(2005) Brides of year 2005

dolphin48

btw gals, my mum bought the otto tummy belt.... the one that will shake vigorously for 10 mins kind..... wonder if that will help in reducing the inch? i tried it last nite... wah, after 10 mins, my skin became so itcy and red and warm.... my mum says this means there's blood circulation and should help in breaking down fats? but i realized that it helps me fall asleep easier esp when it's shaking.... haha....

janf

daphne

my FSIL oso bot the otto tummy belt. she said she used for 1wk shed 1" off her waist liao.. and go toilet more frequent too now.. so i think it works afterall..

dolphin48

janf, really? 1 week? ok, i shall try till my PS and hopefully got at least one inch off.... as for going to toilet, let me observe the next few days.... will remind myself to use again tonight.... haha....

rek

Hi stars,

Thanks! I only went to sentosa and fullerton for my outdoor. All those outdoor pics that are taken during the day are within Sentosa
It's a pity that u can't meet us this fri. hope u can join us next time.. U stay in tampines right? maybe u can come over to my place with wendy when my house is done or your albums are ready, then we can share share

Hi Wendy,
Thanks for all! my outdoor pics are sentosa and fullerton. The window and heritage building that u saw are actually from Stamford house, where my studio is.. I am Singaporean Chinese, but my dad was from Indonesia, but came to s'pore when he was very young.. You like my EG? I might want to change another design, still in consideration. Tot of getting a lighter colour..
With regards to your email, 69 of these photos that you see here are my selected ones. Our total package price came up to 5.3K.. I got my album already. will bring to the flat next week, and that artistic pic is not the last one. Do come over my place to have a look
... Hope to see your album soon!

Hi artemis,

can't send at the moment.. try again later ya..

annesep

guess now is the part i will get busy liao... thanks for the advice... =) very much appreciated.

yday discussed with my jiemeis on the tekan part... so fun.. have you all start discussing?

mik

hi seval,
oic. my bro already has his own suit so no need to buy for him but my mum got say the angbao just bao abit more lor.
it's groom's side (the siL) who is asking us to pay for his nephew's clothes.
for mine, i find that jiemeis helping more than siong dis on wedding day. hehehe. then banquet maybe xiong dis have to put in more effort? anyway, both JM & XD, will bao equal amt. hehehe.

sierra

jelly: hahaha no lah...i'm not into branded stuff oso...

ellen: oh...i took up the package from ananda...u too?

josl: paid $2688 (exclude tax) for the package...

aiya...gathering cancelled...next time then got chance to meet pigger....i guess all of us will be busy until the wedding/HM is over...

yming

helo yukiee

oh u same day as me
yes, i am looking for a videographer ...*sigh* ...so u managed to meet up with any?

vela

jelly, ya, sure can when time comes lah...u step by step hor, enjoy your AD first
how's preps so far? RSVP liao?

sharlene,
5 years
ya, we treasure each other a lot cos' we feel it is really difficult to meet someone with same goal in life, same hobbies, same level of appreciation for stuff and matter, even those we don't use to enjoy or food we don't eat, we enjoy it now together
we even have the craving for the same food often..kekekekeke..my fren and her hb hor, each drink a different brand of milk, like different TV program, 1 like western and the other like chinese food, they argue a lot over minor issues, a bit san gang qi lor...I came back on 3rd June, before u meh? hehehe, I always nua to open my letters/bills, wait till my trays become mountain high then clear...maybe it is in but I still don't know..kekekekekeke..maybe I check over wkend. u lei, how long u knew your hb?

touraco

vela
think my face grown rounder like the moon on 15th day of the mth...hahaha
yah...reno going on now at my plc,just started last week.as i am not doing much so the ID person say will take abt a mth or less to finish.they started the painting yesterday and we will give them all the lights end of this week to fix.had such a hard time choosing the lights, walked through all the lighting shops in balestier till i blur.
hoping to move in end of next mth.

josl

hi sierra,
hee...dunno leh the gathering like all cannot make it mah, so cancel loh after its the same few faces again ...

I think abt the flight i wanna faint already, if i go long flights i better knock myself out or else sure jet lag

yukiee

hi ming,
yalah..same day!heeheee
if u got the budget, thr's still good vg around..me budget constraint..so onli met up wif christopher..a freelancer..hmm, his style ok onli..dun really like lor..so now still looking ard lor..

caitlyn

daphne - haha..i must remember to take fotos!! hahah.. later forget to bring camera.. =)

berry - bring chocos back ah?? let me think abt it... keke

stars03

Hi Esther,

Yups, me staying in Tampines. Would love to see yr home when it is done up.
Ya sad cannot meet up with u all again..SIgh...Coz think i will be super busy too coz my cards not yet printed...so many things have not done yet..STRESS!!!

merryberrys

caitlyn i am jokin la...
juz show us pics can liao...and enjoy the trip..
i everynight pyscho my hb that i wanna go milan & paris...hahaha
hee... but i cant seem to find package that go only these 2 places one ley...hehe

yuki_ko

Hi Ying

so fast thinking of getting preggy liao? hahhaha... let's guess who will be the first??? hard to imagine....

Hi genie

hahhahaha... ya lor... used to it liao hor... oh no, so sad... were yr gal friend very upset? I hope not... do share wif mi yr pics, okie? [email protected]

come to think of it... have i seen any of yr pics har? share wif mi yr PS ones too lah, okie?

Did u go HM?

caitlyn

berry - hee.. then u go for packages that INCLUDE these two places lah.. hee.. milan is where har? i fail geog one.. is it italy?

josl

hi sierra,
i cant read in the moving vehicle i will hv headaches...best is to sleep but the seat is so small and i love to curl up in the seat to sleep...to suffer the long flight and reach a beautiful place for HM is worth it.

ting0502

hi yukiee & highness, me also doin weddin n hse at the same time. super siong man! stil hvnt cfm ID yet. my fh has been v busy lately.. sigh.. tink of all the costs involved reali can faint. n we got no choice but to postpone HM to nxt jun cos no budget liao. u gals gg HM str. after AD?

yalor ggjj, 8k for a bed?! wat brand is tat ah?

dolphin48

I just heard from my colleagues that my dinner venue has lost it's law suit.... dunno bankrupt or not.... aiyo ... hopefully my dinner can carry on there still and that they don't close down.

ting0502

hey seems tat the belt quite popular huh! hehe. my aunt lent it to us too n ytd my mum was using it. daphne, tink its normal to feel itchy. my mum cldnt take it n was scratchin alrdy but bo bian cos my dad kip askin her to lose wt. say only got 4 more mths to my AD. nt much time liao. keke.

i also wana go far far away for HM leh... got to wait til nxt jun leh.. sobz sobz..

caitlyn

daphne - oh dear.. urs is RTC rite?? am sure they wun close down.. even if must close, will close down after 8jan!! but i gues they'll give u some form of reassurance or make back up plans for ya rite??

ting - ur dad so cute.. hee.. june will come soon.. dun be too sad..

ane

Hello girls,

nice to know that everyone still so active in this thread!!

How's everyone?? I'm good,, got a job and into my 11th week pregnancy!! hee hee

dolphin48

caitlyn, sigh.... i think i better call my coordinator up to ask about this.

ting, the itch hor is quite unbearable esp in the initial stage but somehow i got sleepy so i forgot about it after a while.... but hor, when i tried it on my waist at the side, i can't help giggling..... and i just change to the front tummy after 10sec cos can't take it or i'll be giggling non stop for the next 10 mins....

vela

touraco, wow, so fast u settled most the stuff liao har, tt's good news

cutie, u really our da jie da, first to get married and first preggie..hehehehe..must keep us posted of your BB gender har, U want a girl or boy

yukiee

ting...
ya..siong siong siong..starting up a family really nt easy manz..hehee
u got ur hse oreadi?
yeah..our HM aso postpone..but its ok lah..i cant go anywhr in dec..coz i cant std winter..haha..mayb HM same period as u lor..provided we hav save enough by then..hehee
but hope 2 go 4 a short trip after wedding lor..

ane

Vela ~ hee hee!! no choice leh, age is catching up!! have to act fast!!

i think will be able to know the gender by next month!! i would love to have a boy but my hubby would like to have a girl.

went for my gynae check-up earlier, bb is developing well at 3.58cm, can see the head, face, hands and legs already!! so amazing!!

merryberrys

caitlyn coz i got watch abit soccer so know abt these countries from there...hehe
paris is capital of france lo... milan is one of the cities in italy...
for spain...capital is barcelona....etc...
london is capital of england... kekeke

got website for chans bro or not huh???

little_a

cutiebear,
mine is proof.. in hardcopy de.. havent get my pics.. Wedding not over yet ... Will show u once I get it ... organise gathering lah.. then i can bring my proofs to share..

yet to select my pics oso.. proofs still lying in my drawer..

merryberrys

where can check out this otto thingie?
where got sell?
but 298 sooo ex... how abt OSIM one? good? hehehe
daphne... u better call them up to check NOW

dolphin48

berry, i called them already. they say not to worry as the club only lost the case but not bankrupt so dinners will still carry on as usual. But they gotta pay 15M to the members.... that's a lot of money leh....

milan sounds like fun to go leh.... i think italy will be nice.... esp after i watch the HK drama on the pilots.... they always go Italy.

caitlyn

berry - wah kau.. thank u for the geog lesson!! hahaha.. now i feel so silly.. hee

daphne - yup, u better call them soon.. at least got mental preparation if u need to make any changes.. but from wat i see, usu they wun go bankrupt or just cancel the booking rite?they sld at least find u an alternative location rite?

dolphin48

caitlyn, i highlighted to them about the alternative venue and they say not to worry. and she say that i'm like the only one calling them up to ask about this..... i like very kiasu like that. haha... but anyway, she told me not to worry so i shall try and listen to her..... if not, there's nothing much i can do anyway and they are also legally binded to the contract so they will need to consider the compensation too for all the dinners that have been booked...

touraco

hey cutie
congrats...heehee

vela
not fast enough already. i lax for 2 weeks after the defects are rectified before deciding on the ID.

blue_genie

hello!

yuki: yaloh, either i missed the posting or the date for the gathering i can't make it. not that i can help it. haiz~

i felt so bad in misplacing her baskets...i told her abt it and she said its ok. I also hope that she is not angry with me too...

i went for my HM, to Hokkaido, Japan two wks after my AD..

ok, will send u the link shortly.

merryberrys

daphne...lucky thing...mabbe they will have more enquiries in the later part i guess..
i always wanna go milan & paris...after i read so much abt them in the magazines :p
i think italy is really a v nice place... hehe i reading a book now keep talking abt Rome city...wow...
i think i go there sure spend lotsa $$$ shopping...hehe

caitlyn no probz now at least u have a brief idea right? i also fail my geography...but i know all these coz of soccer...kakaka... AC MILAN...hheh

boygirl

jennifer - oh.. u din get the bed frame..
so how many u pay for the custom made??

ming - u brought it @ IMM?? is that cheap...