(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

how many of u here the ic foto is still the P6 one ah? mine is still the P6 foto.. no letter asking me to go change fotos.. my frens also.. so cannot tahan my IC foto.. so tut..

caitlyn

berry - hahaha.. u dun even noe if i good teacher lor..pri sch send to pierced.. hee.. anyway i doubt i'll still be teaching by then.. but i dun mind being ur kids' babysitter.. hee.. i thinking of dd to teach at childcare or kindy but the pay really too low.. i lurve little kids and used to teach at childcare and kindy every holiday.. after A levels..

yuki_ko

Hi BabyCupid... juz saw yr pics... very nice wat... where got blur... love yr wedding gown... very flowy feeling.. I like this kinda gown...

merryberrys

watashi nvr rec..maybe muz wait.. u email to me can? [email protected]
caitlyn can lar.. chin chai lar... if i got dotter,u teach them muz grow up be pretty marry rich man can ler...hahaha
joking...
my IC is my sec1 photo... super TOOT and ah gong...

caitlyn

berry - hahhaa.. wah.. like tt very easy earn ur money.. hee.. if i teach at childcare will look out for all ur kids.. must remember to guan su the "rite" values.. hee.. must start from young.. if from 13 start, too old liaoz.. hee

yming

hi hamster_gal

4 dian jin can be anything you fancy
of coz mothers prefer GOLD than white gold .. in my case, my mother is very modern she paid for 4 white gold diamond pieces for my SIL but she asked me to buy gold pieces for my SIL instead as gift

fion

Hi Yuki,

haha.. thanx thanx.. ya.. i like this kind of gown oso.. more like bride ma.. hahaha.. any pics to share?

yming

or you can look at Lee Hwa (they having GSS) many items in great discount

yio happy GSS shopping to ALL DEC BRIDES!

rains

Hi Serene and Novel,

Thanks lots for sharing your lovely pics!

Novel, you look really young and sweet (my fiance agreed). He said he would snap you up too if he were your bf.

I'm going to have the same kinda neckline for WG and was constantly worrying about it (most brides have straight necklines). You have given a new lease of life for the curved neckline!

sharlene

Babycupid,
Share with me ur pics leh, [email protected]
My AD 2nd June, next thurs!

Yuki,
Really very fast one. Last time one of my lawyer told me that before also. Now experience it myself, without realising, just 1 wk to my wedding!! Treasure this period, now I kindof miss it leh...hehehe dun wanna wedding come so fast.

U seen my EG before meh? The 3 tone one..? My HM confirmed already, will be attending briefing this sun! 1 girl in the Europe thread same tour grp as me!

Tou,
Ya, at Tanjong Pagar that one, but mine is towards the end of the station. My photographer drove us we enter through the Indian temple gate whereby the back gate leads down to the railway track. No one chase us, as we are at end of the track. Saw the guards seated inside the shelter. We did not go near them. As for the train, my photographer say we are lucky coz the train park outside the shelter a little distance away thus guard never chase us, if its inside then they will chase.

dolphin48

Hi, me back from the gathering!

Finally get to meet watashi, berry, highness and amy.

We should have the next one so that can meet the rest!

Harlow WW

So fortunate to have a fren who is gd at taking pix & want to bless u inspite his bz schedule. Have a gd fren who is quite gd too, but i think he too humble to try. So it's okie to.. But wld love to help him expand his portfolio as well.

Thanks for the compliment! Actually I dun really know how to pose, not gd at listening to instructions fr PG tt day. Can give instruction in classes but not listen to them.. Hahahah, the PG say in Mandarin, I "tia bo". He say in English, I dun understand... I think he must think I very stupid.. But dunno how come the pix still turned out great, the way my FH & myself wanted.. But i realised tt the pix dun really show tt we were very happy, coz duno when to smile broadly & when to smile sweetly

So in the end, like some of the other Sept BTB say, got character & magazine type. Mum was hopping mad tt cannot really see face. But "show" her all the face type of pix for the indoor. Still abit traditional..

Oh yes, please do avoid Esplanade as PS location. Coz ur PS pix of Paris speaks so much abt style & all, so ur PS in SGP also has to match up. Janice's at Changi were nice, Marina South has nice casurina trees too. Do u like the lallang look? Many brides do like tt, but i find it a hassle & i think I will itch like crazy!!!

Harlow Zoeanne

If u intend to do up ur own album with the re-prints, it is advised to use acid free paper.

For the paste on lace, u are referring to applique lace?

Harlow Jelly

Thanks for making the effort to look out for me. $10 is quite ex leh, where did you see it? Luckily u din buy. Btw, 25yards is abt 24m, so actually may be worth it.. It's okie, i will just look out at Concourse for them when we go "shopping"

jnj

Hello gals!!! back fr gathering!!

hehehe.....Tan....I beat u first again .....
1st to post msg here everytime after gathering....hehehe....hiao lah...go KTV with the gals....

actually wanna go ktv with u all one...long time no sing sing liao loh....but tomor have to wake up early go check up leh....like everytime gathering i will have check up the next day....haiz...no choice loh.....me work this line one no choice lah.....

aiyo...today so much yak-king away...hehehe n not forgetting the Super nice desserts which jelly's fren made for us...yumyum!!!

hmm.....we have newbie joining the yakking today....n she is our dear Jtan.....kakakka.....josl came too but guess she will be busy preparing her wedding in july....

ok i gona go oink liao.....very tired.....think the gals must be still singing their throat out now!!....

yuki_ko

Thanks Icy & cookie... in the end decided to put one boy one gal together with I finally found someone... think it fit abit better...

Icy, now need yr expert advice again... hehehe... pai seh... always gotta trouble u... I have save my videos under Mpeg format... but when I tried to play it in another pc... it says "Error code encoder" think the other PC doesn't have the codec that my current PC uses... but I need to play on my company's laptop on my AD... any ways I can copy this codec thingy into my the other PC? Eeerrr... u understand what I meant?

Novel.. not too sure if I have seen yrs.. can send to [email protected]

watashi

wah Daphne u r fast !.. me in still in the train when u posting the msg.

yeah.. i m the only one who have seen most of u gals.
the next meeting will be potluck cum mahjong session @ berry's house?

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Till now, I still dun quite come to terms that my wedding is juz less than 1 mth away.... still trying my best to make myself accept the fact...

Darling, I went to collect yr 3 tone EG with u together wif Tou2 mah... alamak... so fast forgot liao meh...

Which part of Europe u will be covering? when u coming back? Must share some of the MUST GO places okie... coz mi going only in July... hear from u when u come back from yr HM...

josl

hi jnj,
me here the second keke, i ate again after i left.Wat?!! the gals went singing...so happening..hee
My internet exceeded liao, now gotta pay liao ar..

Hi j tan
realised u also having dinner at FS, aiya we both at the 2 corners so poor thing haha..hows the preps at FS at the moment??

kit_kit

so sad that i can't make it to the gathering. went to JB this afternoon to confirm my album design & gowns. otherwise, can't make it in time for my AD.

me very worn out recently. just shifting place last wkend. now hv to continue with my wedding prep. very stress..

will catch up with u all after my AD in jun.

little_twinkie

Hi Angela... some details....

AD: 16 Oct 05
Dinner Venue: Fullerton
Church/Solemnisation: St Mary's
BS: TBC
PS Photo: TBC
AD Photo: Chrislink
AD Video: Chrislink
Lovenest: Bt Batok

jellytots77

yo ladies... no joke hor... we got singing queen in KTV leh... wow i was so impress by them... only me go there no sing... kekeke

glad tat u gals enjoy the food yday...

yo josl... u so quiet leh... but thanks for popping by too... think u will be busy with ur wedding preparation liao... all the best and drop in when u free hor... do update us on ur wedding okie....

yo jtan... u too... tks for dropping by and all the best for ur wedding preparation... after ur AD then can come out with us again... cos we planning to hv hens nite for ourselves in Aug05...

yo kit... so how's ur thing...anything to share...

maiden78

heya ladies!!

its weekend again!!! and e great thing is... <font color="ff0000">SALES, SALES, SALES</font> <font color="0000ff">EVERYWHERE!!</font>

i think its e best time to buy things for ur big day! i was at orchard yest and alot of places r having shoe sales, so for those who haven gotten ur wedding shoes, now its e TIME!!

ya blursotong, i agree wif u, its v quiet in here nowadays... wonder wheres e rest of our usual kakis?!

pinkberries

Hi Me also Dec Bride =)

AD cum ROM : 23/12/2005
venue: York Hotel
Video: Mark Yang
Photos: Kelvin
BS: Whitelink

gals who still have not book their videographer i have contact : )

Highness, my f also juz changed job, wondering where to go for hoenymoon too,dun noe whether he can take long leave..

new Zealand is a nice place who dun wan winter honeymoon in dec =)

jnj

anyone of u tried eyebrow contouring? think its also called eyebrow embiodery (xiu mei)....

my cousin jio me to go with her n do together but i scare the effect will turn out otherwise.....wait like 2 caterpillar above my eyes...then how.....somemore have to touch up every dunno how many months or years....

anyone tried>?

fifidoog

hey girls,
hehehe... thanks for not throwing me out for showing up without RSVP. haha, i very sneaky hor?! always wanted to come for the gatherings but timing was always off. so when my fren put aeroplane, i just drove over to see you guys lor! afterall, been chatting here in the forum, feels as if i already know you guys!

hey janice,
sorry didnt manage to drop you off. hehe, ended up in MRT. poor thing. but probs faster anyways.

hi josl,
oh yah, you at 4 seasons too! which room? well, they've been quite kind to me, but certain things they wont give discount even lor. like the stupid projector, $350 rental leh!!! i told the guy i think they very tight arse leh. he just laugh. well, since we're at the same place, anything you wanna check with me, just ask me lor. can email me also if you like. MSN anything also can lah!

eh jelly,
what you talking about ah? my AD 18 sep leh. so i come out with you all after AD??? hehe... actually i think us having hens nights for ourselves quite fun! hahahaha... i think pple will think got one bunch of siao lang on the road! it'll be great!

i saw this hens night at Thumper before. the "hen" quite happening looking. she had this arabian looking costume and the thingy that can drape over her face, mid-riff top and all. they were drinking and dancing having a great time! i think that'll be great! instead of like 1 hen, we have like 30 hens!!! hahahahahaha... anyways i think super great idea. we can think about where to party. am sure WW can suggest ideas ;) personally i quite like thumper @ goodwood park. bar none is nice too but it's too crowded. so yeah girls, hens night for SB sep BTB!!! i'm very excited at that thought now... hehehe...

hey WW,
wah... i must say i feel like i can conquer everything after talking to you... nah, kidding. i felt like trying the crystal thing again now leh. hehehe... you make me very gian again lah.
think when i have the time, i shall make another attempt, albeit a feeble one...

ah cu2nite,
hehe, we have 1 more thing in common eh? other than same month AD? ;) always great to meet a fellow kaki...

nice meeting all the girls that were there... sierra, seval, WW, josl, jelly, janice, cu2nite. you girls were all great!!!

sk2

ladies
u gals are getting exciting.. potluck.. =) tat's sound reali nice... =) do u ladies mind updaing me who is gg for fitting n who is gg for ps? me reali lost

caitlyn
how was ur 2nd fit/ps?

josl

hi jelly,
wah, if i go KTV i also wun sing one haha, dun thing i have a gd voice, who is the ktv queen??WW???

Hi J Tan,
Yeah, they are nice but hard on the freebies, dun think i getting projector. Which menu did u choose, when for food tasting i changed quite a few dishes.
Mine is the Four Seasons ballrm..

cslpapi

hi koras

i got my angbao box from dreamweavers. its a nice shop at millenia walk....they sell all types of wedding stuffs....mine is a gift from frens....can take a look there...they're having discount too. at level 1, besides silkroad.

annesep

Hi Janice,

"Xiu mei" is not advisable for us, although it is somehow natural... better to draw than do it... my mum jz have hers today...

it will a few days for the skin to peel and i think 1-2 years have to redo... best part is, it is painful... dun torture ur face, in case got scar.. surely yu dun wan to take the risk esp our AD is only a few months away...

annesep

any recommendations where to take photo in sentosa... recce a few, siloso beach, the "hanging" bridge, "hai zi shu"-child tree?... any nice natural spots there?

annesep

does you ladies put on sunblock lotion while PS? i am easily tanned and very hard to get back the fair tone... i saw 4-5 couples yesterday for PS, all seem tanned, dunno is it due to sun tan....

annesep

for BTBs that yet to take PS, a gentle reminder to apply moisturizing mask for best effect (at least 2 consecutive days b4 PS) while for MU. according to my beautician, it will pick up the colour better and last longer.. =)