(2005) Brides of year 2005

seval

I booked 3N at The Residence and 3N at Hilton. We couldn't decide which resort. The Legends had very good reviews but the lady at Air Mauritius told us that the beach there not fantastic. She suggested that we should stay 3N each at the East and West Coast to get the best of both worlds. Though we were reluctant to change hotel initially but that seems to be the best choice as I like The Residence a lot but it's very expensive. So, by staying 3N at Hilton who is having a promotion, we lower our cost by about $600. My package is about $2350 for 8D6N. I'm so happy that I get to stay at The Residence, it look very nice. The lady was telling us that it's a luxurious resort, it's like our Raffles Hotel. Hehe... I love Raffles, so I think I will love The Residence too.

Actually didn't want to go Hilton as Kit been there and she said that the service not fantastic. But later still took it because of the beach

Whoever is thinking of going Mauritius, can go to Air Mauritius, the ladies there are very friendly and nice. They have been to Mauritius and will be able to answer the questions you have. They even have their own album of the resort that you can browse. And if you intend to go there, better book soon and they must issue your ticket before mid Sept as the surcharge is going up. Those who has my blog address, go there for more information if you are looking into Mauritius.

seval

As for ang paos hor, here's what I intend to give leh, you all help me see if it's ok leh, is it too little ah? I've been a jie mei myself and I only got $18 before for the whole day leh.

Jie Meis $28 x4
Xiong Dis $28 x4

Coordinator for JM and XD: $50

Open door boy: $18

Then those photographers, drivers, make up artist, give $18 ok?

jam75

winnie & berry,
CTC also got in house fair until dis wkend...any comments abt CTC?? tink missed to booked SA in house fair and looking for other agent in house fair to get cheaper price.

mik

Hi jelly,
this is just guideline only from the yahoo weddings website. we can adjust according to our own budgets and r/s between JM & XD.

Hi mehmeh,
you must be really excited! take good care & speedy recovery!

Hi seval,
that's so nice!! wow!! Mauritius as a HM destination. definitely exotic! =) enjoy yourself! are you flying off straight for HM after your wedding?
A check with you: for the open door boy, do you have to buy a set of clothes for him?

a check with all of you: anyone not meeting their hubbies/FHs the day b4 the wedding? really got such "pang-tung" ah?

snowy_casper

gals,
if didnt book SA & Chan bro during their in-hse fair... but book tis week, do we still entitle their dis. price?
I also miss their in-hse fair liao....

Jan everywhere is cold... where your intend to go?

jessp

Hi Sweet

Thk we having same photographer/videographer leh.. Is yours Sam/Eric? Have you met them to do up your montage?

panggou

Hello ladies,
realised chan brothers fair is on this sunday at suntec, and SA is going to have a smaller scale of fair in the Suntec Atrium, as read in the newspaper when they are having ad for thier cruise. I will pop over to have alook. Those of you interested can take a look too.

actually dec is not a good time to go anywhere... as it is winter... my colleague just came back from Alaska, she said it is fabulous... but the cruise at Alaska itself is 2K plus in US dollars *sweat*

Jam75, yeap notice that CTC has promo too, but i more keen on either SA or Chan Bro. not too sure about CTC...

stars03

Hi Esther,

Seen yr lovely pics...U both love nice and relax..I esp like yr outdoors pics..very nice!! Where did u go?

Gals, i cant join u all again for the gathering coz my hilton change our appointment on sat to friday evening. Need to confirm the menu and other details with them hence cant join u all..so sori again

jam75

berry,
do u hv any experience wif CTC??? tink not many ppl book wif CTC unlike SA & Chan Bro..

snowy_casper,
if u missed their in house fair don tink u can get discount...but tink dis wkend got Chan bro in house fair right??

Winnie,
oh really so the SA fair oso dis sat?? than i muz do homework liow and make decision on the spot if not miss again...regret again.

caitlyn

i checked out CTC's itinerary b4 deciding to sign up w ananda.. CTC's intinerary feels quite tight.. since HM, i preferred a more leisurely one.. hehe.. =)

amylim

ting, will sit-up really help to flatten the tummy area? On the average, how many sit-ups do we need to do per night?

Berry & Daphne, are you planning to go Changi Beach, Punggol & sentosa for your PS? I'm thinking of going to sembawang park leh which is near my house... I'll go and recce the place this weekend.

bo_chap_bride

Hi afcai,

i managed to get more photos cos i 'trade in' with other things such as the 24 phtos to give to away to relatives n also the huge photo supposely to hang in the master bedroom,etc..

Blursotong,
i agree wf u,my basic package is nt very ex to begin with,so plus the top up of the pics,add up to 5k only.. yup,82 pose = 82 photos.

ladies, i'm curently looking for a videographer,any recom?

caitlyn

just a pointer for u gals gg for PS.. try to choose places tt are nearer to one another so u can get to go to more places.. also have a backup location tt is sheltered so tt if it rains halfway during ur shoot, u won't feel lost..

merryberrys

i dunno abt CTC but they have 1 full page on sunday...
can say not so tempting compared to ananda...
will look out chans bro this weekend...
amy..dun go sembawang...not that nice...if i not wrong...they gonna remove that park soon...
i not sure going changi or sentosa yet...

panggou

paging for caityln, caityln, you book Ananada right? may I have views how you feel about the agency? what makes you choose it over SA and Chan brothers? I am intersted in the 12 days paris, london and switerland tour package too, it covers the spots where i want to go...

wtan

hi hi esther...
thks for sharing ur lovely photos with me..u both looked soo happy & natural..really appreciate it..thks! i like u in the red EG, the hairstyle suits u nice..& also the kebaya..but u dun look local to me, r u? also one of the hairstyle with u bun up ur hair..very neat & graceful..ur BS is very good, seems that they allow u to go to a few outdoor venues..very unusual to see PS photos with a few outdoor venues...thks for all!

hi hi angela..
i already have an earlier appt prior to this..but i do hope to be able to join u all for the gathering..can i give u a tinkle only on that day itself? thks for all!

hi hi JovialGer..
as for An-chuan, it's not really that u need to lock the door all the way till ur AD..it's just that only the couple are allowed to enter that room aft the An-chuan..if u wanna play safe, then it's better that u lock up the door..cheers~

ting0502

amy- last time i used to do 2 sets of 50 situps every nite. but u got to be real disciplined la. evrytime i too tired, lazy to do thn i wil tink of all the fats on my stomach thn i got motivated liao. hehes. but after i start to go jog n swim thn stop doin liao.

hamster_gal- hahah! i dun tink so leh.. or sleep in separate rooms lo! hehe. anyway he likes to sleep w air-con but i cannot! so he says i sleep in living rm lo! kaoz..

may go dwn to chk out the tours this wkend...

pierced22

haha, wah.today got so many compliments on mi skin. later mi head swell lei. so shy liao, wana hide oso.
winnie, tot u saw mi pics bef?? hehe...u wana see wait till nx gathering lor.
berry, how to scrape the skin? clone it isit? keke...
hamster gal, i thk juz like janf say, genes la. i dun really take care of mi skin. and i eat a lot of heaty stuff oso lei.maybe coz every morn i drink a glass of milk??
only wash mi face and drink alot of water so cannot advise u on how to take care.

daphne, i hope so too but some say depends oso as now weather very unpredictable. i hope it really is fine nx mth.

amy, hmm...sembawang park seems like somethin diff. u go recce and let us know. quite accessible from mi place
i thinking of punggol but nearby no other places to go. like caitlyn says, choose some buildings too in case of rain.

ting, i thk should be the virgo one rite. to penang only. hee...act i seasick too lei. but i heard fr those who went cannot feel it much so can still tahan i thk.
wah, u oso wana wai for 6 mths to 'dong fang'. heh heh...later caitlyn bish u oso arh...or ur Fh rape u! haha.....

boygirl

hi Any1,

any1 know how 2 reduce fats on e tummy??
Cos 4 more mths will be my AD liao...
and got lots of fats leh..

so ugly... and sad....

pierced22

Hi winnie, maybe doing sit ups will help, i heard crunches are gd, and those twisting kind one for love handles. hee...but i lazy to do any nowadays.

wtan

Hi hi jelly..
The report I got the timing given by my shifu is at my FMIL’s side, last night FH is unable to help me check it out with her as she slept very early, we will go & check it out with her tonight..will update u tomorrow again..pie-say..as the veil..i dun think u can be able to wear it a 2nd time during the banquet (1st time will be when the groom pick up the bride)..

Hi hi mehmeh..
I think now u shd just relax & be a happy bride..soo nice to hear that u got everything settled at ur side..that’s very good! I must quickly catch up so that I can have a few days to be relax..hopefully I get enough time allowance for the preps..u must take gd care of urself..try not to stare at the PC for too long…dun overwork ur eyes…hoe u recover fast for ur mock-up tomorrow at the church rehearsal..i guess if u r not that pantan then it’s ok lah..dun think soo much..just stay happy & cool..

Hi hi Janice..
Wow..u post a very good qs leh..i hvnt thot abt that..but gd for me to start thinking of it..actually do the couple give a separate ang-bao for the helpers or usually give the $ in advance to either side of our parents & they will add in the balance & pass it to the helpers? Hmmm…

Hi hi mikmik..
Thks for the guideline..wow..i m just wondering..do we have to pay for the bridesmaid’ outfits if I m sponsoring them for the hair-do & make-up? Hmm… also bcoz my parents are very pan-tang, I guess I wont be able to meet up with my FH just 1 day b4 the AD..i m just thinking how to go & collect the gown from my BS & fit it out just to see if there’s any alteration needed…wat abt urself?

Hi hi zoe..
Wow..u finished soo many things liao..u wonderwoman leh..completed some much..cool..i hvnt start searching for our photos..i guess I better start doing it up this weekend..seems like I m little stresszz here bcoz of the printer & also the photos..very nice to hear that u have done up a fair bit..very good for u…

Hi hi starmoon..
Ya..i have been chasing the printer since last week..very pie-say to keep calling her..but I was thinking of collecting the cards latest by this sun so that both our parents can start to write on them to send it out at least on the 1st week of sept..if not it will seems to be very rush for the guests..i guess I will call the BS to see if I can get to pop by later to check out the photos…

Hi hi seval..
wow..nice to hear that u r gg to Mauritius for ur HM..it must b a very romantic place…I m sure u will love it…seems like u got a very good package here for the 8D6N..cool..Soo happy for u…cheers~

boygirl

hi pierced,

tot i heard that doing too much sit up will
tends to get big bumpss...kekeke..

but how fast will be tends to reduce the fats??
have u try b4??

piggersorous

hey mehmeh..
yar, me real happie abt modifying my dnd dress to wear for my cocktail.. jin happie

can tell tat ur extremely excited abt ur church rehearsal too..
u shld start to relax now tat ur done wif almost everythin.. jus relax and practise smiling.. ur gona b a pretty bride on ur big day
must rest ur eye more leh. take gd care yar.

hey JTan
WOW!!! $80 for everyone is extremely high leh... for brothers and sisters, its about there.. but for MUA and all, its quite alot wor..

seval,
dun tink can wear veil twice wor.. like wat joline says, traditionally they tink of tat as marrying twice so nt tat a gd idea.

joline,
yep, got ur mail on the mooncakes.. thanks..

jellytots
i dunoe abt the shan tou tingy.. i jus found it beri farnie tat hubby gota comb hair.. i asked my mum, she says mine is in the mornin.. hahaha

yukiee

hallo highness...
me same as u...gotta cope wif wedding n hse at the same time..siong rite??but me havent collect key..beginning of sept..stress ah..dunno can make it in time anot..hw long is ur reno?my ID est 6 weeks..for mine..so long..
wanted to engage capturedmoments..but he was taken up..haiz..gotta source again..

pierced22

Wad!!! big bums! i didnt know that!
guess u have to be very disciplined so as to lose it fast. but thk only regular exercise and diet helps tog. plus u have to jog too in order to burn away fats as well.

yukiee

virgo,
can share hw much does ninetrogen charge for half n full day videography..??im still sourcing leh...

princess wong,
wat abt urs??visited rhemavideo website..seems nt bad too...hope the price is nt too steep..am working on a tight budget leh...

piggersorous

mikmik
me nt meeting hubby the day before wedd and even the day before the eve of wedd.. for the day before, we jus doin it for fun but for the day before the eve, its coz me got hens nite..

girls,
tis is my plans for the AP:
- jiemeis/xiongdis :$80 each
- doorboy: $12 (but likely will end up giving $28)
- photographer and all : $12 (dun tink will give much coz afterall, we paid them for the services liaos.. so jus give a AP for yi si yi si)

ting0502

pierced- i went for the aquarius cruise b4. it was to nowhere hence bit bored.. the shakin was quite bad tat time, we hvg b/f n the table was shakin away! but tat was v long ago liao maybe nw improve alrdy.
tot of gg cruise to HK, duno got anot.. y catilyn wil bish me leh? aiya say say only.. dun tink can dong lo...hahahhaa

winnie_pooh- sit-ups make bums bigger meh?! i din noe leh, last time i used to do sit-ups every nite.. nw lazy liao ;p or try jogging, personally feel tats the best way to lose wt! foc also!
n like wat pierced has said, to watch ur diet too...

pierced22

Winnie, yuppers...no choice gotta jog, datz why i can only thk of doing but not following. jogging is the one to maintain or to lose.
swimming helps but it reallly is much slower and u really have to do many many laps.

ting, haha, coz caitlyn yest already help mi hubby to bish mi hen i suggested that. keke...oh i thk maybe virgo bigger so more stable, if not, i thk i will be lying flat thruout the whole trip!
cruise to HK? never heard of lei..but if really have, how many days to spend on the ship huh? @@ *pierced looking a bit faint*

harlow pigger, wendy & jelly,

Quitequite excited.. Thankfully i made my silk bouquet for the PS, so it wld come in handy as a practice prop during the rehearsal. Oops, i haven't memorised the vows as yet. I still have 24 hours..

pigger: I've been practising smiling, but get bored afterawhile! Teeth too small, so dun have a nice & broad smile. Oh gee, this is going to be hard

I am prob going to meet FH the day before the big day! Gotta make sure the car deco is okie.. My AP rates for the doorboy, PG, VG & MUA prob ard urs too
Jie-mei & Xiong-di seems alot ah? But might feel inclined, since they are going to help quite abit with both church & dinner logistically

heyhey Anne,

The kind of deco wld just be plastic ribbons & tulle. No more than tt.. No flowers or nicenice ribbons

annesep

hi mehmeh,

you mean they do provide or i have to make myself?

I am so envy of you, to have a wedding ceremony in a church... like a princess... alway wanted that but me not christian..

have all of you gotten the sequence of events from your hotel wedding planner?

josl

Gathering on 260805 (friday)Time 7pm...
Place to confirm,any suggestions??
Coca Taka/marche

1.Jelly (KIV)
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy
6. Piggersorous
7. Smileysmiley (KIV)
8. Sierra
9. Seval

annesep

Hi pigger,

pl note that for combing of hair have to be at the same time (for you and your hubby), as told by my mummy.. symbolises together till old.. yi qi bai tou dao lao..

Hi Anne,

The ribbon & tulle deoc wld be made for you. But ur entourage wld have to attach to the car doors themselves. Supposed to be quite easy?? Apparently so

Dun envy, it's not the venue yah? It's the person u're going to marry!

starmoon

hi seval
wow, Mauritius very nice...i want to go there someday too. nice place!

hi wendy
i guess no choice but to call them to chase them lor...scarli cannot get in time then how...so better thick thick skin and call lor. my PIL oso haven written the invites.

hi anne
your BS should provide the car decor bah...maybe can check with them?

annesep

will anyone be holding a handbag in the morning? me still scouting for one.. cant seem to find those "glittering" types one...

sierra

mehmeh: that's fast! i'm not sure how the GDL will be...looks like it's just a quick exchange, and then we'll be off distributing the cakes...

i booked my HM already....going Switzerland and Paris...10D...

mikmik: I asked my auntie to claim from me for my cousin who's going to open the door....

i think the custom is not to meet each other the day before....that's wat i will do...

josl: is the gathering still on??? like a lot of ppl can't confirmed or can't go leh....so how?

Anne: I won't be carrying a bag....eheheh...will pass the bags to my jie mei :p just need to bring essentials...lipstick, blotters, tissue...oso chuck everything in the wedding car...so that we can just go to the hotel directly..

highness

hello gals!

watashi, yup, me @ chan bros' fair on Sun.. so many ppl.. almost faint.. so in the end din enquiry at all.. anyway, think we goin F&E to AZ ba.. aiyo, why never call me??

CTC not so good leh.. i went sydney with them.. i vote for Chan bros! i went gold coast with them.. SA oso good.. went hongkong with them.. free upgrade to 5* hotel as they din manage to book a room with the hotel i selected.

sierra

Anne: Yes, have to bring all your clothes including the gowns and what you need to wear the next day, before u check into the hotel...

yming

helo highness
yes, shopping for furniture is really fun
more or less i have settled the basics - hope to save $$ to buy other stuff after the wedding ..

we didnt engaged EMXXXX coz hubby didnt like their banquet style *sigh* - now seeing another vidoegraphery this wknd (recommended by my photographer) btw, is capturedmoments good?

my PS is in mid Sep
gowns fitting shd be this week ....

cookies_gal

Hi vela & sharlene,
Thanx for your concern! Hehe...asked my hubby to massage my back for me last nite. Feeling a bit better today but still aching. I hope it'll heal!

Hi jelly,
Aiyah, I still want to enjoy a bit first then have BB!

Eh, you've taken your PS liao rite? Any pics to share?