(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

hahaha.. all of u siao ah? dun come bio me lah.. i not pretty one.. hahah.. u noe har, tt day i go for final fitting, was so strange coz got ppl stand outside the shop looking in..the chicken rice aunty from the next door stall was like lookin in.. so weird.. haha

watashi - i'll be gg fullerton area.. i think the travellator area or something.. planned time is ard 4+ i think.. i also not sure.. anyways, u supposed to help ur fren, not eat snake and bio ppl!! haha

winnie - sorry cannot help u coz i also know nuts abt material.. but i think pay more for better material will be worth it.. coz my fh tailor in bangkok.. pd almost S$300 but he says very c9mfy and really won't crease one!

actually, to tell the truth, before my fitting uyesterday i was actually quite upset over the weekend.. coz one of my best friend decided to have her wedding next feb.. very disappointed coz tt means she can't attend my wedding.. knoe it's kinda selfish but if i were her, i wld definitely have made sure i cld attend her wedding esp since i already told them all very early and even told hre abt the 3 mths thingy like last yr.. sighz.. must knock some sense into me.. cannot be so selfish huh.. but can't help feeling the disappointment i guess.. n she like not wanting my offer to help her.. since i managed to source quite a lot liaoz.. guess strating to drift aprt.. after startuing work and all.. sorry i write so much.. just want to let it out..

merryberrys

no need feel weird...because sporeans all KPO one...
last time i peep into BS because i always envy those girls inside...wondering when will be my turn to do that...
auntie maybe thinking...how come last time my gowns so ugly now the gowns so nice one..heh
i think the how many mths cannot attend wedding one really headache..i also got a good fren that maybe having her wedding on March...2 mths away... but we both came to an agreement ourselves that if its 1 mth over we will attend each others...even though my inlaws & my mum sure nag nag nag...
but cannot ask her to postpone or dun come my wedding right? somemore she got her inlaws & mum to choose auspicious dates too...
friends will drift apart once we started to work... get married... or get older... infact u will have lesser and lesser friends...
its like that.. got a few good buddies can liao... even though never always meet, but as long make an effort to stay in contact can liao...once a while gathering...

panggou

hi ladies, no problem on the suit thing, i will consult my BS on this.

Goin to rain liao!! I am at bukit merah areah hehee, ok rain till tomorrow mornin 6am then stop and caityln will have the best cooling weather for PS.

think sometimes friends got no choice but to get date near us. my date was confirmed last year but my good friend who decided to marry selected Nov, they got no choice as they need auspicious date. so no choice but to miss each other. guess maybe your friend has the same problem.

i think berry is right, few buddies is good enough, there is no need for a large group of friends but you cannot count on them, rather it is best to have a few close friends are good enough.

my friend who is marrying in nov also very cold, heheh think i complain here before, but hor, maybe they stressed loh, cos my friend is trying to quit her job and look for a new one.

mik

thanks, JTan!

highness

hmm.. regarding these good friends thingy..

personally opinion.. if i were cailtyn, already announced "I"M GETTING MARRIED TIS DEC" donkey years ago.. "good friends" shd zi dong a bit loh.. i mean, at least shd have circle the date that u r getting married rite? so can have plenty of time to plan ur schedule no matter holiday or wat..

caitlyn, no worries, u r normal to feel that way.. i'm behind u.. worse, i'll get ANGRY, hahaha.. :p

joteohl

hi mei
thanks for dropping us a msg. did u see i_bless_u?

hi pst
welcome back! how did everything go on AD? got do shopping in Bangkok, like get something for new home?

caitlyn

gals, thanks for trying to make me feel better.. guess just relly disppointed in her.. coz many a times she's not considered how i'd feel when she does certain things yet i always take into consideration how she'd feel.. but i guess we drifted liaoz lor.. and i guess the most upsettign thing is she's the one deciding the date of her wedding.. =)anyway, it's okies lah.. most kan kai.. hee

highness

aiyo.. caitlyn, u so nice hor.. everything oso kan kai.. nvr mind, u got us here..

ask u gals, anyone know where to do threading? i know FIL have, cost $65 onwards for leg threading.. where else hah?

yukie

Hi jtan... do u still hv any balance hollywood tape for sale?

Hi Seval, how much do i need if i'm taping both side near my arm?

yen2

thanks, stars. Let me check it out first... me oso find it quite ex leh... i got tangs vouchers so may end up buying the Flaunt brand one.. will let you know if I need your card..

pierced22

yo gals. wah i cannot keep up the readings here lei...juz pop in to say hi...arrived here in Hanoi yest nite..
itz hot here!def more humid den in Sin.
but quite fun looking around the places...
here the streets are always crowded.. cyz around again. mi gg trekking tmr. taking a nite train tonite to the mountains.

jellytots77

yo cu... not yet cfm leh... hv to wait for mehmeh lor... hmm... if meet will be weekdays leh... got to take leave one hor...

yo anne... happy shooting... update us when u back ya... tell me where u go hor... cos i still headache with the OD location... sianzzz

yo fifi... ya lor... the pretty one dress nicely... hmmm... maybe we sabo witch cos she so chio... let her wear sexy sexy hor... kekeke

maiden78

hi afacai and blursotong!

for my case, e vip table will b spilt into groom and bride side 1 table each..

like afacai, im also mostly staying in my new hs, oni slp over back at my parents place once a week when my hubby hangs out late wif his friens cos i don dare to slp alone yet!! hehehe...

blursotong, u decide to oni move in oni after ur AD cos of ur parents n future in-laws?

merryberrys

wow pierced having a good time hor! have fun!
caitlyn...nvm lor.. sometimes alot of things really out of our control..
tmr u PS leh...hee... make sure derrick did a good job...hee

fifidoog

hey seval,
got your invite, thanks. think i signed up already.

hey jelly,
yah lah. sabo everybody ;)

hey josl,
this is the AP box.

289133.jpg

dolphin48

hi ladies..... finally got a chance to come in liao..... so busy at work today....

so many topics today.....

pierced - u have fun ya!
caitlyn - update us on your PS ok.... must sleep early tonight leh then tomorrow will be mei mei....

about the friends thingy.... i've come to realize that sometimes not all the friends are here to stay... at different point in life, there will be new friends who come in (like you all fantastic gals) and some friends who will leave .... can be due to many reasons like each is busy with their own work, bfs / gfs, family, or sometimes even due to a change in characters. Therefore I told myself, no point getting upset over friends who chose to leave but rather be open and welcome new friends. You never know what "treasures" they will bring to you .... like all the fantastic encouragement and advises here ..... so cheers to all of you here!

me very long winded hor..... :p

sihui_jing

Hello ...

Jellytots77: I really enjoyed my PS ... my photographer brought us to punggol end, big field near to ECP expressway opp is Shenton Way (think should be the place for our future casino)and the bridge near to Fullerton for night shots ... was very fun but very tired .. I reached my BS around 9++pm .... So how abt U?

This thread moving fast ... heehee ... can't be so actively following ... due to bz work schedule ...

JTan: Hihi ... so you like Pink too? Having a PINK wedding?? That my fav color too ...
289159.gif

afcai

Hi blursontong,
same thinking as hubby and I. but parent in law dun seem to understand so is the brother of my hubby who said that gal 's side shd have 1 table and another vip table is for guy side.

I think both parent of the family shd be seated together since they already become 1 family liao.

so yr house now left empty is it? will be gathering dust then?

artemissoh

Hi stars,

I believe Metro sells these shoes that would be suitable for kuas at reasonable prices. (Around S$40-S$60) I think the brand is Vivi.

icy

Sharlene,
ur wedding tomorrow all the best!! heeheee

Thanks Ying and cookie_gal for ur wishes.
Ying with regards to whether we need a music coordinator, I will let u know after my AD. :p BTW, I had to choose old theme at pan pac.

snipsnap

hi ladies! tougei ... hehe that will be me in a month. our cards have ribbon too and the shop wants to charge us 80cents per card to tie the ribbon!!! so we're doing it ourselves lor. heheh

hi rokko! *waves* long time no see.

sharlene ... icy ... congrats
don't stress out too much yah! as for me, starting to get insomnia over the planning liao ....

josl

Hi J Tan,
Thats nice, think juz add some ribbons and flowers will do. The kind of boxes i see are like in kalms which already have a slit on it and its plain.Hmm the look of it like its quite big??Planning to get lotsa of AP hee???

yuuri

Checking in from Denmark! Heh...last 2nd day of my honeymoon already...so sad!!!

starstar,
Can see your HM pix?

caitlyn

morning gals.. popped by in b4 leaving for my PS.. hee.. guess was quite excited so woke up so early.. not b4 a nitemare tt it was raining super heavily.. sigh.. why didn't it rain yesterday?? eeekkks!! hee so exciting.. guess being the first amongst u gals, mean i have no one to got o for advice.. will tell u all abt it tmr.. hee

berry - yup, i'll tell derrick tt if he doesn't do a good job, he'll lose two customers!! hahaha.. just kidding.. trust him to do his job well.. hee.. as highness says,i everything also kan kai one..

highness - hee. yup, i think sometimes i too easily kan kai so ppl take for granted and take advantage.. hee.. but well, if i dun get affected and they're happy, then it's a win-win situation huh? hee..

daphne - thanks! =)

panggou

Hello good morning ladies!!!!!!

Caityln, so lucky the weather is so good today!!!!! good for you! enjoy yourself. do share the PS experience with us.

dont worry so much about date, cos i told my good friend one year ahead hehe, but she still get within 1 month from mine, cos there is no choice for her liao, the person she consulted only give her 1 suitable date out of the 365 days hehehe. so dont worry.

I deamt of my PS session last night, guess too worried liao hahah, i dreamt that i was late!!! cos i was watching tv till i forgot the time!!! then worse, i forgot to bring my shoes and my contact lense!! ayoh must really pack in advance.

panggou

btw, i ask Doreen in the SB forum, best recommended material is wool and can get 3 or 4 button high cut hehehe. just to share in case anyone of you want to MTM.

ying11

Hi Icy,

Wow, finally that tomorrow is your big day. Months of preparation and the day finally will be here.
Thanks, do let me know if coordinator is necessary!

fifidoog

hey josl,
hehe... yah lah. must be kiasu in case got a lot mah!
thought it's easier to get a bigger one. next time can still use also. i'm not gonna decorate it more. btw, i got it in this shop @ bugis junction. like cost about $5 only.

icy

dwoof & ying,
me trying to enjoy lah, still preparing the guestlist arrangement till yesterday. :p
but i heard Ivan telling me that there will be a technician to do all the music stuff so see how.. cos I also assign 1 just in case.

dwoof,
urs will be after mine, how is ur preparation?

apostles

Hi maiden and afcai,

no i decide to move in after AD coz of my own thinking. Well if i move in early, my parents will be quite lonely as i am the last one in the family to get married. Moreover I would also want to have the feeling of newly weds when i move in after AD. Fresh and new. At the mean time i am popping by over the weekends and then slowly decorate my house till wedding day.

Hey guys share pictures of your house if you have any?

ying11

Hi Icy,
That's what Pauline told me too. Anyway, I just prepare one of my jiemei to standby. Told her, if she is not needed, she can go back to her seat and makan. I have yet to start planning my guest sitting arrangement. Think of doing it in the last week as I know better the attendance at that time.

You planning to take any AD photoshoot?

chewyuan

hallo..all, this is my 1st time here...i also having my customary at Dec. My husband dinner is 11/12(Actual) in Ipoh and myself will be 1 week earlier..in KL..so, its a bit troublesome. we are seraching BS in JB since we staying in sg now.

p2me1a

yo jo!!!

hehehe thanks thanks glad to be back on the forum - see how everyone's doing etc...

yeah!!! everything went very smoothly on AD! my helpers were fantastically reliable (and I had lots of frens helping out too) so I was quite assured that they'd do a great job running the show for us that day - and they did!

hahahaha the only 'glitch' was that my WG was a biiiit too long for me, so I was sort of like wanna-trip wanna-trip like that, so I was SUPER careful and SLOW in walking down the church aisle coz I din wanna fall (plus the 3M floor mat was catching my heels!!!) SO I walked sooooo slowly that my walk-in music ended before I reached the altar!!! hahahaha... but think a lot of ppl din notice that lah hahaha... so nevermind lor... kekeke... OH, my WG was too long coz... from my PS time to my AD - I actually lost a bit of visible weight. so think my bust was a little less fuller :p and so the gown came down SLIGHTLY. but it was so neglible that I din think it did u see. and my own fault also lah - I kept forgetting to bring my AD shoes to the BS when I went for final fitting etc... hehehe so only have myself to blame...

but everything else went great!
I did 3 photo slideshows 1)Photos of our grandparents, our parents, our babytime, our teenage years, uni years etc. 2) how we met 3) the wedding proposal hhahahaha was a roaring success! I was pleasantly surprised (and pleased!) that everyone enjoyed the slideshows very much. a lot of ppl commented on those and said it was very well done. :D hehehe very happy with those.

then everyone say I look very slim. HAHAHA.

Dinner went very well as well. had a super cheeena wedding dinner. dinner in a teochew restaurant (Tai Sing Restaurant) at People's Park Centre. no place to change also. so I din change. just wore my cheong sam all the way. spent the whole time just talking and mingling with my guests. which was great. had 6 tables of frens only. 24 family. so all frens were very close frens. so was very fun. they had such a super ching chong time that they said it was the best wedding they'd attended in ages!!! hahaha...

so all in all - everything went very well. Weather was great as well. which was very impt for us coz we managed to get a open air Jeep as our wedding car!!!! woooohoooo!!! hahahaha...

so really have to thank the good Lord for his blessings!!!

pst

merryberrys

caitlyn...wake up so early...guess u cant sleep...hahaha today very nice weather...seems like all our prayers come true...heh

daphne..cant agreed more of what u say... they juz come and go... doesnt mean new friends arent good... sometimes the time & duration juz doesn't matter...as long can click...

btw what time u all start work huh?

winnie thanks... u too stressed up liao la...aiyo... v blur...hah

panggou

i start work at 8am normally, cos officially that means i can knock off at 5.30pm but normally will stay till 6.30. my side is quite flexi, if come late, you stay late, come early you can go early.

this noon will be out for seminar hehe so cannot particpate liao.

ask you all hor, anyone of you are hehe korean serial mi2? heheh i watch the stairway to heaven and ayoh can really cry leh, now i am trying to buy bride at 18, but everywhere no stock.

dolphin48

hi hi....

me a bit free today....

winnie, i got bride at 18. hee hee
u want?
i also siao korean serial.... ya, cried so much for the stairway to heaven. now waiting for da chang jin from my friend but i think scv also going to start showing liao..... now i'm still watching ba li lian ren (lovers in paris) ...

stars03

Thanks for all the info regarding the shoes..
Will go look see look see..Hi renee, yr BS also WL rite? How is it? have u went for yr qst fitting n have u decided which photogapher will u be using for yr PS? me haven decide yet..Sigh! 2nd fitting on 24th June..

merryberrys

oh... 8 early hor... where u working???
i like korean dramas too...hah... i very hum bao...that time watch the xia ri xiang qi...also cry... i watch the bride 18 liao...
oh ba li lian ren... i watch a bit...
winnie u ask daphne correct liao...coz she know her fh when she travel to Korea...hehe
so lomantic....heh

smalpilo

I haven't visited this site for awhile. Just to add in my two cents worth about the bra, I bought mine from Tangs two weeks ago, mine cost $48.90, it's not the silicon type, it's a new design by flaunt that has like a bra padding on the outside instead, alot lighter than the silicon ones. I know they have a promo of buying the 2nd one at 1/2 price, but I thot I should just buy one and try first. Anyway, it's been very good and I like it. Maybe whoever is interested can go and buy 2 together and split the cost, making both bras cheaper?
I'm looking for a videographer, any recommendations? I only need him to record the day's events, no need for mtv or express edit.

panggou

Hi daphne, ohh you got bride at 18? me still waiting for stock to come in heheh. you watch stair way liao? wah that is really terrible man hehe, cry and cry.

is the ba li lian ren worth buying huh??? i waiting for poh kim to go 50% leh, i bought the stairway at 50%hehehe cheapo me.

berry, you must watch stairway, really tragic

btw, is da chang jin nice?? i worry i will sleep watching such a long show leh