(2005) Brides of year 2005

ya lor i saw their itinerary for the 10D Italy.. only half a day in Milan =(
but the rest seems good... my friend told me Venice is mesmerizing...hmm...
nvm still got natas.... i see see look look first...

harlow zoeanne,

wow u got a gd deal fr them then, i must say Exim's layout is the neatest & the staff are presentable. the downside is the steep price for most of their stuff, u really had a gd bargain

harlow sierra,

i'm quite small, can u pack me into ur luggage when u go for ur HM?? so romantic to go Switzerland, but stuff there are exp rite?

some updates
sorted out the AP rates for all the helpers, but i think i've got very low rates with the no. of helpers i need for both church & banquet

jie-mei & xiong di will mostly perform multiple roles, so giving a little more. gotta keep in mind tt both parents wld also give

so far no AP above a $100, i think it's a way of thanking them for blessing us rather than 'paying' for their services..

Milkmilk - for my side, my jie meis cannot make it lor, only 1 or 2 are extremely helpful, the other are just interested in the groom tekan. I actually do up a task list to them already but they sent email to request to reduce workload, saying that they want to concentrate on the groom tekan. wa biang....

Jelly - Think I'll give $12 to those paid services then.

ya lor i saw their itinerary for the 10D Italy.. only half a day in Milan =(
but the rest seems good... my friend told me Venice is mesmerizing...hmm...
nvm still got natas.... i see see look look first...

berry,
where u get their itinerary huh??? called Ananda but the PIC v gun jiong leh...the spain & portugal airport tax $300 leh...fainted

hi tougei,

its been long time since we yak. how's everything for you?i managed to catch ur previous posting on ur AD PG, and am sorry to hear what happened. like what others said, i feel that u shld alert others who might be his next potential customers...

can share with you my PS pics...AD pics not yet upload...will share once available.

Vela ~ my bb due next march

who is gog travel fair?? help to look out for Japan can?? want to go during Nov before i give birth!! but dont feel like gog to the fair, so crowded

wah.. u gals mostly going europe ar.. so good. dun think me going so far.. air sick ar.. my gastric always act up when i take plane.. once i fly back from BKK vomit 3 full bags! :P
think 8 hrs flight is the max for me, haha..
anyway, FH dun like europe countries at all! he got bad experience there.. so dat's out of qns..

btw, some of u here got gastric prob? when taking plane, will u suffer like me??

hi yukiee,
i just got a unit @ sengkang.. now still looking at IDs.. but they prepare quote very slow leh.. waited for more than 1 wk still no news..
so u using fuse concept.. the quote good? urs 5 room? doin lots of carpentry?

ting, tot u using Classic idea? dropping them ar? shorlisted any ID? think the housing thingy is making me crazy.. @.@

jam75, i called them and asked them to fax to me...
highness...so chamz... mabbe eat gastric medi during the trip?
i nv travel so far my life b4...the furthest is aussie... abt 7hrs-8
ok lo...but ears very uncomfy only and butt painful...
dunno can go or not... $$$ is still the issue...hah
got $$$ want to go where also no probz...

wah, u all makin me envy leh... goin europe, paris, italy! tink wil spend a bomb on these places. cm bk reali eat maggi mee n roti liao!

highness- i hv gastrics too leh but no prob when i takin plane. mine is hungry, immed hv to eat. my fh alwz say i so ma fan. n when cm to eating, i also got prob cos alot of things i dun eat. hees. so he'll be like rubbish bin lidat, everything i dun wan gv to him lo ;p thn lidat u cant go far places leh. take ferry leh? same problem?

how come bad exp? my hb only tell me he got bad exp in japan..hehe
i saw his pics during his trip to london...scotland...so nice leh... he say pizza very nice...kaka

me got no gastric problem but i got height phobia so take plane, in air i will be stressed liao..... so i travel long distance usually very tiring for me cos i can't sleep....

snowy i dun have in soft copy leh... u want me type those out? i will faint...
why not u all call them to ask them fax to u?
this what i did lor...

highness,
me sengkang too..!!where's urs?mine is 2 blks away fr my mum..compassvale dr..heehee
yup..mine 5rm..fuse concept?hmm, my ID is good lor..no complaints..u wan me recmm u?do a no obligation quotation lor..mine min reno onli..onli doing foyer, kitchen toilets, MBR, tv console and bomb shelter..my floor will remain..to save $$.heehe

wah, cannot lah.... actually hor it's terrible to have this phobia lor.... cos i ever tried wine to make myself drowsy but no use cos i'll struggle to keep myself awake esp once we hit turbulance... so it's a horrifying experience. the same for me when i went to korea.. was wide awake thru out the night and end up like panda the next day.....

ting, me gastric very funny one.. that time during CNY got lots of good food, eat too much liao then it act up n refuse to go away for more than 1 wk! tink it doesn't like good food, if i dun eat, it ok leh, no prob.. but i got twice experience after ice cream n ice kacang, it act up very bad that i vomit n black out! it oni happen more frequent in these 2 years.. think it too bloated with air liao.. always making me wanna vomit.. n all bubbles..

berry, maybe my FH look like pai knai, thus the europeans dun like him?? haha..
he was at barcelona for work @ 1.5months.. come back lost 5kgs! saying ppl there very unfriendly to asian.. probably communication problem lah, ppl there speak spanish, seldom with good english.. O, he experienced the riot there too! ppl ther juz go in to shops n snatch things..

Hi hi mehmeh..
How’s ur eyes..hope they are ok liao..what abt the rehearsal? I guess it must be very fun..heehee…wow..u gg to memorise ur vows ahh…cool man! Btw, I took a brochure on pedicure & manicure earlier..it’s $29.90 for a full pedicure + a free express manicure at amara..i duno if it’s worth but I was thinking if u hvnt made any appt for ur pedicure & manicure, maybe u can consider taking up this package when u r dropping by to YC to collect ur gowns etc…if u r keen, I will let u know more info..cheers~

Hi hi jelly..
My combing of hair is at the time of putting veil b4 FH come to pick me up in the morn..not sure if u can take that as a timing guideline? Ya, veil only can wear once..i was thinking of wearing it for my solemnization for the banquet too..but cannot…

Hi hi starmoon…
I just checked my email & my printer just sent the draft to me today..got some changes & also the wordings need to amend..i hope that it will be in time for me to get the cards latest by next tue…can I also check with u what time did u indicate for ur cocktail reception?

Hi hi anne..
Thks for the info..i m not taking pig trotters..my mum just wanna roast meat will do..so I guess it doesn’t really matter which part, right? As for the handbags, maybe u can try checking out at heeren or far east plaza-level 1?

Hi hi zoe..
Ya, my invites got struck at the draft..the person is too busy & not able to do up the draft for me since I last met up with her beginning of the mth..i m really very stresss lor…heng ahh..just now I checked my emails, she sent to me liao but got some amendments to be done..oh ya, btw, can tell me what time did u put down for ur cocktail reception?

Hi hi sierra..
Wow..soo romantic..soo envy u..care to share more abt ur package for the 10D tour? Whc agency did u book it with? So how much is it in total for u both?

Hi hi mikmik..
Oic..ya, very hard to get all the same dresses unless u tailored made for them..whc will cost u a bomb!

Hi hi josl..
Gathering cancelled ahh..ok lor..maybe next mth? Let me knw again..i will hope to meet up with everyone if possible..cheers~

hi winnie
i find it affordable (coz we budget $2.5k for the bed) in the end, we paid less than $1.5k (maybe we are lucky too coz the sales person is the boss himself n he happened to be around) he also gave us 2 pillows + 1 bolster (i asked my mum along so mum asked him how come no free gifts har?) heehee ... actually its also depend on indiviudal liking n brand (this is a UK brand but cant remember what this is)

you must sit on the mattress then u will know whether you will like it anot (they also have the higher range mattress)

hi yukiee
if can get ard $800 i also want to know the contact
but we same day hor .heee

my PS is 15 Sep (4 days after you)
i hvnt go for my fittings yet ..

hi yukiee - so u go any lobang for the bed that include mattress.. abt $1k++..

i have a vg.. mayb u gals wan to ask him?? his svcs quite gd... and e pics tat he took.. is quite pretty...

hi wendy

i didnt change the time for cocktail reception...left it as 7pm for cocktail and 7.30pm dinner starts....wanted to change initially but printer says better put early if not, might have to start dinner very late due to late-comers lor. So i think most of the people they just stick to this same timing lor....cos hor, i checked those invites my MIL keeps previously and all had this timing as well....so i guess this is the norm lor.

they really took a very long time to do for u leh since u went to them early this month...itz like almost a month!!! at least good dat u got the draft liao so once everything ok, printing should be very fast lor...dun worry too much, but remember to keep reminding them lor so that they wun exceed the tuesday deadline.

hi hi esther..
nice to hear from u..oic..wow..the package is very worth leh..soo many photos & total package is $5.3k..cool! no wonder..can tell that u look non-local..also at the same time, i guess ur hair color do makes the difference...so nice that ur BS can take the diff shots at stamford court for u..it's very nice lor..i think u looked nice in the red EG, unless u saw something of a lighter tone, maybe can consider fusion or light pink? soo fast ur album is ready..my photos are still with the BS..not sure when it will be ready..i guess surely b4 the wedding..i m ok since i m not really urgent to want to have the album...

hi hi angela..
i might be able to go for the gathering..let me double confirm & update u again..cheers~

wah.. i really lost liaoz.. tok to ya gals tmr.. hee.. just had meetng.. no extension to deadline for keying in marks.. so gotta have many late nites to meet fri deadline.. sighz!

i always never thik as much as u gals abt HM.. just anyhow whack.. hahah.. seems like always the case for me.. then when i see ya gals discuss will wonder if i sld have thot more.. like design of gowns all tt also.. hee

wah...i juz came back from a long day of meetings...so boring i wana fall aslp. so now mi turn to be lost.
so the belt u gals said quite effective izit? wah...but so ex muz thk bef can buy. dunno if it works like lyymphatic massage. mi colleague's BS recommended her to go for it as it will reduce inches off tummy.

haha, i like italy too. but shoping there is really ex...esp rome. but the food looks so gd as mi bro juz emailed mi the pics he took there. sigh...oso muz see when den got chance and $$ to go. june seems so far away....

juz went to mi BS yest and changed mi EG. now itz a light blue lace gown, high neck like cheong sum,
only thing dun have pics, only one blurry one as mi hubby couldnt dtake due to the staff hovering ard. grr...
tried on one and nearly 'pengz'. mi tummy and hips look so big!

maybe he pai kia...hahaha ur gastric sounds bad... do u always take vitamins? take milk stuff? i think u lack alot iron... get iron tablets from dr for ur blackout thingie...
scary!

daphne...so bad leh... i think listen to soothing music using earphones and try to get some sleep...it works for me... because my ears feel quite terrible one... on plane...

caitlyn...u orh ba kat liao...marking leh...

pierced,
i tink is v common dat EG difficult to fit in...mi oso got prob to fit the EG especially my hip...really give me problem...

for those already completed selction of Photo...can chk wif u gals usually how many photo u gals top up huh??? thought of not topping extra cost wan to save $$ for HM...

Hi Starmoon,

some discussed tekan tactic as follow:

before entering
- 4 tastes test [bitter (bitter tea), spicy (chilli bread with ham), sour (sour strips) &amp; sweet (mooncake coated with sugar - cos tat day is mooncake festive)<- all in form of food] each taste to describe our love journey and bride.

- to use their belongings (etc coins, combs, socks etc)to form the words (I love you - mandarin) on the floor...

- usual - open door red packets...

Entering:
- must get the correct key to open the bride room (no correct keys - they purposely want to sabo FH)
- penalty is to sing love songs and to come up with mushy words beginning with "laopo" and with love in between the words..

my hubby is in a hot soup liao cos he nota good singer...

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for the info. Most probably i will drop by the suggested place if i still cant find any in suntec &amp; marina sq. As for the roast meat, unless you are refering to the roast whole pig. Then you have to return the "head" and "bottom" part to the guy side and keep the middle portion.

Hi Yukiee,
Mine is from Vi-Spring.. one of the best handmade beds around.. was actually abt to buy the Sealy Crown Series one.. but saw the Vi-Spring shop at Park Mall and try the bed and I love the feeling.. life time guarantee.. better than sealy 10 yrs.. only slightly more ex so bought it..

U may want to refer the link below for ref..
http://money.cnn.com/2004/05/12/pf/goodlife/beds/

Hi Kastine,
The wedding was in late Dec last yr @ Grand Copthorne.. think Fabian should be able to recalled.. let me know if u need further details.. got to ask my relative then..

Hi Ming,
Sorry, I throw away the contact already.. think there is one thread on bugs media.. u want to ask around in that thread.. the videographer was very easy-going so leave quite a deep impression behind.. actually was there to review the beetle bugs photo ones.. then i mentioned i need video.. they say they tie up with bugs media.. same office but diff co... think u can try to contact beetle bugs too..

Hi Jennifer,
Thanks for your advice.. I have already bargained for 2 digital.. if I ask for 1 trad and 1 digital instead.. is it wise cos like downgrade to a cheaper album?

caitlyn- teachers reali hv hard life nowadays. my fh has been sleepin like 4 hrs n less this wk to finish marking his papers. c him so tired, i also heart pain leh. haha, me too leh. i dun tink much also. tat time choose my BS also din gv much tot. after signin up thn realised shd hv done more research 1st b4 commiting. dun dare tell my fh, he sure scold me de. hee..

wah pierced, so u be wearin cheongsam ah? alwz tink got to hv v gd figure to wear CS. u so slim leh. if i wear, sure fainted! ma chiam like dumpling! o___o

caitlyn, same here lei, i finished keying all the pri 6 grades. plus now they want holistic report card so have to add in comments even. some of the boys i dun even know at all so big headache over wad to write.
jam, hee...ntil i even ask the coord if this figure is the common one. feel so 'zhi bei' haha...but i thk lot of us got the pear shape kind rite...sob sob...i inherit from mi mum so cant get rid. arrgh..

ting, ur poor fh. i been trying to mark oso everynite and sleep at least 1-2 am. sian lei...so many worksheets till i wana tear them away...ssh...
wahaha...i nearly fell off the chair when i read on. u where got like dumplin! so 'kua zhang'!
mi EG like cheong sum only la on the top but not really that fitting. dun have the super fig to wear lei...dun envy mi, i oso have lots of prob wif waist and hips only try to hide it lor. sigh sigh...

Hi winnie, i bought mi bed already. fr simmons. but was quite lucky since we were shopping ard and we managed to chance upon the warehouse sale. so got the mattress and leather bedframe for 1k only. although it doesnt come with guarantee(datz why so cheap) but trust this brand since mi parents have been using them for a long time.

ger, u gg NZ for honeymoon? gd weather? oic..still nego for more peaks with your hotel har..Gd luck har

touraco, sayang, sayang, u got reno to do, can't run also lah..

cutie, march nice nice, weather cooling, wow, 3 mths maternity leave
u really adventurous, which part of jpn u gg?

harlow wendy,

thanks for the lovely concern! today, the eyes are gd! yeahyeah...
oh thanks for sharing on the mani &amp; pedi, but i've got a package with The Good Earth &amp; still have 4 more sessions to go! Going to give my 2 best frens cum bridesmaids a treat, the day before the AD

harlow anne,

I like the coming up with mushy words. my FH can sing, but not very gd at talking.. hahah, he wld be so tongue-tied, with this weakness
must give time-limit to compose this &amp; must be grammatically correct too.. hahah, his 2 greatest weakness speaking properly pronounced &amp; grammatically correct English

Any other ideas? Waxing of leg hair to understand the effort we gers go to to doll ourselves up?
must sign contract of being a gd husband &amp; get 5-10 ppl fr the neighbourhood to be his witnesses?

pierced - u so lucky.. to get a gd catch on so cheap bed... haiz... i'm being look ard for almost 3 mths.. still can't anythins... cos i need whole set..but the price ranges is so high...
going to go bankcupt liao... haiz...

starmoon: erm, i will probably get my pics 1 week before the wedding...

mehmeh: heheh it's more than 13 hrs flight leh! not sure if u can tahan in the suitcase...maybe we can customise a special one wif ventilation??..

ya switzerland is ex but i really wanted to go europe before commitments start coming in...u'll nvr know wat may happen 1 year down the road :P

wendy: the tour focus more on swiss than paris...i can't remember the itinerary...but will be going up the alps...and effiel tower....package alone abt $5.7K for both of us...not sure how much damage will be incurred later :P are u going anywhere for your HM?

Hi mehmeh,

i like ur idea of life-bond contract of being a good husband and the part of getting 5-10 ppl fr the neighbourhood.. cos that one sure tekan one...

power siah... =p

hi winnie, take ur time lor. bed cannot rush since i feel iz a gd investment even though the prices are high. u spend lots of hrs on it. datz why we were prepared to fork out more for it. juz lucky got tiz deal. maybe try looking in the papers again for any as i happened to see it too.

pierced - ya... dat'y still lookin lol... got no choice loh... but every time go n look out 4 furniture.. dey alwis bluff ppl 1.. sum will add in delivery charge 1 (esp those reasonable prices).. den sum dun hv (which is the higher prices)...

btw, do u have any speech on hand liao??