(2005) Brides of year 2005

starmoon

hi joline
but hor, when we take PS oso wear veil liao mah then on AD wear another time...oso 2 times rite? so not auspicious meh...like dat means AD oso cannot wear ah?

poochi77

Good Morning ladies!!
Its a start of a new week...More good things to come!

Joline u also so early online huh

Hows your mooncakes coming along, ur hubby agreed??
Anyways I think I'm not gonna get it liao thanks for ur info-really appreacite it!! Jus had my GTL last Sat was smooth and easy, uploaded the pics liao.. Have have not had urs rt?

Jelly
I jus wen for final fit yesterday really like my gowns ha ha... anyway I saw this new album they have quite cool but abit too arty. This thurs go collect album liao yeahs!! will upload once I get my hands on it

Hows the rest coming along?? Busy I suppose.. if u need any checklist or advise let me know cos I already done up most stuff so can share.

sandychoo

that one not counted mar cos not wear on our AD.. all these are chinese pantang rules lor... i rather believe it than not, just to get a peace in mind lor.. imagine i tell ppl i have 2 WGs already ppl got "?" mark in mind liao.. better not to put on veil for dinner lar..

starmoon

hi joline

oic....den better not wear the veil during dinner lor...anyway, mostly dun think anyone has worn veil during dinner again.

sandychoo

hehe.. poochi, morning.. hubby dare not say anything cos MIL very supportive to the idea.. but hor.. she said after she finish all the mooncake order if got time will make some for my cocktail, ask me not to order from outside first lor.. If MIL can make mooncakes I'll be more happier, cos her "Roche" chocolate Bin Pi mooncake can't buy from outside one.. every year many ppl order from her.. but this year cannot accept much cos got to prepare for wedding for her only son, keke.. I'll see how lar... if she can make then I dun order liao lor..

But the hearshape mooncake i think quite unique, not sure if the mould is just started selling this year or what, last year when I bought the cute cute small moulds to make mooncake couldn't find the heartshape one.. i think heartshape or wedding function very matching the theme lor..

rek

Hi Mrs Wee,

Thanks! My bridal shop is graceful image. But i tailor-made the kebaya from Arab Street. My FH is a peranakan

I have sent the photo links to your email

apostles

Hi Jiemei,
alot of us will look more mature becoz of the thick makeup. that is true, when u dun top up you will feel so incomplete for the album. Feel that if the photos are not selected and put in album you are lacking some moments.

Hi Afcai, that is a good one. I told my hubby i want to go take a wedding photo after 10 years into marraiage.

caitlyn

morning all.. =) the gathering on fri was not bad.. the new ones were more quiet though.. hehehe..

eh, if u gals manage to get discount for the montage.. dun forget to tell her to gimme discount also horz?? hahha

jersha

Hi Esther,

wow.. ur gowns are gorgeous!! I like ur kebaya v much oso.. v nice!

U hv a bit of mixed bloos somewhere? U dont really look chinese leh.. or mayb i'm wrong?

ur shots are nice =)

merryberrys

hahahaha caitlyn...
new ones more quiet? mabbe coz i leave early huh? hahahaha coz i always yak bo liao things...u never yak yak meh?
i remember i met them for the first time, i keep yakking non stop...

daphne... i watch 2 cd for the show liao...wa liew... very angree leh... tot of stopping...but then i still wanna know the ending...so will continue with it...hehehe

wtan

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry, I was very busy with a co’s event last week..didnt have time to come in at all…how’s ur weekends? Nice? Hope I didn’t missed too much here…I went to the chan brothers’s preview travel fair at millenia walk on sat with FH..but we didn’t booked any package..dun think we can make it for any honeymoon this yr..most likely gg during CNY next yr..cheers~

Hi hi jelly....
Did u manage to check out ur broadband package from singtel? U signed already? As for the combing of hair..it depends on the individual..the shi-fu will have given a timing for that..i need to go back & check mine..let u know..cheers~

Hi hi zoe..
Hope that u r coping well..realx..i m sure everything will turn out well for u when u r back..nice to know that ur house is more or less done up..u must take gd care of ur health..

Hi hi Joline..
Thks for sharing abt the mooncakes idea..maybe u can also consider serving mooncakes as ur 1st dish or desserts?

Hi hi mehmeh..
Thks for sharing abt the things to do on AD…appreciate it..thks!how’s everything at ur side? Ok? Hope u r coping well..nice to know that AD is approaching…hee.. btw, I hvnt had a chance to check with YC if my layout (4 missing photos) are added in..i guess I will do so soon..

Hi hi seval..
Yap..dun think u can wear ur veil for 2 times…it’s doesn’t seems auspicious…maybe u can double-check with ur MUA, she might be able to help on this..cheers~

Hi hi josl..
Thks for updating the chart..thks!I m ok with the gathering this fri..but venue I m not very sure....

watashi

haha berry.. now u understand y i stop watching after 1 episode hor.. feel like smashing the tv and slap the girl leh.

highness.. were u at the Chan Bro fair ysterday afternoon? think i saw u leh.

wtan

hi hi ladies..
sorry, i was too busy last week with a co's event & didnt come in to read & post..was really very packed..

hi hi esther..
how's everything at ur side?ur reno ok?u told me u r staying at the corner (directly facing the coffeeshop), wat's the color of ur window panel? u gg for the gathering..i duno if i can make it as i hv another appt prior to this..ur photos are ready? can i also view ur photos? email to me at [email protected] thks!

harlow wendy,

i'm going down YC this fri for final fitting. I do think all the preps are done! phews, just to re-confirm timings.. briefing for helpers also gao dim.

discussing with my jie-meis on the gate-crashing sabo items for now.. hahah

harlow Jtan,

Jia You!!

dazed

hi hi, finally see some action here... hehe... looks like everytime i miss you gals postings...

not on to plan B yet... hehe... next year, next year...

yup yup, married life not as dreamy...

ting0502

morning gals!

am stil tryin to rem all ya faces n match them to ya nicks! hehes.

noe wat, my fh finally opened his mouth n asked his dad wat time he has to pick me bk to his hse on our AD n he says before dawn break!! i almost flipped when i heard tat!! cos all along my fh kip sayin no nid one thou he's teochew. says tat his parents n grandparents all sui bian one. now headache liao lo, got to pay more for PG n MUA to come earlier... wah piangz!!

caitlyn, hw ur trip? bot lots of things anot ;p

starmoon

hi wendy
i was there on sat as well but i didnt go to the travel fair....went to shop for wedding stuff.

hi mehmeh
must be excited huh...AD so close now.

princessjen

hi esther,

thanks for yr pics..beri nice indeed..love esp yr outdoor pics leh...

hi jesusangel/verie,

U gals oso OCT bride to be?
care to share yr AD details so tat our dear angela can update the chart!!

GALS,

Count down time!!!!!we reaching our AD beri soon..

janf

wah, ting.. tink u will hv a headache.. coz if pick u up at dawn, then nothing to do after tat liao.. and gotta wait till 6am+ then start the day rolling.. tat time i oso had a fren whose FIL insisted muz pick her at dawn. pick her liao then rotted at the place until sunrise.. then all the xiongdis slept on the sofa like dead logs coz sooo tired.. haha.

sandychoo

wendy,

Oh? millenia walk got Chan Bro's travel fair har? I went to Dynasty travel fair at City Link on Sat, nearly booked the 8D Korea-Jeju package, but the next day changed mind and booked the package from HongThai. Our departure confirmed on the 3rd night from our wedding date

Many said it's better to sign the tour package now for departure in Sep/Oct cos it's cheaper than the holiday package departs in Oct/Nov/Dec/Jan. That's why if wait for NATAS fair sign the package all the prices will be marked up already for peak season package.

caitlyn

berry - not everyone like u lorz.. hee..

ting - din manage to buy anything much.. always like tt... when u go w the intention of shopping, always cannot get much.. =) wah, like tt u wil be v sleepy horz?mine is not before dawn break but at 7.. i already complain.. hee.. maybe it's good in that got more time to take outdoor shots??

novel

Im sori that i cant make it last fri. Mum called me home for dinner cos of 'praying' then say 7th month one must go home eat. wat a waste man..i can join u gals and so sori tat i forgotten to sms u all. haiz..

mrswee

Just received news that Nubra having promo now. Call 62440418 for more details. I think they having buy one get one free & free delivery to door step..

merryberrys

watashi, fully understand liao..haha
caitlyn u say i very ti ta is it? hmmph!
teochews like that? hmm... my friend cantonese... we muz reach her hse ard 620am tat time..her MUA oredi there ard 5am...really v tired...
i think no choice lor...once a lifetime...need to wake up tat early to make up..hehehe
caitlyn so tat night what u ate for dessert? chocolates again huh?

ting0502

yea janf, tink all can catch a nap after tat!! askin my fh to 'puay' w his dad to not follow, c can anot. wah, caitlyn, urs also v early leh!! which means u hv to reach his hse at 7? ur fh is teochew also ah? i prayin hard we no nid to follow leh.. n sm more i'm the sleepy kind, w/o enough sleep, my sinus wil be v bad n no mood for the whole day...

vela

Jelly, dun worry, relax and smile, everything will turn out well
baby har, taking precaution now, if 'accident' happen then give birth lor..anyway got license liao..kekekekeke.. my hb very funny, try to learn more so went to ask his fren who wife just given birth, now he super worry abt 10 hours plus in labour, then the 'cut' here and there, he say sim tian me, better don't want BB..whahahahaha. I told him, ai ya, scarely want also dun hv, BB is a gift from God
u lei, how many bb jelly u want..kekekekeek

Cookiegal, so good your fren can managed well, I can't understand why 2(both the hb and wife) can't take care of just 1 kid lei, the daughter also very guai mah..*haiz* my hb say maybe we will be like them when our time comes.

Sharlene, wow, what u do daily, why sleep so late lei? ..hehehehe..me too, been stocking up snacks now still got many pkts of small size chips but must stop liao, otherwise now stress free, can never shed those kg again.

Icy, my colg told me she put on 5kg after wedding, WOW! Scary hor!!!..ai yo, your male colg so bad. Yr fren too har, my fren hor, we know wkday difficult lah but wkend should be fine rite? They look extremely tired lei, look as if their BB torture them like tt. Yo, do you talk to your MIL often? U watch TV program with them or in the room?

Decimal, *high5* we noti, noti, mummy miss miss..whahahahahah...with frens dropping out, social activities not really packed lah..sometime we sianz so go join my sis family lor, she always full of wkend activities for her 2 kids. It's good to hv some activities during wkday nite so got smtg to look forward to
my hb bring me to a park last fri after dinner, we gg shopping tmrw
Now frens bo eng harder to meet them liao, my hb always say now we xiang yi wei ming...hahahahaha. I think u same as me lah..not no time but maybe we started nua liao? I feel super nua lei..went to library, catch up with reading but seems can never finish a book=P

snowy_casper

Morning ladies

hw is all your gathering on Fri??
so sorry i last min cant join your... so busy tat i had to go back to work after my course tat day....

ting, or u choose a timing near to dawn break lor... hehehe than will not waste too much time liao ;p

poochi77

mehmeh,
time flies 1 wk 5 days for u.. glad to hear all greared for the wedding. So u've decided on your EG and buying ur WG??

This coming weekend Chan Bros also having travel fair at Suntec. CTC(commonwealth) haiving in house the whole wk. Now theres quite a no. of discounts and goodies also the tours are more confirmed as its nearer the dates so must grab the chance..

Joline so ur HM confirmed - good for u! So "qiao" me gonna book the Japan/Hokkaido one with Hongthai too cos they have the dates I want!

sharlene

Icy,
Wah ur MIL so strict, does she spotcheck whether u got follow her instructions?

Vela,
I gotta work OT most time, by time reach home already 8 plus and normally dun feel like sleep so early otherwise wake up gotta go work again, so sianz, thus normally will watch tv, surf net and iron clothings for the next day lor, by then quite late already. Ever since pat tor days, i starts to sleep late already, i always scold my HB for keep wanting to sleep coz I find that its a waste of time sleeping too much :p ehhee

U and ur HB really loving...

sandychoo

poochi,

wah wah.. so envy.. can go Japan.. me nvr go before but hubby always go Japan for business trip, so cannot choose to have honeymoon there.. but luckily both of us like the daecheonggum korean show, that's why very keen to go Jeju Island and Seol.. We went to the travel agency last night and saw many ppl.. guest ppl start make booking for holiday trip liao.. got to be fast so that can get the early bird discount leh.. so when u intend to make booking?

wtan

hi hi mehmeh..
so nice to hear that u r all set for the wedding..heehee..cant wait to hear more for u..very excited for u..do keep us posted..cheers~

hi hi starmoon..
oic..FH wants to have yoshinoya at millenia walk so since we are there..went to see..but didnt sign anything..just checking out only..chan brothers is haivng their official travel fair this sun at suntec..if u r keen, can go & check it out too..cheers~

hi hi Joline..
oic..thks for sharing with me abt it..maybe at NATAS travel fair might have good deals also, very competitive, somemore sure alot of pple rushing for it..wow..soo nice that u r gg to Korea..was joking with my FH abt winter sonata but now is autumn so it's qiu-ji-lien-ke..haha..but it's surely very romantic now to go over to Korea..nice..how many days r u gg? how much is ur package?

caitlyn

berry - hee.. i was like a pig like tt lorz..compared to all the other who ate like rabbits.. they just eat salad/rosti then eat dessert liaoz.. i ate brownie w ice cream for dessert.. yum yum.. hahha

ting - no lahz.. he need to come pick me up at 7..must reach his house by 759.. means not much time for jie meis to play also.. hee.. i'm sure u wont be in a bad mood lahs.. wedding day!! am sure ur nose will behave!!

sandychoo

Wendy,

Ours is called 8 Days "All In" Korea Deluxe package, We are among the first 10 early birds for departure on 21th, got $250 discount per pax. So pkg price after discount is $1199. Accomodation all in 5/6 stars hotel. Schedule include Jeju and Nami Island, filming site for the drama "All In", "Hotelier", "A red bean lady", "Autumn in my heart", "stairways to heaven" and "Winter Sonata" lor.. got 1 night stay at Hotspring Resort, so can go and enjoy hotspring liao, hee..

sandychoo

I dunno how true it is.. I checked with staff from Dynasty at their travel fair and Hongthai from PPl park, they all say not worth to wait for NATAS cos most promotion are meant for accumulating credit card points. Though some package include free gifts, but their package is marked up for peak season - school holiday. If not then it is those formed team which still left some vacancies, but the package price difinitely be higher than those ppl booked amongst the first 10~15 pax.. travel agency always work in this way, the earlier u book the more discount you entitled cos ppl book later will absorb some hidden cost for the persons in-front.. unless the fuel pricing increase then all got to pay more lor.. this is only what I heard from the agencies.. for you gals to find out more if wan to save $$...

ting0502

yalor, so quiet today leh!! wher is everybody ah?

jus bk frm lunch... counting dwn to knock off! hehe..

caitlyn, no leh, my nose dun listen to me de.. i hv very bad flu every morning unless i hv enough sleep, it wil subside by noon. if nt, i can continue sneezin for the whole day! nose like a tap lidat!
my sisters also lidat, its hereditary one. bleh. tats y i nid to hv enough sleep if possible before my wedding! if nt, i cant imagine leh...

caitlyn

ting - ur nose so notti!! must scold!! i think if really must be b4 dawn break, maybe u must sleep xtra xtra early?? i'm sure w all the adrenaline pumping, we wun feel too sleepy rite?/ can cross our fingers n hope for the best..

gals, wake up, wake up!! hee

amylim

ting - if this is the case, then try to sleep early the night before... mine will be at 11.30am - 11.45am... not following all the customs even though he is a teochew

Daphne - The brand name for the wine is Matthew Lang... I believe Carrefour is selling at $12+ per bottle

merryberrys

caitlyn u always eat the most but the most skinny one...
*envy*
=(
i also v sleepy after the lunch...
what wine is matthew lang? whats that?

merryberrys

caitlyn u always eat the most but the most skinny one...
*envy*
=(
i also v sleepy after the lunch...
what wine is matthew lang? whats that?

dolphin48

Hi ladies....

me busy morning ah..... now then got time to logged in.....

berry, Matthew Lang is the brand for the wine sold in Carrefour. Amy mentioned about it so I'd thought i'd give it a try cos quite value for $$...hee...

amylim

matthew lang is an Australian wine.. It's available in both white & red... red - either shiraz, chardonnay or cabernet sauvignon