(2005) Brides of year 2005

pierced22

haa...berry *searching hi and low* dun hide la...

hee..janf, thank u! hugs* u oso very slim lei...i admiring ur figure..heh heh...sound like some perve lei. nvm, 'wei le' mi fats, i muz go buy and try oso.

act quite true regarding our age now to marry..i dun really feel very old la but like muz marry due to age and coz too long tog lei. heh...aft marriage still got a lot of things to wk out oso.

janf

berry

yup, am using the gel.. juz started only.. theres active cocoa ingredient in the gel tat breaks down the fatz under the skin so i juz buy lor.. i not slim lah.. the fatz hidden at places u cant see.. sad case..

jam

go europe in feb very cold leh.. think mar/apr is the more appropriate time.. but if u can tahan the coldness then its okie..

pierced22

jam75, oic...dun worry usually still have lots more travel promos coming up. yup, he be glad to save $$ that way coz i say i wana go there for a mth! hahah

ting0502

yea pierced, i agree w janf, u got v gd skin leh!! stil nid to bao yang meh ;p me also leh, v lazy to use those skin care prdts.. only abt 1 mth bk thn start to use toner n moisturizer. oh u gg HM only nxt jun? we agreed on tat too n also was tinkin if pregnant thn no nid liao! got to take precautions leh! hehes

janf- i agree w u leh.. eberything like half half lidat, nt here nor there. my fh n i worryin abt the finances nw.. whether enough to cover everything anot. n also his car thing, may hv to cm out extra cash n nxt ins premiums sure shoot up one! nt the rite time! hai..

janf

pierced, i no fig leh.. ur eyesight poor lah.. haha. yup, i agree wif u.. i dun feel old at heart but somehow seems like time running out and hv to marry soon.. perhaps due to ext pressure tat we gotta buck up..

merryberrys

actually ting how old i still dunno wor...
actually actual age not impt...muz always stay young at heart lo
janf last time i use the old version gel... not choco one...i think its great...but dunno abt choco one..
mabbe i got to buy and use... i really scared cannot fit into the gown nxt mth =x i put on 3kg over these 1 year...hah

dolphin48

u gals very chatty hor...... read the posts till cross eyed liao....
me so busy here..... wanna drown in the piles of all the files and papers liao....

merryberrys

btw janf...i find u v v familiar...heh
actually what age married also nvm... find the right one to marry most impt..
even i v old liao still haven find the right one...i still will continue to find leh...
find sala one den tats it...

janf

wah, berry, lidat we gotta trace back ancestors line liao.. haha!

i find ting & pierced familiar too.. juz cannot recall maybe hv seen them somewhere before.. old liao lah.. muz eat more cod oil pill.. ha.

caitlyn

wah.. suddenly all wake up liaoz.. hee.. i just ended meeting.. having headache.. hee.. work from 7 till now.. stil got a pile of marking.. tmr havent planned yet!! arrrggghhh!! hee

wah.. so many ppl say berry young.. she must be over the moon liaoz hor??

jam75

janf,
oh ya knew is very cold but though is better to go after AD not to drag to long like few month than don't look like HM liow..

pierced,
muz learnt form ting if want to hv HM to spain nx June muz take precaution...if not no more trip cos once u hv bb v troublesome to travel

pierced22

hee..ting, i guess juz lucky lor..i dun use anything except cleanser so muz start using moisturiser liao too. i got btls that mi mum bought for mi but never touch. thk expired liao. haha..
i agree oso abt finances part. datz why we only tot of getting married now coz no $$, plus mi hubby's paying a lot too for his car. house oso get small small one and have 4 yrs to save up for.

janf, mi poor eyesight but not blind! keke...
berry, act i find janf very familiar oso lei...like someone i seen bef.
now we all find each other familiar. hee...maybe got past lives hiak hiak..

berry, *koks head* wad u mean still trying to find rite one...later i print out put ur letter box let ur hubby see den u know! heh...

merryberrys

caitlyn... i tot they say all bery young...i dunno sayin me...i tot very young...heh

u the youngest...heh dun say too much wait kena BISH by us..heh

caitlyn

pierced - hahah.. i help ur fh kok ur head.. sleep in diff bedroom.. hahha.. then like wat my fh says, ur fh will probably rape ya!! hahha

jam75 - agree w ya.. i also noe will be very very cold but i think i wanna go for HM immediately.. hee.. wait later preggy.. or even if i dun intend to have bb.. for me gg in june is not a good idea coz june hols usu have alot of activity for my sch.. =)

berry - only ya very evil.. always wanna bish me!! sob sob

janf

wah, i got common face lah.. tats why u all find me 'sek sek'..

lives tough now.. everythg is abt money.. even if wana hv bb oso muz S-11..

vela

Sharlene, oic..ya lor, night time passes very fast..hehehe...my hb also likes to sleep, if I dun ka jiao him, he can sleep till wkend noon..hahahaha..

Icy, hehehe..I very surprise he go and ask his male fren abt giving birth, came back told me ai yo, very chiam one, some more quite risky, say he sim tian me so better consider carefully before having..kekekekeke..sometime I also ponder cos' I find not easy to be a human being, so much challenges at different stages of life, old already lugi jialet..*haiz* I oso cut hair now face round round..kekekeke

Cookiegal, my fren's got her mum to help, the other got maid somemore, they look really chiam taking care of the BB. hehehe..my hb volunteer to wash dishes every time we dine at my MIL hse, at first my MIL eyes big big, I bo chap now she used to it liao..haha. Oh dear, u better take care..don't carry too heavy stuff har..er..can wear those no need to iron first?

Touraco, u same as my colg, gain 5kg har..u been snacking too?

jam75

pierced,
not a good idea not to sleep wif yr hb later he cannot ta han...outside got gf...if not like wat caitlyn said rape u...hahaha...precaution is the best solution for u..

caitlyn,
so good u already cfmd yr HM liow...mi still considering when to go...cos both parents wan us to stay in SGR during CNY....if worst come to worst change to NZ then...

rek

Hi Cherry,

Thanks! Actually i also think i look younger with my hair down...hee hee.. But i think i will bun up my hair on AD, cos i think it goes better with my kebaya
yes.. my EG is the red one, and i will be wearing the kebaya for tea ceremony

Hi jesusangel,

Thank you! It's ok if u can't make it. I will always be in woodlands for Miracle svc on the 4th sat of every month. I attend the 11am sunday service at Tampines. Just let me know anytime if u can make it

Hi stars and wendy,

sorry, i think i didn't manage to send out the link. Something wrong with the website.. Will try again later..

merryberrys

wei i evil meh? no la...
BISH u more...heh
wa RAPE? OMG~
actually i same thinking as u.. i wanna go HM after my AD...
come back i think eat maggi mee liao

pierced22

haha...caitlyn, ya hor better not let him read tiz msg. i thk he prob will if i stop him from sleeping on his bed. haha...he alredy saying the bed is his coz he paid for it. later in the end, i end up slping in the hall. wahaha
janf, no la, not common face...juz veery familiar.

jam75, gf?! oh no...never tot of that too...haiz...
nvm, NZ oso very nice. ot so many places to go but no time and $$. later bb come even worse.

berry, ooh...oops...haha *koks own head*

caitlyn, i oso wanna go, but no choice. skl starting soon aft mi AD so gotta wait till June. hopefully can 'siam' all the activities lor if not i thk no need liao to have HM.

ting0502

u all v funny leh!! rape la, bish la..hahahha

actually its stil the best to go HM str. after AD. i also wan leh but fh says wher to find so much money?! so we wil jus go for a short trip 1st. tinkin of cruise. recd sm photos on HK disneyland, wah so nice leh!! tempted to go there! but dun tink fh wil wan cos we went ther last yr leh..

jam- i also tot of gg HM durin CNY too. avoid giving ang pows! hehehe... v bad hor ;p

jellytots77

yo vela... but i know tat hv kid alot of commitment and time burnt lor... no freedom wor... especially if u dun drive.... worst worst worst...

yo cookie.... wow ur ILs miss their son hur... then u should give them a grandchild to play let them take care wor... :p.... me... not married yet leh... no licence to give birth now... kekeke... no plans for bb lah.... no $$ wor...

yo sharlene... wow... i also wishes to enjoy my life too... but sometimes worry if too old get preggie also no good leh... so bery "mao tung" lor... but i like to enjoy freedom more lah...

yo icy... no lah... ur HB enjoy entertaining 3 women mah... he's life full of entertainment leh... wow u 1 bedroom need 3 hrs... if 1 house u need 1 day liao leh... so now factory close hur... only open nxt yr hur.... kekeke

yo dec.... u know lah... we of the same kind mah.... kekeke.... wow ur HB lost 7kg.... u nbr feed him isit... aiyo... lost so much weight...

yo vela... i trying lor... now busy writing invites and do table planning... really worry miss out any stuff wor... haizzzzz.... wow precaution also got accident hur... who poke poke the condom hur... kekekeke.... jelly dun1 bb leh... jelly scared of hv bb wor.... even if i want bb... only 1 will do leh...

yo cookie... wat happpened... so hardworking at nite until hurt ur back hur.... :p anyway take care and see doc hor...

yo touraco... ya lor... counting down... abt 2week + to go... OHHHHH NOOOOOO

pierced22

yup berry, mi at home liao. today finish early so can come back and chit chat. heh
ting! same here! i gg cruise aft mi AD first lor. itz a present from mi uncle but not really HM coz the whole extended family's gg!

hee...i dun mind CNY aft i have bb. den can get APs again! hoho
so got more BB means more $$...i thk i thk of $$ till siao liao.

Hi blue diamond, err...cant help much here as i never get to go hols in Jan. oso depends on wad u find romantic.
wad abt europe? Prague is not bad oso i heard. a must go dest.

jellytots77

yo joline... so nice u and pigger.... guess wat... my AD gown got long train and heavy wor... duno wat will happen to me tat day leh... haizzzz

yo josl... i can't make it leh... got to go help my friend out on fri nite cos i cant help her on sat leh... sorry... think we cancel and wait for Oct gathering ba... or if u 1... u all go ahead... see i got time... then come down lor... but maybe late lah.... so must be in town then can...

yo ydnic... wow u also interested in mooncakes hur... so urs cheaper than joline one hur...

yo poochi... tks... wow got pix to see hur... u all so onzzz hor take so many pix and hv time to upload to ur site.... haizzzz.... me work util xiao liao... now still working leh... hmm... glad tat u love ur gown so much... wow so fast hor... me collect album nxt wk wor... aiyo... coming coming liao.... Noooooo

yo cutie.... oic... tks

yo ladies.... do we wear veils at nite on banquet meh... no rite... i nbr see ppl wear b4 leh.... or am i wrong

yo wendy... hvn sign up cos i dun1 the modem... then cant trade the modem with other stuff... sianzzz leh... shan tou... me no shifu mah... my mum is the shifu for all the timing... juz anyhow choose will do lah... bo chap leh...

caitlyn

pierced - no wonder today u can chat more frequently.. hee.. now is my busy busy period.. coz of common tests and prelims.. hee.. mark until see stars.. so coming on forum is a detresser./. but also a distraction!! haha

ting - initially my fh also say wait a while coz no money.. but i feel if go later like not so sweet.. hahhaa.. i feel tt go liaoz.. enjoy then come back eat bread and maggie lorz..

berry - point proven!! hahah..wait i tell derrick to draw orh bak kah all over ur fotos ah!! hahahhaha

cottoncandy

hi esther

thanks for sharing your pics with me! you look gorgeous!

hi mrs wee

i ordered my wine from Winebos liao.. $17.42 per bottle...aussie wine

u gals decided which cake shop to order your wedding cakes liao?

harlow starmoon, wendy & poochi..

Quite excited but feel weird tt now i've got nothing to prepare? maybe mentally only? hmm.. wonder what advice blue{josl} an ex-bride can offer on this.. hahah

i doubt i wld be giving 'live' coverage like how she did.. if i cld, sure wld! but think FH wld prob think i'm obssessed & addicted here

afcai

Hi blursotong,
yeah, at least got a diff stafe of life when u view yr photo next time.

Hi jiemei,
oic, my bs offered $1888K for 72 pose with design and no lining in the middle.yrs might be cheaper.

jnj

hello gals! hows preparartion?....just realise meh meh will be the first in sept to get married right.....hehehe...so excited now!

jelly, i also no see pple wear veil during the dinner leh....

btw ladies, how much do we normally give the ang bao for the following:
1) photographer
2)videographer
3)helpers
4) jie meis
5) xiong Dis
6) Door Boy
......etc

i really no know how much to give....cos everybody tell me diff amount....how much u gals giving?

fifidoog

hey janice,
good question. i'm thinking like $80 for bridesmaids and groomsmen cos i'm inviting them to both lunch and dinner. then those that we're paying them, like videographers and photographers, i was thinking $20 but not sure. dont wanna be too stingy, later they not happy and do sloppy job. maybe all give $80. yikes! that's quite a lot... but no choice leh.
you?

jessp

HI Esther

Thanks for the pics. You look lovely!

Hi Sweet

Am considering WInebos, but have not met them yet. WHich wine did you choose?

Hi gers

Do you have the "an chuang" - doing of the bed? Is it true that after this event, we have to lock the door all the way till AD when both bride and groom enter the room?

mik

hi janice,
found some stats from yahoo weddings on helpers' angbaos.

<font color="0000ff">Here's a general guide to help.
Main wedding coordinator: $68 - $108
Maid-of-Honour and Best Man: $68 - $88 each
Bridesmaids and groomsmen: $48 - $68 each (it's also customary to pay for your bridesmaids' outfits)
Flowergirl and pageboy: $28 - $48 each
Ushers: $18 - $28 each
Drivers: $48 - $68 each
Officiant or celebrant: $88 - $588
Hair and makeup artist: $108 - $308
Photographer/videographer/camera person (only if they are a friend/relative): $108 - $408
Confetti cleaner and any other miscellaneous helper: $18 - $28 each</font>

hope this helps! =)

princessjen

306055.gif
<font color="aa00aa">jesusangel</font>

AD:
Dinner Venue:
Church/Solemnisation:
BS:
PS Photo:
AD Photo:
AD Video:
Lovenest:

me will ask angela update the chart for you.

mik

personally, i'm thinking of $68 for all of bridesmaids and groomsmen. then $18 for all others. also, my parents are giving all helpers ang baos. amt, i'm not sure but my mum says it's "lai-see" (cantonese) so must give to all helpers helping out for the wedding.

watashi

wah u gals r very very 'Ji Ja' today leh.

Me will be super busy this wk.. 1 person do 3 person's work.. haiz, nowadays $$ really difficult to earn ah.

went to the Chan Bro &amp; SA travel fair last wkend, wanted to book for HK after AD but the dates are not released yet... so disappointed.

Pierced.. ya, i also must comment tat u have beautiful complexion leh.. i also keep beo-ing u leh.. hahaha.. u must be careful liao.. we r all eyeing on your skin..hehe

sharlene

Icy,
Yup, agree that men normally only mess up things especially housework. hehehe.

Vela,
Ur HB treat u so well, so envious...
BTW, my VAT refund credited into my card already.

Cookiegal,
Just iron those u need to wear tomr first, the rest leave it...

sharlene

Tou,
U and ur HB very loving

Yuki,
U know that nite after u board the cab, a malay teen came n beg us to let him hv a cab first due to emergency at home, pple behind the q helped him alot and all were cursing and scolding when some others dun let the malay male board the cab when he try to ran over to "snatch".....

zoeanne27

I m very very busy until now to have some time to post. I see everyone talking abt holiday package on honeymoon.. So fun

Hi Mik
Thanks for the angbao $$ guideline.

Haiz.. finally finish my corsages, guest book, montage at cocktail.. settled my angbao box ribbons and my car deco...Left my DIY photo album and childhood photos montage for my PG to do for me..

Hi Mehmeh
I went concourse today n search for my car deco flowers etc .. bought at a shop for the flowers ..bought 20 roses for the car handles for all xiongdi and jiemei's car, for my own bridal car, as it is red in colour, i chose white n pink orchids...bridal car handle, i bought red berries and tie with organzas.. I ask her to teach me how to do and end up she finished all for me... kekeke...Phew!! save my time..So all settled. Got time i took some pics and show u... Although it is not being tie to the car yet..

really tired...so many things

caitlyn

morning gals...

watashi - dun be too disappointed.. can go for the NATAS fair in sept.. =) u have 2 collegues on mc or wat?? poor thing.. must take care..

pierced - agree agree..u really have very beautiful complexion.. envy envy..

apostles

Hi Jiemei, I see.. 82 pose= 82 individual photos right? That is quite alot still... at least ur basic package is not that much so when u top up it is not that painful.

Hi afcai, yep photos are very remincsing.

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

ya lor, the 2 of them so lovey
306131.gif
hor... *envious*

wow seh, so drama? What do u mean?
306132.gif
u meant some allow him to jump queue while others dun? so those who allow him to jump queue scolded those who dun allow him to jump? Missed a good show then...

Did u wait long for the cab after me anyway?

U noe the cab driver who sent me... alamak... he was on the phone (handsfree) for the whole journey... gosh... think his cab earnings maybe only enough to cover his phone bills...
306133.gif

mik

hi zoeanne,
take care! dun tire yourself out. must be mei mei bride leh!
wow! finished so many things!! i still haven't started on my ang bao boxes yet. just "kapo" my brother's wedding bears over the weekend. not enuff time to buy flowers liao. so just use the bears to decor, i guess.
you're welcome. =) found on the yahoo weddings website one so juz share.