maybe u will like to ask if they need ur help to write on the invites? Then can discuss it out with them on the “addressing” part on the invites..i m sure they will be able to start writing the invites soon so that u get to mail them out on the 4th sept (1st day of 8th mth)…have u met up with ur hotel on the seating arrangement? Maybe u can get the ballroom layout map from ur co-ordinator & see if there’s any chance for u to sit down & discuss the details with ur PIL?

Hi hi pigger..
Wow..ur jiemeis are soo sweet..they are indeed very thotful..very nice of them to taior-made similar color & yet diff designs for ur big day..this is soo nice…I m sure the photo will turn out very nice..for one of my FH’s sis’s wedding, my FH’s other 2 sis & myself wore pastel color & when we all took the photos together with the bride, the color stand out very very well…it’s very sweet…maybe u can give treat a good treat aft the wedding…

fifidoog

hey sierra,
hehe... maybe really will meet leh. i'm leaving on 20th. but mine is one of those "crazy-see-as-many-as-you-can" type tour. cos i never been b4. so i wanna see everything first. then if next time got chance then narrow down. think i'll probably like italy more than anywhere else based on what i've read. ;)

starmoon,
hehe, you very cute lah. (even tho' we same age eh)

mikmik,
oh and i lurve your SDJ!!! hehe... have similar ear studs. of course mine not from tif. ;) car deco is superb! never saw something like dat b4. so now i know, if i see your car on the road. hehe..

zoe,
smart girl. right move to sayang the hubby. then he got no excuse to try funny things. ops. ah you know what i mean rite? remember what we tokked abt?

boygirl

pampergal - hi.. me too.. onli left 4 mths 2 prepare... cos all my tins still nt yet finalise also.. my guestlist, beds..foods tastin.. & also e song... haiz.. onli my PS & WC done onli.. how abt u??? wat's e tins u hv done..
kao_babydust.gif

fifidoog

starmoon,
if its any consolation, my situation really not any better than yours. prob lies with my own parents. wah lau. that's worse rite, i cannot say anything. anyways my dad's frens and relos invites will only be sent out after 7th mth too. tsk tsk. not thinking abt the wedding this week. hehe... quite heck care already by now.

ting0502

highness- its me!! reali got cruise to HK ah! yea yea.. wil go chk it out.. c if i can grab a copy of Today. told my fh i wana go HK disneyland, he says for wat?! grrr

jam- i totally agree w u lo!! album also ends up in the storerm collectin dust leh.. like my fren top up abt 5k of photos, nw in storerm, too heavy alrdy so its a hassle to take out n c.. waste of money leh!! yalor, dun be afraid la, wat can they do to u?! u r their customer leh!

caitlyn- u so cute.. everybody like sleepin le.. or busy w work. i sianz of work, feel like dumpin everythin n jus fly to sm where relaxin n quiet.. out of spore..

jam75

caitlyn,
mi wif J&M...tink u paid alot of yr package if not don tink they allow u to take back all soft copy..

winnie,
did they try v hard to persuad u top up so many or u juz can't resist...

sierra

pigger: heheheh of cos can....if there's a way i'll pack all of u in

jtan: really ar??? hhahaah...where did you get your package from? initially i wanted to go to switzerland and italy...but that time they didn't have an itinenary like tat....so took paris instead...i didn't want to rush too much...quite siong...besides...i will have another excuse to go europe again! :p

gals: my flower gals so funny...now they are suggesting to wear veils...lol....but my auntie will be helping to make wreaths for them instead...

invites are really problematic...i'm going to help my dad write the invites...lucky restrict 2 tables of frens only...else more headache...anyone doing rsvp already?? as is, i've got frens telling me they can't make it...quite sian when i first hear that, but getting ok....cos it's quite normal for ppl to have alternative plans or that they realise that they can't make it closer to that date...

starmoon

hi wendy
actually i got the table arrangement from hotel for quite some time liao...even told MIL if they dun give me guests list by early sep, i will just allocate the tables to them and they can go and do the last min arrangement...*raise white flag* liao....me give up....dun wanna nag and nag liao.

hi jtan
thanx for the compliments but not i cute lah...the icons cute...
306952.gif
actually me oso going on 20th for HM but hor becos hubby ganna reservist, so now gotta wait till oct! shiok shiok leh...my parents there all settled liao so i'm ok...itz becos hubby nebber nag at PIL and i have to remind them and all dat makes me "argh" sometimes. me oso heck care liao dun wanna stress myself out.

ane

icy ~ by then i should be about 5 months, i think should be still ok!! just that if i want to do disneyland then will be abit difficult

vela ~ 5 months still ok, no need approval. Is only if u need to travel at a later stage then will need to get a gynae's letter so tat airline will let u board the flight!!

caitlyn

ting - hee.. i very sianz.. then all so quiet.. so i must YELL for everyone to wake up and pei me mah.. hahhaa

jam - no la, i use freelance PG tt's y.. hee.. i ala-carte one.. not w any particular BS.. J&M actually stands for wat har?? i blurr

apostles

Jiemei, I have sent u the contact! :)
Yeah me too. I read int he other forum.. all the brides seem very busy busy. I am quite 'eng'. Nothing much to do kind. heheheh....

pierced22

Yo gals, jujz back from supp class. so sian...weather so hot the boys juz falling aslp during the class.

caitlyn, wah..no choice for mi coz in btw periods too tight to finish marking so either stay back or bring hm to mark. juz spent marking some bks den rush hm with another stack.

berry, punggol PS i thk is for lalang and trees. i might be considering that place too. hee...

daphne, caitlyn would be an super undernourished piggy! keke..

act i havent gone for any tours since yrs ago. prefer to plan on our own and do F&E. but some of mi frenz said HM better to go for tour at least wont quarrel and get frus over planning.

ting, mi too lei.. i dun wish to top up at all for mi PS pics. i hope i can be so determined like u. hubby already warn any top up cost, i will have to pay.

pamperedgal

frankly i don't know what to do..

my guestlist is quite simple as my ballrm can only accomodate max 23 tables.. and it will be a tight squeeze.. reason being my FH has alot of relatives, whereas i don't hv much..

and i cldn't find another ballrm as most ballrm are bk, only left with shangri la but my fh n i still like goodwood park atmosphere best thus decided to hv a sit down lunch.. (dinner is not avail too)

eee.. hvn't decide on the deco, songs too, even my wedding bands are not bought yet.. we are holding our rom on the same day as well.. both side of the family hvn't meet up yet..

cookies_gal

vela,

My hubby's IQ higher than me mah, so anything that involves brain power, I know for sure that I'm on the losing end, so I don't like to play against him. Even when playing tic-tac-toe, I always lose, doesn't matter I start first or second. *faint*

panggou

jam, it is becuase my hubby cant resists hehehhe.

caityln, i called ananada, they say they dont have the dates i want, around 15 to 17th dec, cos they dont want to clash with Christmas as Christmas there means nothing open!! no activity!! cannot shop even if it is F&E day.... so i am left with SA.

SA has the dates i want, but hor, will IT CLOSE DOWN??? hehhee

jam75

caitlyn,
blur liow...too sleepy...J&B is my BS tink not so popular so u don noe...cannot b blame lah mi oso dunno got dis BS until start looking ard for BS...

pierced,
tink if go F&E u got to do alot of HW...unles u reach there than their local day trip...tink Punggol v popular hor....thought of going PS at Sentosa....

mik

Hi starmoon,
yah lor, some more he said it right into the video. HAHAHA

Hi JTan,
thanks thanks! my ear studs also not from T&Co. wanted something classic so T&Co's the inspiration! heehee.
thanks! you got any pics of your car deco? i can look out for you also. =)

jam75

winnie,
usually gal can't resist but is yr hb..surprise..
but u muz b v happy to hv so many mei mei photo..
don scare mi SA will closed down meh...although knew there is some dispute but don tink so serious leh...cos i thought of choosing SA or Ananda.

Caitly,
i enquiry the spain & portugal wif Ananda is $2968 & airport tax $300...heart pain...but if sign up wif them dis sun at Suntec got freebies..

pierced22

yup, jam not many ppl can afford the time to plan. datz why lots of ppl opt to go for tours. when i went to vietnam for 3 wks, hafta do a lot of research first. heh heh...now starting to do research for nx June. keke...so far spain, turkey.
i tot of sentosa but sort of see till sick liao coz used to go there often so tot of punggol. act i heard marina south is gd but dunno if the PG knows the place.

ting0502

winnie- his dad says got to cm pick me n reach his hse b4 dawn!! which is like 7am or earlier!! *fainted* if its gonna be, thn i guess i no nid sleep le.. sobz

pamperedgal- tink u shd get ur WB soon. cos may nid to re-size n nid sometime.. when is ur PS? hw cm its last min decision leh? *kpo me* keke

highness- i agree w yukiee, for resale flat, lots of hacking to be done. i prefer to stay in a brand new flat n start frm scratch! at least its new mah n can decide on hw u wana it to be.

kashdoggie

my AD also in Nov.....juz to check, have u guys started to call/email/IM/SMS your guests?

i really dunno when is a good time...keep thinking it is still early...

would appreciate if you all can share with me.

jam75

pierced,
do yr BS provide car for yr PS?? cos we got to paid for merce cab so cannot go outdoor too long if not v ex...1hr charge $25...

pamperedgal

hi ting

wow u hv to reach ur FH plc at 7am!!! dats very early.. i tot mine was early enough, i hv to step into my FH hse by 9am, however he stay extreme west n me extreme east thus the journey to n fro is easily an hr..

sorry but wats WB?

my photoshoot on 11 oct, abit late, but dey say will rush in time for me..

initially wanted to hold it next yr, but den nex yr is not a gd yr for my FH to hold a wedding n 2007 my FH tink is too far, thus decided to hold it this yr..

hi highness, me too agree that resale flat will costs more due to all the hacking n re-wiring, thus i prefer brand new flat too.. don't like so much hassle involve.. :0

ting0502

wah jam, tats reali ex leh! can borrow car frm ur frens/ relatives anot? jus for 1 day. if nt, reali heart pain if PS drag for long. usu takes like 1 day leh.. yah, the airport tax is reali ex. we asked abt the tax to USA, also $300+!

highness

pamperedgal, WB is wedding bands.. yah, u shd start shopping for it liao.. cos some brands need mths to get ur size done. i heard cartier need 4-6mths.. Jorn Rainier need 3mths..

ting, n yukiee,
aiyo.. now i start to gan jong abt reno liao.. like nothing is done yet!

yukiee, cos my FH work shift so difficult to meet up with ID i oni see him twice in a week leh! and try to use it to meet ID liao.. but so far those IDs nvr get back to us leh.. stress..
i juz booked my unit 1mth ago thru WIS.. dunno when can collect keys leh..
beside fuse concept, wat other IDs u been to?

pierced22

yup mine's FOC, but we have our own as well so maybe the PG will juz follow us coz no pt parking our own car in CBD area for whole day!

jam75

ting,
u oso tink ex... later outdoor PS...take pixes..mi heartbeat v v fast cos $$$ increas...if u got car than can save $$..but still wan ppl to drive..my hb dunno how to drive...ask fren oso pai sei..