(2005) Brides of year 2005

ying11

Hi Sharlene & Icy,
Yoz...Big day are finally coming. Wishing both of you a blissful amrriage. No stress and remember to have fun on that day!

ying11

Hi Icy & Sharlene,
Gongxi, Gongxi!
Remember to relax and enjoy your BIG day.

merryberrys

morning girls...
caitlyn dunno what u mean ur face cannot do justice...blur leh..
anyway ur gown turn out good right? after make up you will look fabulous one...
u going Shenton tmr isit? i go there and bio u...hee

fion

Hi dwoof,

My AD angbao list are as follow:

1. Matchmaker(1 on GDL and 1 on AD)
2. MUA
3. Photographer
4. Videographer
5. Driver for Bridal car
6. Drivers for Xiong Di and Jie Mei cars
7. Boy who open bridal car door
8. MCs
9. Door breaking
10. Xiong Dis

Thats about all...

Let me know if i missed out any.. add on to the list.. hehe

novel

Hi vivian,

actually i want to have some greenery shoot for AD outdoor. science centre is suggested by the photgrapher so i oso don reali know haha..

look thru the list and the calendar..omg..left ard 2 weeks and im getting panic..seems alot yet to be done... my god
yup, Sharlene will be a busy bee liao but most impt is we enjoy the process haha, iszit it irony... haha congrats!

fion

Hi novel,

Yeah man.. real panic.. i am left with 25 days.. so worried.. looks like alot of things yet to settle.. hai..

Harlow Jtan

Me understand.. Def no strippers!!! But to dress up outlandishly, wah, really out of my comfort zone..

I know, i be camera-woman k???

Hi Zoeanne & Kit

I believe ur frens who have gotten married wld have a suitable schedule for reference. But better to make sure that the dialect grp is the same, coz Teo Chew particular abt timing etc.. Sometimes, some of u wld have to get advice fr ur feng shui master too??

Harlow Josl

AP box ah? I think Jtan's suggestion using the Ikea one is lovely. Just got to do deco lor, Ikea is cheap & gd!! Can add ribbons & flowers.. Let ur creativity run wild

josl

HI meh meh,
Maybe i shld go ikea n see but gotta see wat JTan got first, aiya me also not the kind who like to do handicrsfts...

dey

Hi Tougei,

Mayb you can get the hotel to station a staff there to make sure the songs are played correctly? I do agree it is quite poor thing for your fren to stand there throughout the whole dinner :p

Hi Babycupid,
How about your hotel coordinator? Are u going to give angbao too?

woof

hi babycupid,
really appreciate it....very desparate for it liao...
btw do u haf any idea the amt to be in? i nid a rough guide

fion

hi dwoof,

I tink the amount is all depends on indivdual.. for me those who i paid for their service i will jus gif 18.. for those who help me.. i will give more lor.. like drivers for xiong di n jie mei car.. i intend to gif 68 each.. for my mcs who are my frends.. i will gif 100 lor.. all depends on you..

yuki_ko

Ya lor... now also having panic mode... mine is 3 weeks away... juz called my emcee today and she was asking me we are having a rehearsal before the actual day... eeerrr... is that necessary?

Hi tou2 & Cookie

Errr... I tot ACM is near to ROM? I pass by parliament building yesterday and tot it's a good place to take pics too... looks grand mah.. will take that into considerations...

seval

J Tan/ Josl - You have got mail.

Josl - Yeah, heng you never sign with Billy. I dun like him, very stuck up. I like Gerogette a lot, I find that she is the best coordinator I met so far. Very warmth and professional.

Jelly - Yeah, buy some stuffs lah. My hubby wore 4 shirts in total. I find him so "ke lian", only got two suits to change from the Bridal Shop, so get him to change shirts lor... hehe...

Yukie - Sorry, I don't hv anymore. Perhaps u can check with J Tan?

aleixis

Hi stars,

Yeah. I havent tried it myself yet but heard from my designer that it is really good. Apparently, he got that feedback from the brides and that they dont need to worry about low cut dresses anymore. Hope it is true...!

cookies_gal

Hi Tougei,

You're welcome! My only concern is over traffic at the Raffles Place area if your wedding is on a weekday. I'm not working in that areaso am not too sure how it bad it really is.

Hi yuki,
Don't panic, otherwise the wrinkles will all start appearing! Anyway, for us, our rehearsal will be on the actual day itself as the hotel will be briefing our coordinator at abt 5.30pm. So we can do rehearsals then. Personally due to time constraints, I will not participate in the rehearsal if any.

There're 2 ACMs - one near ROM and the other near VCH. Yah, all these colonial buildings are still the best.

yuki_ko

Hi Cookie

OIC... I didn't noe there's two... I love these colonial buildings too... will talk to my hubby and decide...

Think dun have much time for the rehearsal also..

Icy... thanks so much for your help with that... will try that again and see if it works...

Hi Vivian

Thanks so much for the emcee speech.. has sent it to my emcee for her to merge with her own...

caitlyn

haha.. u gals very cute.. me just come out from a super boring meeting.. hee

highness - yup, i collecting gown tonite.. returning the gowns to them to help me to send to dry cleaner but i tink i gotta bear the cost myself.. dun turn green lah.. am sure urs looks good too!! hee.. feel like i very zi lian.. coz i keep on gushing abt my own gownss.. but i think all of us will be lah huh.. my turn to turn green when all of you start gushing too..

berry - means i not pretty enuff!! haha.. i think the gown really pretty only tt i not good looking enuff to bring out the beauty of the gown leh..

gals, help me pray for gd weather.. very worried coz these few days very warm.. as though will rain tmr.. really have a bad feeling..

cookies_gal

Sharlene and Icy,

Here's my well-wishes in advance. Hope that you get to see it before your AD!

Congratulations
and wish that the both of you will have a blissful marriage!

Do remember to share your AD pics okie?

tweet80

Hi Stars,
Yes, the brand is Nubra. Other brands is not from the same company. I have tried it once & also at Isetan Scotts. Not bad... but needs some getting use to.

Hi Yen,
Yap, I bought it at about that price. Very very heart pain. But no choice. Don't wanna risk having any problems on my PS & AD.

Hi Renee,
PM you...

highness

no worries, caitlyn..
it's goin to rain TODAY! in fact west side oredi rain in the morning.. heard PIE too.. orchard a bit dark now..

panggou

highness, i think i will source around slowly, saw the one in chamelon find it a bit too "tall" want a thin one.

caityln, dont be shy feeling proud of your gown!

i think it wil rain today.

caitlyn

yay!! u gals are so sweet!! yup, positive thinking.. it'll RAIN TODAY!!! hahaha.. but my school here rain two drops then stop!! so scared will carry over till tmr!! eeekss!! NOOOOO.. rain TODAY TODAY!! hahaha

merryberrys

caitlyn dun keep thinking negatively... u will be a pretty bride one... stay happy=pretty!
today rain liao guess tmr wont rain one...
i fighting with Zzz monster now after lunch... sianz

jellytots77

yo fifi... hahaha.... jelly no clothes to wear... maybe we dress down and hv lots of fun lor... clubbing... or wat else... or u gals dress up then i don't... kekeke

yo jnj... wow at virus u kena... kekeke... u also start making jewel liao hur...

yo josl... *jelly raise hands and legs*.... hmm... then we shall hv a hens nite for u this month lah... then we all sabo u... *jelly ^5 to fifi*

yo meh... dun worry lah... my AD also begin of Sep05 leh... since hen's nite we do it on 7th mth mah... cos cant do so many things on the 7th mth.. idea rite... must come ya...

hmm... oh so u manage to find the ribbon shop... phew lucky nbr buy fm BKK... there more ex hor... kekeke.... wow so envy leh... u gog shopping everyday hur... *jealous* *jealous*.... hmmm... so monday onzzzzz....

dolphin48

my side looks very cloudy since morning till now so think it'll rain later? will pray it rain today, just for caitlyn! haha...

yen2

hi helen,

wow... u really bought at the price huh.. me oso dun want anything to happen on my PS and AD.. but to fork out $160, very heart pain leh.. :-( esp when i dunno whether i'll use it again... wonder whether there will be any sales now..

cu2nite

jelly..mehmeh..
Can I join you both??I want to go also...pls let me tag along...

Zoe..
me miss you leh...so long nvr see you..sick huh...rest well hor..join us next gathering...

oh..HENs nite got theme one huh??i tot just like go clubbing...got dress code huh??..too bao lu..cannot leh...me nothing to show..haha..

highness

yalor.. sky dun look good TODAY..
hope tomolo won't sooooo hot that caitlyn can barely open her eyes..

berry, need my help to fight ur monster anot? :p

mik

Hi zoeanne,
ohhh....i not sure becos that time only saw two models: manchester and monte carlo. monte carlo don't have the memoery foam thingy? so saleslady advised us to take manchester. now i having same headache as you...the bedsheets bought may be wasted...some more mattress not delivered yet...so use the bedsheets to test...

so exciting! a hen's night!
can i join in??

caitlyn

hee.. thanx to all u kind gals here.. it's at times like this i feel glad i fd this forum to help me with my wedding preps.. =)

berry - *piak**piak* help u beat the zzz monster away..

panggou

Hi ladies, after thinking through, decided to MTM my hubby suit with my BS. But hor, we know nuts about material and design, may i know if any of you have any kind of material to recommend that we ned to look out for? to make our $$ worth :p

watashi

Caitly.. dun worry so much, we will all pray very hard to 'tian gong' tonite to let u have a clear blue sky tml.
u will be going fullerton for ps issit? wat time will u be there? i will be there tml also coz friend's wedding tml @ fullerton & i'm the jie mei so will be there from after 2pm... then i can go 'biao' u

Winnie.. can't help u on this

fifidoog

cu2nite, jelly,
no lah no lah. the hiao ones can dress up if they want. otherwise wear anything also can lah. objective is to have fun right?

hey mikmik,
all are welcome to join!

merryberrys

caitlyn,tot we are here to help each other...sometimes we discovered more after discussion... and become more confusing sometimes...hah...
example the guo da li...really so many versions after we discussed during the last outing... i think daphne version more steady one...hah
*shoot arrows at caitlyn* u go plan 1...ok la..i help u a bit la.. try not to plan 13June that week hor...thanks...

winnie,really can't help..maybe getting the BS for advise will be better...

caitlyn,all go bio u tmr... u are the star shining tmr...hehe *clapz*

stars03

Hi Yen,

I am a isetan member. Hence if there is such a promotion and u want to buy it, i dun mind if you use my card. I might not buy it afterall if it is $100+. Too expensive alr. Well if u need my card, just let me know and we can maybe arrange to meet at one of the isetan n then i can sign. But as it works as a credit card, means that payment will come after the purchase. My card is an instant discount card thing n not points accumulation so i dun mind. Hope it helps..