(2005) Brides of year 2005

yen2

hi stars,

The one which Tangs is selling is flaunt .. heard from another bride in the forum that the brand is not bad... JL selling at 20+? heard some of the brands not very good leh... i need it for the whole day, so thought might be better getting something more ex... saw one at Isetan.. selling at 160+ .. so ex.... know about Nu brand... but dunno whether it's good or not leh...

fifidoog

hey zoe,
orh. didn't know you go away on short trip. so where did you go? had fun? get well soon. weather's bad. hopefully next time can meet you lor!

eh jelly,
yah lor. let's ask witch. btw, i don't think i'm in yahoo group leh. can somebody invite me again? didn't get the email last time leh.

fifidoog

hey jelly,
oh yah. we can each person think of what we want to wear or dress up as lor? some e.g. are chinese ghost, hookers, angels, devils, retro (psychedelic style) afro big hair, etc. if costumes are not ex to rent, we may even do that lor. ...

dolphin48

hi ladies..... today so quiet?

i just came back from a workshop...... switched off mid way and struggling to keep away without being too obvious.....

caitlyn, so u must be very excited now rite? hope the weather turns out good for you. it seems to be getting better.....

furry

Yen,
I tink u are talkin about the nubra. It is better to buy something reliable than the cheap ones avail at watsons for inst. I heard of one fren of mine who bought one thats $20 and she has to carry her bra whereever she goes. For her PS, the bra dropped and it was so embarassing. In the end, she bought the nubra which is the original one. Anyway, some silicon these manufacturers used are harmful to our body which may lead to breast cancer. So better be safe than sorry...just my 1 cent worth of advice.. =)

tou2

Hi cookiegal, that's a great idea
Mine's a Friday. Thanks for the suggestion!!

Hi icy, oic... heheh, I too lazy to find corsages for brothers somemore so think wont be getting. But I think little flowers for the lapels should be cute

Hi Dey, errr... yar like that not possible. But that's really a great place you went for your PS
Totally exotic tropical look - I tot it was Ubin heheh...

tweet80

Hi Yen & Stars,
I bought the Nubra. Although ex but I feel worth it cos original & wouldn't be scared of allergy. Furthermore, not only on wedding, you also can wear on other occasions that you need. Heard that if take care can wear 100+ times. Good investment I guess. You can try it at Isetan Scotts.

Hi Renee,
Can give me your email? i will send you a link for at home job.

Hi Furry,
I guess you can choose whether they all follow or not. Mine does not want to follow me to the groom's home.

tou2

Hi Rokko

Long time no see again
How time flies right? We have known each other for almost a year already leh. Think everyone starting to get nervous liao. Ros is on 26 Jun and mine's on 1 Jul. Wah, must take pics of your fitting to show yar?

stars03

Hi helen,

You bought the nubra? how much is it huh? n have u tried it out already? how is it? me still considering if i shld get leh..is nubra the brand name? Coz i be going to bkk n maybe i can go there check it out but dun noe if there is nay particular brand name coz nowadays so many imitations..

seval

J Tan - Gv me yr email add again. I remembered sending u the invite before. But nevermind, I'll resend.

I think Ho is ok lah just that we different frequency. Heard some good comments about him also. It's that Billy that got bad reputation.

Josl - Gv me your email as well.

I will add the gals who turn up for gatherings to our yahoo group.

Jelly - I brought a lot of things for my photoshoot but in the end din get to use at all. Find myself quite stupid to pack so many things.. haha... so my advise is, bring as little as possible, esp your outdoor shoot, go light. I brought slippers but din get to use it. I brought water too but actually no need as the photographer assistant prepared water for us.

For hubby's shirt, you see how many gowns you have and you bring the shirts lor. I have 4 gowns, so brought him four shirts.

Jelly maybe the best singer leh, just dun want to sing to scare us off.... scarli u so good until all of us dun dare to sing after you sang...hehe... ya lor... din know CU, Sierra and WW all sing so well, usu I'm the ktv queen when I go with my friends leh but with them, i keep quiet, dun dare to brag liao... haha....

Zoe - Hope u feeling better. Dun worry lah, u book the tapes so fast, I already reserved 10 pcs for you. Janice wan also dun have liao... hehe... Can pass to you anytime you want. Next gathering also can, just remind me to bring.

Janice - If you still want the hollytape can see who else here wants to share. Buy whole box very wasteful, dun need so much one.

yukie

Hi seval... i'm interested to buy some hollywood tape fm u. Do u still hv it?

If yes, would like to collet fm u tis wkend...

yen2

thanks, furry. I oso thought that i should get something more expensive for the silicon bra.. dun want to risk it dropping.. :p

hi helen,
ddoes your nubra cost around $160? saw one at isetan scotts and think it's the original one... i dunno whether i'll be using that again after wedding.. $160 like very ex leh...

josl

hi J Tan,
Mine AD on 17 july loh...

Hi Zoeanne,
no prob lah, u organise next gathering soon loh hee.

Hi Jelly,
Ya, i going to sabo all of u yeah!!!

Hi Seval,
its [email protected]...
Lucky, i did not sign up with Billy on the first time..heng ar...

aleixis

Hi stars,

My designer told me about this double sided tape selling at Topshop which is apparently pretty good. It is called "Hollywood Tape" and you can find it at Topshop at Wisma (at the cashier counter). I think it is $20+ (less than $30). You may want to consider....

zoeanne27

HI girls
I dun mind organising the next outing.
But me lack of ideas of where to go, so please support this.
Lets wait for WW to tell me which day she is free..

HI Jtan n jelly
I went Cameron Highlands and KL. Sort of backpacking style..no book anything n just buy one ticket and go. Overall trip quite cheap. I think Cameron is too dry.. thats why down on flu as no drink enough water. KL having sales too. So went to buy some clothing n bags. hee hee..Beside hor, Cameron got very cheap fresh roses..24stalks for only RM$5.. how i wish i can buy back for wedding and decorate..Hubby bought me 9 roses, still blooming after we came back.. nice..Overall pleasant trip..

Hi josl
Dun sabo us la...
BTW, can you share with us like how do we plan of what to do on AD? I need to share with my jiemei n xiong di on how they shall support and help us that day...Got a list of something? Or any other gals can share.. we can discuss how to go about??

Hi Milk
San Marino seem more plushier than Manchester leh..Thats means thicker? Die la..I no see and bought the mattress liao..

Hi Janice and Seval
You both got a mail.

gohwf

i have this mc speech tat includes both the foto montage n morning higlights...hope is useful...<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
MC speech
wedding_emcee_speech-287768.doc (41.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi novel

oh science centre...hmmm ya hor another place can conside, but then hor, science centre, wat is the kind of background u having?

Hi tougei

actually chinese aso hve some bldgs, really beri old kind of bldgs, tat "ta" over there...n i think those china kinds of blgs...i aso wish 2 go to those areas recommended by cookie's gal, ACM, VCH, Parliament building, s'pore rive..but then i really dun hve the time 2 go all the way there...

jellytots77

yo fifi... wow ghost hur... 7th month tat time for hen's nite leh... kekeke

yo seval... hmmm... think must also bring some mah... wait all nbr bring... my BS nbr provide... die man... kekeke.... hmm... total 4 gowns but hor... WG same colour mah... so no need 4 shirts rite.... beside white for WG wat colour can he wear.... hmm... maybe black rite... kekeke

yo josl... wow jelly so scared... run and hide liao...

yo zoe... dun worry... WW suggest some place leh... duno where said the chef bery handsome one... *jelly saliva drooling*.... hmm so u 1 2 organise 1 for jun rite... then u start planning dates 1st lor...

wow i 1 2 go cameron one... so care to share how much u spend for the overall trip.... wow backpack siazzzz....

fifidoog

hey seval,

hey janice,
you want the hollywood tape? i have THE WHOLE BOX! hehe... just remembered i bought. so you can get some from me. at cost ok?

hey jelly,
anything also can lah. as long as we have fun!

hey zoe,
i have a few places in mind. but dunno what's the average budget?

jnj

hello gals!!

me kana WW's jewellery making virus....kakaka....just manage to finish....my eys tear while ending le....terrible...*janice kok tao to WW for her patience*....hehehehe....

So when r we having the Hen's night ah?...kekek.....like very fun leh!!

Jtan,
where r the places u have in mind?

caitlyn

hi all.. just back from my final fitting!! hee.. so happy with my gowns!! all i could do was go 'wah, wah wah'.. hee.. lurve my gowns man.. hee.. guess all of u will understand how i feel when it's ur turn to go for ur final fitting!!! sorry no pics as my camera died!! hee.. anyway the fotos dun do justice to my gowns!! haha.. my face also doesn't do justice to them.. so sad..

lovely2005

Now my hse has installed with all the lights... so happy abt it.

Hi sweet,

The RP home-based required no full-time job personnel, so I am not suitable.

Hi helen,

U can PM me the details. Thks.

Hi furry,

Noted with thanks.

Haven't posted in a while.. Hen's night ah? I think when u gers are having, I shd be absolutely bz with prep for my AD, esp since I'm the 1st amongst all u brides. I think more imptly, i think i no guts for this leh.. Oops!

Harlow Jelly

Went to Arab street to check out the ribbons. 1" $5.15, 1.5" $9.70.. We go check out on Monday k? Saw some lovely silk roses &amp; etc at Concourse.. Shopping spree!

fifidoog

hey janice,
there's this place called trattoria on princep st. nice little italian place. but i dunno how much. cos went there for dept dinner, so free! will find out if you girls are keen. other than that, there one in bugis called can cafe or something. very retro style cafe/pub. more like cafe lah.

or we can go steamboat at purvis st. also can.

oh! there's one place in the east called Hua Yu Wee. (near lucky heights) it's a seafood restaurant, got steamboat also. quite cheap, roughly about $20/pp can makan quite a lot. but inconvenient for pple not staying in the east lor. ...

hey mehmeh,
not scared lah. we not hiring strippers or what leh. no R(A) type one leh. just go out and party lor. speaking of which, i also must "apply for visa" first. scarly cannot then talk also no use lah.

hey janice,
show your work leh!

fifidoog

eh josl,
we can have one hens night just for you first also leh. then you see how many pple sabo you???

hey zoe,
wah... so nice. i also wanna go holiday. my hubby cannot take leave leh. dying for holiday...

afcai

Hi PPP,
yup, I am also have the kind of idea doing that too by reducing the size of the A4 box. with the wrapping paper, it will be nicely decorated.

afcai

Hi blursotong,
can say partially, on and off I will be back to my mum 's place when hubby on night shift.

ask u regards to the VIP table- is it guy side sit one table and gal side sit another? or both parents of the family sit together?

woof

hi icy,
oh ya..assigning apptment for pple os o quite difficult to do...

can anyone recall the angbao list?

josl

Hi J Tan,
Wahhh...who wanna sabo me, raise hand!!?? *wink at jelly*
Juz realised i also have a real cake for us after the dinner, i chose the chocolate cake, its thrown in actually.

Hi Zoeanne,
hmm, AD list i juz came up with one, its oni like time that MUA come, pick bride what time, basically an estimated time list. The wedding dinner my hotel coordinator gave a schedule of wat time we do the toasting, 2nd march in...outline. Also have emcee speech in eng and chinese.
Basically, i give myself a est time by months wat i want to complete before the AD.

Anybody got idea how to make Ang pao box???

mei79

Hi Ladies!

Greeting from Madrid! Just finish my dinner... Will be back in Singapore in 2 days time! will tok to u gers again..

Arghh!!! gotta work soon!!!

panggou

hello good morning!

daphne, wah you seem so busy...

caityln!! so excited for you!!!!!!! I mean it must be so shiok to see that all the gowns are going with your expectations!

fifidoog

hey josl,
actually i bought one. looks like one of those fold-up boxes you can buy from ikea. hm, have a picture of that but at home. can show you if you like. ...

ying11

Wow, lady, this thread is really moving very fast!

Vivian,
Thanks for the MC speech. It helps a lot.

By the way, do you all have a music coordinator for the night to cue the technician. Was wondering if its necessary to ask someone to be the music coordinator.

watashi

WAH Caitlyn, so excite for u! U will definitely look good in the beautiful gowns. remember to sleep early tonite &amp; enjoy your ps tomr.

Winnie, r u still looking for tiara? I saw some yesterday @ tampines century sq. this shop has a range of tiara combs in diff sizes &amp; designs. quite nice and prices start frm $20+.

tou2

morning gals.

Thanks vivian for the speech
Will pass to my emcee.

Hi Ying, I was wondering abt the same thing. Will it be too much of an "overkill" if I station someone at the sound system with the technician? Worried that the fren would feel stupid just standing there and doing nothing since we labelled all the March-in songs already. Even if the system breaks down, there's nothing he can do anyway. Might as well let him enjoy his dinner, right?

Tomolo's Sharlene's Big Day!! So exciting
Guess she might be too busy to login today. Hope everythings goes welll for her tomolo

p2me1a

hi ladies!

am back from our short HM trip to bangkok and back to work! sianz! will share pix once we get them
hehehe... rina, will find time to look at your pix too - they sound interesting!

hey mei, meet for lunch at RP when you're back at work, yah?
enjoy spain!!!

pst

highness

hihi!
MIA for 2 days liao.. paiseh.. i know here w/o me is so quiet, hahaha.. :p
so surprise to see no new achive.. :p

caitlyn, u r using ur gowns to make me turn green again.. arrgh!!!
so u collected it for ur PS tomolo then after PS return to them ar? they dry cleaning for u?

aiyo.. for the MJ, beginners juz paly 0.1/0.2 loh.. dun play with those experts here.. sure lugi.. haha.. me beginner level too.. :p

bugs

hi honeygem,
my MIL is better now, but staying together still takes time to get use.
me still the same but got more resposibilities and have no 'B' plan yet. ha ha ha.

stars03

Hi aleixis,

Thanks for the info.
the tape is for sticking fabrics in case for example it is low cut etc rite?

Hi renee,
Happy to hear that yr home lights r installed. So will u be shifting into yr new hm only after yr wedding or b4 that?

apostles

hi afcai,

for me one VIP will be for both side parents both grandparents and ourselves. that makes one table.

The other VIP will be for our siblings and elders of each other family. For some pple it will be the gal's side one table and the male one table. really depends on how each other family work.

What do you gals say?

panggou

watashi! thanks for the note, but it is so far away, and i have switch my BS branch liao leh, hehe so wont be going Tam anymore. Thanks for the note.