(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam75

pierced,
yup Virgo bigger so u don feel is moving but a bit boring lor...1st day very excided but 2nd day dunno wat to do liow...if u go wif big group maybe not so boring lor...

ting,
mi oso do sit up every nite but only 20 times and go gym once a week..we gals so poor things got to suffer so much juz for our AD...not sure guy take care like us or not....

highness,
CTC not good huh...u got bad experience wif them??heard alot of older person join CTC...izzit true?? since dis wkend SA got fair might be going again...mi wif Chan Bro to Mel but our tour guide got attitude prob leh...if she recommend something to us we don buy she show us "lian sei" & oso not so friendly...mayb i unlucky...

zoeanne27

Hi meh
Nice to walk down the aisle. I envy and always wanted but too bad, both side parents are both not christian/ catholic.. So are we...I sure get a long train for WG if i got a church wedding. Like the show, The Sound of Music when Maria walk down the aisle. I remember that forever and feel so grand and romantic.

I got the car deco material from Exim. U hit the spot. I went all shops coming prices, it about the same. Just nice Exim now have 50% sales. their flowers are nicer, and the lady more patient to mix and match for me to let me see different effects, i get it from her. The other shops, i walked in, seem bo chap about me leh.

Hi Seval
Nice to go Mauritius for HM. So envy. I have not even plan for HM.. show me pics when u are back.. I will go oneday..yeah

Hi jelly
I have been rushing to finish asap as i m going away for 1 week ma. come back left 2 weeks. alot of things to do lor.. My car deco from BS sucks. Look like from those 80s.. my auntie times... Therefore, i exchange other items from my BS and got it DIY. The lady nice enough to do all for me. Save my time lor. I did not put bears. Initially i wanted. But after the design of the car deco yesterday, feel it is not suitable..I do not have a bourquet in front of the car.. all the flowers in a bunch just lie on the car front.. simple...show u photo when got time

Hi mik
I heard supposingly not to meet each other b4 AD. But for me, i think i will hack care, cos for car deco, hubby need my help to tie. Yesterday the florist just taught me how to. Without me guiding him, guess he also blur.. and may not up to what i wan for my car deco .. kekeke

Hi Sierra
Switzerland and Paris ..nice and I envy...

Hi wendy
Ur invites not ready? The inserts is it? What happen? Sorry. did not have time to read thru all post. just scan on the posts only

mik

Hi wendy,
no prob. =)
i didn't sponsor my bridesmaids' outfits cos hard to buy all same dresses and same colours. will be sponsoring their mani and pedi.
oic. i also headache lor. suppose to collect wedding car the day b4 wedding plus also go to BS to collect gowns and flowers, etc. so i thot to ask around first?

Hi pigger,
oic. thanks for your fedback. so fun u got hen's nite.

Hi anne,
i'm getting my jie-mei to handle my handbag for me.

Hi sierra,
oic. for mine, she said is must bring him to go and buy leh. hiaZ. one more item on the list to see to.
oic. thanks for your feedback. i will check wif BS and see what type of arrangements can be made.

Hi zoeanne,
oic. sometimes bo bian hor, got so many things to see to then not enuff annual leave to ration. that's why i also dilemma: to meet or not to meet cos the day before the eve of wedding i also canot take leave cos got impt mtg.

dolphin48

hi jam75, i ever tried CTC for trips to China. I find them quite okay leh..... no bad experience with them.

i think for reduction of fats, any form of exercises will help... as someone in other thread mentioned, go for duration and not speed to lose weights. best is to exercise for at least 30 mins cos fat burning only kicks in after 20 mins of exercises - quote from magazine.... hehe.... but must remember to do stretching exercises to warm up and cool down....

ting0502

pierced- duno got anot la.. i anyhow say one. hehe. may jus go for cruise for 1 or 2 stops tat kind. so u leavin on the day after ur AD? yea i agree w jam, nth much to do in cruise actually.. 3D2N is more thn enough liao. but of cos depends on the company also..

yalor, jam. we got to lose wt la, this la that la thn guys no nid de. they fat fat also nvm. sigh..

winnie- the best way is stil to jog lo!! cant jus depend on sit ups alone.

virgo_jenn

yukiee,

i am not too sure about videography itself because my pkg with him is AD photography + videography at $1,800.

u can email to him for a quotation he does provide other svc.

vela

jelly, dun worry too much lah..I can see some coping very well with kids
hard to say, 2 of my frens didn't want kids so soon after AD, took precaution also kanna, so not 100% lei..kekekekekeke

sharlene, heard many ppl say some hb will change after AD, I am grateful he is still good after AD and did even more
I am very appreciative of him
he look quite fierce but actually is a fun person to be with, he say 2 persons in the hse too quiet, we 'entertain' each other a lot with jokes and action..kekekekekee..tho we staying together, he still pretend to date me out sometime
I haben receive my rebate lei, still hv to wait.....scarely it never come..kekekekeke btw, u 2 stay alone or with IL?

touraco, ai yo...later we can't recognise u how?(just joking) u will get busy soon with your lovenest soon rite? when

cookiegal, glad to hear that, take care ya!

josl

Gathering cancelled...hope to meet again after the AD in Oct hopefully.

Hi mikmik,
rem to bring the banyan tree discount card when i meet u on our date next mth..

ggjj

hi kastine,
my relative used andrew (not sure which andrew) with fabian.. which according to him, is very well done.. think abt $3k for both.. think u can check with fabian for other rec.. but u must be prepare to pay for coffee table album.. most photographer require top up..

hi ming,
i think twp is not bad.. i met up with the female photographer.. but compare twp with bug media, i prefer bug media.. cheaper too..

hi winnie,
i have order my bed since CNY.. u care to share ur budget?

got something to ask around.. do u prefer digital PS albums or traditional PS album..

Hi Winne,

I had bought my queen size bed from Novena Furnishing, there have a promnotion with Four Sea, I bought the first grade (cure backache) for around $1.5K for 10 years guarantee

boygirl

hi jennifer,

is dat come along with e bed frame???
wen did u went to bought it???

cos have been searching ard.. but still can't
find any of it...

Hi ggjj,

I had my album mixed with both digital and traditional, difficult contrast.
For Outdoor was digital
For indoor was traditional

Hi winne

No, i did not get the bed frame, cos i have custom made seperately.
I bought it last year when i ROM, but i think the promotion is still going on. I have been going back to Novena to change some of my stuff. hee

But to be frank, depends on your budget and the brand which you preferred

yming

hi ggjj
care to share your packege with me? what's the name bug media?

hi winnie
paid a deposit for the bed @ IMM (look around) n dpd on your budget n brank u preferred

sierra

Anne: Try to do up a checklist early for the list of items that u need to bring...then pack according to that list....should be fine...

mikmik: ohh...i guess u have to spare some time to go shopping then....

ggjj

hi winnie,
buying bed really depends on ur budget.. i bought one approx $8k.. but a lot of my friends say i crazy.. if ur budget is around $2k to $5k, i recommend sealy... if below $2k.. king coil..

hi jennifer,
i have actually requested for all in digital.. but now thinking again.. may like to have one trad and one digitial.. but really not sure.. can u share ur photos..

hi ming,
i did not sign up with bugs media.. but i think they are very good value for money..

met up with Wedding parrapazi (Eva) think min $1075.. quite unique style (each video feels different) but not what i like..

Bugs Media (63231233) is min $999 think very value for money with reasonable quality

highness

haha.. berry, it's aussie.. typo keke..
not firm yet.. maybe goin bintan will do lah.. goin short trip oni.. shd be goin japan next april.. so dun wanna spend too much now leh.. so broke liao..

jellytots77

yo cookie... took liao lor... AD nxt mth leh... hmm... pix... no soft copy leh... hvn scan wor... nxt time lor...

yo vela... well well... ya lor... everytime ppl said duno how to handle bb... but when come naturally know how to liao... so funny hor...

highness

hi yukiee, u oso doin house n wedding at same time ar? haha.. we so poor thing.. pocket very siong ar.. me oso haven't collect keys.. est @ Sept ba.. which ID u engaged? already confirm ur contract?
o.. still looking for VG ar.. think a lot already booked by others liao.. i enquired one last dec n he's already fully book for dec'05.. so scarly..

Ming, u oso still looking for VG ar? good luck to u..

i will be getting wine from outside vendor.. but haven't start looking for one yet.. think it's abt time ya..

cottoncandy

hi edna & joviager

I took Amesbury Shiraz Grenache, Riverina NSW Aus for the red wines...

jovia, yup! me using Mirage for the videograhy... hehe.. u r referring to the photo montage (as in from baby to adult pics)?

jessp

Hi Sweet

Yeah... we are meeting Eric this weekend to see 1st draft of the montage ;p How abt you?

So I think your AD will be the 1st time the 2 of them are working together! Then they will work on my AD next! ;p

sharlene

Yuki,
No la, the rest of pple no issue. But everyone in the Q are kan chiong for the malay male too when he keep couldn't successfully get one. There's a hired cab in got pple alighting so he anxiously ran there and everyone clap, but later its happened that the other passager still in the cab as they only drop frens there, then the poor boy came back looking very worried, then an on call cab came in and the 2 ladies board the cab, the boy tried to ran over to intercept intending to ask them to let him hv the cab but the 2 ladies n driver before he spoke, just quickly shut the door n drove off (probably they thot he trying to be funny) then the 3 noisy gals n guy behind me were scolding bad words and pointing middle finger at the cab lor...hehehe very drama. I waited quite long coz gvn my turn to that malay teen mah.

sharlene

Vela,
From the way u described, both of u really loving and fun. So envious.....heheh How long are both of u together before tying the knot?
U went to ur trip earlier than me leh, why urs so long?

jellytots77

yo seval... wow wow wow... must take lotsa pix for us to see hor... envy envy

think my AP more or less the same as u lah... juz the bro n jiemei i give more lor

yo mik... i understand lah... but see already... pocket gog to burn a big hole leh...

hmm... i heard of the day b4 not meeting... but hv to depend leh... cos i may need to collect stuff together then bo bian lor... but if not impt then avoid lor...

yo wendy... tks for the effort... no problem lah... u update me when u hv the status... hmmm...so mean veil only wear in the morning lah

yo pigger... think need to check leh... they said both side must do together one wor...

ya anne... i think only ribbon for the car handle for xiong di car... u better check with ur BS lor

wow pigger/jtan... so ur AP for jiemei does not include the gate crash AP isit...

yo meh... okie... look forward tomolo and update us when u back on thur then...

yo sierra.... wow gog switzerland and paris hur... go there buy branded stuff wor... envy envy leh...

yo zoe... i drop u an email leh... reply me hor... regards the cruise one... btw... when u all buy the shantou stuff... did the auntie teach u how to do... got pass u instruction bo... if hv... can i see or not...

mik

hi josl,
sure! =)

hi sierra,
yah lor. hiaz...

hi jelly,
yah lor.
i also heard abt day b4 not mtg but dunno the real meaning behind that.
cos also need to collect stuff together, that's why i'm asking. really dilemma now.

yukiee

highness,
yalor..siong rite..crash wif wedding smemre..so everythg bcm budget budget..hahah..oh, i engaged fuse concept lor..99% cfm oreadi..waiting for my final quotation..i hope reno can b done by nov lor..at least i can concentrate on wedding stuff..so mane nitty gritty stuff to settle..
looking for VG now..affordable one..no choice

whr's ur love nest located??

ming,
me looking for vg too..no luck so far..u dun hv to ask captured moments..coz he is nt available on our AD...haha..coz i oreadi enquired and our AD is the SAME!!!
shld b getting wine fr winebos...price quite reasonable..

winnie,
i got my bed fr sealy..including bedframe..$2.4k
u may wanna consider..quality wise i dunno yet..cos havent deliver yet..hehe

ggjj,
WAH!!wat bed u bgt??so exp..

woof

hey gers,
sad tat i couldnt make it for the gathering...anyway hope tat i will be able to be there if there's any coming along....

blue_genie

hi everyone!

been long time since i m in this thread..how's the married life? hee hee

seems that i have missed out the fun there...hope to join in the gathering next time

keep in touch

caitlyn

wah, i not ard one afternoon and i miss out soo much!! hahha.. suddenly got two winnies also.. hee

abt doing sit ups, iheard it's efective but once u start u have to continue.. coz they say if u stop, the tummy will come back very very fast.. =)

Winnie - i felt the CTC one was a bit too packed.. so din really like the itinery.. i din check out chan bros as my fh away so we son't be able to catch the fair.. we decided on ananda coz the fare was reasonable and the itinery not too packed.. i also took the 12 day switzerland, paris one.. and the main reason i guess was also tt the ananda lady who served us really noes her stuff and she cld tell us all abt the places and even gave good advice like which states not to go during dec altho the pacakge prices for those states were actually even more exp.. so we were convinced by her.. keke

panggou

Good morning ladies.

Caityln, i think the ananda price is quite alright, you took 12 days paris, switerland and london one right? but i worry cos there is 1 freee day in London and 1 free day in Paris, not sure if we can get around.... the other agency only have less free day , thus their package is more ex. so have a hard time deciding..... will you be taking SIA? I think the price for SIA is quite ok too....

caitlyn

winnie - no.. i took the 12 days switzerland, paris, amsterdam one.. my fh doesn't wanna go london.. =) for me, i wanted the 1 free day here and there to go exploring.. the ananda lady tt served us was actually a europe tour leader.. so she made recommendations.. need to do a bit of research b4 gg.. yup, taking SIA.. i tink they only had tt and thai airways..

panggou

caityln, did not know they have amsterdam one, but i think i prefer london... actually quite blur about the whole ting did not realy know where to go. i realised thai airway and SIA differs not much, so might as well we take SIA hehehe.

caitlyn

winnie - hehe.. some more thai airway must transit one i think.. =) i actually quite blur also.. all i noe is i want to go far away.. hahah.. and i def want to go switzerland.. in fact, i noe nuts abt countries and all, so it was really funny and embarrassing when i went to the travel agencies.. haha

panggou

caityln hahah same same leh, i have to ask this name is what country huh??? then i take down the notes heheheee.

oh did not know thai need to transit.... but did you ask her if winter, will most of the places be closed??? cos sometimes they close for renovation, i asked chan bros, they say the difference in going winter is that the itinery will start at 5am.

caitlyn

winnie - i asked her.. initially we were keen on italy but she was like "no, no.. dun go italy tour during winter.. coz very rushed as they'll start v early and each place can only stay for a short while".. she says switzerland is a winter place so no prob.. and for the package, more time is spent in switzerland.. as for paris and amsterdam, since the itinery is not a tight one, it should be quite alright.. =)

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

oic... so sorrie that u have waited long for the next cab....

Hi D_Woof

sure... I hope there will be a next one perhaps, to show the HM pics or juz chit chat session? hopefully, we have better turn up though... hehhehe...

Hi Genie... looks like u missed our gathering agian... hahahhaa... how did yr wedding go anyway? any pics to share?

ying11

How was the meet? So sorry that i did not come into this thread as I was still not feeling well and was on leave on Monday and so busy at work yesterday.

Tougei and hubby turn up together? Hehheheh..so, you gals get to see the "korean hunk". No worries lah, this thread will go on...Maybe, it will become mor lively when one of us gets pregnant..
But of course, it wont be me..

apostles

Hi Jiemei,

not that bad for so mnay photos in totality.

I have a friend who does it. If you are interested i can email you the contact.

seval

Milk Milk - My doorboy is my nephew and I paid for all my nephews' suits. So, in a way, I paid lah. I don't think you nd to pay for that, usually pay for page boys. Unless you want them to wear suit & they don't have it.

Pigger is right. Those people that we have paid for their services no need to give so much hor? I will deduct from there and give my xiong dis and jie meis more. hehe... I feel like giving the xiong dis more as they really help a lot. My jie meis not doing much except the groom tekan.

blue_genie

morning!

yuki: used to it liao..nvm lah =P

wedding went well...no major hicups but lose some baskets which i used for the rose petals for march in..guess is the kids who took them..feeling apologetic to my gal friend who lent me the baskets

yes, there are pics to share but not much loh, cos i always lazy to upload..hehe